Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swiss Home Hotel 3 stars

Main Crossing Naoussa - Kolymbithres, Naousa, 84401, Greece

Review score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and kind people, beautiful pool and breakfast area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family that runs Swiss Home Hotel were unbelievably welcoming and went the extra mile for us. We were always greeted with a warm smile. Unfortunately we could not get a taxi to the port to catch our ferry as they were all busy. Seeing that we were desperate and out of time, they did not hesitate to pack up our bags and drive us to the port with their personal cars. I have never experienced such compassion. We were so grateful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Stunning staying in Paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Having spent almost one week in the hotel, we can easily claim that this was one of the best place we have been. The staff from Marco the owner, his son, his excellent-skilled-cook wife and Vera at the restaurant, were all adorable and we left with a tear and a promise to be back again soon. All the staff forwarded our expectations, with the best breakfast, being always gentle and kind and with a very comfortable room. We have had dinner at the hotel all nights having nice conversation with them and enjoying the island delicious food specialities. We were surprised when they paid to us our last dinner and when Marco gave us a lift to the port the day after. I highly recommend this structure as the first in Paros.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    The Family and team at SHH helped to make our stay for 7 as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain in the shower rather than glass Having to turn off air con when we left the room - took a while to cool the room down on reentry

    The Family and team at SHH helped to make our stay for 7 as relaxing as possible. Helped with a lift to a local beach - personally plus arranged taxis to Naoussa and another beach Graciously taking on the week long laundry from my bike trip to them from the UK Sorting out parasols for around the pool - their new ones had not arrived Food choice and drinks were great for a week stay - including a few beers on the house Hotel conveniently placed for Bus stop to get around. Pool / Pool area superb with a great view of the surroundings Would def recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Swiss Home hotel owners Anna & Marco along with their two sons will make you feel right at home. They are so lovely and caring and will go out of their way to help. Breakfast is fantastic with a lot of variety to choose from, you can have eggs made just the way you like. We had freshly squeezed orange juice every morning. Anna’s home made jams and marmalade’s are just delicious too. We chose to have breakfast on the terrace area outside & indoors another day which is equally nice with a truly Greek antique home feel. Amenities such as the pool and outdoors area are perfect for working on your tan and cooling off in the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    A lovely holiday with charming hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All was great !!

    Excellent !! We were a family who stayed at the hotel for about a week. A charming place with charming people. A family that always helps with a smiles. The location of the hotel is excellent. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The atmosphere is very warm and pleasant. Warmly recommend Come and have fun !! Thanks to Marco, Anna, the children and all the lovely staff !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Our stay felt like being at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all

    The staff is very kind and friendly, also very helpfull providing useful information for touring. Breakfast is delicious, with a local taste. The hotel is cosy as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    A lovely place for a peaceful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was about 1.8km from Naoussa and about 800 m from the beach This was offset by the fact that the local buses stop right outside the hotel and the buses can be used to get round most of the island. The distance from the closest tourist area in Naoussa might be an issue for some but for us it gave us a lovely peaceful holiday.

    The full Greek breakfasts are amazing. We enjoyed them every morning after swimming in the beautiful large pool. All the staff, mostly members of Marco and Anna’s extended family were delightful. The hotel itself is an older style with lots of individuality provided through Anna’s artistic flare. Our stay was very restful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.6
    Very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money. Dated poor quality furniture. Poor bathroom. 200 euros a night you would expect quite high quality. It's a very over rated hotel. The hotels pictures are cleverly done on this site and don't resemble how it actually is. Other than the small nice pool without umbrellas ...what facilities? ... The hotel needs to correct the information they provide as they get bookings under false pretences ... Not happy at all and could of had a better hotel for the money else where.

    Very average.pool good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    A pleasant place to stay but once is enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite far from the shops and restaurants of Naoussa. You must catch the bus. The place, whilst v clean, is quite outdated: although this may not bother the hotels' usual clientele. There is now a lot of competition from more recently built places in Noussa.

    Lovely pool, great to sunbake. Breakfast was also very good, eggs cooked to order. Staff were very pleasant, overall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    location only was good between paroikia and naousa .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old hotel not kept well , no service at pool , very old furniture, beds very uncomfortable ; Cats in the premises especially during breakfast, as well as bees. Its not a hotel you can stay in and enjoy a drink . Although it kept the <nissiotiko> style of the island still needs lots of reforming .

    location only was good between paroikia and naousa .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    A taste of the real Paros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. I liked everything about Swiss Home.

    One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in for a while. The owners make it a very special experience as its like staying with family. Very welcoming, delicious breakfast every morning and you definitely should eat in the hotel restaurant at least a couple of time. Anna is the most amazing cook and the Moussaka is delicious and freshly made!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Very clean rooms with sea view, good breakfast, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Problems with the air conditioning, the door balcony had to be kepp open but outside was noise from the traffic in front of the hotel.

    Very clean rooms with sea view, good breakfast, good restaurant. The lovely swimming pool, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Family run hotel with super-helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Generously proportioned rooms. Lovely swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Charming with really friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old school hotel with nice pool and a lot of charm.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Excellent place to spent your holidays in Paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All was excellent. This Family run hotel is great. Lovely people. Clean. Great location in Naousa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location close to town, great views, people and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location close to town, great views, people and facilities. We have fallen in love with Greece! Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, nice building, edtremely clean and a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, nice building, edtremely clean and a big lovely pool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    2.5
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!! Nightmare!!!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful and great family location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The history, culture and the hospitality of the owner family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Great family owned hotel, great service, beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really lovely service from the family owners, felt very looked after.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    The staff was very friendly, did everything to make the stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The staff was very friendly, did everything to make the stay enjoyable. The wimmingpool was nice. The staff arranged a very nice birthdayparty for our daughter. There are a short walk to the most beautiful beaches. The host drove us to the port when we departed.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff good position Good breakfast Large room & comfortable wi-fi not at its best

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    7.5
    The staff and old furnitures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Trafic noice

    The staff and old furnitures

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: