Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunset Hotel 3 stars

Main Street, Firostefani, 84700, Greece

#7 of 19 hotels in Firostefani

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very unreliable. Hotel With-held €100 from my account 3 months prior to arrival. Took a month to have it released Booked airport shuttle through hotel but the shuttle did not turn up Twice emailed hotel to confirm twin beds as offered on booking.com advert. But twin beds not provided (a twin bed room did become available later in the week)

    Amazing views Excellent location Manager organised free return shuttle Manager gave us a bottle of nice wine It’s incredibly cheap, given its location It’s very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didnt work properly, but who needs a tv in santorini?

    Loved our stay. A short walk from Fira, but that was a good thing. It was a lovely quiet area with spectacular views. Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did reservations for 3 rooms and they charge everything in one card before the checkout,without asking if how we were going to paid! So they need to ask before assuming how everything was going to be paid off!, besides that everything was excellent! But now I have to make sure my friends paid back to me! Something that I don’t want to deal!

    The staff was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff are friendly. Coffee served sympathetically every day in the splendid view of the sea. The Greek people in general are very friendly and helpfull it was a nice surprise! Santorini Island safe for leisure and fun😍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A lovely quiet small hotel right on the sides of the caldera with spectacular views over the volcano and surrounding bay. Our room was a good size with spa bath with a view out to the sea. Really enjoyed sitting outside to eat breakfast and watch the stunning view! The staff were very helpful and friendly, organising tours, hire car and transfer with no fuss.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fabulous place to stay, the most amazing views from your room and patio out the front. Staff were so lovely and went out of their way for us. In the heart of Firostefani just a short walk into the main town of Thira. Great restaurants all around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave

    We walk outside our hotel room and there is the perfect view of caldera, volcano and all the white houses. I saw some hotel with same view with triple prices! The photos here don’t justify the view when you are there. We stay in the couch outside our room with our own wine and watch the sunset, one day in the jacuzzi. It was wonderful!! Room is clean and bfast is very very good and big. I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Nothing

    - Excellent location to see the sunset. - Nice Breakfast. - Very close to Firostefani Bus stop from where bus to Oia and Fira is available. - Staffs are super friendly. - Rooms are clean and bigger. - They also provide 24hrs Airport pick up drop service for a fee. - They can arrange rental cars and scooters.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely cramped room and very poor storage

    Room seriously cramped and very poor storage for clothes, etc. Opening the door or window required raising the shade and with a west facing room that was on a public area lowering the shade was extremely necessary to have privacy and prevent sin from streaming into room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    All the staff were so friendly, helpful, warm and welcoming. We loved our 2 night stay. The rooms are cute and well equipped. The views are simply amazing! Great central location to the bus, restaurants and shops. T

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was that the draine smelled bad whenever we flushed the toilet.

    The view was incredible. The room was impecably clean with a nice vibe to it. The location made us really feel at the Greece we've seen on postcards.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like!

    Beautiful views from shared terrace over caldera to see sunset. Although shared it felt like a private terrace. Staff was very friendly, good breakfast outside with view on caldera and nice, clean room. The walk to Fira is easy and you pass lots of lovely places to stop for a drink or food. To go back from Fira to the hotel you can take a bus or taxi for 7 euro’s if you prefer not to walk up..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I'd change is I'd vary the breakfast. Same breakfast for 7 days as nice as it was became repetitive.

    Location was absolutely exceptional. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is fantastic. Easily the best place to stay for those sunset views. Such friendly staff. We have stayed in six different places now in santorini and this for us is the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the room :/ floor always seemed dusty. No room to just stay inside if you wanted to relax even with the Superior Room which we had. Just not what I expected for the price we paid. Again beautiful views but room left a lot to be disired.

    The view is impressive, breathtaking. Easy to get to walk around and get to places to eat and shop. Sit outside and take it all in. Included a simple breakfast which was suffice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were towels but I wish there would have been washcloths. It made washing my face a little difficult.

    The bed was very comfortable. The view was incredible and location was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in the bathroom is not that statable. But except this, everything is good.

    Super nie view and location. The staffs are so friendly and helpful. We even can order food delivery.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay experience in sunset hotel is really excellent. View is perfect in Fira and location is good only 10-20min walking to Fira centre. Breakfast is great as well. To conclude,all the things are fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation in bathroom is noisy.

    The breakfast, the very lovely and kind staff, the view and the location are all jyst amazing! Will want to stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absolutely perfect! The room was a perfect size for our short stay. And the view coming out of our room was absolutely STUNNING!! I highly recommend this beautiful place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like wind 😁

    Kostas was excellent administator. He tried his best to make our stay comfortable. He has called museums and taxi companies. Helped us with our luggage. Thanks to him

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little bit cold because I visited there in Jan. But they gave me extra blanket when I asked.

    location, kind and helpful staff (specially thanks to staff), landscape, room was so clean and comfort, price was acceptable, good breakfast. everything was perfect for my trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We drove to this hotel and the GPS was very confused. Park in the small cobblestone parking lot nearby and then walk up the small walkway following the signs.

    Very beautiful location, clean rooms, and delicious breakfast. Unfortunately, it was too cold outside/rainy to use the hot tub, but on another day that would have been nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    humidity in the room

    Staff is exceedingly awesome. Kostas is a great guy; very helpful, pleasant and accommodating. Location is superb. Great breakfast. Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have fairly large group, with small kids and seniors. We reserved airport shuttle with the hotel at our arrival. However, the shuttle bus driver just dropped us at a corner close to hotel without clear instruction of how to get to the hotel. The hotel has two different entrances, one of which is much closer, but not easy to find. We had to carry our large and heavy suitcases on our own to look for hotel with staircases up and down. We were sweating when we finally found the hotel, but was told later on that there is much easier way to access. In addition, the front desk was helpful in the first day, but not very patient at the end of our stay. Overall, if you are travelling with kids younger than 5 years old, you should think twice. Otherwise, it would be a nice place to stay.

    This hotel has very nice view, this is the main reason we book this hotel. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Kids love the Jacuzzi since we went at the end of Oct when it is quite chilly. The breakfast is very good. The staff are nice and helpful when they are not too occupied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunset Hotel offers what the name promises. The sunset is spectacular - one of the best we have ever seen. And the hotel as a location is simply great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub not quite hot enough (warm) , showers not warm. We didn't stay long enough to see about getting that fixed, so it might have been user error?

    Great location. Near bus stop. Comfortable bed. Good value for the money compared to similar properties. Wonderful views, outdoor seating. Loved the idea of the hot tub. They were very accommodating when we arrived early. Wished we'd stayed longer and would definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Small bedroom. Was told some story about how we needed to have booked a 3 person room at higher cost to get one of the larger rooms. Safe not functional. No hairdryer. No TV instructions. Didnt seem to work anyway. Bathroom small and dated. Walls behind toilet cracked. No soap in shower. Coarse cheap toilet paper. Margarine instead of butter. Dead plants in pots.

    Location and view of caldera. Nikos at reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was perfect!

    Spectacular views!!! Love that it was quiet and not a lot of pedestrian traffic. Location was perfect! Very helpful staff. Private terrace was just the best! nothing could have been better

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My partner maintained that he could hear some coming's & goings from the restaurant above our room. The restaurant in question was "above" our room but further back up the hillside. There was also a solid stone/concrete deck of some thickness between our ceiling & any level above. I had no issues with noise whatsoever to be honest! It is also worth keeping in mind that a lot of Santorini is built in very close proximity to each other. If you want seclusion you are possibly on the wrong island :)

    It was a very small & intimate property, like many on Santorini. Staff were beyond helpful, even when our check-in time was nearly 11:00pm at night. They also helped me to book transfers for my cousin who wasn't even staying at the property. It was an added luxury that we were able to request our daily breakfast to be delivered to the front (shared) deck off our room. The view from this deck area were beyond stunning and we very much enjoyed our breakfasts & sunsets out there. Although it is a shared deck, you have plenty of space to relax. Air conditioning is a must in our books & this room was a beautiful, cool oasis to escape to when the summer heat became too much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the bathroom ? There is no water pressure,we couldn't have normal shower or wash our hands or face, water from shower was somehow leaking behind the shower curtain ? Flushing tolitet was a lottery coz there is no water pressure there also.

    I love the view. And breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view and location!! Restaurants are just outside your door. Breakfast on the balcony is just so lavish. The shower is heaven. Loved absolutely everything about our stay. So relaxing staying here - everything I dreamed Santorini to be - just like the magazines!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary bottles of water like other hotels, no shower curtain water everywhere, other guests stayed in the shared pool for so long, hotel should set up regulations

    No doubt the view. Sunset right in front of the room, which is really unforgettable! The room was reasonably sized but comfortable enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wished we had a pool for those really hot hot days!

    The hotel arranged a transfer pick up for us at the port which was so great after a long day on the ferry boat. We greeted so warmly upon arrival at reception and the gentlemen showed us a map of Santorini and circled all the places worth seeing and provided hours of operation and ways to best get around. Our continental breakfast wasn't your standard "continental", it was a beautiful spread of food each and every morning. We were also able to purchase sailing tours through the front desk and arrange a transfer to the airport at the end of our stay. So impressed with Sunset Hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was horrendous. Mould in shower. No ventilation. Rusty mirror. Terrible water pressure. Leaking shower-floor is constantly wet. Terrible tap pressure.

    Great comfortable bed and amazing view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren't overly helpful. No offer of helping to carry bags up to the bus stop as we had to get 2 buses to our next destination as we were told there were no taxis available. There was no choice for breakfast, but it was nice anyway.

    We had a great stay at the Sunset Hotel. The views were amazing, especially the sunset. The room was perfect, great bathroom and bed. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to Fira town where you can find lots of restaurants etc. I would recommend doing the walk to Oia. It takes about 2.5 - 3 hours, but it's definitely worth it for the incredible views!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower Curtains in the bathrooms would be helpful so that the water doesn't flow outside the bathing area. The Breakfast could be better !

    People who wanna enjoy a good sunset, this is one of the ideal hotel. They have ONE Jacuzzi which overlooks the Caldera and the sunset is the biggest plus point ! The rooms are decent, the owner was quite helpful as we had a late night flight, he helped us by giving a very late check out. As most of these hotels are on a hill/cliff, one needs to park the car outside closer to the main road. The walking distance from the parking to the Hotel is about 100-200 meters. The Breakfast is just average (boiled egg, Yogurt, Bread, Cold cuts with couple of fruits) but the presentation is the best part. The Hotel doesn't have any in house restaurants, there are plenty of restaurants around the hotel, most of them are too expensive as per Greek standards except for a Gyro restaurant outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon has noise, we unplugged it because it was not hot season when we were there

    The view from our room window. Breakfast on cliff. Very relaxing. Nice location with nice restaurants surrounded. Can't really find anything bad for what we paid. We used laundry service too. Spa is nice. Also got a small souvenir from the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower curtain in bathroom , would have preferred a shower screen as the water ends up all over the floor, making it quite slippery. But think this is the same in most hotels we have stayed at in Greece

    hotel in an excellent location overlooking the Caldera with a great view of the sunset from the balcony. The room was good, although it would have been helpful to have a shelf in the bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is very small and it needs some improvement (the photos show it). The curtain on the door of the bedroom that leads to the terrace doesn`t protect very much from day light, because of that we wake up very very early in the morning. The AC was not working properly (we forgot to alert the hotel about this, hope they read this review). The Wi-fi was free but it didn`t work in all the area of the room, just in the kitchenet and on the terrace.

    We choose this hotel because of the view and definitely it has an amazing view to the caldera and Skaros rock. The bus stop is not very far from the hotel, there are some shops and restaurants in the area. We stayed in the room nº 13, the room was very spacious and clean, it had a kitchenet, a table and chairs, an iron. The breakfast was ok and served in the terrace (great view) by the nice employee that also cleans the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom in our particular room could use some new paint. The color is depressing in this particular bathroom(sorry, I forgot our room number; but it's the one with the tall stone sink)- but it was clean, clean, clean-- and the shower worked great. So that is most important--and no one was hanging out in the bathroom all day anyway--- but seriously, to management-- a fresh coat of a light blue or something nice and airy would do wonders for the ugly perception. The rest of the room was very livable and likeable; nice white walls and - clean and fresh.

    Loved the view from outside our room. There are sitting areas, as well as private tables outside of the rooms. The breakfast/cleaning lady was very nice, the rooms were cleaned and fresh towels every day. The breakfast taken outside our room overlooking the Caldera was wonderful. Would go back in a heartbeat-- great, no, exceptional value for Santorini. There was public parking (two areas) within a short walking distance to the hotel. Good water pressure in the shower--lots of hot water on demand. Lots of good storage. A mini-fridge too-- and, a mirror with a wall stand and an outlet right next to it-so ladies (or gents) could do their hair in the morning without crowding each other in a steamy bathroom. This set up is too often overlooked by hotel room planners. So all-in-all--- loved the Sunset Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the manager at the property. He was rude and very unpleasant guy to deal with. I would NOT recommend this hotel to my friends and family, just because of this guy. A regular staff was very kind and nice though.

    N/A

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but not great. The sign directing you to the hotel from the street is TINY. Only about 30 cm by 15 cm and at foot level not very noticeable. We had some difficulties finding this one. Also you cannot be driven to the front of the hotel. You can be dropped of 50-100m away and walk up the hill from the taxi/bus stop area. Plus there are some small stairs to get your bags down. Wasn't so much of a problem for us but if you are older and or have a lot of bags this could be a bit challenging.

    View over the caldera was fantastic. Hot tub on the balcony was great. Close to lots of shops and restaurants. Walkable distance to Fira (15-20 minutes). We really liked the shower heads. Full shower no problem. The patio space outside of the rooms was great! There was a warm blanket in the closet so we could sit out and enjoy the night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and great staff. They helped us with all information and arranged the trips, transfer and atv for us. The location is great and stunning view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was windy the day we live there, we can feel the wind coming in under the door and hear all the noise outside caused by the wind, not very pleasant. Room was cold and humid with the wind constantly blowing in. Also, the emerg light right above the door is too bright when our bed is right besides it, i like the room completely dark to sleep well. Washroom fan is just too noisy.

    Directly located on the cliff facing the ocean, you can see sunset sitting outside the room on the balcony, beautiful view. Love the jacuzzi in the washroom, a hot bath end of the day is just awesome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great. Nothing negative.

    - A comfortable, clean place to stay with an excellent view of the Caldera right outside the veranda! - The owner and the staff were polite and very eager to help us with everything we wanted (information, restaurants, place to visit suggestions etc). - The room and the view were exactly as they are seen in the photographs. - Quiet area to stay. - Close to the bus stop. - The breakfast is served to you individually by the staff and it contains pretty much everything (boiled eggs, bread, milk, coffee/hot chocolate/tea, orange juice, slices of yellow cheese, ham, slices of toast bread, yogurt, merenda-nutella, honey, marmalade, fruits). No buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bathtub inside our room which we requested. And the water kept coming up from the floor drain in the bathroom, the water made the bathroom floor all wet. It's a bit disappointed.

    The sunset view is great. It's in an excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nick & Maria are just wonderful people. Service was just excellent, couldn't ask for more. Nick is very helpful, whatever u need, he will provide u with solution. Breakfast was fantastic, bed is good. The terrace is a great place to watch the beautiful sunset. Just open the room door and every door step have the full sea view no matter which room u stay in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value, view from the terrace was great, sitting in the spa and looking at the view was amazing, staff were all great , highly recommend This hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING. This hotel is absolutely amazing. The location couldn't get any better. This hotel offers you the Caldera view every evening. Being able to watch the sunset and sunrise is spectacular. The hotel is small and only has 9 rooms but it's perfect as we were lucky to have very nice neighbours who we conversated with quite a lot with. The room is clean to a high standard. The shower is AMAZING and the beds are really comfortable. You have a great deal of restaurants on your doorstep. Maria is the wonderful kind lady who brings you breakfast on your balcony, cleans your room and gets you everything you need. You also have the lovely man that helps you at reception with checking into and out of your room, sorts out your transfers and gives you information about the island. This hotel is truly value for money and me and my friends are really looking forward to returning sometime hopefully in the near future.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was sufficient but the same every day. After 4 nights the breakfast got to be a bit boring. No fresh vegetables served. Being in Greece I expected to at least get some olives.

    The view of the caldera from our room was magnificent. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Good value at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was assigned to the wrong room at first, but we arranged it. Some are a bit larger for a higher price. At first manager was not available so we had to communicate by phone from reception for English but it worked well. Slow season, work and restoration all around.

    Staff, very arranging. Breakfast, view. Hot tub. It was the only one around functioning in slow season whereas all of the hotels around let them without water, some very dirty and not maintained during winter season. Slow season so quiet and not many tourists, a bit chilly though. Room very well heated. We rented a scooter, that was amazing. Was delivered to hotel. Arrange cab with hotel ahead of time as Santorini ones lining up at airport are 5-7 Euros more expensive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view is great, locates at the west of island, it was perfect to enjoy the sun set everyday as the name of the hotel The staff are really warm and could provide useful help.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather in February was still a little chilly. Also, it was very windy.

    The location & scenery was very nice, and it wasn't crowded in February.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the statement in the booking showed our room includes the breakfast but the office in the reception told us if we want the breakfast we need to pay extra money.

    The facilitate is great and the atmosphere is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice having a different breakfast every morning, instead of the same.

    The hospitality and all the help to manage around the island. The hotel is just a few minute walk from the restaurants and shopping area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower curtain

    The staff is very friendly, flexible, and helpful. The room is beautiful with excellent views and even a kitchenette. The shared lounge area is comfortable. Breakfast is very nice and provided in your room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first day we arrived is early than the 'check in' time, and the staff of the reception just take us to another smaller room and didn't even tell us (that he changed our room). Then we find this is not a family room we have booked and want to ask him. His face turned red and shouted to us loudly that if we want the room we booked, we should take out all our luggage and wait until 2:00 p.m.!!! I think I will never live in this hotel again because of this experience....

    Just beside the sea, you can enjoy the best view from your window. breakfast is nice, the staff service for the breakfast is kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was good, but if planning on staying more than a couple of days, it was exactly same every day.

    The location of the hotel was great, close to the square, bus stop, restaurants. The view is absolutely amazing, just sit on the terrace and watch the gorgeous set. The staff was very friendly and always very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa not quite hot enough for cooler days. Nothing else bad I can say

    Great location just out of the main bustle. Nice walk into town. Hosts are very helpful with everything. Stunning views from the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nek was super in helping us get a rental car to better see the island. Just be careful of the rental car that you get. Some places are shady and their cars break down.

    The views were absolutely was I expected! Gorgeous! Maria was amazing! The complimentary breakfast was a perfect start for every day. Everyone was helpful and full of information about what to see. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Vanilia Restaurant is very close and has a great menu and superb service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a good cobblestone walk from the drop off point. Ok if you are fit but not if you have physical limitations to lifting and ambulation. Room is tiny but comfortable for medium sized guests but a bit tight if you are bigger than average.

    View is spectacular. Breakfast is hearty. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is perfect for some amazing views especially at sunset. Relaxing atmosphere, short walk to the town of Fira. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small. The bed was lumpy. The bathroom was tiny.

    The breakfast was plentiful every morning. Maria was very helpful and always willing to please. All staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wished the hotel had a pool, even a small one. Fira is quite far from the beaches, and it can get extremely hot during the days. Hot tub is a bit too warm for a refreshing dip... If you want to explore the island by bus, get ready for a 20-30 min walk to Fira's bus station (you can also take a bus from Firostefani, but then you'll need to change in Fira to most of the directions). I found the hotel expensive for its standard, but then it's Santorini - here you have to pay for the views.

    The hotel justifies its name: watching the sunset from its terrace is breathtaking. It's amazing to enjoy the sunset with a glass of wine right outside your room rather than watching it in Oia with millions of tourists. Amazing view of the caldera. Breakfast is basic, but served on the terrace outside your room, which is very nice. Rooms are kind of like small caves, cute and cozy, and have everything you need. Wi-Fi connection was very good. We used the hot tub once.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the steps going up and down could be a problem for someone, the single room was a bit too tight, however the view compensated for everything!

    the staff, the views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near from the bus stop. The view in front of the hotel is soo beautiful. The receptionist is also helpfull and friendly, the room is clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a place or town for that matter for anyone with a walking issue, it's really rugged going. The hotel, while an amazing location is almost impossible to find initially.

    The sunset was all it possibly be from the cliff edge balcony, delightful served breakfast also on balcony, restaurants in close proximity very good Mediterranean /Greek typical cuisine

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dear sunset hotel. we asked you to call taxi and you arranged taxi 18Euro and we made sure again it 18Euro to you. but after arriving airport, the taxi driver say "Pay 20Euro".When we refused to pay 20 and submit 18euro, he violently said"Pay 20, or take you to go back to hotel again!!". of course we didnt pay, but finally he said laughingly that you are looser becase you felt bad in the last time of santrini. I wanted to avoid trouble in taxi, so i asked hotel with extra mony. if we catch the taxi by ourself, it's just 10euro!!!! As far as you call taxi, use reliable taxi!!!Quit the taxi driverwhen you arrange!!!

    great view and nice staff. nothing bad for their aervice!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect spot! You dont need to go to oia for sunset. It is literally dread straight in front. Can enjoy this while sitting in the spa 😊 every night! Great location very close to the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we expected a bigger breakfast

    we like the location, the room, the view and the kindles of the staff. They are always there to help you if you have any enquiry.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave. Although the room was on the small side, it was just enough.

    The location! Amazing view. No need to go anywhere else for the sunset. The breakfast was great and was nice being able to sit outside while enjoying it. Our child loved the hot pool. It was quieter that Fira or Oia, but we had everything we needed there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be more attention paid to cleanliness and there was no one on reception when we arrived at 1.00pm. Compared to other places we have stayed this one was rather expensive and the room very small.

    The location was great with wonderful views over the caldera and a good 15 minutes walk to the centre of Fira. Breakfasts were good with fruit, yoghurt, toast, cold meat, cheese and jams.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small

    In centre of firostefani. Staff helpful. Bed is really comfortable. Breakfast was coffee, yogurt , fruit , Bread & jams. & concentrated juice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful in explaining the main attractions and organising taxis when we need them. We really enjoy our breakfast with the view towards the sea. And unforgettable experience and a place where we would like to go back

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: