Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oniro Studios

Agios Georgios, Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

#33 of 94 Holiday rentals in Naxos Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 69 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Relaxed accommodation in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was recently renovated and extremely clean. It had a great balcony which we enjoyed and a roof top with amazing views of Naxos. The staff were very pleasant and helpful in all respects which made our stay enjoyable. The rooms are a short stroll to the centre but away from the hustle and bustle of Naxos Town. The hosts kindly picked us from the port on our arrival and similarly dropped us of their on our departure. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    Helt ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed a pool ! As Naxos is super hot in the summer ! I did I not like staying in town even there is a beach near by. I’ve also missed having a bar at the hotel. The roof area could definitely use a bar with cocktails/ music open at evenings as the view is so nice up there !

    God value for money! Helpful staff. Clean room. Coffee and fruit in the mornings :) The owners have a little breakfast bar with all the basics with was really nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    We loved the accommodation as it was down the road from a stunning beach and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not the accommodations fault but there are lots of one way streets, which the owner warned us about. So on a scooter it was confusing to find the place but eventually worked it out after a day. Walking around is no problem. I can't fault the accommodation at all.

    It was stunning that we were collected from the port at we arrive at 9:30 pm. The views from our balcony were amazing. The owners daughter was very helpful and in fact all the staff were fantastic. The breakfast was excellent for a European breakfast. I will definitely go back there and recommend it to any traveller.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, beautiful and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nobody is ever at the reception desk. Owner never answers to the phone calls to the telephone number and cell phone number written on the key of the room. In case of emergency nobody is available.

    Very clean, beautiful and spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure seemed to be low around the afternoon on most days, the room was a bit small but ok for one person.

    Everything was great! The breakfast and rooftop views were worth the price on their own. The owners and daughters were so kind, welcoming, and helpful with everything. I really appreciated the ride to and from the port. Everything is recently updated and so clean, and the bed is the most comfortable bed I’ve slept on in Greece. Awesome stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent, clean, good location & value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, nothing bad to say.

    Spacious studio with air conditioning. Very clean. Good location - 5 mins walk to the port/seafront area/shops and 5 mins walk to the beach. Very happy with our stay. Was also helpful that we were collected at the port as we would have struggled to locate the studios among the narrow streets otherwise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Georgia and Peter were really helpful and welcoming hosts. Would return to this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no complaints whatsoever about this property. Nothing to improve on.

    Fabulous stylish roof terrace. Great for breakfast or sunset drinks. Really comfortable, well equipped room. Spacious bathroom and super shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Central location, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you rent a car is kind of difficult o navigate to the hotel and the parking as all roads nearby are one-way and google is not helping much. This is true for most of the places in Chora though so nothing to do with the hotel management.

    Very nice spacious room, in an excellent location close to everything. Very nice view from the room and the roof. They picked us from the port and gave us a lot of good advice. Really recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Super satisfied - we will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great. We would not change a thing!

    Polite and helpful hosts: From local tips about the island, to carrying our luggage & delivering them to the port for our convenience Amazing bathroom: It has four extra water-sparklers to cover all of your body Relaxing rooftop: Hosts offer coffee and homemade sweets for breakfast in the rooftop or you could hang-out any time of the day, enjoy the view of the island and watch the beautiful sunset Very nice location: Near to the city, to the bus station, to nice restaurants but away from disturbing noises. Big, comfortable & clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Great position in Naxos Chora - good distance from the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were quite a lot of stairs for anyone with walking problems.

    Great position in Naxos Chora - good distance from the beach and the centre. Very helpful and friendly staff who cleaned our room every day to a very high standard. We had a nice balcony with a sea view and there was a lovely roof terrace with an amazing view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent place for a relax holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Maybe I didn't like the hard bed that much, but that's personal preference of course. Don't want to proclaim here that it was too hard.

    Petros and Georgia are wonderful people. The roof terrace is a peace of paradise, especially in the morning when Georgia goes out of her way to bring you some delicacies and in the evening when the sunset is just amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    The best hotel I've ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The owner waited us at the port with hotel sign. Very welcoming us. Coffee and boiled eggs from their farm everyday. It was like we went back to our family's house. Good distance from any sights, but quiet for relaxing. Although the room had a simple kitchen,we didn't need to use much as good bakery/ cafe/ restaurants near by. We do recommend this hotel to our friends and we would like to go back there again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The rooms are spacious, clean with nice decor. Situated near shops, beaches, harbor and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no negatives

    Beautiful inside, brilliant location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family run the place and are always helpful and sweet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    The owners were very kind and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very kind and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Very clean rooms, the hotel is located in a very quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although we went in Naxos in the high season, for the price that we paid, breakfast should have been included in our opinion

    Very clean rooms, the hotel is located in a very quiet neighborhood and is very comfortably close to some nice restaurants and to the center of Naxos as well (5 minutes on foot). St. George's beach is also 3 minute (on foot ) away..! Staff is really friendly and availalbe for whatever you might need.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    Wow! Loved the way Oniro studios has been set up and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Probably faster wifi in the room.

    Wow! Loved the way Oniro studios has been set up and maintained. So clean and new :) Georgia and her husband are amazing folks, and are so kind. Our ferry got delayed by a couple of hours, but they waited so patiently. They also upgraded to the nicest room, and it was so clean and well-setup. Their recommendations about food was great, and they also helped us with renting ATV, etc. Would stay here again without doubt if we travel to Naxos again!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    8.8
    Convenient, friendly staff, clean, comfortable, right price,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow wifi and the kitchen hob could not get close to even simmering water. I had to arrange to leave my payment in the studio instead of handing it to the owner. I also had to ask to have my passport returned a full day after they had taken it.

    Convenient, friendly staff, clean, comfortable, right price, closet good tavernas. Giorgia was very helpful with taverna advice and checking in/out.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    All I can say is you will be regret if you don't stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All I can say is you will be regret if you don't stay this hotel in Naxos.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: