Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stelios Place

Main Street PO Box P72, Perissa, 84703, Greece

#6 of 41 Holiday rentals in Perissa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Had a fabulous stay at Stelios Place loved it and hopefully will return one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers could have been a bit bigger but they do have great bigger showers in a common area near the pool that all guests can use

    I loved the small family ambience, cleanliness, pool, balcony, friendly staff, lovely breakfast, closeness to Perissa beach and just loved the bouganvillea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Perfect rooms, service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was over too soon!

    Fantastic family run hotel offering the absolute best in Greek hospitality. Rooms are nice and comfortable with AC (required in the Santorini heat!) andaloveky pool with a little bar which is a perfect place to relax. Location is perfect for exploring the island with the capital (Fira/Thera) just 20 mins by bus, bus stop is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Even closer to the hotel is the beach, which has hot black volcanic sand but lovely clear waters which are refreshing without being cold. Would hugely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Santorini, the quality of facilities, customer service and location is second to none.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Well organised hotel run by a lovely family. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instant coffee fo breakfast. With decent coffee Stelio’s Place would be perfect.

    Very well organised hotel. The pick up and drop off at the port, and the locker and shower facilities at the hotel, made it really easy to base at Perissa Beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Perfect days at Stelios Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, pool area, rooms and staff was fantastic. We will return. Many thanks to Stelios and his family for the ultimate service you given to us!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains at all

    Excellent property located closed to Perissa beach. Right from booking till the end of my stay excellent help and service provided by Katerina and Stelios. Katerina was kind enough to accommodate all our requirements and even helped arranged a Catarmaran trip which was excellent. The property is family run and they genuinely want their guests to have a great time! Definitely my go to place if i visit Santorini again. PS: transfer from and to port free of charge was an added bonus and just shows their committment to guest hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Can't say enough good things about Stelios Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't say enough good things about Stelios Place. Katerina and the family (Milo the jack russell included) is so helpful and friendly. This is a family run facility. It is very clean and well maintained. Close to everything with all the amenities you could want. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much.

    Location!! Nice host and they even have a storage place with locks for your bags and shower rooms that you can use after check out. Loved that facility since our flight was at night and we could use the shower before we left.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Amazing! Totally recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family that run the hotel was so friendly and helpful. Offered us a bottle of wine when we arrived and as we stayed more than 3 nights gave us a lift to the airport. Service was above and beyond. Extremely clean and the décor was very tasteful also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Perefect hotel for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perefect hotel for families! We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights with our 5 months baby, it was excellent. Great, quiet and relaxing hotel, we felt very welcome. Very helpful and friendly owners of the hotel, provided everything what we needed. Only few minutes away to the beach, close to the bus stop, perfect location if you want to stay away from the crowded area of Oia or Thira. Big plus of the hotel that they provide for no extra cost transportation to and from the hotel. Definitely we will come back again. Thank you a lot for your hospitality!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    If I return, I would book Stelios place again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault

    Loved everything about it. It was clean, have sufficient facilities (there's a small kitchen by the showers/luggage area,very handy to make tea), perfect location,close to everything(beach,shop,motor rental). The best part of the stay was the host family. Stelios and his family were the nicest, warmest people. Can't thank them enough. Also we went on both tours that they offered. Both very different tours: the cheaper one get you to many places-the volcano and drop-off at Oia was good, but remember to wear comfy shoes, it's quite a walk (esp up the steps to Oia), didn't swim in the hot springs as the water was very deep and inconvenient to change, a bit rushed and it's not a tour that you'd get a tour guide,it's more of dropping you to places. The second,more expensive tour was total relaxation, you don't get to see many places but it was really fun, everything is set up for you,you don't have to worry about towels,food,transport, and you get to swim a lot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff ready to go the extra mile, wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe an extra pillow in the room.

    Staff so helpful, couldn’t have been more accommodating! Pool was fabulous. Location right next to famous black sand beach and near some wonderful restaurants (would suggest the Apollo for an authentic Greek experience). Staff so friendly, recommended experiences to make the most of our stay and helped with airport transfers etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, hotel, and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I never write reviews, but I had to for Stelios Place since we had such an amazing experience. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and welcoming. They arranged for transportation to and from the airport. They had breakfast available at the hotel, which was so convenient and beautiful to sit on the porch and look out at the pool while eating. In my opinion, the closest beach to Stelios Place is the best I saw in Santorini. It is located about 1 block away (less than 3 mins walking, no busy street crossing, easy to pop back to the hotel if you forgot something, multiple restaurants along the beach that allow patrons to use their sun lounge chairs on the beach with purchase of food or drink) from black sand (rock) beach in Perissa. I wasn't sure how I would feel about having rocks vs sand, but it made clean up way easier and that is what naturally formed from the volcanic island. Honestly, white beach and red beach didn't seem particularly large or easily accessible when we visited them, so I'm glad we stayed in Perissa, especially at Stelios Place with their amazing staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The staff is AMAZINGLY friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is AMAZINGLY friendly. They were definitely concerned with making our stay the best it could be and gave plenty of tips. The Stelios family arranged tours of the island for us and made us feel right at home!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Highly Recommend, Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The Stelios' family, Stelio (who picked us up at the port), Katarina, Ava, Voula and of course, Milo, were all fantastic. The hotel, our room and grounds were so clean and tidy and conveniently located to the beach and bus stop. Restaurants, shops, bars, markets, everything so close by. Will stay there again one day soon. Martha & Michael

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Everyone was super nice and they were extra nice to our 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was super nice and they were extra nice to our 2.5 year old. Beautiful place - even better than the pictures! Lots of hotels all over Perissa, but we’ll go back to Stelios

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was superb, the facilities were spotlessly clean. The owners were very helpful and friendly! There are even luggage storage lockers and showers, for persons departing late for a flight or ferry. Just fantastic! Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was one of the best places I have stayed! Stelios and his family were so kind and accommodating. The rooms were modern and clean. It is also only a 500-meter walk to the famous black beach and many restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Excellent family hotel, cleanness and facilities very good for the price. Will certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not fault

    The location of this hotel is great, just 2min walk to the beach and all the shops and restaurants. However, far enough say it to hear them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Loved the place, with the window open we could hear the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the place, with the window open we could hear the ocean. The family were so accommodating and helpful. Nothing was a bother and they went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. Great sized room with a beautiful view and balcony. Would definitely revisit, 10/10 highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Excelente servicio, el personal de recepción siempre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excelente servicio, el personal de recepción siempre dispuesto a ayudarte y orientarte, la ubicación del hotel es privilegiada, a tan solo dos cuadras de las mejores playas. Muy recomendado ¡

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Stelios Place were so kind and attentive! The breakfast was great. Facilities were clean and comfortable. The pool area is great for lounging and tanning! And just a minute walk to the black sand beach! Overall would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our time at this hotel and thought it was great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an odour coming from the drains in the bathroom which was rather unpleasant, we also noticed some hairs on the bedding and one of the bedside lamps didn’t work.

    The staff at the hotel were friendly and welcoming always happy to help and answer any questions. The transfer to and from the airport was a great feature. The hotel was well up kept and very beautiful, and the pool would have been lovely to swim in if it were warmer. The hotel is very close to the beach and main town so therefore it was easy to get food and visit the attractions. The welcoming basket of wine and fruits was really lovely and we appreciated the extra effort that was given.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    highly recommand this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    housekeeping did not do stayover service properly.

    receptionist is extremely friendly and helpful, plus she smiles all the time. swimming pool is clean and chairs are pretty comfy. close to the beach, by walk 2 mins.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Loved it. Only the shower let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    All was excellent except the shower. We were average size people but the shower was to small and we really don't like the shower curtain sticking to your body's.

    Cleanliness first class, and staff friendly. Location good only a little way from the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    real value for money at the nearest of beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no comment to make as we liked everything.

    we liked the place, cleanliness, hospitality, bed, towels, room and everything they provided. We like to visit them again in the near future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Good place that just wasn't quite what we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff didn't clean anything so much as tidy up. We used the provided glasses in the room on the first night and they then sat there for the rest of our stay. We were admonished loudly for coming back to the property late at night while having a conversation. The confrontation was uncomfortable and put us on edge for the rest of our stay.

    The location is perfect and the wifi was very strong.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay- location was perfect- Stelios and his family have made it perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to dislike- it was amazing.

    Weve stayed in Crete and Rhodes in the past and accomodation tends to be simple with basic toilet/ shower facilities but this place was perfect- and in absolutely pristine condition. Free safe, free aircon, beautiful rooms all with balcony or small terrace and all with a really good efficient fridge in rooms. We arrived 7 October 2017 for 1 week. Its a family run business with 24 rooms. Stelios and his wife and their daughter Katarina made us feel so welcome- nothing was a problem. We even booked car hire and a fantastic boat trip directly via their reception. Location was perfect- about 50 yards from the beach and all facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Just great place to stay, hated leaving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were lovely to stay with. Very helpful. The hotel was kept very clean and excellent location for the beach, shops bus stops etc. Highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Restful, plenty to keep me occupied. Walks, archeological sites.plenty of good restaurants and cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find a fault that annoyed me .

    Very clean. Very friendly family run , and extremely helpful. Free transfer from airport to hotel. 5 stars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Really impressed by the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities for a hotel of this category. Excellent pool and amazing sun beds. Above all the place was spotlessly clean. Because we stayed 3 nights we got transport from the airport on arrival and to the ferry port on departure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Loved it, and would recommend to all, would love to come back one day soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe having light snacks available in early afternoon/evening for those people who chose not to venture out to eat and wanted to laze around the pool.

    Loved the ambience of Stellios Place, the location and the quietness. The staff were wonderful and friendly, Katerina was so thorough with the check in and advising us on things to do for our short time in Santorini.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Felt like we were part of the family :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about Stelios hotel was perfect, Perissa is such a easy going town! The beach was fantastic with plenty of amazingly modern bars/restaurants. Stelios and his family couldn't have been better, amazing hosts and amazing stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    A lovely break in Santorini. Great location and all you need for a good holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like. The rooms aren't flashy, but the price reflects that.

    We were greeted at the airport by Stellios, and taken to the hotel. It is a family run business. Katerina and her parents do an excellent job of making sure all the guests are happy. Mum cooks a great eggs and bacon! The pool area is always clean, and there are more than enough loungers to go round. The beach and restaurants are just a short stroll away. The bus stop is also a short walk, and for a small sum you can take a bus to Thira and Oui. Both worth visiting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat small shower, but nothing to worry about.

    The family puts in a lot of passion and energy in this hotel making it a perfect stay for their guests. Very friendly and helpful family, airport shuttle service, great pool with plenty of seats, fair prices, close to beach, great looking hotel, nice clean rooms... Everything you need for a great stay in Santorini. I highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic family friendly hotel hosted by a fantastic friendly family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My family and I felt like we were at home at this hotel and Stelios and his family were part of our extended family. From the moment Stelios picked us from our 2 hour delayed plane journey we knew we booked a good hotel. Breakfasts had an excellent selection to choose from and was freshly prepared. We all had something to eat and priced correctly compared to the competition and ease. Everything and everywhere was clean at all times. Our rooms were perfect for my family and I. I cannot find anything wrong with this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful property, close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the sheets were very rough and uncomfortable beds and pillows. We had to ask for extra pillows.

    Great location, close to everything, beautiful pool area, fantastic staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent. Would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff would bend over backwards to help you. They were so friendly and welcoming. The rooms and premises were immaculate. Ideal location. Stelios provided a collection and drop off service to and from the airport. Could not ask for more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    The hotel is superb! I can't express in words how lovely it is. The family that run it are gorgeous people; kind and caring. Utterly fabulous! Hotel is right next to the beach, the restaurants and bars and also the main road with a great Bakery near by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Holiday in Perissa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    the welcome of the Katarina's family. They take us and back to the airport: They smile all the time. They know our name directly. We fell very good in this place, the present of the mother's cake for the breakfast was a delicious surprise. Thanks for everythings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family that's runs the place is wonderful! The place is located on the beach and is so clean and comfortable. Love the hospitality of the owners

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Best resort in Perissa Beach..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything from the perfect accommodation to the wonderful family that run Stelios Place..Anything you want they are happy to arrange..you get picked up from the airport/port by Stelios ..all part of the deal, the swimming pool glistens, the rooms are cleaned everyday and you are given fresh towels..It's close to the beach, restaurants and the bus stop..a very positive experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Would return in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't love the shower curtain. Because of the bathroom fan, it blew into the shower and stuck to me while showering.

    This is a family-run business. Everyone was extremely friendly, warm and accommodating. I felt welcome and well cared for. The location was exceptional--one block from the beach, restaurants and shopping. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Lovely place, lovely people. Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to beach, restaurants, bus route but still quiet and pleasant. Very clean and well maintained. Family run and they are so kind and helpful. Everything included, wi-fi, aircon, room safe, beach towels, even transfers for longer stays. Breakfast is extra if required but good quality and reasonable price. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The people were amazing! Stelios and his family are really special and are always willing to go above and beyond! We had a really late flight on our final day, but they made it really easy for us - let us use the facilities all day and dropped us off to the airport, took such a load off! I'd certainly go back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    a lovely place, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my husband and myself stayed of 2 nights and wished we could stay more. the hospitality was so warm, the family that runs the place is so nice and made us feel so welcome. since we wrote them on our booking that we are on our babymoon and looking for a nice and peaceful place for our vecation, they gave us a really nice room with a porch looking to the beach and welcomed us upone arrivel with a fruit and wine basket ( the wine was really appreciated by my husband while i enjoyed the fresh fruit) .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    The staff bent over backwards in order to make our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have loved a pick up from the port. The policy stated you must stay three days to receive complimentary pick up and drop off but with a 25 euro trip one way, that courtesy would have been greatly appreciated.

    The staff bent over backwards in order to make our stay enjoyable. Also, the hotel is so close to Black sand beach it is a true waste of money to rent a scooter.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect lplace to stay for relaxation ,at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for what you pay. Room is very clean, loved the pool,and 2 minute walk to the beach and many nice Tavernas...Katerina will also assist with reasonably priced catamaran trips and suggest places to eat. Stelio will provide transport to airport with a 3 night stay.Lovely family run boutique hotel, will definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    No wonder people return year after year. We will definitely return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not be faulted.

    Stelios and family made our stay extra special. We wanted for nothing and loved every minute. Katerina organised every trip and outing we went on and Eva made sure of our comforts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    A hotel to return to again, and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just loved it. What was not to like? Nothing.

    Without doubt the family running their hotel were tops. We had breakfast most mornings and can highly recommend the omelettes. Close to all eating places and the beach. And the local bus service to all the island.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Absolutely wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I actually cannot think of a thing I disliked. The bathroom was small but not an issue

    What a wonderful experience staying at Stelios. Such a warm and friendly family who are great hots and really want to ensure your stay and experience is excellent. My family and I were so happy to have had the opportunity to meet and stay here. We will return. Thank you for this experience!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Just beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Family run, Stelios and family can't do enough to make your stay as comfortable as possible - nothing is too much trouble. Peaceful location, yet close to the beach and tavernas. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    You would be hard-pushed to find a better hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't like having to leave and we wished we had booked for longer!

    Stelios and his family could not do enough for their guests and were always available with their fantastic smiles. The hotel is in a superb location, very comfortable, clean and modern with towels and sheets changed daily. The yoghurt, granola and fruit breakfast is wonderful and the welcome basket of goodies is a lovely touch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic value for money. Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we found the bed uncomfortable, but that was the only negative.

    We loved Stelios and family. They made our stay with their friendliness and willingness to help in any way. The pool area was lovely and the property itself was a great location close to all you should need in the way of shops, restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Great, convenient location and family friendly accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is nothing not to like!

    Fantastic family run accommodation. Highly recommended. Many guests we met had stayed previously and we hope to join that club in the future.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    Adorable place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adorable place! You can't beat staying at a place where you are greeted by name every morning. Just steps to both the beach and the bus stop connecting you to the rest of the island. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally friendly and caring family who consider your needs to provide a home from home experience. Beach towels, airport transfers, fab cocktails and so clean. Supplied us with facilities for a morning cuppa too. Poolside was a quiet and sunny retreat and yet this little hotel was only a couple of minutes from the beach and restaurants. Thank you Stelios, Eva, Katerina and Milo for a wonderful holiday. We will return!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Staff were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn't the best.

    Staff were brilliant. We received an amazing welcome basket on arrival. Free shuttle to the airport. Sun around pool all day. Perfect location, lots of bars and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    You can't go wrong here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing

    There are only good things to say about Stelio’s Place. Free transport is provided to and from the airport at the beginning and end of your holiday. Stelios, and his family, Eva, Katrina and Voula are hospitality personified – nothing is too much trouble and they are lovely, friendly, happy people. On arrival we received a welcome basket of Wine, fruit and cake. Whilst we were there, the bedding and towels were changed every day and, in addition, we were loaned towels for the beach at no charge and these could be changed when necessary. The room was spotlessly clean and the equipped with air-conditioning (quiet and effective), small safe and fridge, all at no extra cost. There is a flat-screen TV too – but we didn’t watch it. The bathroom was also cleaned every day and was very much better than any experienced in hotels elsewhere in Greece. The hotel’s pool, like the rest of the hotel, was spotlessly clean and there is a small bar/snack bar alongside at which you can get a good assortment of drinks and snacks, including breakfast, soft drinks, beer, wine and cocktails. Being a bit sad, I paced out the distance from the hotel to the beach – 170 paces. The beach itself is large and sandy – the sand is the famous Santorini black sand. It’s course sand – almost grit – and be warned – it gets very VERY hot under foot! On the beach there are plenty of sunbeds and shades. The sunbeds are clearly “zoned”. Most zones belong to the various tavernas long the front and most allow you to use the sunbeds – and the tavernas’ wi-fi - for free if you buy drinks and/or food from them during the day. They’ll serve you on the beach. Do check, though: there are one or two zones that are not owned by tavernas. If you use those, you will be approached for a fee in the order of €10 per day per pair of sunbeds. Most people only make that mistake once! If (when) we go back to Santorini, We will definitely try to get into Stelio’s Place again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    very relaxing great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the family owned business are lovely people . They try their best to accomodate with your requests. The place is very clean and pool is wonderful . They also offer snacks salads fruit breakfast througout the day on the premises. shops and great restaurants within walking distance. transportation to and from other towns easily accessible

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.3
    Disappointing stay in Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very disappointed with room. Pictures of the rooms are deceiving. We were a family of 4 adults and had booked a quadruple room, which according to the website should have been a spacious room with 4 single beds but got a room with 3 single beds and a rollaway squeezed in between 2 of the beds. It actually looked like we may have gotten a triple room with a rollaway. The room was very cramped and not comfortable for 4 adults. Also, there was no balcony as indicated. The room was actually on the lower level in the back of the property. Not worth what I paid.

    Very clean and close to the beach. Run by friendly family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    Great stay on Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only wish this location was a bit closer to Oia, but this is a small thing.

    The staff was so accommodating and room was quite satisfactory. I felt it was great value for our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    We will definitely return to this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was kind of cramped and small but very clean. Overall it's a well run hotel and is well worth a stay at decent prices.

    Stelios and his family are lovely people and super accommodating. If you book airport transfer, Stelios himself picks you up and drops you off at the airport, at no extra charge. They even welcome you with a basket of wine from Santorini, fruit and Stelios' wife's home baked cake. As a guest you're always received with big warm smiles and the family will help you with tips on great restaurants to eat at and even help plan day trips if you ask for their help. The airconditioning in the rooms is amazing in the Greek summer heat, there's a good size and clean pool and the location is only 1 minute walk to the beach promenade as well as the main road that are both stacked with restaurants, shops and several car rentals. Also close to bus stop for trips. We were sad to leave Santorini and will absolutely return to Stelios Place next time we go back. They really made our week.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Great staff, great location, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great family owned place, very friendly and inviting staff. Took care of our every need. Great location, easy to get everywhere. Stelios took us from and to the airport, dispite several changes in the arrival and departure time on a pretty short notice. Generous, professional and kind people, and a very quite place, right by the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    10
    Great place, great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole bedroom was cleaned everyday and new sheets put on. The whole family did everything to make sure we had a great time! I would love to come back to Stellios Place and will recommend to all our friends. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Perfect!!!!!!!!!! Everything is good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    amazing place will stay again best value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi was a little sketchy in our room but worked fine by the pool

    Really clean, and the staff were so friendly, Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything the family who run the hotel are lovely they can not do enough for you can not wait to return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was the shower area, it was too small

    Great location, wonderful staff and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Everything was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic. The staff was particularly excellent and helpful. Highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic people are lovely .. very caring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault anything at all

    Fantastic view on both sides , beach and hills on the other side . 30 seconds to the beach from the apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Family run and spotlessly clean. The perfect get away. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    We loved it and would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and his family are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are kept very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Amazing just amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport

    The whole experience was amazing due to the fact the family went out of their way nothing was too much trouble best holiday ever

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone & everything can't say enough good things so exceptional

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: