Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tamarix Del Mar Suites 5 stars

Main Street, Kamari, 84700, Greece

#12 of 50 hotels in Kamari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Book the suite that includes breakfast and has a water view. The food is delicious and the view is amazing. The jacuzzi on the terrace is great for relaxing. The room was very clean and housekeeping did an excellent job keeping up with three adult women. The staff was top notch and had answers for every special request. A supermarket and laundromat is right next door to the hotel. The beach is a five minute walk. The small town has restaurants and bars with reasonable prices. Every meal we had was very good. Lively nightlife for a small beach town. Make sure you visit the Art Space Winery. Organic local wines along with selling Greek artists paintings and sculptures. Excellent wine and a really unique experience as the winery is in a series of caves. Don’t miss it! I will definitely book this hotel again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    All staff extremely friendly, helpful & efficient, excellent breakfast, very clean facilities throughout, beds very large & comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the beds was a little tough and hurt my back a little.

    The staff was very attentive and helpful, room was amazing, and roomy, property is close to the beach and some great restaurants, staff will help you plan anything you want to do on the island, and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi driver that was booked for us by the hotel charged us €20 euros for the return trip to the airport despite there being 4 of us (we were charged the same for 2 of us on the trip there) not the hotels fault but a bit sneaky all the same!

    The room was very comfortable and was cleaned to a high standard every day, the staff are all amazing and couldn’t do enough for you. In a great area very close to the beach, surrounded by restaurants and close to a bus station to easily access other parts of the island. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! You're a fool to pass up this hotel.

    This hotel is incredible - its in pristine condition, the staff greeted us before we even stepped through the door. The breakfast was attended to by a lovely woman, and the food was delicious. Full coffee/cappuccino machine served on nice dishes in a beautiful dining room. The pool has a bar, and the bartender was so friendly, and it was a lovely place to sit with friends. I booked an apartment with a loft, and it was so spacious with a patio and jacuzzi. We never locked our door, we felt totally at home. The walk to the beach is nice because you get to know the restaurants and shops on the street. Overally lovely place to stay that felt more family friendly and quiet compared the the places directly on the main beach street. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool isn't heated so was quite chilly even during the midday sun. Not a big deal with the sea nearby though.

    We had a wonderful stay at Tamarix, thank you! The staff were friendly and helpful and the suite was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was a great huge buffet that changed daily. There was a wedding party at the hotel but we never heard any noise from them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    Property was perfect in every way. Goid breakfast, friendly staff and very clean. The hot tub in our room was fantastic. Property is located just a few metres away from the beautiful Kamari beach. Plenty of restaurants and bars close by and its very lively at night. There are lots of shops around too and they open till late. I would recommend this place. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fabulous and very welcoming staff. Great position very close to the seaside and many nice shops and restaurants. The hotel is very clean. They serve breakfast until 11:30 which is very nice if you want to relax and also the quality and quantity of food is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The facilities were great, everything was comfort, from the amazing luxury bed to the Jacuzzi jet bath. The staff were actually amazing and the breakfasts were great. They were really kind to us and my 2 year old son. I felt so relaxed and comfortable. They arranged wine tours and boat trips. I made a mistake of my fly out day and so I needed an extra night and they accommodated us in August! I wish I could go back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -The airport shuttle we booked through the hotel asked 50 Euros instead the advised 35 Euros. -There is no lock for the bathroom door. Not very convenient for a 5 persons maisonette.

    This hotel have creative breakfast menu which includes local varieties. They have different menu everyday. The staffs are super helpful and friendly. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did have a bit of a hick up at first with the accomodation but this was soon resolved. There is nothing I could say we didn't like.

    The Staff were excellent, so pleasant and couldn't do enough for us. Great breakfast with a varied variety of food every morning. The beds were comfortable, loved the candle burners in the Suite, beds changed regular also with clean towels. Very clean everywhere in the Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problems were Wifi was abit crap. The towels in the rooms were like sand paper, not good when you're trying to dry yourself and you have a little sumburn. Apart from that it was superb, great location, the pool gets the sun all day, the staff are really friendly.

    The beds were really comfy. The facilities were really good. Breakfast had a large variety. The staff are realy friendly and helpful. Bar next to the pool serves decent beverages. The hotel food was decent. It's a stone throw away from the front where all the restaurants are. 1 minute walk away from the bus stop which is brillaint for getting round the island. 5 mins from the airport which is €20 The ancient city of Thira is just at the top of the small mountain next to Kamari which provides amazing views. 3 minute walk to the beach. Decent sized super market 20 seconds away which sells everything food and beers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - pity that not just adult only - air conditioner not at perfect position over the bed - salty water in the shower - No Masticha liquere in the bar :(

    - excellent staff - perfect pool - great bartender - superb location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. Everything was really great

    The place is just wonderful! Can't say enough how much we enjoyed it! Very clean, beautiful and all the stuff is really nice and welcoming! The location is in Kamari which is about 10 min drive to Fira but there are lots of shops and restaurants just outside the hotel and a buss station to Fira We really recommend to stay at Tamarix and when feel like it just take the bus (1.8 euro) or ATV to Fira and the rest of Santorin We had such a great stay in the hotel! Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fabulous! friendly and helpful, they made a fuss of us on our wedding anniversary and my husband's birthday leaving a cake, candles and a 'love' sign lit up in our room. Hotel spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from Fira and any activities.

    Staff was amazing. Resort was peaceful and beautiful. Rooftop hot tub was great. Our family of 5 had plenty of room in the family maisonette. Rented cars and ATVs right across the street and prices were great and it was easy to get around. Loved it!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the staff were really pleasant and made us very welcome :) lovely drinks on arrival too :)) thank you Lovely indoor pool and massage area... had the best massage ever from Stelios - highly recomended

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What stood out the most about this hotel was the amazing staff. I can not say enough about how great they were. Always willing to help and get anything needed. They went the extra mile for us when we had an issue. The owner of the hotel intervened and helped smooth over a situation that could have ended badly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our laundry was just drowning in detergent smells. That strong smell is hard to overcome. Bed sheets were crazy starched. Made it like sleeping under cardboard

    the staff were amazing. Nothing bad to say about all the staff here. Helped make our stay unforgettable. Facilities were top notch too

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes you could hear other guests taking and laughing in the bar

    Great breakfast,friendly staff,very good Location, near the Beach,but Not in the Main Street,nice Pool, enough sunbeds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture could be softer - sofa and chairs are hard

    We had nice holiday in this hotel. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. It is very quiet place not is far from the beach. Breakfast had a great variety of dishes. Swimming pool is not big but cute. Rooms are big with nice balconies.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - a fantastic stay!

    Staff were amazing - so helpful, location was perfect - lots of restaurants, shops and beach nearby, pool area was great and rooms were superb! Highly recommended - only wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower over the bath was a little inconvenient but other than that, nothing not to like at all!

    This hotel is lovely, very spacious with nice rooms, great pool area, very nice breakfast. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. When we arrived we were offered a free upgrade but the room we had booked was so nice we decided to stay with it. Kamari is a very good location, a nice resort feel with many bars / restaurants and the hotel is only 2 minutes from the beach. It is on the east side of the island, but it is still easy to access the west side which has the volcanic views (beautiful, but the towns can get a little crowded).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I personally though location could be more accessible but my girlfriend really liked it since its supper close to airport. its a small island anyways everywhere is in reach within 20 mins.

    Wise choice for santorini, spacious rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was incredibly comfy. They have made us a free upgrade and we got our own private jacuzzi. Very smiley and nice staff. Breakfast was ok. Swimming pool was very very nice and the location is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having a microwave oven would be very convenient, when travelling with young children. When booking the maisonette, be aware that the staircase that leads to the second floor is very steep and not very safe for small kids. Check with the hotel the best option for your party.

    Choosing Kamari as our safe haven during high season in Santorini was the best thing we could do, and Tamarix Suites has just made our time there memorable! The hotel is very well located, with everything we needed in a walking distance. Restaurants, markets, a nice bakery, rental cars and bikes, everything around us. We stayed in the luxury maisonette, a two-storey suite with plenty of space for our family. The kitchenette was handy, well equipped, and I'm sure the staff could provide anything else needed to prepare a meal. Breakfast was excellent with a great variety, almost everything made from scratch! Pool was amazing, the kids had a blast there! But what make Tamarix a superb place is the staff: they go all extra miles to make everyone feel special, to have an amazing time! Our 7yo and 3yo children were pampered all the time, they simply loved staying there! I'd go back there in a heart beat. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Exceptionnal stay in this hotel with a staff very nice and cheerful. The staff is very flexible with hours of arrival. We were able to stay at 3 adults in the suite which was really nice. The breakfast is always good with fresh fruits, fresh orange juice etc. The room is spacious, clean, the jaccuzi is nice too. The swimming pool is perfect. The hotel is quiet and relaxing. The location is perfect, indeed, Kamari is not as touristic as other big cities such as Fira and Oia, where there is too much people. Amazing stay ! I highly recommand !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like!

    Beautiful hotel, very nice breakfast and nothing was too much trouble for the staff! Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect, the staff was really friendly and attentive, we felt like visiting our family! The room was comfortable, enough space and really clean ! The location of the area is great too because of the beach, shops, restaurants and the airport and so many interesting places close to the resort. The food was tasty! The stay in this hotel was really pleasant, we had really no problem and if you have one there is always perfect staff to help you!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel nothing to complain about!

    The staff were so friendly. It was our honeymoon and we were given free upgrade. Breakfast was lovely and hotel very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the lights in the apartment didn't work. the bulb needed to be replaced.

    The stuff were really helpful and friendly, everything was comfortable and clean in the suite, it was much better then a hotel. We were also very close to everything: The beach, a big Supermarket and cruise agency to plan the rest of our trip

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Suites were superb and the staff was tremendous. They catered to all of our needs especially when we had to wake up for a 5am flight!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor wifi It disconnect every 3 minutes regularly. I think It's better if they tell guests that there is no internet access !

    Kind and responsible staff Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was wonderful and so pretty. It was a tranquil happy place with wonderful staff. A great breakfast, clean rooms, lots of space, not too big, lovely swimming pool, security at night, great with kids. We liked everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice as well as the pool but the best part was staff. They were outstanding and were really doing their best to help as much as they can. The team that works in this hotel makes it a great place to spend holidays. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were fantastic, friendly and kind. Rooms were cleaned well daily. We were upgraded to a luxury suite with jacuzzi terrace. Great stay and only a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the apartment was horrible. We stayed at another hotel in Santorini also, and did not experiense the same there. The door to the bathroom was not possible to look proper, because the door didnt fit the doorway. Also it was a hole in the shower curtain. The breakfast was just ok.

    Location! The staff was friendly, and the bed was really nice. The room was great, accept from the door and water.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, friendly, attentive staff. Junior suite spacious and well appointed. Excellent air conditioning. Attractive, peaceful setting. Nice poolside bar. Great value cocktails

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in our unit, price for location

    Overall feel of hotel was upscale, lovely pool area, delicious breakfast. Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold

    Amazing staff, Brilliant facilities and very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was not heated and freezing

    Very homely , relaxing and felt at home instantly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great staff and very nice rooms. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door didn't automatic lock when closed.

    Comfortable room, easy to find food, drink, mini-mart & rental car

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing honestly

    Friendly staff, peaceful environment, good food, walking distance from the beach!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot Thumb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spots not available

    Genuinely polite and helpful personnel, great variety of breakfast food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extrmely helpful and nice.everyone went out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much really.

    All in all an excellent place to stay - 150m from the beach. Pool area is beautifully done.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad dvd-players.

    Wonderfull staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is extremely friendly and it feels like home more than a hotel. The hotel is very close to the beach and many restaurants and gifts shops

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is nice. Clean room. Kind staff. Breakfast with fresh orange juice. Hot tub.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was comfy and very big! View was amazing. Outdoor jacuzzi was a great bonus. The nicest staff we have ever come across!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and so helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - amazing staff - very nice hotel and pool - great suite

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing! Great atmosphere, facilities and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything. From arrival to departure. A little piece of heaven

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Maisonette with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    brighter lights in toilet, more storage space in room

    amazing location, friendly staff,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were too full :)

    Hospitality & very kind staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We like everything.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are massive and comfortable, All staff members are very nice and helpful, close to bus stop to Fira, 2 minute walk to the beach front, very tranquil grounds. Breakfast is nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Great location, close to tavernas but in a quiet setting. Everywhere was super clean, very friendly staff, nothing too much trouble. Huge bed and very comfy. Breakfast was great, can't find any negatives.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to complain about really, only thing our kitchenette needed more utensils but possibly staff would have brought us some extra cups if we have asked. The sauna kept breaking down but then staff arranged for repair within a day.

    Nice staff, good location and very good breakfast, also good facility as our kids enjoyed the outdoor and indoor pool.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing negative about the hotel at all. Being the end of season though, many of the local venues had closed.

    Due to being at the end of the Santorinian season I was upgraded to a superior suite. This included having my own private hot tub. When I was shown around the suite, the wow factor could not be overrated. The staff were very friendly, the food and surroundings were stunning. Absolutely nothing I could fault the hotel on.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not applicable

    There is service and there is genuine hospitality. Tamarix has both in excess. Great breakfast.... Every need met upon request.... Amazing staff...!

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nope.

    Super friendly staff. They really care about our needs. The first day we arrived very early and had not check-in but they invited us to have breakfast free of charge even though it was not included in the booking. The last day we also left early to catch a flight and they provided us a breakfast basket. That was really sweet and we could feel the care they had for us. During our stay, they provide all the info we need, including maps, restaurants and fun place to visit. Thank you so much for making our vacation so relaxing and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot tub water was cold so we were not able to use. The jacuzzi at the pool area was also cold.

    We had a great stay at a Tamarix, the suite was great and comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is only 2 min walk to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inconsiderate guests using their spa bath anytime between midnight and 6am! Limited drawers to unpack into...

    The hotel is a great oasis of calm in the middle of Kamari which was a bit manic after the calm of Imerovigli. Wonderful staff. Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were upgraded one night, but would have preferred to stay in the same room since we had a short stay. We were told this was not possible.

    Nice rooms, friendly staff, really excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road outside the hotel leading towards Kamari beach was like running a gauntlet of restaurateurs eager to try and engage you to dine in their restaurants but this became annoying very quickly as most of them were not even Greek! Also the road was very dangerous for pedestrians with motorbikes speeding along all day!

    The staff were very attentative and the hotel with only 20+ rooms was quite and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I celebrated my birthday during my stay. They went over the top to accomadate me and my mates . Surprised me with a bottle of champagne at my room aswell.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The people are very nice but that does not make up for the salty water, the sheets were itchy cratchy. And the a/c was not able to cool the rooms properly. I mean only to make the place better by giving real comments. Left early because it was uncomfortable .the price was expensive for the discomfort. The towels were starchy and like a midieval torture device. The salty water made washing and brushing teeth difficult. I used bottled water and left with four nights and they wont give a refund.. They need to improve the overall quality before charging over $500.00 a night

    The hotel staff was kind

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: