Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Summer Memories Aparthotel

Main Street, Pefki Rhodes, 85109, Greece

#26 of 34 hotels in Pefki Rhodes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 20 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    AAA for The location was great for eating out and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower, dated room, no Air-Con control given on booking in, TV was useless.

    AAA for The location was great for eating out and the beach. The bed was very comfortable. The hostess was very nice and staff friendly. The bar was great. Pool was nice but no loungers available on our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Pefkos is the most friendly place and beautiful- Summer Memories a lovely family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only very small gripe would be that the shower cubicle was a little on the small side but manageable - a larger person may struggle- but it would not put me off staying.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, location was superb, rooms quite big and plenty of storage, lovely facilities and pool area really nice - the sunbeds were so comfy and padded - everything was excellent!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    A lovely, quiet and modern place to stay with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower itself was very small when door was closed. Maid only came once in the day but as we were late wakers at about 12 each day she just left and didn’t return to clean room a little later on. Unfortunately this meant our room wasn’t cleaned at all during the stay but we were okay with it as it was only a short 4 day stay.

    The bed was very comfy. Extra two pillows in the wardrobe too. The kitchen area was more than adequate with cutlery, plates, cooking equipment included. The balcony had a great view of sunny pefkos street and the sea. Nice to sit and watch the world go by. Enjoyed the spaciousness of the room and the huge mirror on the wall was an extra bonus. The safe and air con was included in the price which I wasn’t aware of so it was a great surprise (although didn’t receive a remote for the air con so slept with the patio door slightly open at night to stop the air con coming on which didn’t bother us). We didn’t eat or drink at Summer Memories but there was a menu in the room that told us prices etc and they seemed very reasonable with a good choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    This property is ideally situated within Pefkos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is ideally situated within Pefkos.The aptments are very basic,mat ching crockery would be nice.Apts.are in need of up dating.Staff very friendly and helpfull.Enjoyed this laidback holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing great part of greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can say is pefkos is been spoiled by football and stag yobs who have no respect for anything or anyone.yobs from Russia. Britain.Wales etc etc

    The staff were fantastic and very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Pool, beach, bar and restaurants are all in close proximity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom was very basic and could do with modernising. The air con was not working on arrival but was rectified very quickly. The shower was hit and miss with temperature.

    Pool, beach, bar and restaurants are all in close proximity. Pethkos is a beautiful place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Super hot Summer Memories in Pefkos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food was ok, but I felt could have been a better.

    The beds were super comfy and the air con was excellent. Apartments and complex very clean. There was a shower in reception which was handy for our departure day. Plenty of good quality sunbeds and a lovely pool area. Staff were very friendly and laid back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Had booked and paid the room 4 or more months earlier and specified I did not want ia ground for.f.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV had all Greek language channels.

    Friendryness of the owner 's son and willingness to please.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Friends Wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    The apts are very clean, beds and pillows extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apts are very clean, beds and pillows extremely comfortable. Very clean overall. George and his family were so helpful and friendly we had a great time.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    The hotel is beautiful, very clean, and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is not about the hotel, but i had a toddler with me and in pefkos there is not much there to keep a little one amused, so they can get easily bored!

    The hotel is beautiful, very clean, and in a great location. It is run by a lovely family who always go out of their way to make your stay a good one. The bar has evening entertainment, great food, and lots of drink :)

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    The hotel is centrally located in the middle of Pefkos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The WiFi is only available in the pool bar area, not in the rooms. We were there during the first week they were open (for the tourist season). Not all the foods on the menu were available yet. The floor still leaked, even after being "fixed". The pool bar stops serving food at 5:30, and there's no signage indicating this. We were hoping to have dinner with WiFi access, but wound up eating somewhere else instead.

    The hotel is centrally located in the middle of Pefkos. We were some of the first guests of the season so we had the place almost to ourselves. The pool bar has a wide array of foods and drinks available, so we really didn't use the self-catering facilities. All the foods we had were good. The staff were always friendly and helpful. After we showered we had a leak in the floor of our bathroom and the man who fixed it was very pleasant and we had several good conversations with him. The balcony was nice and cool and the two laundry lines most helpful. All that was missing was a view of the sea. Would definitely return in the future.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Family run and very friendly, great location and setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Family run and very friendly, great location and setting. Miss then all and will go back as so many people we met do yearly.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.5
    Pool bar & drinks & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No Wifi signal in the room & shower was too small

    Pool bar & drinks & location

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Staff were very friendly, rooms were clean and food prices...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly, rooms were clean and food prices very reasonable

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: