Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Studios Manos

Agiou Rafael 1 & Nimfon 14, Amoudara Herakliou, 71414, Greece

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 36

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.8
    perfect place to stay, everything clean, maybe a bit weird...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not really close from port but easy to get by bus.

    perfect place to stay, everything clean, maybe a bit weird hace a kitchen inside room but if you’re only 4 is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Heraklion stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stumbled a lot on the door stopper. The household items were kind of old but they were clean enough.

    We were feeling great on ourb car trip through Crete so we liked it. We used this accommodation for a stop while visiting Heraklion and Knossos

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice little place. Great location. Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are lovely and clean, but could probably do with a bit of updating. (Unless you like a room with an old fashioned charm!)

    Staff were fantastic. They all kindly made the effort to speak with me in perfectly understandable English. Super polite and willing to help. Location was also great. About 1 minute walk from a road with loads of shops. Parking was also really good, right on the doorstep of the property.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.9
    kind crew.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    room needed some upgrate.

    for our purpose this was a good hotel. The location is one you need to choose for close to Heraklion at a touristic area. The room was very well equiped even with a cooker

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    I stayed in the hostel room with four beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be useful to have a clothes airer for wet clothes. The air-conditioning could be a little noisy but it did work really well.

    I stayed in the hostel room with four beds. I loved that the bathroom was in the room and there was also a shared kitchenette. I loved the swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Attentive staff, clean dorm, nice chilling area, close to beach, good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cold A/C at night.

    Attentive staff, clean dorm, bathroom and kitchen, good wifi, nice chilling area by the pool, great roomies, great location 5 min to Ammoudara beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable and relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if the beach and a club were close to Studios Manos, in Amoudara there isn’t much night life for young students.

    The room was fantastic and the staff welcoming and very kind. The location is close to Amoundara Beach and it is also well connected with Heraklion. If you’re looking for relax and fun with friends, this is the right place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Large, comfortable and clean studio. Nice swimming pool and a fantastic host (Fragiskos)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Large, comfortable and clean studio Nice swimming pool to cool down after a warm day Fragiskos is a charming and helpful host Supermarkets, restaurants and beach just nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful quiet place like at home :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i wish wifi works not only on the public areas

    The arrival at this hotel was my last-minute decision - i just needed to rest couple of days and think where to move after, but from the first moment I felt like at home, in the circle of friends in safety place, so the decision to stay longer was born of itself :) I loved everything about this place: rooms (big and light), location - 5 minutes walking from the sea, cleanliness and tidiness (thanks Camelia!)... But the center of this universe is Fragiscos - the best administrator ever, manager, friend and just a wonderful person! Thanks to him, I felt very comfortable and happy there. I wish to come back again soon. Million of thanks!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whether you are a solo traveler or you are traveling with friends or family, this hostel is the place to be. Fragiskos is a really good host who is always there when you need him. He gave me good advice for a day cruise to visit Crete. I recommend this hostel 100 %.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Excellent, felt like home!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Shortly after Fragkiskos' warm welcome, I settled in a room that exceeded my expectations: It was comfortable, spacious, clean, minimally decorated and quiet. I enjoyed my stay at Manos Studios and I definitely recommend it to any traveler in Crete. The neighborhood has everything you need in walking distance, like shops, cafes and beautiful beaches, and it is right next to the national roads that lead you to other regions of the island. I was there for work and appreciated the quiet atmosphere. Fragkiskos was always there for me and provided everything I needed, and always with a smile. Thank you very much, ευχαριστώ και τα ξαναλέμε!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Somewhere to sleep on route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult to find but worth it for the peace and quiet

    Somewhere to sleep on route. Just what we expected and just what we needed. Good peaceful location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay close to Heraklion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    The place and its infrastrcture was just perfect to visit the sourrounding area and city centre. The studio was very clean and well equipped. The price really competitive and the staff superb. Thanks Fragiskos for your kindness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer on vacation :(

    The roomnwas bigger then expected, full equipped kitchen, lovely pool to jump in, free Wi-Fi and a very helping staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There is no actual table in the room where all 3 occupants of the room can eat. Only 2 chairs in a 3 persons room. The balcony is very narrow and there is no table and chairs where you can seat and relax (they wouldn't fit because of the narrowness of the balcony) Toilet doesn't work properly all the time. No window in the bathroom. The quality of the cleaning every second day not very ok (for example the sinks were not wiped). We had in most of the days ants in the kitchen area. No deep plates initially in the room. We asked for some and we received 3 deep plates: 2 from plastic and 1 from ceramic (they were found somehow by Frangiskos) - it left an unprofessional impression Too few pots in the kitchen for a self-catering accommodation. Very small TV only with Greek channels. We found a TV channel that didn't use Greek voices for translating the movies. No music channel. The TV was put on a plastic, small chair - it again left an unprofessional impression. The pool area seemed old/not very well maintained. The doors can't be closed without a noise. Far from Heraklion center, airport.

    Close enough to the beach (3-4 minutes) Close to the bus station (2 minutes) Ceiling fan Fridge was working fine Every forth day the bed linen were replaced Good English from the owner (Frangiskos), usually good, useful information. We found in the room detergent and a sponge for dishes. The pool itself it's almost ok. It has some small areas were the blue paint is off.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    The owner was very friendly and gave us many tips (e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner was very friendly and gave us many tips (e.g. where to eat, where park in the city centre of Heraklion). The communication with the staff started even before reaching the structure, where the owner gave us very good indication to get to the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff was really nice, so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was only on the first floor, and there are no lockers to put your stuff or valuables.

    The staff was really nice, so helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fragiskos is very nice and welcoming. He help you for all and try to respond to any question. The room was big and clean with air conditioner and Fab. There was a fridge inside (even a kitchen) Easy to go to Heraklion from there. Supermarket, restaurant and beach next door. A pool. I spend nice time there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Clean, Safe 2 mins to beach and bus stop to close by Heraklio
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beach and bus stop at 2 minutes from the hotel. Plus, Fragiskos is the best manager possible, looking always to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Great flats
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The wi-fi wasn't working.

    The studio apartments are a fair size. One large room with en suite kitchen. Enough crockery and cutlery for some basic meal preparation. The swimming pool looked lovely but didn't go in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing front desk manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was absolutely incredible. We were taking the ferry to Santorini the following morning and we couldn't buy tickets online as the site was crashing, economy seats were fully booked. The staff member stayed extra late to help us get tickets and explain the different options. We would have likely missed the ferry and had to take one two days later if it weren't for his help. Easily one of the nicest people we met on our 6 week trip. The room was also very clean and quite big.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Some rooms have views of the hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms have views of the hills. Close to buses & restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    The start of our Crete holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dry helpful friendly staff. Spacious room and kitchenette was convenient

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Thank you for the hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    Great and relaxing ,Franchisco and the working staff were very helpfull with everything ,friendly and welcomed !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly helpful and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful and great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The staff is really really kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really really kind!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff was super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super! Friendly, helpfull,good swimmingpool.quiet area and close to everything.very clean.short: a great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    The pool was great and not usual in this price range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little too far from Heraklion Center.

    The pool was great and not usual in this price range. The helpful staff, franciskos was splendid. The quietness, due to the place being situated in a little back street. Public transport to/from the airport and city centre was good.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    It had a pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Booking.com indicated there was am air conditioner in the room. The fine print said it cost extra. Either take the AC out of the list of amenities or charge more for the room. The surprise of the small print was annoying.

    It had a pool. It was clean and it was relatively close to the airport, beach and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Frangiskos was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Frangiskos was very helpful. The room I stayed in was very clean, comfortable and well equiped. Worth more than I paid for it!

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    Very good value for money, hotel manager very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi

    Very good value for money, hotel manager very friendly and helpful, clean rooms, convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great hotel... great location... great staff... nothing less than great !!!

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    The room was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was very good. Hotel is situated not far from the beach

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.9
    We struggled with finding the property, so remember to email...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We struggled with finding the property, so remember to email ahead for directions!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    10
    I am really impresed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I am really impresed. Great respect and really helpful owner, comfortable place.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    lovely welcoming hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel was not too easy to find, bookings map not too clear

    lovely welcoming hotel with friendly staff

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: