Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sun Residence

Main Street, Polykhrono, 63085, Greece

#21 of 35 hotels in Polykhrono

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 38 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly owners of the villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners of the villa. Always caring about your comfort. Kindly organized transfers and excursion around mount Athos. Advised about the beaches, places to visit, restaurants and cafes. The place is very nice. The sea is in a minute walk from the villa. I would definitely visit this place again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.8
    It was the worst experience that we ever had:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst experience that we ever had: - rooms are verry small and when i say very i really mean. - the owners are really focus only on takeing monney. They request 50€ for a lost key card and was electronic card like to all the hotels -when we arived the AC didnt work. It took them 2 days to fix it instade to replace it. Was a verry old AC. So imagine stay 2 days wothout AC. - one day we didnt got whater for shower. - it is verry close to the main road and the quality of windows are poor so during the nite you cant sleep becouse you hear all the traffic The only good thing was that the room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Owners were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of privacy, bathroom was very small and spartan, closest beach was very rocky.

    Owners were very nice. Loved beach chairs/umbrellas. 1/4 mile walk into the village.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    The location is very quiet, away from the nosy village...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen space is a bit tide but at the end of the day it is not a deal breaker.It is manageable.

    The location is very quiet, away from the nosy village Center. The rooms are cleaned daily and owners are very helpful and polite. Great garden area, well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    It was a great experience!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super!

    Its a fantastic location between pinewood and see. A spacious garden like a park and boutque rooms. The see is super clear and just a few metres from the beach. The owners are very friendly and helpful for your needs. Excellent clean an cosy. We definitely will come again for holidays and Sun Residence.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing, enjoyable, great time, excellent pricing, great hospitality of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We cannot really find anything to complain about it.

    Very good services provided, all clean, sheets, everything nice, personnel well documented, always to serve well on any issue, problems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Very clean, and beautiful garden, quite in evenings and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy on the balcony, and the air condition needs updating.

    Very clean, and beautiful garden, quite in evenings and private parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    See you next year.. Thanks for everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice.. Friendly owner.. Super sea.. Very peaceful and relaxing place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Everything is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing that is a small issue with the hotel is the Wi-fi reception in the rooms, but that is ignorable

    Everything is perfect. The location is great, just a short walk from the city, you have an perfect private beach next to the hotel. Sunbeds available, umbrellas, everything you need in one place. The owners are one of the kindest people I have ever met. If you want to go in a great hotel with excellent privacy and an excellent location. than this is the hotel to go to! If we ever go to Polykhrono again, we are coming back to this place again.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    The apartment was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi very poor Beach near the hotel rather hard to use as it was full of rocks (better to go to the main beaches in Polihronos which are about 1 km away)

    The apartment was very comfortable The staff was very kind and helpful

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly owners who like to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly owners who like to help.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: