Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Summerland Holiday's Resort

Beach, Kastraki Naxou, 84300, Greece

#10 of 16 hotels in Kastraki Naxou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and just next to a very nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located in a very quiet area, just 200 meters from a huge sandy (and almost virgin) beach. The swimming pool (2 pools) area is very nice and comfortable. The room was also pretty nice, very spacious and clean. The bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Our stay in naxos was very enjoyable and we had a lot of fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the hotel was very helpful and polite, the meals were full, the food delicious and the rooms were very clean! The hotel was beautiful and scenic and my boyfriend and I were very satisfied during our stay there! Everyone was kind and friendly and made us feel very comfortable! We would definitely suggest it to other couples, families and people who want to relax and enjoy their holidays in naxos!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely and quiet on Kastraki beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is really nothing that I did not like, but Kastraki in general is not the place to visit if one likes partying and shopping. Naxos town is not around the corner, and can easiest be reached by car. There is also a bus with three departures per day.

    Very nice hotel, large outdoor area (you really do not sit on top of each other), pleasent staff, tidy and clean, quiet, VERY good restaurants in walking distance, beautiful and almost uncrowded beaches, almost no mosquitos, nice nature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Perfect! A big 10!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, very quiet place close to the best beaches, excellent daily breakfast, rooms are really comfortables, we would definitely come back this was our best spot in many we have tried in naxos! Thanks for everything to all the staff!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.5
    Hidden nice resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception area is not so nice but you anyway only use it once at Check-in

    Very nice staff and very helpful which was great with our 10months old baby. The beach is some minutes away but the very proper hotel facilities (Pools, sunbeds) under palmtrees are inviting as an alternative or on windy days. The beach itself is beautiful and kept completely natural. Breakfast had a good variety with small daily changes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    3.8
    A very very outdated place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very very outdated place to stay. Breakfast must have been the worst I have ever experienced and the place is 22klm away from the Chora of Naxos. very expensive for what it offers, we regretted it from the first moment we saw the place omg

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Fantastikk place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "fantastic resort & beautiful beaches of Naxos" Plced at a more quiet part of Naxos with very beautiful beaches and some little taverns in walking distance. Beautiful resort with very nice and clean rooms good price-for-value ratio very friendy stuff and the owner. Nice pool and good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    not too many people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach not in a walking distance Furniture needs some upgrade Evening meine of the restaurant

    not too many people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    We trully enjoyed our stay at Summerland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cleen and quiet!The breakfast was delicious and the staff was very attentive!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    The place is comfortable and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is comfortable and peaceful. It is a relaxing experience with friendly staff and an overall great atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant and peaceful, great value if you need to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain

    Quiet place, breakfast, staff, garden facilities, excellent value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.2
    Everything was so beautiful!
    • Couple

    Some pieces of the shower was missing and you couldn't close the door and the floor got really wet every time The restaurant was really expensive compared with other characteristic nearby (really cheap and really good) and the dishes weren't good at all (ex: fresh seafood pasta with frozen seafood inside, it was like chewing gum)

    Everything was so beautiful! Quiet location, near to a gorgeous beach, with 2 swimming pool, 1 jacuzzi. The staff is very friendly and they are ready to give you everything that you need The residence is really beautiful We loved that place, we loved Naxos

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Such a beautiful place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    22 kilometers from the cora (center town) could seem very far but time in greece takes an other dimension and we had rented a quad (20 euros/day) to be able to move without depending on taxi's or busses. The road that is going along the coast is the shortest, the most secured and the most beautifull to drive, especially during sunset.

    Such a beautiful place to be. Everything has been harmoniously displayed and is animated by a reserved and efficient staff. We felt like we were home and nothing went wrong during the 8 days of our staying. This location is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    We have been coming to naxos for the past 5 years - This...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have been coming to naxos for the past 5 years - This year was by far the best time we have had - mainly due to our first year staying in the Summerland resort. The first two days of our trip we did not leave the resort - we spent it enjoying the facilities and beautiful and relaxed setting. The resort and rooms were extremely clean and staff were warm, friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be coming back and would recommend this resort for a relaxed holiday situated close to some of the best restaurants and beaches in the whole of the island.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Very nice pools and areas to relax, beautiful and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    restaurant could improve - beef was very chewy, many meals from the menu have not been available

    Very nice pools and areas to relax, beautiful and good equiped room, short distances to the beach and restaurants, friendly staff, very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved Summerland hotel, but it would benefit from a little spruce/update.

    friendly staff great pools great location, do need a car to get around

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    The owner Yiannis and his staff were really friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room we had was huge but the bathroom and kitchen were pretty outdated - the kitchen was very basic and didn't have many things included. Some washing up liquid, a cloth and a clean tea towel would have been a nice touch to make up for the basic facilities. One of the bedrooms smelt damp and the sheets were mouldy and discoloured, however these were changed as soon as we claimed. Overall we really enjoyed our stay but the experience would have been better with a bit of updating to the rooms.

    The owner Yiannis and his staff were really friendly and helpful - Yiannis even lent us his car to get groceries one day! They were lovely to our young son and gave him lots of attention and treats. The facilities were really good (although the playground was a bit tired) and the breakfast was fabulous, lots of choices and freshly cooked eggs and pastries. The quiet location suited us as we were minutes from the local beach which was often deserted - although you definitely need a car to explore the Ireland. There are a couple of fantastic tavernas nearby - Kastraki Paradise on the local beach and Axiotissa is just on the junction with the main road.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.5
    the staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the hotel is a bit decrepit

    the staff was nice

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: