Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Studios Koukouros 2 stars

Main Street, Plaka, GR 730 08, Greece

#6 of 7 hotels in Plaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 27 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    2.9
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing, first room we had was very dingy and dark . On the second day the toilet wouldn't flush and the shower head fell off!!! There were no staff around at all to tell so I had to email them!! Ridiculous. We got moved to another room where there was a dead cockroach on the floor!! Defoe would not recommend this place .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, very quiet room and relaxing, shady ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly staff, very quiet room and relaxing, shady garden and nice sun areas. Quite location and privacy with own balcony area. Close to village square which has excellent choice of traditional restaurants. 10 -15 mins walk to beach and Almerida. Good bus connections.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    A dreamy week in paradise with the best local shops and tavernas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the room would include a small facility to cook, as it did not we did struggle to afford eating out. Although there was a fridge it didn't keep things particularly cool but in a hot climate that's not surprising. The lack of a stove was really my only problem but even that I am happy to forgive as everything else was perfect and affordable. I may have misread the description of the room and assumed the room would include a stove top.

    Lovely hosts and a beautiful array of plants. Rooms were cleaned regularly to stave off insects and wildlife being attracted to the apartment and our balcony was wonderful. I liked the firm mattress but that may not be to everyone's liking. Overall the surrounding area and comfort of the rooms was ideal for us and we look forward to returning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful garden / cheap/ amazing view on the sunset/sea from the terrace
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In our studio we didn't have a burner

    The garden was amazing and the host very helpful and kind. The studios are just 10min. walking from the beach and 2min. from restaurants/bars/supermarkets in Plaka. The host is doing everything to help the guests . The terrace has a wondeful view, really suggested for drink a glass of wine or dinner (take away restaurants just 2min. away in Plaka's main square)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.9
    like to spend evenings at the rooftop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of utensils. Have smth to protect from mosquitoes at night. The way up the hill on foot from beach and no public transport there, but ok for young people

    Garden at the rooftop is gorgeous! Quite peaceful place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Late check in;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in; Air conditioning is a big plus; very nice garden; Very friendly host

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Very nice appartments , But you need transport , Due to the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Slightly bigger room + a coking ring , Only a sandwich maker & Kettle in the room

    VERY CLEAN , LOVELY ROOF TERRACE

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location and lovely gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing to cook on. This was not a huge problem but it would have been handy to be able to cook breakfast. Had to borrow a toaster from a friend.

    Great location and lovely gardens. Spacious room and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    The location, so very quiet and peacful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed was a bit lumpy, and the dog next door barked a lot.It didn't bother me unduly, but it could annoy other people

    The location, so very quiet and peacful. situated behind village square, very little traffic,very pretty and basic, traditional greek,just what i wanted.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Late check in,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy fridge

    Late check in,location

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.8
    Air-conditioning and Wifi worked very well in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air-conditioning and Wifi worked very well in the rooms. Many tavernas at only 2-3 minutes on foot.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    a beautiful garden, close to the sandy beach, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    a beautiful garden, close to the sandy beach, close to the bakery. Very nice and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    Very quaint,friendly staff, good value, nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quaint,friendly staff, good value, nice views

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff so welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff so welcoming and friendly.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: