Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sun View Pension

Appolonos 84, Delfoi, 33054, Greece

#25 of 32 hotels in Delfoi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very nice pension. The stuff was friendly and the apartment clean. There is free wifi which is accessible from the room. The location is close to the restaurants and supermarkets in the city. Also the Delphi main sights are in walking distance. Price is good for what you get. The best is the view from the balcony- you can see the sea!:)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible problem in paying for our stay!! Owner-manager tried to run two bank cards, a VISA with Bank of America, and a second VISA with another credit union (both USA financial institutions); told us the cards DID NOT WORK. We then were asked to pay cash and barely scraped enough among 3 persons (myself, husband and adult daughter) to pay in cash/euros. Upon arriving home to USA, we found BOTH bank cards were charged! So we paid for this room three times. The owner has not resolved this problem with booking.com. We are NOT happy, needless to say.

    Small family-run pension. Owner-manager did not offer breakfast mid-October, but brought us a tray with tea and cake late afternoon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing we didn't like.

    A simple, spotless room with a nice bathroom and an amazing view. Quiet place. This is the third time we have stayed there. We loved the coffee-making facilities and basket of fruit and large bottle of water provided ... and they replenished the fruit!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very happy with everything.

    Friendly and helpful family run pension. A very comfortable clean simple room. Superb view of the mountains, the valley below all the way to the Gulf of Corinth. A splendid breakfast was included. Delphi is a small picturesque town perched on the mountain. Interesting to walk around, up and down the streets to different levels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the cost for two people £40 B+B it was as good as it could be

    We have been there 3 times and always satisfied but we think it was even better this time.The breakfast had good choice too Nice open aspect and views and easy parking. Great restaurant nearby --- To Patricko Mas

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One tiny issue: shower was tough to keep water from going all over bathroom floor.

    Fabulous breakfast each morning...wonderful, caring family who own the pension....excellent attention to detail...immaculate

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location,maybe the best view in Delphi.Friendly and helpful owners.Delicious buffet breakfast.By the way,to answer to another guest's comment,Greek traditional yoghurt is supposed to have crust on its surface and it doesn't mean that it's not fresh!Highlight:traditional freshly baked bread.Great value for money,clean and quiet.We highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was inedible. The coffee tasted old/dusty, the yogurt was left out too long and had developed a skin and had a lumpy texture, and the pastries were old and dry. What's worse is that the dining room smells like cigarettes.

    The location is great--right on the edge of town, away from the tourist crowds. We had a stunning view of the valley below.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived around 7:00pm the room wasn't ready. Had to wait about 10 minutes for it to be made up.

    The location was very good. Walking distance to shops and restaurants and a longish walk to the ancient sites. Nice small balcony offering lovely view over a distant lake.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarettes, no credit card, only Euro accepted

    Cheap, clean, balcony with view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite place, magic view, helpful and kind hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like

    Loved the room. Comfortable beds super celebrities. Very close to where we wanted to tour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spot, with great views and an amazing owner, such a nice lady. I cannot complain about a thing and we also got a early check in. Thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view. Owner a joy to deal with, nothing a problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean; nice friendly owner family. Very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit hard bed.

    Wonderful small place with fantastic views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Completely stunning views!! Very good breakfast! Would come back again for sure!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was truly stunning,and I could park right outside. Lovely breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the balcony was terrific, the breakfast was nice and the owner was pleasant and helpful. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included breakfast was great. Lots of delicious yoghurt and optional honey. Fresh pastries and good bread.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not fancy but cute and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fridge in the room would have been useful.

    Such a wonderful view from our balcony ..

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spectacular view. Welcoming, friendly staff/owner. Pleasant atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location with fantastic views, good size room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I'm just going to say this... First day we asked for some boild water to make coffe in the room.. we got it, ofc.. next morning there was an electrical boiler in the room... She didn't ask... she didn't "sell" us the service... she just surprised us... That goes beyond good service.. that's hospitality. Best money for value in my opinion.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom - difficult to keep water off floor during shower.

    Location, cleanliness, breakfast. Room with balcony overlooking valley all the way to Gulf of Corinth.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing major to worry about.

    Had one night at this delightful pension. Awesome views down to the Corinth Guf. Room spotless and well equipped. Excellent location in the town. Great brekkie - ask for the omelette. Staying with them was like staying in someone's home - they even gave us their front door key. Would most definitely stay again. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb location, excellent hospitality and value for money! Clean and beautiful rooms with a breathtaking view of the sea and the olive grove, especially during sunset! At breakfast, homemade jams and the best bread and yoghurt we've ever tried in a hotel. Plus, the owner is a real 'guru' of the mountains and he gave us valuable info before we go mountaineering on Mt.Parnassos. Many thanks!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Since most rooms were not occupied, we could first see all available rooms before picking one. We took the double bed despite of the balcony with a superb view.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are hard & quite short. The bathroom could use some construction work (it's for example not possible to hang the shower, you need to hold it)

    Location is great and the view is amazing. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location: the hotel was only a 10-15min walk to the archeological site. It's a quiet street but only a few minutes from the "busy" street with the restaurants. The breakfast was also good.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi reeption in the room. Personel usually absent from reception.

    Great unobstructed view to the valley and the sea, quiet location, comfortable bright large and very clean rooms, nice breakfast, easy parking in the street.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is gorgeous! As the lodge name, you get the sun view early morning and late evening.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No complaints

    Stunning views and excellent location convenient to Delphi. Very affordable. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was wonderful and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    small family run establishment, breakfast, location, parking on street, walking distance to restaurants and shopping, and the views

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was below average.

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous view, excellent location, close to Delphi, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing!

    Very polite and helpful staff.. Great view from very clean and simple room.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, view, staff

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view and the pleasant staff

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: