Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Dodecanese hotel reviews
  4. Skala hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Studios Irene

Reviews of Studios Irene

Skala , Patmos, Skala, 85500, Greece

#2 of 37 hotels in Skala

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 119 apartment reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    10

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    9.6
    A lovely pretty place close to the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a pretty and quiet place, apart from a couple of motorbikes, and a great location for walking into the centre along the harbour. We were collected at the port and driven to the accommodation. It was also great value for money. Thank you we loved our stay at Irene’s Studios in Patmos. Also the flowers added a lovely touch, thank you .

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    10
    I would live there at that small studio.It is the perfect life for frugality and the comfort of having time for what rea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs a microwave.

    Everything you need on a home way from home.Good location,all the basics for kitchen,blow dryer,iron and a front balcony that I could see the sky full of stars because there is no pollution or city lights to block your view.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    10
    It was a good stay in beautiful Patmos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host Irene was very kind and welcoming. She received us when we arrived at the port and took us to the property and provided us with Croissants and fruit. She went out of her way to make us comfortable and also gave us a tour of the island Irene also made arrangements for a taxi to pick us and drop us off at the port at 2.30 am

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.2
    Irine and her studios made our stay most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing really but some people may find the location a bit out of the way from the main areas but we walked in 15 mins and we are in our 70,s

    Picked up from the ferry by our charming hostess Irene who was very helpful and informative . The rooms were excellent clean spacious and with everything you need for self catering. Cannot fault the rooms or Irene would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    A great place to stay, close enough to amenites but far enough to be quiet; great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    What was there not to like! We were met at the port, taken to our studio, given lots of information and had a very warm welcome from our host. The room is very comfortable, well equipped, there is a lovely balcony with lots of plants and a well tended garden. It was lovely to open the fridge and find a bottle of water; most welcome after a journey. There was even a snack waiting. Our host asked us of our plans and then arranged a car hire and enquired times of the ferry for our onward journey. we were supplied with everything we needed. Our host made things so easy for us. She is also taking us to the ferry on our outbound journey even although we could have walked!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent host and very clean and comfortable both facility- and location-wise studios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The owner of the place, Irene, is an excellent host that does her best to fulfil your requests and needs. She makes your stay in Patmos and at this property really unforgettable. Many thanks Irene!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had communicated ahead of time as we had problems booking our ferry. We were amazed and very grateful to find Irene waiting for us at the ferry terminal with her car to take us and our cases to the apartments. they were spacious, beautifully furnished and decorated, and the facilities were great , Irene had even provided coffee , sugar and croissants. there is a small beach in a nearby bay from which you can watch a beautiful sunset and fishermen preparing their nets. A 5 minute walk gets you to mini markets, a bakery and tavernas etc. Irene was rightly very proud of her island, i wish we had stayed longer, and we cannot wait to return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    Irene picked me up from the port, which I did not expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Irene picked me up from the port, which I did not expect. This made check in very easy. The room was great, very clean and the bed comfy with a wonderful terrace and views. The place is about a nice 10 minute walk from the centre of town along the harbour. The night was quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Wish I had booked for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The hostess and the studio were excellent. Irene collected me from the port and took me to the studio. She even dropped me at Agriolivado beach. Answered messages very promptly. The studio exceeded my expectations. Very well equipped, and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    10
    Highly Recommended Accommodation at a Reasonable Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We stayed in Studios Irene in January long after the tourist season was over and long before the next one began. The property is situated in a quite cul de sac on the edge of the town. Irene collected us from the ferry, arranged that we could hire a moped, made certain that we were comfortable and that everything was in order. In short, she did everything to ensure that we had an enjoyable holiday - An excellent hostess! Highly recommended accommodation at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    Patmos, an unspoilt island and a fantastic host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Irene met as at the ferry, was a marvellous host throughout our stay, always willing to help, giving information of local attractions etc. Clean towels every other day and rooms always clean. A very nice location , just off the Main Street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    9.2
    Friendly Patmos Welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Irene was very welcoming and friendly.Big room,and kept very clean.Good location for Meloi beach and the port,5 minute walk to the bus stop for the rest of the island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    8.8
    I had a great time at studio's Irene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a great time at studio's Irene. Before my arrival Irene offered to pick me up from the port. Great! She had so many insider tips when I arrived. She helpen me to rent a motorbike for example. The studio's are well located just north from the harbour. Nice and clean rooms with all facilities you'll need. Thanks to Irene I had a fantastic time on Patmos!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    10
    We loved our day stay with Irene. We would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Irene is so accommodating and sweet! She treated us to some Greek coffee and offered great suggestions as to where to eat and hike. The room was very clean and well stocked. We were able to cook meals with ease. Eating on the balcony was a treat too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    Loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about!

    Beautiful apartment, had everything, Irene was the perfect host. Collected us from the ferry in the middle of the night! Arranged car hire for us and told us of lovely restaurants and places to visit. Nothing was a problem for Irene. Beautifully kept apartments and garden which was in full flower. Patmos is a beautiful place. Even two 17 year old girls had a fantastic time here. People are really friendly. A very pretty island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    9.6
    Bon rapport qualité prix
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little far from center

    Irene was a perfect hostess.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2019

    9.2
    Kind and helpful hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kind and helpful hostess.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    10
    Everything is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is perfect. Nice host.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Exceptional. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Lovely clean spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely no complaints.

    Lovely clean spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Transfer to and from port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Transfer to and from port. Irene very helpful. Accommodation clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    this is a very friendly and a beatiful place that makes you fill home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    i loved Patmos and staying at Studios Irene - Irene is a wonderful host and so lovely and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    leaving! 😦

    I loved everything about Studios Irene - my room was spacious and comfortable and so peaceful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    i wish i could have stayed! I loved Patmos and Studios Irene and Irene the host is so lovely and
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything about staying at Studios Irene. My room was spacious and comfortable and so peaceful. Irene is a superb host 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed, personally too hard for me.

    Verg vervelend en excellent host!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent Place, well fournished, great veranda, comfy beds, nice garden and lovely owner...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    A good quiet location, qiute a way from the port so if you dont have a car it may not suit you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Irini was a great host, picked us up at the port, very helpful. Offered a choice of rooms and we had a larger room than we had paid for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    The studio was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The studio was clean and comfortable. Irene was very helpful providing transport to and from the port and arranging a scooter rental.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    9.2
    irene in amazing, helpfull nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    irene in amazing, helpfull nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay - very clean, spacious, and Irene...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful place to stay - very clean, spacious, and Irene is just lovely. Definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Picked up from boat. Very friendly host.Very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent host at good value property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything fine

    Irene took particular care to ensure that we were happy at her accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    7.5
    The owner of the place is so helpfully and kindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner of the place is so helpfully and kindly..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    10
    The welcome from Irene was fantastic - she picked us up from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    The welcome from Irene was fantastic - she picked us up from the port, and drove us to the apartment. It's in a very peaceful but very convenient area, ten minutes from the centre of town, but with a bakery and little supermarket close.

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable well equipped apartment,I actually ended up with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No bed linen change after 4 nights...I left on the next day,so maybe it was going to happen then...??

    Comfortable well equipped apartment,I actually ended up with a little house,all to myself... Irene came with her car to meet me at the port late at night,and left me with chocolate croissants for breakfast the following morning,plus a bottle of water,and various teas and coffee in the cupboard.. WiFi good in certain areas...I was slightly apart from the other rooms where the router was,but it was fine from the back wall of the living room... The rooms are just 5/10 mins walk from Skala and the port,where there are plenty shops,tavernas,supermarket, scooter/ car hire etc...and boats that go to the beaches and visit nearby islands

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    10
    Free transfer from/to port by Irene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Free transfer from/to port by Irene. Nice and quiet location in a beautiful setting. 10-mins walk to the nearest mini-market. But we rented a scooter anyway. Studio has a small kitchenette which is very helpful. Satellite signal broadcasting English channels.

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    7.9
    The nice wellcome of Irene in the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room assigned was very small. Although she offered me another room, I did not bother to move

    The nice wellcome of Irene in the port. Also the house is pretty and very well kept. The terrace is splendid with beautiful teca furniture.

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2015

    9.6
    Irene' studio was simple, spacious, comfortable and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Irene' studio was simple, spacious, comfortable and very clean, all you need when you are on holiday in Greece. A bit on the verge of Skala, at the new Marina area, but we got used quickly to the 15 min walk without problem. There was a handy and fully equiped kitchenette and the aircon worked fine and was very quiet. There was a spacious outside patio. Above all, Irene was very nice and hospitable. She also went the extra mile to drive us with her car from and back to the port and despite the early hour of our ferry departure. Patmos is a beautiful island. A great stay.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    9.6
    - The host, Irene, is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not applicable - everything was amazing!

    - The host, Irene, is amazing. She is attentive and caring, and she made us feel as if we were family. She even brought us fresh eggs and fruit from her own home! - The studio we stayed in is a very spacious room with comfortable beds and a functional kitchen. There was ample hot water as well. - The location of the hotel is great - a 10 minute walk outside the city center but close to a great bakery, a few restaurants, and a small grocery. One of the nicest beaches on the island is about a 15 minute walk away as well.

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2015

    8.8
    Irene very welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Irene very welcoming and friendly. Picked us up from the port with lots of advice for our stay on Patmos. Well kept studios, spacious with comfortable bed and good kitchen. Lovely patio also.

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2015

    10
    Irene was lovely and responded to any queries by text...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Irene was lovely and responded to any queries by text quickly. She picked us up from the port and transported us to our room. She provided us with chocolate filled croissants in the room for breakfast as well as tea/coffee facilities and a large bottle of water. Bathroom was newly fitted and pristine. Air conditioning was great at no extra charge. The room was overall worth more than we paid for!

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2015

    9.6
    Peaceful location with lovely garden, really good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful location with lovely garden, really good value for the money. Irene is lovely as a host and she really takes care of her guests. Great hospitality, we will definitely come back again!

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    10
    Could not have been better Irene a great hostess,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Could not have been better Irene a great hostess, couldn't have asked for better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: