Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sweet Dreams

Main Street, Kavos, 49080, Greece

Review score

Based on 54 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dated We were at the back area of the hotel so not sure if the ones near the front are newer inside? The outside area could do with a little tidy up too.

    Papa was so funny and made our stay enjoyable. He tried his best to make everyone laugh and enjoy their stay.The location was perfect right near the sandy beach so tranquil. A short walk along the beach into the nice area Of Kavos where lots of restaurants can be found neighbouring hoteliers were coming to Sweet Dreams as the pool was so nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.0
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio ( 4 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In this region of Corfu aren't beautiful beaches, you have to travel one/one half hour by car. The rooms were not very clean and the water from the shower smeels very bad. I don't know if this was a problem with our room or for entire property.

    The staff was friendly. Kavos Center is aproximately 20 minutes on foot and is full of good locations to eat. The pool is very clean and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    2.5
    Avoid this place by any means
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place was so awful that we didn't sleep all night and left as soon as possible while booked a new place via booking. The floor was full of sand and the bed sheets were full of hair. Also while taking a shower the water had an awful smell. The accomodation further had the following issues: - The floor was sticky and dirty: walking with bare feet resulted in them becoming dirty. - The mattresses were uncomfortable. We could feel the springs when lying on them. - The area was loud, with parties at the hotel next door creating a ton of noise throughout the night. - The bathroom was substandard in multiple facets. The shower did not have a curtain, the shower head was yellow and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time, the toilet bowl had yellow/brown marks in it, the drain was dirty. - The top of the kitchen was sticky and dirty, while the sink was not maintained well. The knobs and taps were old and rusty. The cooking facility was incredibly greasy. Below the kitchen there was some dirt too, like it had not been vacuumed or taken with a broom. - The shared balcony had large stains on the floor and the wall.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.8
    Deeply uncomfortable, dirty, disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lack of comfort would be the nicest way to put it when it comes to describing the experience. Although the personnel was extremely welcoming and nice, the place was terrifyingly dirty, the water running from the sink had a nasty smell, there were marks of dead mosquitoes on the wall, the fridge was dirty and really old (it had a funny looking yellow colour), the closets were painted by hand and when opened an awful smell would come out. The door was old and rusty and the shower looked shady at least! On top of all that, you cannot consume your own food, nor drinks by the pool (pool in which, after have bathed in, all of us got pitchers) - on top of all that, the chairs were stained and dirty, you cannot sit on it unless you use a towel. The beach looked way bellow our expectations, not at all Greece like! (plus, if you want to spend time on it, you have to pay for the chairs). On the other side, the garden was lovely, it had a great variety of trees and plants - if you have plans of sleeping outside, maybe that's the place you should pick. Overall, I strongly suggest they change their service drastically! If not, I do not recommend it!

    A lack of comfort would be the nicest way to put it when it comes to describing the experience. Although the personnel was extremely welcoming and nice, the place was terrifyingly dirty, the water running from the sink had a nasty smell, there were marks of dead mosquitoes on the wall, the fridge was dirty and really old (it had a funny looking yellow colour), the closets were painted by hand and when opened an awful smell would come out. The door was old and rusty and the shower looked shady at least! On top of all that, you cannot consume your own food, nor drinks by the pool (pool in which, after have bathed in, all of us got pitchers) - on top of all that, the chairs were stained and dirty, you cannot sit on it unless you use a towel. The beach looked way bellow our expectations, not at all Greece like! (plus, if you want to spend time on it, you have to pay for the chairs). On the other side, the garden was lovely, it had a great variety of trees and plants - if you have plans of sleeping outside, maybe that's the place you should pick. Overall, I strongly suggest they change their service drastically! If not, I do not recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    2.9
    Please read & please avoid !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall cleanliness and facilities were very poor. The rooms were extremely basic and the bed was very uncomfortable with dirty sheets. The blue sheet that sits over the bed does not get washed, ours had stains all over it & when we left we witnessed them just being aired out over the front balcony. The family seemed friendly to begin with, but it became apparent that if you were not spending money with them, they were not so warm and accommodating. We asked the cleaner for another toilet roll and she told us to go to the super market. On our last day we were charged €10 for a pillow case, because my friend transferred some kind of oil or could have even been sweat on the case. Which is ludacdis considering you would just wash it !? That was her last €10 for the airport to buy a bottle of water after customs and a bite to eat. The father did not care and demanded the money. It was a sad shame because we were absolutely no hassle. The only time we asked for anything was for him to fix our TV as it wasn't working & to please fix the water because we were getting cold showers. The place is extremely run down, the pictures are very dated on this sight and sweet dreams no longer looks as clean and tidy as those. the beds are VERY uncomfortable & the aircon made me ill, even when we turned it off at night thinking it would help, Its clear it needed cleaning, you have also got to pay for aircon per day which is €7, which resulted in €50 for our duration. Our neighbours had mould on their curtains and the shower heads do not work properly due to the lime scale. I know you get what you pay for, but this is just not a holiday. This was just aggravation and discomfort. I wish the family all the best. But I wouldn't recommend for holiday goers. Spend a little more & find an accommodation that doesn't just Seem money hungry, even when we were sat in the jacuzzi they kept turning it off & the wifi was turned off for whatever reason.

    The only thing I liked. Was that it was beach front and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    The location was perfect, right on the beach, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds rather than a double was the only fault but a great hotel overall!

    The location was perfect, right on the beach, very clean rooms and pool area as well as lovely friendly staff. Great value too!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Very very clean, new clean towels and sheets everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very clean, new clean towels and sheets everyday..staff were so friendly and welcoming...only 5 mins walk along the beach to bars and restaurants...would definately stay again ☺☺

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff were excellent, very nice, friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio ( 4 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only way to get to the town quickly is via beach, however this way not much of an issue.

    The staff were excellent, very nice, friendly people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Very nice host/personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard of bathroom

    Very nice host/personel. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    2.9
    Do not choose this place! Horrible 'family' runs it! AVOID! MOVE ON!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio ( 4 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Old man with dirty hands cooks. Have not seen any hotel like this in my 40 years life! AVOID!

    Stayed in September 2016

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: