Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sun Rise Hotel 2 stars

Main Street, Tsilivi, 29100, Greece

#50 of 59 hotels in Tsilivi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 12 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff, nice pool, well presented room, nice pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aircon costs extra but is hidden in the fine print. It's quite far out. My room faced onto the street (despite the booking being for a pool view) which is very noisy. Wasn't told how to access the hotel after hours. After hours staff didn't know how to reset the room electricity following a power cut so I was without power for 24 hours. Power cut also means no water.

    Friendly staff, nice pool, well presented room, nice pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.8
    Not very enjoyable at all. Would never stay here again or recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The room was horrible. I don't know if all the rooms were like this, but our room was not very clean. The bathroom smelled because there was no ventilation. There was an open shower which was slightly elevated from the floor with a bit of a ramp, meant for wheelchairs I'm assuming. We got given a disabled bathroom with handrails and all. This would've been fine if we needed such facilities, but we didn't. 2. We weren't given any fresh towels after our first night. Since the whole bathroom got wet from the open shower, we needed to wipe the floor with our towels so we wouldn't slip. We left our towels on the floor in the morning and when we got back to our rooms later that day, our wet and dirty towels were put on top of our suitcases and no fresh towels left. When we went and asked for fresh towels, it seemed like a real hassle and inconvenience for the staff. 3. We paid for an all-inclusive stay at this hotel. This meant buffet meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The buffets were a joke, hardly any food. The breakfast was the worst. There was never enough food for anyone and guests were waiting in line for the staff to cook the food in front of us (waffles, pancakes, eggs) and they would get snapped up straight away if you weren't waiting. We ended up eating out instead. 4. There was free wifi all over the hotel, however it didn't seem to reach our room. Our room was like a total dead spot because we couldn't get any reception on our phones whatsoever, let alone wifi. When this was brought to the managers attention, we were told that there was wifi in all the rooms and that's that. Pretty much too bad that we had no reception. We have stayed in a lot of hotels in this trip, and this place has been the worst. A total waste of money. We were so looking forward to coding Zakynthos, but this really put a damper on our stay.

    There really wasn't much to like about this place, other than the pool. There was a free shuttle to Tsilivi beach and being a guest at Sun Rise, you got free umbrella and say beds at Venus Beach Club which was pretty much the only good thing about this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Sunrise hotel is top class cannot fault
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a rooster making a racket from first light every morning living close to our room.

    No complaints the hotel was lovely the staff were friendly. It was all inclusive the food was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    2.5
    Be aware air condition is not in the hotel price. You must pay per day you use air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you wanted air conditioning you had to purchase it per day you use it. The price for this hotel was already up there and then to hear you have to pay per day on top of that for air was ridiculous. Plus our rooms air conditioner wouldn't work property and the staff didn't seem to concerned to fix it. We ended up leaving first day into another hotel and they wouldn't give any money back. For the price of this hotel you would think there would be better accommodations. The owners were very accommodating or that friendly. I would rate a 1 if I could.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.8
    The hotel was ok but the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was cold and ineadable and staff were rude And unhelpfull

    Room was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    I always good remember my holiday in this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very good. Every day was cleaned room. Clear swimming pool. Quiet area. Very good service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    The room was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow WiFi in the room.

    The room was nice and clean. The food was good and the personel was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    The rooms surprising good for a two star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is a stickler for the times of serving certain drinks on the all inclusive package.

    The rooms surprising good for a two star hotel. The hotel is every clean and the pool is great.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    The welcome was nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. As everything was fine.

    The welcome was nice and friendly. The rooms were of a good size and nice and clean. I could not have chose a better place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Nothing

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Sun Rise Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: