Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Studio Eleni

Aghias Paraskevis 22, Mýkonos City, 84600, Greece

#20 of 27 B&Bs and Inns in Mýkonos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 469 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The booking.com stated the check-in time is 12pm. I arrived at 1230pm but the receptionist told me the check-out is 2pm and asked me to wait for half an hour. It was about 32 degree in Mykonos. And I had expected to check-in and take a rest in my room that I supposed to check-in rather than walking around to wait for them to clean up. 2.Too noisy at night. 3.The room is small that cant open the big suitcase. 4. They only provided the felt without sheet and it looked dirty without washing.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small for 3 people, however we made it work since we were really only sleeping there and didn’t spend too much time in the room.

    Location was great -extremely central. Getting picked up from the port and dropped for our next ferry was very helpful. Would recommend staying here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain in the shower and the sink could work better by draining faster. It needs some draining liquid to function more effectively.

    The location of the property is conveniently located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sachets of coffee could have been provided.

    studio eleni is good value, central, clean, safe and the lady herself, Eleni, is extremely helpful. The bathroom/shower is newly installed and very good. Cups and saucers as well as an electric coffee maker are all provided but I did not manage to buy any coffee and none was provided, my only complaint. Otherwise, I recommend Studio Eleni fully and warmly. RF.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, location, cute and comfortable accommodations. We had a wonderful apartment style room with balconies, in a great convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain is too short thus the toilet is always wet Weird smell from the window

    The flat is right in the city centre and the bus stop and supermarket is a few minutes walk. There is a veranda where you can relax. The host is very helpful, she was busy due to the accident of another guest but she was still able to manage and assist us. Maria even picked us from the port and dropped us on check out without ant additional fees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.

    The staff is so friendly. They really make you feel at home. The wifi is good(very important) and the bed is soft and comfortable. You will find everything you need in the room. It’s exactly in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A comfortable bedroom with minibar and air conditioner for a very good price in an excellent location - by the time I was there (early May) the noise from a bar across the street at night was bearable. Kitchen space with fridge, table, plates and cutlery (no stove/oven though) and a very nice balcony, perfect for sipping from your Greek cappuccino freddo before sunset. The highlight was certainly Maria, the friendly host who offered to bring me from and back to the port (free of charge) and gave me her phone/whatsapp number so she could help me in any need or doubt I had during my stay; she definitely improved my experience in Mykonos :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom , the shower area, is small.

    We stayed at the apartment (for 5persons), which is located right in the old town and near the windmill, little Venice, etc. Maria picked up from the port where ferry arrived. This is very helpful. There are not many (maybe just 20?) in whole island. Maria also told us about the town and how to get to different places in town. And where to go for ferry ticket, grocery etc. The apartment has a small kitchen, we cooked one lunch with vegetables we bought from grocery store. Since we were there at the end of March before Easter, boat to Delos does not run everyday. Maria suggested several places to go instead. We had great time. The location is perfect, close to many places, we enjoyed the walks on narrow streets, white houses with colorful doors and windows, and the cats wondering on street. The only downside is the shower area is small and it takes time for hot water that my teens are not use to. Otherwise, everything is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!! I can not find something negative!! The accommodation was exactly in the city center and the personnel were polite!! I highly recommend this!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom/shower, although we think it was a typical Greek configuration. The toilet is essentially part of the shower and the whole bathroom floor became quite wet during showers. Nonetheless, we enjoyed our accommodations and especially the owners!

    The people made our stay extraordinary! Eleni and her family were warm, welcoming and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maria and her mother are really nice persons, they were always pending of everything and you can reach them easily, the location is excellent, the transfer to the airport was included, recommended 100%.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, had a lot of humidity and smelled weird. Didn't have space for shower.

    Very friendly staff. They picked me directly from the port. The room had traditional decoration. Very close to the popular views of Mykonos (windmills, the little venice the old port etc) Had parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot rave enough... Staff was so extremely sweet and helpful. Property is amazing and in great central location. My friends and I have traveled a lot in Europe, and our overall experience was easily one of the best we’ve ever had thanks to the staff and staying at Studio Eleni. Can’t wait to come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in the midst of town and due to narrow streets and buildings, you have night life noise (drunk, loud people) outside on both sides into the late night. Nothing to be done about it and it wasn't so bad, but something for guests to be aware of!

    The bed was comfy and it's right in the heart of Mykonos town. Just the right size for one person or two travelling lightly. And AC! The bathroom is a wet room so some North American travellers may not be prepared for that!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't appreciate being made to leave the room so that it could be cleaned and the man who cleaned it insisting that he had to clean it every day when it definitely hadn't been cleaned the day before

    Fantastic location and value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, great room, very quiet, comfortable bed, great shower, wifi, air conditioning, and price. Eleni is an excellent host. This was our fourth time staying with her and we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little small as well as the bathroom but the rest og the things are so good that in the end is a good choice. Excellent location. The room has air conditioner, wifi, refrigerator, etc. They even picked us up in one port when we arrived and took us tho another when we left. You just need to arrange with them in advanced and they wait for you at the port or airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can recommend this Studio Eleni, if you want live in center in Chora and be very close to everywhere ( bars, restaurants, little venice and atc.) and pay really cheap money for clean no fancy accomodation. Room was clean every day and owners are the best. They help you with everything and they can pick up you from airport too that was to nice and easy with luggage . Thank you so much .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is perfect, right in the middle of the city. It's close to everywhere - restaurants and beach. They gave me better room than I was suppose to get, with big bed and great bathroom and the terrace with beautiful view. Staff is very helpful, when I had an issue with the key they got me a new one without saying anything. Really good place to stay, worth the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The space was so small for a family!

    Maria was very friendly, she pick us in the port, however the room was very small and we didn't find a "studio" like in the picture's booking ,we ask to Maria to find something better, and she was very open to help us to give something better for a low price! She was very hostful and kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not the property that we booked initially but another house 10 minutes from it. There was no sign of any type in the address announced so we had to wait and ask and by chance met the guy.

    The property was ok and cleana. Also had a shared terrace with another room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steep stairs to reach the room, noisy area as it is very central. Bathroom and shower very small.

    The location is very central on the pedestrian area with many shops and restaurants. The AC was modern and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The original double room was phenomenally tiny (we could not even lay our luggage flat) . After complain we were transferred to a 3 bed room of adequate size that was in the ground floor of a busy coblestone street.. So no privacy with the window open and a lot of noise even at 4 am. -Above the bathroom's door there was an opening leaving sounds and smells out to the sleeping area, -The room was very dark, -The price was double compared to other (incomparable better) rooms we stayed in other islands....but i suppose this is a general Mykonos issue due to its popularity that pushes the quality down and the prices up.. -At least 3 cockroaches were spotted in the room..when we asked some neighbors said that this was a general issue of Mykonos Chora due to its overpopulation, -Of the 3 employees we had some interaction, only the 1 (probably the owner that we talk to her on the phone) was not rude..

    Proximity to every bar/restaurant of Mykonos Chora

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Too Expensive for what we get: the room was really small , no windows or balcony ; I never slept in my life in a bed so uncomfortable like these; at night moving in bed was a rumor disaster; toilet is so small and shower is not closed so everytime you get a shower it is a disaster everywehere; but the worst was that since 8 pm till 8 am NO HOT WATER in toitlet closed by the owner to save money; Never again in this place

    Only WIFII the rest totally BAD

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned it was difficult to find due to a lack of signage, but if you're using GPS, it brings you to the little street its on so just ask from there. Also bear in mind it's in the middle of town, so some noisy late-nighters do make a bit of a racket from time to time! :)

    Lovely location. Was initially difficult to find, but once we found it, Eleni was lovely and gave us a wonderful bowl of figs freshly picked from her garden as a little welcome gift. The accommodation is basic, but served us perfectly as a base in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though booking.com stated credit card we had to pay cash on arrival. This left us short of funds for our stay. Booking.com should have forwarned of this. The room was very noisy as it is in the main part of town so sleep was sporadic as there was street noise all night. The air coditioner was faulty so that the fan blew directly onto the bed so could not be used.

    Proximity to center of mykinos

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Note that cars can't get there. It is a 10 minutes walk from the taxi station.

    Great location. You walk out the door and you are in the center of everithing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited facilities, cups, glasses. Small.

    Excellent central location. The owner's daughter picked us up at the airport and we met her mother at the property. Some noise but not bad for its location - nice watching the world go by from the small balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy at night, apartment overlooks a couple of souvenir/tourist shops that stay open until around 1am. Might be a problem for some people.

    The location is outstanding, almost in the centre of the old town, handy to everything. The owner was friendly and welcoming. Free transfer from and back to the Port. I wouldn't suggest trying to find it yourself. The apartment was compact but not too small , it had all the facilities needed and an extra roomy balcony. The wi-fi was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared to pay cash they even though booking.com lists credit cards . They moved me rooms the second night which was a hassle. The second room was mouldy smelling and very loud at night from the party goers.

    They pick you up from airport. Location is exellent depending on what studio you book, right in the centre of town close to restaurants, bars and port is ten minute walk. Windmills are a minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Once you have found the place itself, which was a little difficult. As it is so central it is also a little noisy late at night at times, with party people heading home (not bar noises itself)

    It's right in the middle of town and easy to find your way around. My firends, who were staying in a much more expensive place, really liked it too. The two top rooms have a shared rooftop space which is lovely and has great views of the roof tops and onto the Harbour. I didn't use the AC but did appreciate the fridge. A shame there is no hotplate in the communal kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did not take the credit or debit card and advise very shortly before the stay. Bathroom was outside the room. port transfert was very nice at no extra charge. great people very welcoming and helping. Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Benefits because you’re a Genius: Enjoy a free welcome drink upon arrival" - No welcome drink... No car acces to the property. You have to walk carring your suitcase. Nobody give wifi password. When you come in to the room is very clean, but next day not clean at all. No cleaning service next day, no new towels, no cleaning in the toilet... full rubbish bin in the bathroom. Is very noise during night on the street, you can not sleep. They dont accept credit cards, you have to pay cash. There are 3 bed in the room, so no life space. No towel holder in the toalete, no shower curtain. If you have question, you have to to send text message (sms) and wait for the answer.

    Free transfer from/to port :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Sometimes it is very noisy at night because of the walking and shouting tourists.

    1.The hotel is located in the centre of the town not far from the bus stop and sea port. 2. The owner of the hotel Maria helped us with transfer at the days of arrival and departure free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very nice. They picked us up from the port and dropped us off at the airport. There were no windows in our room, but for the price, it is reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic location in the very centre of the "Chora" of Mykons: very near Littel Venice, windmills and also the bus station. Of course room was very little and bathroom minimal (see pictures) but very clean. Very goog wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is amazing and adorable especially the owner of hotel bahehavior is very sincerely,The hotel place is the best place in downtown and you reach everywhere very quickly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing at all to complain about. An example of Maria's thoughtfulness -when changing the towels she noticed books on my bedside table and immediately brought a bedside light. (There are no good beaches near Mykonos town - all are on the south side of the island, a 5 or 10 minute bus ride away).

    The accommodation was simple, a room with wet bathroom, fridge and kettle in a quiet lane near the centre and harbour - exactly what I wanted. Maria lived nearby so if I had a problem (which I didn't) there was always someone at home to help. Supermarket and bakery a minute away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have had a kitchen but this was only a very small problem. I found great authentic restaurants near by so I was able to spoil myself a bit

    The room was very comfortable with nice beds and a clean bathroom. There was a kitchen area with a refrigerator but nowhere to cook food. However, being in the middle of the city center restaurants of all price ranges are right near you. I loved everything about our stay and the owner picked us up from the ferry dock and dropped us off at our room. Even answered emails on things to do, cheaper supermarkets, and any other questions we had

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ok, a bit small and the bathroom too, but for one night was ok.

    The location is great, you are in the heart of the city. It has a fridge and air condition, so you feel in a good temperature. You are close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leave and go home!

    Very convenient location, excellent facility, homey feel like for a true Greek experience, owners were delightful and caring, very punctual picked us up from the Airport and drpped us off, walking distance from every spot. Thank you! All i can do is give you guys a 10!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine. no complaint.

    Eleni's location is excellent, the place is cozy and you can see how the local live as well. The owner and her mother are very hospital and extra helpful. Even though we went at the ultra low season when everything is pretty much still closed, there was a nice, quiet ambient and you get a different sense of Mykonos than the one you usually experience in the midst of the Summer season. You get to see how the locals live and we discovered one of the best restaurant where the locals hang out and had some of our best meals during our stay in Greece. This is a very nice little place to stay and enjoy the shops, restaurants etc. You won't regret it!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater could have worked better as it was cold at night. Other than that I have no complaints.

    The bed didn't look comfy but it was. Staff very friendly and helpful,even brought us bread from the church and picked us up from the ferry.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at Studio Eleni for two nights and we enjoyed it very much. Maria is very friendly and welcomed us very warmly. The transfer from the airport to the studio and back was just perfect. We had a room with a small kitchen and a balcony. WiFi is very fast and reliable. The location is perfect, right in the middle of the town and only a few minutes' walk to the famous windmills, the harbour and little venice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom has a standard problem of most Greek hotel bathrooms that you can't escape spilling water on the floor of the bathroom while showering, but there's an opening in the floor for it to go away.

    The hotel is directly in the centre of Mykonos city, a stone's throw away from the famous mills. The owner, Eleni, was really nice, and the transfer from the airport was provided. The room is spacious and the air conditioner is well functioning. In winter, as I was, a definite recommendation!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -shower was very tricky to use. Impossible to have a shower without wetting the whole bathroom -linen for small bed when having a double bed -bed unconfortable and old mattress (too noisy) - no cleaning service after first day of stay (we were there two nights)

    + toilet was clean + calm street (winter time)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place needs a professional management. It is a family run business, I guess. There was "NO RUNNING WATER" the last day I was there.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed condition was really bad. Couldn't really move due to the noise. Also, bathroom was too small to put your clothes.

    The owner was really nice with good attitude. I would love to get back to them if I visit Mykonos again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maria, the owner was really nice, friendly and helpful in any way. The location of the guesthouse is just amazing, however, we traveled there in October which is why it was rather quite during night. During the summer, I assume that it is much more nosy. The room was perfect for our needs and very cheap indeed. Also it was very clean!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing !!!

    Everything perfect. Stayed from September 10th to 17th. Next year will come back. The manager Maria was fantastic and helped us so much. Thanks to her !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. The rooms are not in the spot shown at booking.com, they are spread all along Xora. We have chosen this spot precisely because it looked near bus station so that we could take the bus everyday to go to our conference. 2. They promised to pick us from the port, we had to call them twice and after 1h somebody appeared. And at the end of our staying when going back to the port, we just took the bus. 3. The check-in time is 12.30, but as our rooms were not ready we just entered at 2. 4. There were small cockroaches under the bed, in the bathroom, walking on the door and on the walls. 5. I paid 50 euros for this room while my other 3 colleagues paid 40 and one of them had done the reservation at booking.com at the same time as I did. When I asked why, Maria (the owner's daughter) gave a lot of excuses all of them lies trying to justify the extra money I paid. She even menaced me to make me pay the original 5-night-reservation if I continue complaining (there were a boats' strike in Greece and since I had an international connection after Mykonos, I had to went back the day before the strike so that I don't miss my flight. Booking.com understood the situation and had an agreement with this pension, so there's no point in Maria's menace). 6. I'm really disappointed by what Mykonos has become in the last years, it's just a expensive trade center for rich tourists, it has nothing to do with the rest of Greece, and the people in pensions, hotels, restaurants, and so on in Mykonos have become eager money hunters.

    The only good thing was that WiFi was working well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To arrive in Mykonos and face Maria's smile and enthusiasm made the difference. The accommodation was in the very center of town and everything few steps away. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Thank you Maria. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend you and to stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent a few days there and not once did anyone come to clean our room. We generally keep our hotel rooms clean anyway, but it would have been good to have someone clean the bathroom since it is tiny, there is no shower curtain and water gets everywhere. Thankfully, the room is away from all the club/bars loud music but if you tend to go to bed early you may have an issue with the general street noise below. Then again, no one on vacation in Mykonos goes to sleep before 3am anyway so it shouldn't matter. Mornings are quiet though!

    Location was fantastic, right in the heart of old town. Maria and her mother are very sweet and full of smiles.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom didnt have a separate shower recess which meant the toilet and shower were in the same space After a shower, the whole bathroom was saturated

    Location was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the bathroom in booking site are not correct. Bathroom was old and dirty, outside the room and shower was broken. Staff was so rude, they would like us to pay when we arrived at 11pm! Credit card machine was in a different place and we didn't want to spend time in a long weekend vacation and paid cash. The locaiton is in the center but in a busy street. There are many better alternatives in Mykonos city which are quite and nice.

    Transfer was free from the airport, we didn't know before. It was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too much noise at any time of the night. the front door was wide open all the time and people from outside studio elena would come and sit and have a loud chat at 6 am or whenever they felt to do so. Someone broke in to some girls studio next door and stole all their money. Even the lady herself who lived there was too loud. The rooms had insects and the only changed the sheets ones in one week.

    The location was great. short distance to the bars and restorants. The distance, the wifi and hot water were the only good thing. Maria was really nice but she needs to work on the safety aspects.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot off steps with lugage. Noisy at night. Dirty crockery and pots. Did'n even want to touch a glas! She wants payment upfront. Suitable for students not family.

    She did pick us up at port.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family who run the place are friendly and helpful, even helping me catch my ferry on time when I was running late. It's a really nice location in the middle of town

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no breakfast. Cleaning must be oft.

    Location is super. Room is very large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    Perfect host ......absolute kindness all round. I thank them so much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Transfer to and from the port was amazing and the bathroom, balcony, owner and family were amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pick up from new port

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The owner has been very kind and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meeting Maria is the best thing in vacation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -A bit expensive for what you get, but it is to be expected

    -Amazing location -Clean room -Located right in the good stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a little tight

    Overall I had a great stay. studio Eleni was great, it had everything I needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greece style

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host is so nice and friendly that pick me up at the port. Highly recommend!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is very helpful. Sweet lady.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good room with good location. Near little vanice and windmills.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't pick us up from the ferry as they said they would. Tiny tiny room. No separate shower stall.

    It was cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment location, the Maria’s attention and the view from the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: