Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunrise Hotel Apartments 3 stars

Ipsos, Ýpsos, 49083, Greece

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Staff are so friendly and lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be sure to not wear flip flops on the stairs as they’re marble and slippy! Would recommend a sign up saying that as we had a nasty fall so would like others to know to be extra careful!

    Staff are so friendly and lovely! Beautiful hotel that I highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    Overall good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing and a magnet for the wasps. Some of the morning staff were so miserable and unhelpful. Cleaner did not clean the floors once quick mop of where she could see in kitchen and bathroom, we had a leak few days in so a panel was removed behind the door to turn water off, the rust and dirt was still there the day we left. Microwave broken, no cupboards or drawers.

    Evening staff and reception very friendly and helpful. Good air-conditioning, Spacious rooms and balcony Nice ice-cream Reasonable priced drinks and snacks Bed and towels change regularly Cleaner very friendly and polite Good location in Ipsos sea front middle of the main area for entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls covered with blood stains of killed mosquitoes. And yes, there were many mosquitoes in bedroom! Bed mattresses are old and worn out (you could feel bumps). Shower is next to toilet, when showering the floor got really wet and didn’t dry out. Oh and that loudly creaking door made the whole experience unforgettable.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Very big apartment, with incredible view!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the hotel there is a night club and after midnight we could see a loud music. For me it was not a problem, a slept very good all the time. But my friends couldn't.

    Very big apartment, with incredible view!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    A fab week away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly helpful rooms were clean Kitchen was well equipped. Lovely place really. We would stay here again but unsure of how much the music in high season would bother us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    Very average overall completely ruined by youths being allowed to make ridiculous amounts of noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant view of Italian youths laying around everywhere (reception, bar, restaurant area and poolside) recovering from there previous nights activities. The horrendous noise made by those Italians from around 23.00hrs right through till around 06.00hrs every night both outside the hotel and in the corridors and then their music being played in their rooms.

    Size of apartments Pool Bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Best holiday lovely people - you have to try moby dicks sea bass - its wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get a bit noisy in the weekend. No microwave or washing machine or oven so have to heat up using stove. Shower room is tiny and with four of us the floor was always getting wet.

    Lovely stay close to all amenities lovely brilliant helpful staff. Cassie is an absolute gem bought us a brand new kettle as current one wasn't working properly. Spotless cleaning lady is excellent and very hardworking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    The room was dirty when we arrived .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty when we arrived . The bed was really uncomfortable . We booked a sea view apartment and did not have one. The staff was nise but the condition of the hotel was not that good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    The view from the room was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircon didn't work on the first night - although it was just a matter of using a different remote control, so just ask for a new one if it doesn't work. The shower was tiny!

    The view from the room was incredible! The location right on the water was really awesome. Great to have the cafe downstairs right on your doorstep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seemed to be popular by young groups during my two days' stay. Fortunately they were not noisy at night hours.

    Nice location. Near beach, restaurants and bars. I had a car to go around the island but I saw regular frequent public buses going to Corfu City with a bus stop near the hotel . The beach is narrow but the seafloor is sandy and shallow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.4
    The hotel room was very basic and the rooms very noisy, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room was very basic and the rooms very noisy, the staff were extremely helpful but the hotel rooms are in desperate need of a facelift as the price we paid to stay was the equivalent of a 4 star hotel, but unfortunately the standard was more of a 1 star. The bathroom was particularly unpleasant, we stayed here over 28 years ago and don't think it has been changed since!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Rooms were big and clean-2 bedroom apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise it was the party place of the island. The noise from the young Italian tourists was terrible right through till 5am.not too good for families with kids but the hotel itself is ok.

    Rooms were big and clean-2 bedroom apartment. Beach just across the road. Friendly staff. Great bar downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    A real sunrise apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good location with a bus station in front of the apartment and a lot of shops and restaurant around it; Just one road away from the sea; A nice bar downstairs where fantastic ice creams can be found. Every morning we had a nice breakfast and coffee in the bar, crossed the road and jumped into the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    4.6
    THE BED WAS GOOD
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    DO NOT HAVE A SOAP AT THE BATH OLD DOORS/WINDOWS NOT SAFE

    THE BED WAS GOOD

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    It was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None everything was great.

    The sea view and the restaurant also was vary quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything .from the begining to the and

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    amasing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    poor wifi in corner room

    Close to the sea, Clean pool and exelent bar. Very well cleaning, towel changing each 2 days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    10+
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect...first hotel that we don't find any bad words....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing break, great for the beach and local bars and restaurants. Would return.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Views from the apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    It was a great experience, spent one week with my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Il personale molto qualificato.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Closeness to the beach & restaurant facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too noisy @ 1.00 ,2.00, 3.00 AM when we needed SLEEP !!

    Closeness to the beach & restaurant facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Availability of the staff, lots of young people, music, bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, too small

    Availability of the staff, lots of young people, music, bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift

    Close to beach and central to ipsos

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Great views from our balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower wet whole room

    Location, price, staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.9
    nice bar, swimming pool , lift, location , balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    fridge needed de-frosting and no ice tray I don't think the fridge got cold enough to make ice ,shower curtain was useless, very poor wifi in the room .

    nice bar, swimming pool , lift, location , balcony

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.3
    Perfect accommodation for group of friends and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioned didn't work very well. It was better to let the windows opened. We didn't have any lights working in the bedrooms.

    Perfect accommodation for group of friends and well located. Lot of restaurants, cafe and the beach just in front of the hotel. The flat is fully furnished. The swimming pool is not too big but we didn't feel oppressed.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.8
    The studio was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was clean and cleaned... Although we found some unwelcomed hair here and there.

    The studio was really nice. Organised and air conditioned.In ipsos you are right in the middle of the main street. Lots of food nice water and close to Corfu. That is why we booked it :) and because we had a good recommendation from a friend.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.5
    Position in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Curtains didn't close properly so couldn't darken room

    Position in town

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: