Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Studios Marios

Makedonias Street, Kamari, 84700, Greece

#8 of 35 Holiday rentals in Kamari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    A great place nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing what was missing was a toaster.

    A great place nice and quiet. 2 minutes from the beach. A friendly family. Would go there again. Nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very close to beach, supermarket, restaurants and bus stop. Walking distance between 2-5 minutes. Hotel very clean, staff are polite and lovely. Very helpful when needed would defo go back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we have no complaints at all

    2 minutes from beach, great restaurants and shops. Immaculately clean and everything you needed in the rooms. Really friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Clean beautiful, self catering room in the perfect location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a brolly for some shade on the balcony.

    Clean beautiful, self catering room in the perfect location within Kamari. Close to the beach and bars. Very comfortable beds which is usual in Greece! Maris was a great host, kind and helpful,giving us valuable information that we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    It was very clean and they were all very welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and they were all very welcoming and accomadating. The apartments are in a great location just a street away from the beach and it's great bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Smart clean accommodation in a small, clean and friendly safe town with ample dinning and drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not really changeable but the beach . More sand. Other wise fine

    The Location was in the main town of Kamari. one block back from the beach. The beach, was a small pebbles with steeper incline into the sea. The beach had bar restaurants that supported beach loungers. Navy's was the best for us. These would be free if you had drinks and food from their facilities. This was room only as was an apartment Hotel . But with basic facilities eating inside was easy. Bus stop close by and a local Ferry to Perissa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    What a little gem,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing had everything we needed,

    What a lovely hotel. The room was Spotless had everything we needed, had a small kitchen area which we found great if you wanted to make sandwiches. You could even cook a meal if you liked, great pool area with comfy sun lounges, Mario was all ways on hand if you needed any think, the lady who cleaned the rooms knocked every day to see if you wanted any think, just of the main road so was lovely and quite, 5 minuets walk to all the restaurants,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is great - just off the main walking path and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is great - just off the main walking path and close to the bus line. I loved that it was tucked off the street a little bit so it felt like there was much more privacy and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Everything here was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything here was great! Staff, location, views, and activities! Very close to the beautiful Black Sand Beach and a ton of options for food and shopping!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to go back!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to go home

    Loved everything! Staff are friendly, room was spacious and immaculate! Seconds away from food, stores and entertainment! Mario arranged transfers for us! We felt truly looked after, start to finish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Mario was an absolutely fantastic host. The room was wonderful, two seconds from the beach, with an amazing view. We had everything we needed for a long stay trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant place very clean, comfortable and well maintained!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place! Our bedroom was amazing, very tidy and comfortable with all the facilities! Very close to the one best beaches in Santorini! Mario is a lovely guy, very friendly and helpful! Would go back 100%! Thanks guys!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    A little oasis in the centre of the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really! Our beds were a little hard but both my partner and I suffer from back problems.

    The hotel was really clean and modern with a lovely little pool area. Mario and his mum were really helpful happy people and on hand and to attend to any request made. We were collected and returned to the airport courtesy of Mario as we had booked a longer stay. The hotel was in an excellent location only a few minutes walk to the beach and the centre of Kamari with its vast choice of restaurants. A handy supermarket was virtually next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the shower, it was quite old and low and hard to use, especially being a taller person!

    Very clean, great pool and location. Friendly staff and fantastic value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    I had an amazing time and am so thankful for all of Mario's help and guidance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was pretty uncomfortable. But other than that there is not a negative thing about this place.

    My room was very cute and cozy; I really enjoyed the balcony. Mario was insanely helpful; I traveled to Santorini alone and had no idea what I was doing or what I should see, eat, or do while I was there. He booked a taxi for me from the airport to the studios when I arrived, so I didn't have to worry about it, and he gave tons of great suggestions for where to eat and what to see. He even booked a catamaran tour for me last minute (which I highly recommend!) Mario was a wonderful host and I would tell anyone to stay there for that reason alone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Great place, very pretty, will definitely revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels needed a little fabric conditioner when washed. It was like drying yourself with sand paper!

    Rooms completely adequate. A lovely balcony and always kept clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    The size of the room was ok compare to the type I booked because I saw other rooms that were bigger, my only problem was the bathroom. Was soooooo small I could fit in but everything at the hotel Was excellent, from the owner to the worker.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and marios could not be more accomodating. He organised airport transfers for our whole party and was a great source of local knowledge. I would highly recommend this accomodation. I would definetly use again if I went back to santorini.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Studio Marios . Kamari.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong. Couldn't fault it.

    Very clean and perfect size. Great location just off the main promenade. Staff were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great small place near everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the bar did snacks like toasties etc.

    Mario was great and gave us info about the island. The pool was quiet so we mostly always had it to ourselves.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Adorable little hotel with amazing rates!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Confusion over my airport pickup, but it happens.

    Super central in town, close to the bus, beach, restaurants and shops. The single room was adorable, with a little balcony to sit outside after an active day. It was also nice to go and sit by the pool even if you didn't feel like swimming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    This is a really nice, small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a really nice, small hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean with nice decor and a nice balcony. The staff were very nice, it's a family run place. The pool was great as well. it's excellent value for money, I don't think you could find something this nice and in such a good location for any better price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Kamari treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All brilliant

    Modern immaculate room,lovely pool,quiet and a secluded balcony.good value.superb view of the mountains. Mario allowed a late check out as our plane was not leaving until 22.00 hrs.there is a great resteraunt just opposite the rooms,We recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.3
    The room was quite big
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception is not 24/7, so even if you put your time arrival in booking, you might end up sitting outside for several hours

    The room was quite big Good location, close to the beach and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Simple, cosi practicle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really friendly. Mario arranged our late arrival. He booked taxi for our transferts. The rooms are very clean spacious and equipped. The concept is very simple but very practice and close to everything you need in Kamari. We found it simple and perfect compare to places that promise sparkles and do not even guarantee the minimum. Highly recommended and very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Value for money on an expensive island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the beach. Easy to hire scooters. I don't think we got the full experience as we went at the end of season so most things are shut. Great value for money. Pool looked lovely even though we didn't use it. Only 15mins by quod bike to get to thira which is a great day out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect locaiton, 2 min walking distance from the bus station and beach. Clean and neat room. Helpful, friendly staff. Definitely will suggest to family and friends!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Spacious ground floor apartment with large terrace. It was perfect for our overnight stay. Rooms on upper floors at the front would have good sea views. This was not important for us for one night. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, helpful staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't the comfiest I've slept in but were by no means the worst I've slept in.

    Mario and his staff are extremely helpful. There is a shop two doors down and the beach is about 3 minutes walk away that has a large selection of restaurants, bars and shops along the front.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Great studios, felt like we had our own pool - Would recommend without question
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Can't think of anything without being really really picky

    Very Close to the sea, bus stop, restaurants, bars, supermarket but not on top of it. The pool, although small, was perfect as rarely used, so you could read or sunbathe, or both. Mario is very willing to help on anything at all. He booked our catamaran trip for us and gave us good advice on which type of meal option on the trip, which was really useful and saved us wasting 100 Euros.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our transfer on arrival didn't happen and the pool was a little small but great for children.

    The room was lovely, light, airy and spacious. The staff were very nice and friendly (as was the dog!) Location was also good, close to the beach, restaurants and nice walks

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Host was helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No lift - not ideal with two babies No bath tub - again not ideal with babies Quite noisy at night on the mountain side

    Host was helpful and nice. Central location - close to beach and restaurants. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    First class accommodation and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully decorated modern apartment, excellent pool. Friendly staff and dog! Mario arranged transfers to and from the airport at no extra cost, even taking an extra passenger (staying at a different hotel). He also happily arranged a second room for our wedding party to use for preparations and provided drinks/snacks. Studio Marios will be my first choice of accommodation when we return to Kamari.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Lovely stay in Kamari
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful design rooms, very peaceful and quiet. We had the room with a balcony and with a beautiful sea view and the mountain. 5 min walk to the beach and close to stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Location was good for kamari beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from our room (balcony felt a little enclosed and overlooked) Pool area was quite cramped

    Location was good for kamari beach Staff were very friendly and helpful Good value for Santorini

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Just back from 5 night at Studios marios. Weather was great, location was great and Marios was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accommodation excellent value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have better crockery

    Marios was very helpful and friendly. Great location, only a few minutes from the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Extremely clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clean! Great location. Mario was so helpful, going above and beyond to help with whatever we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great location, clean and met our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and met our needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Extremely enjoyable holiday. Going back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spotless clean and linen changed regularly. Friendly accommodating staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not good

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great little boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and very small bathroom

    Great location, good amenities and great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location, Good Room and Nice owner of the hotel to guide for tours etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    marios the owner of the hotel is a good person. very helpful and kind to guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Amazing little find, great staff, amazing location. Wouldn’t think twice about returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mario was the perfect host, so polite and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Kitchen underequiped, a microwave or an oven would be nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen underequiped, a microwave or an oven would be nice, especially for long stay (many days).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    close to the beach and bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    close to the beach and bus stop. very quite place to relax and enjoy..owner is very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    It's very near to the beach and also to bus stand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very near to the beach and also to bus stand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Ideal location, great beach bar, really friendly locals would definatly go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was big and really comfortable, room was spotless

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    simple place , close to beaches and resaurents
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendliness

    The hospitality and the friendliness shown by the gentleman who manages is exemplary . Very helpful , I would recommend this place .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant for a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little shade during the day on the balcony would have been welcome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Everything that I expected and all my expectations were meet .Exelent..would love to go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Just about everything, location, room size very generous, cleanliness etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    the room was big and mario a godd person, the beach is 3 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    the room was big and mario a godd person, the beach is 3 min from the hotel. have a kitchen in the room so we cooked in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful place made better by lovely friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fracturing my ankle on holiday

    Always spotlessly clean and staff were all friendly, helpful and accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic cooking options

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice staff, full kitchen, good location, clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    First-rate staff. Excellent location close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of hotel staff make the difference. Studios Marios delivered caring attention to us. We liked the Kamari Beach area very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    A very basic hotel room with everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee pot and tea kettle were provided but we had to buy our own coffee at the store next door.

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel & stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel & stuff. Great location. A real deal, can't ask for more. Thank you, guys!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    It's a better choice than stay in Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and view, very nice staff and transport service from airport to hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location Clean rooms friendly and helpful staff ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location Clean rooms friendly and helpful staff walking distance to Beach restaurants bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay very comfortable close to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent stay very comfortable close to all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Really nice and comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice pool and sunbeds, the room was great and staff really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice and clean hotel, lovely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, everything was perfect.

    Hotel was very cleaned, love the location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    A Great Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access

    Hospitality, Comfort and the sea view from the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.3
    Marios Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool is on the small size. We would have liked a toaster & microwave

    We had a large sunny balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Amazing accommodation and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing accommodation and service!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location and base to explore the beautiful island of Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No real dislikes apart from the odd powercut!

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff, excellent location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Excellent accommodation and close to the beach and promenade, definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms, the friendly staff and I always felt safe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    The location was perfect 2 minutes to the bus stop and super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tv had about 500 satellite channels but couldn't find any English except world news. Would have been good to have a little more choice but not really a problem when your hardly in the room.

    The location was perfect 2 minutes to the bus stop and super market. Nice pool area, walking distance to many restaurants and bars at the beach. Very clean and comfy beds. Very good Greek restaurant opposite captains corner was great!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    I stayed in studio 11 for the last week in April.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed in studio 11 for the last week in April. My balcony overlooked the pool, and had the most amazing view of the Ancient Thira City mountain. The Marios studios are in a quiet street, and yet a two minute walk either way will take you to the bus stop to Fira, the beach, restaurants, tavernas and shops. My studio kitchen was very well equipped if you wanted to cook. Brilliant shower was in a lovely modern bathroom, and thick fluffy towels too! The huge bed was really comfortable with good quality bedding. Large flat screen tv with a zillion channels. Great wifi and air conditioning. Spotless clean, friendly helpful staff, excellent value for money, I just wouldn't consider trying anywhere else in lovely Kamari.!!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Amazing value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could of also done with a welcome pack/room instructions for things like air con and tv. Also a toaster would of been helpful.

    Amazing value! Bed massive and super comfy! Very clean and everything of a high standard. Wifi good especially as free. Brilliant location just a few steps from the beach, restaurants and supermarket. Staff really friendly and helpful, even arranging free transfers. Cannot wait to go back again!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    location is great, few steps away from Kamari beach, the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    showers are slightly small

    location is great, few steps away from Kamari beach, the bus stop and many restaurants etc. the owner is a really nice guy, very helpful. thank you Marios!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Huge clean room with pristine linen and comfy mattresses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Huge clean room with pristine linen and comfy mattresses / pillows. Great sleep! Staff really friendly and helpful, even when we arrived at 1am! Quiet street but easy couple of minutes walk to bus stop, beach or restaurant strip.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Excellent location, Mario goes out of his way for clients,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, Mario goes out of his way for clients, very friendly and easy walk to beach and all restaurants, Pool area lovely. Very happy stay

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Location fantastic apartment was two minutes from the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location fantastic apartment was two minutes from the beach and right next door to a supermarket and great restaurant across the way. Apartments and complex absolutely spotless continuously being cleaned. Mario and his family were super friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We spotted this complex in 2014 and couldn't wait to visit to try it out. We were not disappointed our holiday was fantastic. Apartment had everything we needed. Mario advised us on nice places go and ordered taxis for us nothing was too much trouble.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: