Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Surfing Beach Village Paros This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Santa Maria Beach, Santa Maria, 84401, Greece

#4 of 8 hotels in Santa Maria

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.5
    Room was perfect, clean, and people nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Totally unprofessional staff. Had to wait 2 Hrs in the airport to be picked up. ................. I don t want to say more.... :(

    Room was perfect, clean, and people nice. I decided to stay and had a good vacation thanks to the Scuba Instructor Kosta and his friends, Harti and Yanis.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    5.8
    With just a few improvements this could be the best resort on Paros!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach restaurant is not authentic Greek and it's overpriced. The camping area appeared shabby and rundown.

    The beach is lovely with shallow water and soft sand. The bungalows are set in nice gardens and the large pool is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.6
    Overall I think it's perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi Transportations from the hotel to different places in paros is not available.

    Very clean. Breakfast is very good. Banglows are excellent. Beach is wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay in Paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In general nothing to report.

    Very nice stay in Paros. The bungalows are small but nice and everything works. The beach nearby is nice. Lovely swimming pool to enjoy the beach and pool. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    8.3
    The bungalows and the surranding are really nice, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Bungalow
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor informatiom sharing. We found out by accident that there is a transfer to the city every evening. Minibar/fridge was missing from the room and when we reported they were surprised, the pre-ordered port transfer forgot to pick us up.

    The bungalows and the surranding are really nice, close access to the amazing beach and perfect pools. Ideal for water sports or just switch off from daily routine. I would recommend this place to everybody who needs break from the daily stress.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.6
    I will return to Surfing Beach Village Paros here being one of the most beautiful beaches in Paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast there were no fresh fruits. On departure we took more time at the reception than the communicated time and arrived very late in the harbor. I ran to buy the ferry tickets.

    It is set in a garden with many flowers. The Internet was working good. Free in Naoussa round trip transfer is provided. Departure at 19 o'clock and return to 23 o'clock. They have secured the free transfer from the port to the bungalow even if the reservation was made on the day of the stay. A quiet location. Except for the last night, when a couple had been accommodated, who spoke loud enough at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was not clear that the transfer from the camping to the port was not on demand

    transfer from the port, beautiful room, very close to the beach, tasty breakfast! Great quality price ratio!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed the stay immensely and will be returning next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Customer service a bit odd (as it is across all of Greece), so don't take it personally. Lift from the port was late, but from other comments, I think he's always late, so don't panic when at first you can't find him!

    Great beach, great pool with music and drinks service. Free pickup from the port and return; Free breakfast and free daily bus to the nice local town. Enough pool beds for everyone and no crowds makes this a very relaxing place to holiday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Best value beach resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every expectation was exceeded for the value!

    The free shuttle to/from Port and the evening bus to Naoussa. The location; it's only a minute walk to Santa Maria beach. Sun beds and breakfast are also included. The air conditioning was great in early summer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    8.8
    Luxus Camping with wonderful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bungalow executive is very comfortable and the services of the camping are really good, too. I do recommend the self service restaurant for the tasty and varied food, the friendly staff and the pleasant location. The mini market is not perfectly organized but it is well furnished. The beach is just three minute- walk and it is an enchanting one with the possibility to practice warersports and have a fresh drink in front of the sea. I would repeat this experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    We had a lovely 4 night stay at the village and everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a lovely 4 night stay at the village and everything was close to perfect. Staff is extremely helpful, rooms are clean, all utilities worked perfectly and the beach and pool 30 seconds away! 101% good value for money I highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    6.3
    I wouldn't come back without any friends or family member, not a good location for solo traveller!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in my room was really bad. Can't get around the island without renting scooters or bikes, and there's no public transportation. Doesn't get enough information from the staffs, although if you asked, they're happy to help.

    The only thing that worth mentioning is the beach. Price is really cheap and pretty much everything included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    6.3
    The cleaners were knocking to early at our door in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaners were knocking to early at our door in the morning. They didn't really gave us the choice to come back later, which was unpleasant. We're on vacations...we love to sleep later in the morning and begin the day relaxed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    8.3
    They pick you up and take you back to the port for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from other beaches in Paros, would need to rent a car/taxi/moto to get around as not much public transportation to Santa Maria.

    They pick you up and take you back to the port for free. Free breakfast. Beach is two minutes walking distance. Naoussa shuttle is also available for free at 7PM-11PM

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    9.6
    Value for money in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Even though for me was not an issue, I can see how location can be a bit of a pain since you Noussa is a bit far (20 mins shuttle) to destination. But again, this place has everything you need (even small markets)....so

    - Value for money, Value for money, Value for money - great staff, and a great place...everything you need. I had my bungalow, my breakfast, 2 mins walk to the private beach. Sunbed included, beautiful paradise beach, activities (volleyball, windsurf, diving) all close by... - Don´t expect a 5 stars hotel, this is not for you then. But if you need decent, nice and clean, cheap and with nice staff... this is your place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was lovely clean towels and bedding everyday food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was lovely clean towels and bedding everyday food in self service lovely staff lovely shame we didn't realise it was the end of the season and the supermarket was empty and the next town was a bus ride away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    7.9
    Great location, beautiful beach, few minor things could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very close to the beautiful beach, rooms were clean (though the cleaning staff came in at 9:30am and didn't wait for me to open the door) relax atmosphere, the beds were a little uncomfortable, they re-roomed us as the toilet was not working, they had a clothes airer for each room. The property is hard to find if you dont have gps/google maps as the signs are not clear nor pointing in the right direction. But that is the same all over the greek islands.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    7.9
    Not the greatest..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are very unhelpful upon arrival, there was no information about the place or its surrounding area. The accommodation is 45mins walk/20mins bus/15 mins scooter drive from Naoussa.. The "free shuttle" into Naoussa is useless, it leaves @7am (before your breakfast is served - note: 8:30am - 10:30am) and there's is not another free shuttle bus until 11pm that same evening, we were told to wait by AB Supermarket @11pm to get back to the accommodation from Naoussa, after calling the reception twice to work out why the bus hadn't arrived @11pm, the receptionist told is to move to a different spot "the bus driver will find you don't worry", we moved and the bus drove straight past us, we were waiving desperately, haha, it was ridiculous. we had to walk back into town, 20 mins and catch a taxi, €10 later, there was no apology.. The staff that police the sun beds on the beach are very rude! BUY your groceries in town because the mini market in the village and the "restaurant" are over priced with very little options!

    The rooms were very nice. They give you free sun beds on the beach for the duration of your stay, nice touch! The Santa Maria beach is very nice.. the pool/bar setup is also pretty great! Naoussa is a beautiful little town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    6.3
    Not what we were expecting or hoping for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - The food options for lunch and dinner were very poor: a cafeteria onsite (horrible looking - we couldn't eat there) or a restaurant on the beach front (the food here was OK, however one of us spent the night vomiting after eating the calamari). There is a very small "supermarket" on site, but not much to pick from. - The staff were less than helpful. The reception gave us a key and pointed us to our room basically (no show around, or at the least explaining / pointing out where things were); the property is quite large so we ended up going back to the reception several times to ask where things were located (breakfast, the beach, the buses, the "supermarket", etc). The staff at the supermarket were rude. - The property claims to have a free shuttle bus into the town every day.... it does not. It is a public bus which you have to pay a few Euro for. - The property claims to have a private beach, however it is tucked away and the most obvious beach (at the front / next to the gate) is a public beach (which you must pay for sun chairs at; 10 Euro per chair). Only on the last day when we walked to the end-end-end of the beach did we see what we think must have been the private (free) beach. That said, it looked pretty shabby. - Loud. So loud. There was always competing music on very loud sound systems: the beach, the pool bar, the beach restaurant..... our bungalows were the furthest away from the music that we could have possibly been and it was still so loud - right into the night.

    - We stayed in a bungalow and the room and bathroom were both clean and lovely. - The complementary breakfast was good value. - The barman at the swim-up bar, Pablo; he was always in good spirits and having fun with guests. He was the only staff member we interacted with that was not scowling and rude!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    5.0
    If it wasn't for the beach it would have been the worst stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room..definitely not a bungalow..like living in a dormitory..it is a teenagers hangout and is part of the camping site..terrible surridge smell all the time

    Excellent beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    6.3
    It was much better some years ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool crowded. They give swimming courses there. The Beach bar crowded by day guests. Price increased 300 percent in 5 years.

    Close to Noussa. Nice ressort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    8.8
    Very-very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel frequently hosts groups of teenagers from Europe who stay either at the bungalows or at the camping. This may affect the hotel's style as more apporpriate for young people and not for families. Breakfast could be more traditional.

    Very-very clean. Beautiful gardens with flowers and trees. The rooms were small but fully equipped. Smartly decorated, ideal for an island setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    10
    Perfect Accomodation and Location in Santa Maria
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect Location, Comfortable Room and Bed, Nice and Helpful Crew, Free Transfers, Water sports and Expert Trainers, Satisfying Restaurant for Lunch and Dinner, Pretty Cool Beach and Pool Bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    5.4
    Good beach, fine breakfast, nice bartender and the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unhelpful staff and high rates in the property.

    Good beach, fine breakfast, nice bartender and the pool. Staff is not so friendly and helpful comparing to the other places I stayed throughout Greece.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2016

    10
    Wonderfull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    7 days weren't enogh to explore the entire island.

    It's my first 10 on Booking.com and this property most certainly deserve it! Everything was perfect. Beautifull location, clean, large and quiet rooms, very friendly staff, 3 min walking distance to the nicest beach in Paros. It was a wonderfull holiday!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    10
    A wonderful, beautiful, value for money beach club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant options in the club are very small, and usually we prefered driving to the near village of naousa, it could have been nice to have one or two tavern of cafe open at night at the beach club.

    We loved the pools, the garden, the sea location and the rooms. The place is kept clean and beautiful by a big staff. The staff was incredible, they were so helpful with everything we needed. The place offers a shuttle service to the near village of nausa which makes the distance irrelevant. Since we are vegan, we needed special adjustment for breakfast and the staff asked what we would like (fruit) and got it for us. We enjoyed the staff on many other occasions - we once missed the shuttle and got a special ride to the village for them, got help with directions and very importantly, we were able to check in as early as 9 am and check out at 5 pm. They also offer a free pick up and drop of at the airport or port.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    9.6
    Great stay with young kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fresh juice, fruits and salads would be great for breakfast.

    Very good choice for young people and families with young kids. The sea is few metres from the bungalows, beach chairs and umbrellas are offered, water sports are a available and a swimming pool with a nice bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi signal isn't strong in the rooms. Very good connection in the restaurant.

    Excellent location. Beach is just outside of the door. Perfect for wind surfing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    3.3
    Unprofessional staff and POOR service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was poor, low quality ingredients, no fresh fruit. The first night they sent us to stay in a youth hostel in Naussa (10 minutes walking distance from the centre) because they said they had some problems with our room. The hostel was very dirty, noisey and absolutely not worthy for money ( we paid about 70 euro per night): very bad experience. Very unprofessional staff.

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    6.7
    Basic and clean accommodation, campsite feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We reserved one normal bungalow and one executive bungalow and there was no difference at all between them. We didn't rate Santa Maria beach - it was far more crowded and noisy than the other beaches we visited on Paros.

    The staff were really friendly and the rooms were clean, but small. The bungalows are only a 10 minute drive from the centre of Naousa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2016

    8.3
    Great place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The music round the pool was noisy & repetitive. Would have been good to have a bit of variety...& less volume!

    The rooms & site was kept clean all day long; the staff were helpful; the pools were kept clean; the kids could wander around independently & safely. It was perfect for a group of friends & families.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    10
    Great choice for holidays by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    great location (if you want to spend your day in the beach), helpful staff, very clean rooms, lively during the day and quiet at night. Did not use the shuttle service to the closest town, so I cannot comment on that

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    4.6
    A holiday to be remembered for all the wrong reasons!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The booking procedure of this property was awful. Just before I went on holiday my booking kept coming back saying my payment had failed, as my sister was already staying there I had no choice but to continue hoping my room would still be available, which is was luckily. Our bungalow room was good but the beach huts were a shambles. No information was given on arrival about the shuttle bus or local area. Every day the sunbed men on beach were rude and questioned out free sunbed entitlement. The restaurant on the beach served excellent food, but the service was very hit or miss! The shuttle bus that went into town was so old it looked like a prop from "Walking Dead" and we had to work out when and where it went ourselves. The pool was dirty and smelly and again staff were rude and unwelcoming.

    The breakfast was good and the cleaning staff were good and friendly. Although they knocked on our room daily at 9.30am to clean the rooms, which I thought was really far to early, as we were often still in bed! On the first day we arrived at 9pm in the evening, so wondered what the hell was going on when they were banging on the door early the next morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    6.3
    Good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is in the middle of nowhere and they only offer shuttles twice a day to go into town. So the majority of the time you spend on shuttles or paying for cabs because there's absolutely nothing around the resort. Good for families or people who only want to go to 1 Beach. Not good for exploring the island unless you get a car.

    Nice beach and great pool bar

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Amazing camping ,stuff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing camping ,stuff and location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.2
    Great pools, great beach, good food, I wish I booked for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle bus to Naoussa should run a couple more times per day instead of only once at 19:00

    Outstanding service and value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    6.3
    People at the reception were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A day without water in the morning. Kids getting swimming lessons at the pool.

    People at the reception were very helpful. Nice beaches. Room was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a wonderful place to stay. Will visit again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    10
    Best option in paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People that pick up breakfast in bags to eat on the beach...

    All

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.2
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    7.9
    Decent accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, nice garden, very close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice / location / staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes the music was loud.

    The staff and cleanliness of the bungalow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is perfect! Very clean.. Very comfortable!! The food is good and very nice people!! Perfect place for young people to have a nice vacation!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay near beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place to stay near beach!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    10
    Great accommodation at great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were wonderful, accomodation was excellent - didn't expect it to be as good as it was for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing place! Perfect rooms, beautiful beach, poolbar, surfing, everything you need to have fun! And the most important - amazing people!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    6.7
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights

    old facilities

    Superb location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    9.2
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    petit-dej

    le personnel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    6.3
    Can do better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was poor and paid too much for the room (wasn't actually a bungalow).

    Santa Maria beach close by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    6.3
    Good village in Paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is too far from naussa and parikia with a lot of mosquitos.

    The rooms and beds are very good. The breakfast is very tasteful too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff. Great food options. Great mini mart and extremely close to the beaches

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    9.2
    The beach is perfect and everything is according to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer – Executive Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's very far from everything, you need a car in order to move.

    The beach is perfect and everything is according to the pictures.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2015

    4.6
    IT was worse than we expected-and we didn't expect a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    IT was worse than we expected-and we didn't expect a lot.Bungalow was fine, sea was completely clean but the beach was full od cigarettes.Receptionists didn't help us with any request or questions.Shuttle bus-oné big dissaster-3 times per day to Nauossa and one time per day back,so we walked.Dinner in price wasn't very good,breakfast was every day the same.If you don't want to spend whole day on the beach,choose another place.There's nothing to do.

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    9.6
    The staff very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff very welcoming. The rooms that are cleaned every day. The beach very close to the club. Sunbeds & Umbrella that are free for those renting a room in the club. The 2 beach bars which offer nice cocktails. Shuttle service to Naoussa. Visited in September.

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2015

    10
    We loved the place, everything was excellent, bungalows are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to reffer. Everything was perfect!

    We loved the place, everything was excellent, bungalows are big wih very comfort beds, big bathroom, clima, TV and balcony. Breakfast is 4* and food from self service restaurant is above average and value for money , considering prices to other restaurants on the island. Santa Maria beach is beautiful with great blue/green colours, area for watersports and nice lounge bar/restaurant. Just like paradise! There is a minibus also which goes to naoussa and parikia many times a day delivering people to/from port and airport. People who work there are always at your serve and they have always that big smile that make you feel nice. I highly recommend it and im going back next year.

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    5.4
    First day Air conditioning system broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bungalows area should have a indipendent access from the camping. Beach too crowded. Restaurant on the beach closed on Friday night with no advice. Bungalows swimming pool clean but without a bar service despite there is a specific space for it, chairs and omblellas to be improved.Breakfast discontinuing in its offer. Only one daywe get brioches, white bread disappeared suddenly. Some salted pastries appeared. Generallu quite, clean area godd average service but we wonder why this "food" area should not operates all over the day for the bungalows clients. No sea vew at all. Self Service restaurant: to avoid! Food quality in our experiece very low level and hygenic aspects to be completely revised.

    First day Air conditioning system broken. As soon we asked to check they immediately substitute the complete system (outside engine and inside split).

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    10
    walking distance from one of the best beaches of the island ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    walking distance from one of the best beaches of the island , the bungalows were very clean and anything you could need was provided, Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2015

    4.6
    Parking on site - access to the beach and the un -connected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Isolated. If you didn't want to sweat waiting for a bus - you are marooned. Poor self catering facilities in bungalow- I had to buy an electric jug to make coffee! Coming from Australia and with our dollar- this is not cheap and low standard....sign in the room says "please don't bring your own food or drinks..."

    Parking on site - access to the beach and the un -connected beach bar. Air con was good. Few english speakers- this is a place primarily for Euro families, groups of travellers and those that want to just stay put. Daily room clean.(Surprised me in a place like this).

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2015

    6.7
    Quick access to the best beach in Paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bungalow was claustrophobic. Needs an extra window in the bedroom for air to flow. Shower not hot enough and pressure varied too much.

    Quick access to the best beach in Paros

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    7.9
    Theodore the shuttle driver was really nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The self service restaurant. The same food was on display from 1-10 o'clock and reheated in microwaves. Could do with improvement.

    Theodore the shuttle driver was really nice and friendly. The receptionist in the bungalows reception was lovely, unfortunately can't remember her name. The beds and bungalows were gorgeous. The girl at the pool bar was really friendly and quick at supplying our drinks. Really good shuttle service from port and to main town of Naoussa.

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2015

    10
    Loved everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved everything

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2015

    7.5
    Great position near beach - lovely bungalows and choice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Music round pool too loud

    Great position near beach - lovely bungalows and choice of pools

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2015

    5.4
    I didn't like the fact that there was the camping right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the fact that there was the camping right next to the bungalows, it looks shabby and with works in progress

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2015

    10
    Excellent place - Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent place - Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2015

    10
    The staff is just friendly and helpful like crazy :))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is just friendly and helpful like crazy :)) We had a real relaxing and amazing stay...

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2015

    9.6
    The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was massive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was massive with a full size bath. Breakfast was basic but nice and all the staff were very friendly.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: