Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sweet Pop

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#3 of 26 B&Bs and Inns in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1147 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Good location, convenient for travellers using local transport and walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a great location about 5 mins to the centre of Fira. We decided to stay in Fira as it was more convenient travel wise. The room has a great view and great facilities. Maria, at reception was super helpful and recommended sights and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    What a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely hotel. Maria warmly greeted us on arrival and efficiently guided us with our many Santorini questions. The hotel is in a great location to walk to the bus station, restaurants to see the sunset, museums etc. everything was spotless and modern. Very comfortable bed. When it was time to leave we had issues with our boarding passes online and Maria sorted it out for us, what a gem!

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Hostess / Manager was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite bright at night. There were a couple of things such as the aircon unit and other gadgets on the wall (prob the fire alarm etc) which gave off a lot of light. If you got up to use the bathroom at night this again caused a lot of light to leak into the room even when the door was closed. Easy to miss the entrance, but nothing google maps can't solve.

    Hostess / Manager was excellent. So helpful, friendly and always happy to provide recommendations etc and help plan your time on the island. Great location just off the main street and close to the caldera. Would recommend to couples. Comfy bed. Liked that the room came with iron and ironing board.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Love our stay at Santorini, fun, lots to see, good shopping, nice restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small.

    Great location, room was neat & tidy. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony & view which was awesome. Maria on the front desk was always friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic oasis right in the middle of the hustle of central Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location in a little maze off the Main Street. Maria was fantastic, enthusiastic & with lots of great info about Santorini. Stylish & very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, Cuten well located and professionnal,Everything you can ask from a Hotel. WONDERFUL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't really find something negative about it :D you just have to respect the check in time that's all.

    Very clean, cute and comfortable Hotel, one of the most professional staff especialy at the reception desk :they give you with very informative tips; they can even book for you some touristique attractions,it has a pool too , very well located: few minutes walking from the Main street where you can find eveything you need.( restaurants/bars with an amazing views , coffee, shops, bakery...) the view is awesome I would definitly like to go back there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super cute hotel and very clean. Location was perfect, just a 1 min walk to Fira center. But what I loved most was the staff. Angela and Maria were so helpful and sweet. My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here while we were in Santorini.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    A little gem of a place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tiny - anyone of any size would have trouble using it.

    The room was very nicely decorated and was comfortable. The bed was good as were the pillows. The air conditioning was very good. We liked the position of the property and could walk to everything including the bus station from where we took public buses to many key locations. The staff were great and assisted every way they could. The pool was small but pleasant to have access to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Stunning hotel with beautiful staff - can't wait to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a tad small - but we had loads of luggage and the size of the room did not impact on us in anyway - to say it did would be nit-picking. Was a bit tricky to find upon arrival - but that's always the case when staying down one of the cute laneways of Santorini. Once we found our way once, from there it was easy. We loved it. Best place I've ever stayed at in Santorini.

    What a gorgeous hotel, very fresh and contemporary with a gorgeous bathroom and reception area. The entire property is beautifully decorated, we loved it from the second we arrived. Our room had tea and coffee making facilities, fridge and a full sized mirror which not many rooms in Greece have. It overlooked the pool (beautiful day and night) and was within a 5 minute walk to the very busy town centre (our hotel was pleasantly quiet at night, so we slept well despite all the lights and noise in town). The owner and staff were so helpful and just an absolute pleasure to deal with, even helping to organise airport transfers and had a map with all the best places to visit pencilled in (including times such as time of sunset in Oia - so much attention to detail!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Good Price quality relation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s was very hard to find the hotel, it’s not in the main street of Thíra. We had 45 minuts to find it. To get to the hotel, we have to go to a path, walk 100 meters and we get to the hotel. And the sign is very small. There is breakfast in the hotel

    Rooms are very confortable Bathroom is very clean and with a very nice design Staff (we only meet one receptionist and one cleaning lady) The hotel gave us two bottle of waters It has iron in the bedrooms, good internet connections and a nice pool (don’t expect a big pool)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this property, including the staff (who were all amazing), the facilities, and the location near the Main Street of Fira. Easy walk up to caldera viewing spots and heaps of great restaurants and bars around. The pool was a perfect way to cool off in the hot afternoons, and our room had everything we needed for a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    In general good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What spoiled our impression of hotel-it’s people working there. Very fake friendly, you don’t feel like really welcomed in this place. Girls on reception smile to you with a fake kindness. One girl Maria was more helpful than another. Another (young) girl didn’t know anything. I even felt bad for asking for any information. Felt like we are talking with Miss World, like we own her something. My husband and I travel really a lot, and for a long time we didn’t experienced such a rude “welcoming”. For us it’s very important to feel hospitality of a place. Unfortunately this hotel didn’t have it.

    My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. In general we were happy with our stay. It’s new clean hotel, rooms compliantly redone. Position of hotel is fantastic- I. The center of Fira but far from noise, 7 minutes walk from a bus stop, 5 min from parking. Hotel has quite small swimming pool, very relaxing. We had a superior room with a view on sunrise. Hotel organized a transfer from a port-it was good and no problem

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Sweet Accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    The facilities were immaculate and beautifully decorated. Maria the manager was exceptionally knowledgeable, accommodating and catered to our every need. She was a master at customer service and was the most patient person of the six hotels we stayed this trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    The attitude of one of the staff (not the manager) is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude of one of the staff (not the manager) is not good. The pool is very small and it opens at 10a.m. It's too late. The bathrooom is extremelly small.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Slick rooms, comfy beds and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hill was impossible with our bags which would be the only downfall. Pool is quite small but would suffice.

    The hotel is soooo modern. The girl at reception was willing to go above and beyond to help us. The rooms very very slick and we had a great view of the sea. It is quite central. Strong wi-fi and strong AC. The beds are beyond comfortable. Complimentary water on arrival. Great showers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Decent room, a bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent room, a bit pricey. Good location. Nice staff, they organise transfers and quad rental in the moment. I would go and organize everything with them directly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Bravo Sweet pop 👌🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    This apartment is brilliant for any kind of holliday, value for money 10/10. Great location, only 10 min by foot from center of Thira, promenade with restaurants, bars, bus station,etc. Pictures are realistic, rooms got all you need-hair dryer,iron,fridge,safe,air cond,especially-beds are very comfortable. Thank you Angela and Maria for your service,you help us a lot with quick answers and infos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool didn't get loads of sun, so I wouldn't leverage that as a reason to select this place over others. They didn't use a fitted sheet for the bed and the next day it was just a complete mess and slightly uncomfortable. It was also incredibly loud... You could hear people coughing in the reception (no sound proofing), and when people came in late they kept me awake.

    The air con, waterfall shower, comfortable bed. Maria was wonderful and suggested the catamaran (we suggest it too). The location was great because it was a short walk into town. The shampoo and conditioner was great and was replenished each day :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and it was nice to have a small pool to have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the budget room which was comfortable enough but had no outlook.

    Great location and it was nice to have a small pool to have a quick dip in after exploring town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing !

    Maria who looked after the front desk was warm, friendly and helpful. She was by far the best service representative we dealt with in Greece over our three week holiday. The accommodation was beautifully presented and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location! 5 minutes from city centre, super helpful staff however lack of porter service makes negotiating the stairs challenging with suitcases.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Will definately book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi didn't work in the room. No breakfast or food options available.

    This place is in an excellent location so close to the town. We loved the decor and attention to detail. It was the cleanest and most comfortable place we have stayed in Greece. The view from the balcony was amazing. Maria, the receptionist was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Maria was very courteous and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maria was very courteous and friendly. She was very warm and welcoming. Location was very good and was walking distance from bus stop. Market area was few steps away. Rooms were very decent, clean and had all amenities as required. Bathroom size was also pretty decent. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great stay at sweet pop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good...so there was nothing not to like !!!

    This hotel is situated on the main Street in fira so everything is very close by...there's a direct bus from here to oia which is also very convenient ... The rooms are good...the staff of the hotel (Maria) has a very helpful nature and will guide you very nicely... overall a good experience...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Good place for budget travelers in Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the last place we stayed in Mikonos (which was much cheaper and bigger) the staff picked us up/dropped us off at the port for free and helped us with our bags. Sweet pop offered to provide transportation but charged 25 euro for it and did not help us carry our bags up the stairs. I'm not sure whats customary here, we may just have been spoiled by our last stay, but those two things were very helpful at our last stay and would have been nice here. The rooms were a little cramped, and the pool/view was underwhelming. I also wasn't a huge fan of Fira, knowing what I know now I would have stayed in Oia.

    The cleaning staff was by far the most thorough I've ever experienced in a hotel. The front desk staff was very nice, and the hotel was close to the bus stop. Sweet Pop is a budget friendly place, and when you're vacationing on a budget you cant ask for much more than a decent place to sleep with friendly staff and clean facilities, and thats what Sweet Pop was. It met most of my expectations, and if you're staying in Fira and want to save money it's worth a try.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The property was so new, with a really nice rooms with balconies, good bathroom, space enough for two. The receptionist was so nice with us. Location was perfect on the main street, we really enjoyed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very friendly and helpfull, gave us a lot of useful information about the restaurants, transportation etc. The hotel looks recently renovated, everything is new and clean. The small sitting area in front of the room was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great location, the best service and beautifully presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult to suggest improvement to such a good venue.

    The presentation of the property was first class and more impressive than shown in pictures. The real success of this hotel is the management and service staff. Maria was possibly the most competent and helpful person we had met in our month of travelling in Europe. Nothing was a problem, all contact was friendly and personal and any question asked had a comprehensive answer. The location of Sweep Pop was perfect for visiting Fira and was only a 5 minute walk to the main shopping & restaurant centre. Access to buses and taxis was also only a short walk which made getting around Santorini very easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent find in a very busy town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bad they don't have breakfast, but they do have coffee and tea packages in the room.

    Location is perfect. It's just back from the Main Street so it is really quiet. The view from the room looks to the quiet side of the island all the way to the water. Nice deck for sitting on. The room was small, but so efficiently laid out! Great shower. Everything was extremely clean. The staff are so helpful and welcoming. Maria was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice staff, clean rooms, very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are not sound proof and you can hear people through them. In our case, there were a group of very noisy people in the other room and kept laughing and shouting and moving stuff until 3 am, which made it impossible to sleep. During the 3 nights we spent in the hotel, I was not able to sleep properly. The fact that people make noise is not the hotel's fault, but if the construction was done in a more proper way, this problem could have been minimized.

    Very nice staff, clean rooms, very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic, an absolute gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect, great sea view, exceptionally clean. The hotel itself was situated about a 2 minute walk from Fira and Maria who managed the hotel was amazing! The most helpful, loveliest woman!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I made a mistake when booking and ended up with a room without a view/outdoor space. It was difficult for me to see this error until the booking was complete. But despite that, we enjoyed our stay very much

    We stayed for four nights in May and had a wonderful experience. This recently renovated hotel is in the heart of Thira, was very clean and had good facilities in the room. We had an amazing mosaic bath/shower, lots of hot water, effective air conditioning and a comfortable bed. There is a little swimming pool which looked very inviting but we preferred to take the local bus service to the beaches. A great little hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Sweet POP is small hotel out of Santorinis center but still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sweet POP is small hotel out of Santorinis center but still close enough to party, shop and dine. The staff was super friendly and helpful. This space was extremely quiet, which was important for me because I enjoy silence when I want to sleep. The pool was amazing, again a quiet space away from the busyness of the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    WE LOVED IT!!! Great hotel and Maria is amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints.

    We ABSOLUTELY loved it!! It was very clean, everything was new and modern but in an old house so that was a nice mix. We had new toiletries every day even if we didn´t finish the ones from the day before, the bed was big and comfy, AC worked perfectly and the price was GREAT! Also, one of the best things about it was Maria! She was an absolute delight, helped out with everything, genuinely nice and made herself available 24/7. Top notch service! Maria is an absolute professional and overall lovely person. They prepared a card in our room when we checked in as it was my 30th birthday, I found that detail so lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small but i guess that’s what you get for the price.

    Great place with amazing staff. Close to the cliffs. Very very clean. I was impressed with how tidy and clean was it every day. Communication with Maria was excellent. She helped a lot when we had troubles with our flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff: Alana and Maria, as well as the housekeeper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. twin beds used as double bed. 2. shower door that let's a lot of water through when showering. 3. unshaded pool area

    Wonderful staff: Alana and Maria, as well as the housekeeper. I never got her name. The location despite its location in a lil' maze off the main road. Complimentary water and the warm greetings and introductions by Alana upon arrival. The ability to use separate toilet and shower after check-out for those with those late departure flights leaving Santorini. Tips: The bus stop to Fira - Airport is a short walk and only costs 1.80 euros. You can also find the buses for different points there. There are two steps from the top that lead to Sweet Pop. The best one to take is the one right after the car rental, Sixt and not the other one farther up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is perfectly located in Fira city centre, close to the historic part of the city and to the bus terminal. The hotel is very modern and has been recently renovated. The rooms are big, very comfortable and super clean! Last but not least, the staff is very kind, friendly and helpful, especially Maria! Totally recommanded!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Central,funky
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom . Hard to avoid the corner of the sink when using the toilet.Only 3 triple rooms available and all are on ground floor beside pool and recption so VERY noisey

    The place is nice but all very tight and compact

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff were incredibly helpful in booking activities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredibly helpful in booking activities and recommending places to eat and visit on the island. Great location near everything in Fira but a bit back from all the noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    The receptionist, Maria, was extremely helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had to carry our luggages down a flight of stairs to reach to the hotel reception. (Hopefully flat slopes could be built to ease the worries)

    The receptionist, Maria, was extremely helpful and kind. She is very nice to wait for us to arrive at the hotel at 1am despite the counter closes at 9pm every day. The place is easily located and just a street down is the town area. The rooms are clean and modern. Everything you need is provided too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Overall, our stay was wonderful and we would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly. Maria took her time to acquaint us with the city recommending great restaurants and places to visit. We enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Easy to get to with nice views, super clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so bright and cheerful. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. I would book again

    Easy to get to with nice views, super clean facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel choice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Maria, the receptionist, greeted us warmly and got us set up to enjoy our total experience in Santorini.We enjoyed suggested restaurants on the island and went on excursions. All were easy to find from hotel location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great place worth the price, right near centre of thera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really! For those who dont like stairs, then the property is a bit off the main road but it is half stairs, half ramps so really not bad!

    Everything - Maria was super nice, facilities were modern, clean and comfortable, and property was very close to the centre of Thera

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Don’t think twice, book this place. Lovely staff, modern and clean rooms, and great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little reminder that the tap water isn’t drinkable and that toilet paper should be put in the bin provided would be useful. This is a very minor thing and definetely didn’t impact our stay though - just thought it would be useful! :)

    We had a fantastic time at Sweet Pop. Maria was very welcoming and made us feel at home from the moment we stepped in. She’s one of the nicest people we’ve ever met! Our room was clean and very modern, and everything worked perfectly. We would definitely stay at Sweet Pop again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    A small boutique hotel managed by lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a great time at Sweet pop. I really liked my room, with a nice view on the western side of the island. It's located in a perfect position in the centre of Thira, nearby a lot of restaurant, bars, cafe and places where you can rent a car or a scooter. It's also quite close to the bus terminal (10 mins walking). The staff was very lovely, welcoming, attentive and super helpful. I definitely recommend to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location, clean room, it could be good if have a bell boy to help carry the lugges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 24 hours reception.

    Good location, clean room, it could be good if have a bell boy to help carry the luggace for check in and chek out. Not 24 hours reception is a minus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    walking distance to the Fira bus station, beautiful room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    walking distance to the Fira bus station, beautiful room design and coloring. Clean room and shower facilitied. Excellent view in patio. Perfect hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    What a lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What a lovely hotel! The staff were really, really helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The decor was really fresh and modern. Our rooms were both on the ground floor so there wasn't a view but this didn't concern us. The shower was fantastic. The hotel is located within easy walking distance to the town centre/bus station (maybe 5minutes) and a short taxi ride to the port/airport. Would definitely recommend for a stay in Santorini !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Great!!! I would return again especially if I’m solo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only twin beds, no breakfast, no water, no tea, no coffee, just basic room with towels, shampoo, smiles and great hospitality! I think the rooms should have been a little cheaper especially since it was low season and u don’t get any amenities ...

    Hospitality great, clean, small rooms but good for one person. Colorful hotel, close to Main Street but not on Main Street which was great for me...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Tidy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the shower room cannot be closed tightly, so the water are easily spread all over tj bathroom and make it very slippery (Btw, don’t rent the motorcycle from the ‘24hrs tent’ at the entrance. We had a car accident an the owner asked us to compensate a lot even we paid for the insurance)

    The location is good, right at the center of Fira

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value for your money and great staff !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The access to the hotel was not the best but that is not the hotel problem so it was not bad

    Our stay was great, close to the city center of Fira and the hotel was pretty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    HIGLHY RECOMMENDED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    n/a

    Great place. Very clean, modern, comfortable. We had a great view at the sea. Perfect location, very close to the city center Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean place, quiet, helpful staff, newly renovated,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, a bit of a walk to the available parking areas (no parking on site), hidden walkway to hotel, noticeable walkway was under construction and very dangerous.

    Clean place, quiet, helpful staff, newly renovated, beautiful view when you stay upstairs, very comfortable,overall pleasant experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay, but booked transportation was unreliable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is quite small. Do not rely on them to be punctual for airport dropoff. We almost missed our flight and had to run to the taxi station. Our arranged pickup did not turn up at all, and the hotel did not offer any useful compensation.

    Good location, super clean rooms, good view. Stay was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door to the shower was difficult to open and close. We couldn't figure out if there was an easy way to open and close it, but this is just a small issue.

    The room was lovely and very clean. Place was well kept and the staff were very friendly. Everything worked very well in the room. I liked the balcony which looked out to the sea. Location was excellent too. Look out for the 'P' sign when looking for the place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Sweet Pops lived up to what I had read so very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was excellent and very helpful. Whilst a little difficult to find without downloading a map it only took one question to a car rental place to direct me another 10 meters. Room was very clean, in fact exceptional clean. Had a balcony which if I had been more than a night would have been nice to sit out and relax. Couple stairs to enter but not that much of a problem Location was right in midst of all the sights I had visited on several trips before

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location and clean apartments. Wasn't terrible. But wasn't great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very small but clean. The first day we arrived the staff were pretty disinterested in checking us in, we had to wait for her to stop chatting to her friend first. However, the rest of the time the other stuff were more friendly. The entrance is fairly hidden, unless someone shows you, you wouldn't find it. It looks fairly new or renovated, but don't bother upgrading to a balcony room with a "view" as all you get to look at is over grown weeds and locals back yards. Oh and you might want to get used to stray cats hanging around your balcony... don't leave your doors open.

    The location was good, only takes 10 minutes to walk to to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very convenient location Great help from staff at counter They made numerous calls to help us sort out rental car issues Really appreciate their help!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Awesome location, very near to Fira bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hope slippers are provided, as the floor can get very cold especially during winter.

    Awesome location, very near to Fira bus stop. Friendly and helpful staff, special mention to Maria who helped a lot on the itinerary.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Very clean and very modern looking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little annoying if no staff after 9pm

    Very clean and very modern looking room. Budget hotel so no extras like clock or 24 hour desk. Great room great location great price. Very very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location but not easy to find when you first arrive,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If we have a clear instruction on how to find the hotel.

    Great location but not easy to find when you first arrive, if you drive, it is easier to park at parking zone 4, in Fira, look for a slip road beside SIXT car rental's office, the hotel is on the left side of the small lane

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, super value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better to park your car, go to reception, and get info how to bring your suitcases on the easier way (as there is 2 ways to get there- one by stairs, other- very comfortable without stairs).

    Newly renovated clean room. Very good price for what you get. Amazing people working there. Good location- 5min on foot from centre square.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Arrived late they left me a nite withkey. Hard to manage stairs with luggage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi driver knew where it was but very hard to find when I went for walk. Too many stairs but that's santorini. Don't bring heavy lugguge

    Very efficient likephotos

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean room. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite tricky to get to the hotel (as you will have to go around another hotel) but I guess that's quite the norm in Santorini. Still excellent location though.

    Cleanest hotel room I've ever seen. Absolutely spotless. Only a short distance from the main square and the central bus station where you can get a bus to go everywhere in Fira. The lady at the reception was very helpful and catered our needs so well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay in fira town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise insulation

    Very clean, modern and new! Bed was very comfortable, and the shower was also very good. Strong pressure and plenty of hot water! Very very good value for money! 2-5Min walk to everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and stylish modern design new hotel, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wash basin too big for a small bathroom

    Very clean and stylish modern design new hotel, friendly staff. Convenient to go around, minutes away to get food and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    The design of the room is beautiful, this is renovated hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been better if they provide coffee/tea maker inside the room. The room is also quite small, I expected a bigger room with the price. But everything else is perfect.

    The design of the room is beautiful, this is renovated hotel and they made it really well. Super clean! I love the balcony. Though room is quite small but bathroom is big with rain shower and complete amenities. The staff Kelly and Poppy are really nice. Location is only 5 minutes walk from Fira Central Bus Station, with plenty restaurants and souvenir shops nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid there wasn't anything not to like. But my wife didn't like the colour theming of the room, I think we got the pink room, and there was no option for breakfast

    Location was great, close to town bus station, walking distance to the caldera. Room very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is in a good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is in a good position. Only have to cross the street then up a short shopping passageway to wonderful view the caldera and wander along the main shopping alleyways of Fira. Only a few minutes walk to the bus and taxi station. Really loved the room and decor and the staff were really lovely. I would recommend this property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Views, Views, Views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very minor but I found the shower door difficult to operate and the water at times was extremely hot ( probably nice for some people)

    Views, Views, Views. I loved the view from my room to the sea. The room itself was bright and airy with nice balconies and a fridge. The location of the hotel is central to the town of Fira but far away enough not to hear any noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were above the reception area and on our last night could hear someone being really loud underneath us, couldn't sleep until they were quiet.

    The staff at Sweet Pop were great. The location is very close to the Main Street of Fira, close to shopping and food, a short walk to the bus/taxi depot. About 30 mins bus to Oia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Very clean modern and comfortable the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view wasn't as good as the photos as there was an empty block but past that was the view as in photos but not a big deal for us, the sun was on the property most of the day so we couldn't sit out the front as it was very hot and no sun shade also it was not possible to have the blind up in the window in our room till the afternoon.

    Loved it was a very comfortable clean and modern place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    staff r friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no lifts in the hotel, if ur room s not on the ground floor, u may need to go up n down the stairs with ur luggages when u check in/out. the view of the room is not so good, blocked by other hotel nearby but in overall, i hav to say the location of the hotel s really good n the price s really fair enough.

    staff r friendly. the hotel s close to the sqare where many restarents n shops can be found, n it takes 10 to 15mins walk to the bus station. the room s clean n tidy n with a fair price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Not what it appears to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How this property rates so high I have no idea. There is no value put into to make your stay comfortable. There's no tea and coffee making facilities or glasses to drink from etc This is just a bed and a shower nothing else. We did ask for some and were given a kettle that burns you. The staff here are all very disinterested and offer nothing you have to ask for everything and are just get short replies and in no way try to help you. For a new hotel a lot of the things here are broken. We asked for towels for the beach and were told we can't have any. All over this was the worst hotel we stayed at in all of greece, the rest were wonderful. Really riuned our stay in Santorini.

    The location was ok and the property was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75