Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sun Rise Hotel Apartments 2 stars

Aggelikara & Mnisimachous, Eretria, 34008, Greece

#2 of 10 hotels in Eretria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Amazing family run hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing family run hotel! We were 6 families in this trip and each one of is felt that here was heaven! Spacious rooms, everyday housekeeping services, amazing hosts!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice and peaceful place also for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well, the bed was bit too hard for me

    Nice and clean small hotel with very friendly staff. Good location, evertyhing (what small village eretria has to offer, supermarkets, restaurants,...) easily accessed by walking. Quiet and safe environment also for children, these are not targets for party animals :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great Hotel, great location, great welocme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we could not stay longer.

    very friendly staff, family run hotel, very very near to beach and restaurants. Not the newest furntiture in our apartment, but full functioning and full equipped. Good bed, very quiet, nice cozy pool. Great stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    This place is heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We love everything about this place. This was our second stay and it was just as good as the first. Next year we will stay for two weeks. The pool and the outdoor cafe are great. The people are very friendly, the little town is nice - a typical Greek island town and not an overrun tourist destination. The pizza poolside was surprisingly good and the beer is served in frosted glasses. This place offers the extra touches. We could work perfectly from the balcony in our apartment since the wifi was excellent. I had to change the reservation to arrive one day later than planned and the hosts contacted booking to change the reservation and save me money. Thank you Sunrise for the wonderful stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Amazing Hosts, beautiful and relaxing pool area, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing Hosts, beautiful and relaxing pool area, quiet environment, big- spacious room..! We came as tourists and went out as friends.. We definitely come back!! Thank you sofia and giorgo for everything!! Eleni&Boas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay. Would go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms could be more stylish.

    The swimming pool was very nice, big and clean. We spent a lot of time there and we usually don't like swimming pools.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    It was great. I would return. It was a great value for the money. Love the location, property & staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ground around the pool was very slippery when wet.

    The staff was excellent. They bent over backwards to accommodate. Family run business that treated us like family. Very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The edge of the swimming pool is quite slippery. Needs attention.

    Very nice attitude towards the customer. Staff more than eager to assist - Quick room service when needed. Location is nice for visiting downtown Eretria. Very good choice for a few days stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Family with young children
    • Family One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The family who runs these appartements are very friendly, helpfull, funny and makes the best coffee of Greece! We really liked our room. It didn't get to warm, so we hardly used the airconditioning. It was close to the beach and the centre of Eretrea, but also a minute away from the mainroad which brings you to other beautifull places of Evia. The bridge to Evia Chalkida) is a 20 minutes drive from the appartement, but we took the ferry which goes to Eretria, 2 minutes drive from the appartment. We really enjoyed all of it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Two more forks and two more glasses in the kitchen shelves.

    I was value for money. The rooms were extra clean. New sheets and towels every day. The staff was always with a smile on their face. Nice pool. Peace and quiet. This is not a luxury hotel, but is is the definition of a good hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful place, sure to return soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked for one night and stayed for four. We would have stayed longer if we could have. The small apartment was great, with a very large balcony. Everything necessary to prepare meals was available. The pool area is excellent. The little town is near. The whole stay and everything about it were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    My only query was that the cost of my room was €215 for 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only query was that the cost of my room was €215 for 5 nights where 2 of my friends only paid €200 - they booked after me I didn't raise it with the hotel but couldn't understand the discrepancy Please advise if correct if not then I would like a refund of €15 I look forward to your earliest response

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely family run apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike but traditional food on the menu would be great. Olives, feta, salads, Pitta, etc. Pillows were a bit uncomfortable.

    Staff were great, cleanliness of rooms, pool area,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small tv a little expensive as the rate did not include breakfast neither room cleaning, bed made & sheet change for a two night stay

    Pet friendly, spacious room, nice balcony, parking area, very clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    More interesting than expected and had everything I could have wished for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Was so lovely warm and convenient Loved Karma Thanks for your directions and your lovely welcome I could easily return to see more of Evia Nola McGarrity

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful place near the Athens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eretia is quiet inattractive with a messy beach. Fridge was a bit loud.

    Wonderful place! Clean, big room, almost luxorious ammenities like pool, outside bar, lift, patio etc. Friendly english-speaking staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Had a Great Stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wonderful stay. Family staff was wonderful, and friendly. Facilities were great also. Nice area, close enough for the beach, town, restaurants, or ancient sites. Sparkling crystal clear water beaches and pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent service, very clean, best location. Highly recommended for staying in Eretria and around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    All the staff is so friendly, always smiling and welcoming. It felt good! The hotel is the cleanest we've been to. The beds are comfortable. The in-room facilities may look old to some but they are well functioning and there is no problem. The pool is clean and a real pleasure to swim in, not crowded. The location is great: 2 min walk from the beach, 5 min walk from the restaurants street and 10 min walk from the port of Eretria. All in all, we had an awesome stay and would definitely come back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    The best! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved everything, they should expand and offer breakfast packages and build an actual cafe; even though they do have a kitchenette, room service and a small lounge area.

    They were very friendly with excellent service. The pool was great. We are a family of five and the kids had a lot of fun. We had a great view of the pool and palm trees. Great family owned business. Close walk to center of town and beach. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Overall goof stay, I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food and drink a bit expensive if eating there a lot . Food not great and not many options. apartment not very comfortable - bed so noisy, when one moved the other woke. Bad sleep the whole holiday. sofa very uncomfortable, no english tv channels.

    Great location, 5 mins walk from main strip. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice gardens and pool area. Good wifi. 24 hr room service. I would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing vacation; kind and helpful hosts; exclusive cleanliness; feeling at home; 5 stars stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Good Place to Chill Out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar prices were a little high

    Nice open studio on a quiet street, wonderful pool, clean, small but functional kitchenette, large balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under equipped for eating in appartment

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice pol with stunning backdrop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    We loved our stay at Sun Rise hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was very friendly and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    The pool was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was rather noisy.

    The pool was very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    The staff is very welcoming and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very welcoming and professional. We loved the pool, balcony and proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant place to stay
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't dislike anything

    Staff, manners and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The peacefulness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Great value apartment hotel with pool and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are a bit dark Choose carefully

    Close to the sea front, easy access by road from Athens airport The pool is exceptional good with

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great rooms and location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Very good staff, very good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very good staff, very good hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful and comfort accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, quiteness, friently staff. The pool!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Great location, lovely staff, clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Triple Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Great location, lovely staff, clean & comfortable. Great value

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.5
    We only went for a short break and the apartment was perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could have had a toaster and a microwave.

    We only went for a short break and the apartment was perfect for that. It was everything we needed for a bargain price. Staff were excellent and would do anything they could for us. The pool and pool area is a good size and spotlessly clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    second visit just as good as the first.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    second visit just as good as the first. Clean, spacious, excellent staff & wonderful gardens. well worth travelling extra miles just to stay here.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    I liked everything about the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything about the place. The stuff was amazing, the location was amazing, the service was excellent, the facilities were clean and beautiful. All it needs to become a dream land is some more traditional Greek breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.6
    The apartments are very clean and spacious, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartments are very clean and spacious, the staff members are absolutely wonderful, always ready to help. The hotel is quite and lovely, with beatiful garden and attractive pool. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.3
    All rooms at Sunrise are not equal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This problem is not the fault of the hotel, but it should be noted that there is a large number of dogs in the immediate district and they bark throughout the night, every night. I love Eretria but after 10 days without a decent night's sleep I will not be back.

    All rooms at Sunrise are not equal. Last year I stayed in a light & airy studio in a buiilding with a lift, gave a good review and 100% score. This year as a returning customer I was allocated a dark & drab studio in a building without a lift. I then paid for an upgrade to an apartment which was much more comfortable. Still in a building with no lift but a friendly staff member helped with our bags. General hotel facilities are still very good, but some consistency in level of accommodation would be good.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    Nice personnel, cleaning every second day, well organized...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Occasionally ants were noticed at the kitchen when food was left - we started putting everything away in the fridge

    Nice personnel, cleaning every second day, well organized territory with playground, garden, two swimming pools and lounge zone, air-conditioned premises, free parking, supermarket nearby operating 7 days a week until 9 pm, close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Perfectly and quietly located, very nice swimming pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some minor things: the matrasses on the bed were hard, very hard. Also dogs were barking often in the night. But apart from that, all very ok especially when considering the fair pricing

    Perfectly and quietly located, very nice swimming pool and staff

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.0
    Almost everything perfect especially the excellent hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They have to improve their breakfast buffet , and then will be (in my opinion) one of the most perfect places in the area .

    Almost everything perfect especially the excellent hotel staff behavior .

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    If you are reding this review to make a final decision,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you are reding this review to make a final decision, trust me, BOOK IT!!! This place offers much more than any other will for this money. The little cozy apartments have everything you need, the pool is clean and so posh, the garden is a small paradise! The family is so kind and helpful! The thing we enjoyed so much is the meals we prepared in the little kitchen, on a wide and big balcony, with both sea and pool view. Hidden from the view of neighbors by palm trees. We will go back!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Spacious and clean rooms (cleaning every second day).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Spacious and clean rooms (cleaning every second day). The rooms were also well equipped with kitchenette (no microwave but a cooker with oven). There was a separate swimming pool for the kids and a little garden with swings and slides. The owners were very friendly and the service was excellent. The hotel is located only 5 mins walk from the beach.Overall it was a very pleasant stay. I will not forget the smell of jasmine in the evening! Welldone Maria!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    Very clean, wifi worked all time very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We want to travel a lot by car - so it is quite a long way to drive from this island. Pillows could be little bit softer.

    Very clean, wifi worked all time very well. We dont care if furitures are old - we dont come to Greece just to look if table is old..this hotel is absolutely worth the price.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was fine. The staff were helpfull and kindly. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. A big balcony with nice views. Nice pool area.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Beach near to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    closure of the pool at 7pm

    Beach near to hotel The pool and drinks Reception was awesome Thank you George and Sophie

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    We like very much Sun Rise Hotel Apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We like very much Sun Rise Hotel Apartments. Thanks sow much. Price is so sweet for such nice place.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.8
    Nice pool, good location, spacious and well equipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed could have been a bit more comfortable

    Nice pool, good location, spacious and well equipped appartment

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    Good clean, spacious apartments and good facilities, such as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good clean, spacious apartments and good facilities, such as the pool, sun loungers and tennis court. Close to the town, but a quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.2
    Apartment well equipped and a good size for4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartment well equipped and a good size for4

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: