Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Cyclades hotel reviews
  4. Kamari hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Tamarix Del Mar Suites

Reviews of Tamarix Del Mar Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Main Street, Kamari, 84700, Greece

#37 of 141 hotels in Kamari

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing holiday, amazing suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of anything that we didn't like!

    Right from the very start of our holiday we were looked after by the staff at Tamarix Del Mar. The airport transfer was seamless, the staff at the hotel greeted us immediately with a welcome drink of our choice whilst we filled out a few forms. We even received a bonus bottle of wine as a welcoming gift which was unexpected but fab! The suite was immaculate, in fact the whole complex was extremely clean with great pool facilities. All the staff were delightfully friendly and helpful when it came to restaurant recommendation and transport queries. Breakfast was lovely, a wide variety that changed each day, loved that breakfast was served until late morning for those days we wanted to be a bit lazier :) Had an absolutely brilliant holiday, thanks to everyone at Tamarix!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful secluded resort, customer service could not be faulted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment - Split Level with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff at all levels. The settings in the property were perfect with everything kept in prestine condition. The outdoor pool was really safe for the children with shallower parts at both end, there is a pool bar service which is great and there is also an indoor pool that is heated which we used the first days as the other was a bit cold. So many restaurants directly outside, a supermarket at 1 mn walk and a great laundry service nextdoor. The beach is 5 mns walk away and many rental cars etc on the street. Our stay was perfect, the property has the real holiday feel about it.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    9.6
    Loved it, recommended for families with kids in Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were a bit too hard & the menu for lunch/ dinner was very frugal.

    Santorini is generally not a child friendly place, it’s more suitable for couples & adults. But this place was a gem...the location was good, 2 mins from the Kamari beach, the suite was very spacious & there was an indoor pool with Jacuzzi, which my toddler enjoyed immensely! There was also toys for children & the staff was excellent! The breakfast was more a brunch & it was quite a state of the art affair! Loved it & would recommend it to any family travelling to Santorini with kids!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    10
    This has been one of our most memorable holidays not only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There couldnt be a better place for your holiday in Santorini.

    This has been one of our most memorable holidays not only because of the beautiful place that Santorini is but equally for the care that the staff at Tamarix took of every small thing right from our comfortable stay, to excellently well maintained property and guiding us on our daily activities on the island. They have been very very warm and I would certainly recommend Tamarix to one and only and I would as well visit them again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Absolutely awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be very honest, I cannot complain about anything.

    Wow! My stay in Kamari was PERFECT, mostly because of the hotel I stayed. The kindness, attention, quality of services (the breakfast was sensational!), MY ROOM, everything was absolutely awesome! I know my report is getting really suspicious by now, but the hotel just nailed me as a guest! I will return, for sure

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful overall, I cannot commend the staff enough for their friendliness. The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath leaked a little and it would have been nice to have a little more storage space for the size of the room, this is minor though

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, room was a great size. Breakfast was really good and served until 11am every day. Pool was nice and the outside areas are pretty

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    7.9
    Clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sheets were a bit uncomfortable, the lights were quite dim and it was difficult to shower without getting the floor wet, although that may have just been my fault. Only 2 large bottles of water wete provided- i think providing water every day would be more reasonable given the tap water is undrinkable.

    The staff are lovely. The rooms were cleaned well each day. The location was good, although if you are travelling to santorini for the caledra predominantly i would not stay in kamari. Very good for those wanting a relaxed beachy holiday.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.6
    Not for families, maybe better for couples. Nothing for kids to do in or out of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment - Split Level with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was not the best, all ‘hot’ food was cold !

    The rooms were very nice, everything we needed as a family of 4. Pool was a good size. Everything was within walking distance. Airport only 10-15mins

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome! Totally worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is a bit old

    Great staff, very kind and always happy to help us. Their recommandations were really great : spots not very touristic and Good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    A good place to stay for your honeymoon as we did.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast things with a cover on them.

    Easy access to pool side, sun beds readily available, staff very helpful and friendly. good location to beach restaurants shops including supermarket. Easy to get to bus stop and tours.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    10
    Overall very good Service , Relaxing and a great place to stay , Nothing was too much of a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment - Split Level with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Only one wardrobe for a family of 5, single bed mattresses where extremely hard.

    Staff exceptionally helpful and well mannered , Breakfast and bar food was great , Free pool towels

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely lovely...
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked almost everything...no complening..

    We had amazing time, location, facilities, food and kindness of all staff. We strictly recommend this nice hotel in Kamari...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.2
    Boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Boutique hotel. It is perfectly clean. Staff are exceptional. A real caring approach. Very genuine. Location is terrific. Very secluded but close to everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    DON’T Hesitate. Book now!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment - Split Level with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Book the suite that includes breakfast and has a water view. The food is delicious and the view is amazing. The jacuzzi on the terrace is great for relaxing. The room was very clean and housekeeping did an excellent job keeping up with three adult women. The staff was top notch and had answers for every special request. A supermarket and laundromat is right next door to the hotel. The beach is a five minute walk. The small town has restaurants and bars with reasonable prices. Every meal we had was very good. Lively nightlife for a small beach town. Make sure you visit the Art Space Winery. Organic local wines along with selling Greek artists paintings and sculptures. Excellent wine and a really unique experience as the winery is in a series of caves. Don’t miss it! I will definitely book this hotel again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.6
    All staff extremely friendly, helpful & efficient,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    All staff extremely friendly, helpful & efficient, excellent breakfast, very clean facilities throughout, beds very large & comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Beautiful place, with great amenities and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment - Split Level with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the beds was a little tough and hurt my back a little.

    The staff was very attentive and helpful, room was amazing, and roomy, property is close to the beach and some great restaurants, staff will help you plan anything you want to do on the island, and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic. The best holiday we’ve ever had :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The taxi driver that was booked for us by the hotel charged us €20 euros for the return trip to the airport despite there being 4 of us (we were charged the same for 2 of us on the trip there) not the hotels fault but a bit sneaky all the same!

    The room was very comfortable and was cleaned to a high standard every day, the staff are all amazing and couldn’t do enough for you. In a great area very close to the beach, surrounded by restaurants and close to a bus station to easily access other parts of the island. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    10
    Immaculate, beautiful hotel with delightful apartments & staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! You're a fool to pass up this hotel.

    This hotel is incredible - its in pristine condition, the staff greeted us before we even stepped through the door. The breakfast was attended to by a lovely woman, and the food was delicious. Full coffee/cappuccino machine served on nice dishes in a beautiful dining room. The pool has a bar, and the bartender was so friendly, and it was a lovely place to sit with friends. I booked an apartment with a loft, and it was so spacious with a patio and jacuzzi. We never locked our door, we felt totally at home. The walk to the beach is nice because you get to know the restaurants and shops on the street. Overally lovely place to stay that felt more family friendly and quiet compared the the places directly on the main beach street. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic friendly staff make this a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool isn't heated so was quite chilly even during the midday sun. Not a big deal with the sea nearby though.

    We had a wonderful stay at Tamarix, thank you! The staff were friendly and helpful and the suite was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was a great huge buffet that changed daily. There was a wedding party at the hotel but we never heard any noise from them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    10
    Perfect & simply lovely in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing :)

    Property was perfect in every way. Goid breakfast, friendly staff and very clean. The hot tub in our room was fantastic. Property is located just a few metres away from the beautiful Kamari beach. Plenty of restaurants and bars close by and its very lively at night. There are lots of shops around too and they open till late. I would recommend this place. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fabulous and very welcoming staff. Great position very close to the seaside and many nice shops and restaurants. The hotel is very clean. They serve breakfast until 11:30 which is very nice if you want to relax and also the quality and quantity of food is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    10
    The facilities were great, everything was comfort, from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The facilities were great, everything was comfort, from the amazing luxury bed to the Jacuzzi jet bath. The staff were actually amazing and the breakfasts were great. They were really kind to us and my 2 year old son. I felt so relaxed and comfortable. They arranged wine tours and boat trips. I made a mistake of my fly out day and so I needed an extra night and they accommodated us in August! I wish I could go back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    7.5
    This hotel have creative breakfast menu which includes local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment - Split Level with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -The airport shuttle we booked through the hotel asked 50 Euros instead the advised 35 Euros. -There is no lock for the bathroom door. Not very convenient for a 5 persons maisonette.

    This hotel have creative breakfast menu which includes local varieties. They have different menu everyday. The staffs are super helpful and friendly. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Great Style with excellent Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did have a bit of a hick up at first with the accomodation but this was soon resolved. There is nothing I could say we didn't like.

    The Staff were excellent, so pleasant and couldn't do enough for us. Great breakfast with a varied variety of food every morning. The beds were comfortable, loved the candle burners in the Suite, beds changed regular also with clean towels. Very clean everywhere in the Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.6
    Chilled Vibes in the Sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only problems were Wifi was abit crap. The towels in the rooms were like sand paper, not good when you're trying to dry yourself and you have a little sumburn. Apart from that it was superb, great location, the pool gets the sun all day, the staff are really friendly.

    The beds were really comfy. The facilities were really good. Breakfast had a large variety. The staff are realy friendly and helpful. Bar next to the pool serves decent beverages. The hotel food was decent. It's a stone throw away from the front where all the restaurants are. 1 minute walk away from the bus stop which is brillaint for getting round the island. 5 mins from the airport which is €20 The ancient city of Thira is just at the top of the small mountain next to Kamari which provides amazing views. 3 minute walk to the beach. Decent sized super market 20 seconds away which sells everything food and beers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.2
    - excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - pity that not just adult only - air conditioner not at perfect position over the bed - salty water in the shower - No Masticha liquere in the bar :(

    - excellent staff - perfect pool - great bartender - superb location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    10
    A wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None. Everything was really great

    The place is just wonderful! Can't say enough how much we enjoyed it! Very clean, beautiful and all the stuff is really nice and welcoming! The location is in Kamari which is about 10 min drive to Fira but there are lots of shops and restaurants just outside the hotel and a buss station to Fira We really recommend to stay at Tamarix and when feel like it just take the bus (1.8 euro) or ATV to Fira and the rest of Santorin We had such a great stay in the hotel! Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    10
    The staff were fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were fabulous! friendly and helpful, they made a fuss of us on our wedding anniversary and my husband's birthday leaving a cake, candles and a 'love' sign lit up in our room. Hotel spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Cleanliness and high quality facilities, friendliness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment - Split Level with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Cleanliness and high quality facilities, friendliness, professionalism and helpfulness of the staff, and the great included breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    Fabulous highly recommend for any person looking for a relaxing luxury holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room food and staff were fabulous. Nothing was ever a problem. Hotel was spotless and very close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.2
    All liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mattress on the bed

    All liked it. The staff was very helpful and pleasant , especially Flora We got the best room for free of charge

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    8.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent helpful staff and relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment - Split Level with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent helpful staff and relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Great place, fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment - Split Level with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Great location and the staff can’t do enough to make the holiday special. We had a thoroughly relaxing,special experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Staff where amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toiletries should of been stocked up

    Staff where amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Everthing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment - Split Level with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everthing.kind staff love it.they never say no

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.1
    Pricey hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment - Split Level with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad smell in our unit, price for location

    Overall feel of hotel was upscale, lovely pool area, delicious breakfast. Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    A must stay property ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was cold

    Amazing staff, Brilliant facilities and very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous week on Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool was not heated and freezing

    Very homely , relaxing and felt at home instantly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in Kamari
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great staff and very nice rooms. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    8.8
    Value for money to stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment - Split Level with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door didn't automatic lock when closed.

    Comfortable room, easy to find food, drink, mini-mart & rental car

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    Just wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing honestly

    Friendly staff, peaceful environment, good food, walking distance from the beach!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent people, stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment - Split Level with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot Thumb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    9.6
    A great stay that the personnel turned it to amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking spots not available

    Genuinely polite and helpful personnel, great variety of breakfast food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were extrmely helpful and nice.everyone went out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.6
    Difficult to imagine much better than this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment - Split Level with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much really.

    All in all an excellent place to stay - 150m from the beach. Pool area is beautifully done.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment - Split Level with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    10
    Honeymoon at Tamarix del Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really bad dvd-players.

    Wonderfull staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2016

    9.2
    Rooms are massive and comfortable, All staff members are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are massive and comfortable, All staff members are very nice and helpful, close to bus stop to Fira, 2 minute walk to the beach front, very tranquil grounds. Breakfast is nice.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    10
    Great location, close to tavernas but in a quiet setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Great location, close to tavernas but in a quiet setting. Everywhere was super clean, very friendly staff, nothing too much trouble. Huge bed and very comfy. Breakfast was great, can't find any negatives.

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2015

    7.9
    Nice staff, good location and very good breakfast, also good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to complain about really, only thing our kitchenette needed more utensils but possibly staff would have brought us some extra cups if we have asked. The sauna kept breaking down but then staff arranged for repair within a day.

    Nice staff, good location and very good breakfast, also good facility as our kids enjoyed the outdoor and indoor pool.

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2015

    10
    Due to being at the end of the Santorinian season I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing negative about the hotel at all. Being the end of season though, many of the local venues had closed.

    Due to being at the end of the Santorinian season I was upgraded to a superior suite. This included having my own private hot tub. When I was shown around the suite, the wow factor could not be overrated. The staff were very friendly, the food and surroundings were stunning. Absolutely nothing I could fault the hotel on.

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    9.6
    There is service and there is genuine hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not applicable

    There is service and there is genuine hospitality. Tamarix has both in excess. Great breakfast.... Every need met upon request.... Amazing staff...!

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2015

    8.3
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nope.

    Super friendly staff. They really care about our needs. The first day we arrived very early and had not check-in but they invited us to have breakfast free of charge even though it was not included in the booking. The last day we also left early to catch a flight and they provided us a breakfast basket. That was really sweet and we could feel the care they had for us. During our stay, they provide all the info we need, including maps, restaurants and fun place to visit. Thank you so much for making our vacation so relaxing and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2015

    9.6
    We had a great stay at a Tamarix, the suite was great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot tub water was cold so we were not able to use. The jacuzzi at the pool area was also cold.

    We had a great stay at a Tamarix, the suite was great and comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is only 2 min walk to the beach.

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is a great oasis of calm in the middle of Kamari...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inconsiderate guests using their spa bath anytime between midnight and 6am! Limited drawers to unpack into...

    The hotel is a great oasis of calm in the middle of Kamari which was a bit manic after the calm of Imerovigli. Wonderful staff. Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2015

    8.8
    Nice rooms, friendly staff, really excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were upgraded one night, but would have preferred to stay in the same room since we had a short stay. We were told this was not possible.

    Nice rooms, friendly staff, really excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    8.3
    The staff were very attentative and the hotel with only 20+...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road outside the hotel leading towards Kamari beach was like running a gauntlet of restaurateurs eager to try and engage you to dine in their restaurants but this became annoying very quickly as most of them were not even Greek! Also the road was very dangerous for pedestrians with motorbikes speeding along all day!

    The staff were very attentative and the hotel with only 20+ rooms was quite and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    10
    I celebrated my birthday during my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I celebrated my birthday during my stay. They went over the top to accomadate me and my mates . Surprised me with a bottle of champagne at my room aswell.

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    5.8
    The hotel staff was kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The people are very nice but that does not make up for the salty water, the sheets were itchy cratchy. And the a/c was not able to cool the rooms properly. I mean only to make the place better by giving real comments. Left early because it was uncomfortable .the price was expensive for the discomfort. The towels were starchy and like a midieval torture device. The salty water made washing and brushing teeth difficult. I used bottled water and left with four nights and they wont give a refund.. They need to improve the overall quality before charging over $500.00 a night

    The hotel staff was kind

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2015

    10
    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, giving us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unusually every now and then the electricity would go off, then come on again and trip the hot tub.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, giving us advice on places to go and how to get there. Delicious breakfast every morning until 11:30am in case you wanted a bit of a lie-in. The pool area had more than enough sun loungers, towels and hats if you needed them. Nice little pool side bar. Finally it's located about 1-2min walk from the beach.

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2015

    9.6
    We loved the junior suite and the team made our anniversary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the junior suite and the team made our anniversary arrival special. Lovely breakfast and pool well looked after. Thank you for a great stay we hope to come back if ever in Santorini

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2015

    9.6
    From the moment we arrived the staff were focused on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the moment we arrived the staff were focused on ensuring our stay would be as comfortable and relaxing as we could desire.we were made to feel like friends rather than guests.the facilities were excellant, our room was spacious comfortable and kept very clean.all our needs were catered for,overall I can't praise the tamarix and staff highly enough.I would definitely recommend the tamarix to others,and am in deed considering our next stay

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2015

    9.2
    Location in Kamari was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Outside pool was cold. Please consider solar heating it in future renovations. WIFI was a patchy. It's okay for Facebook or online newspapers, but not for video streaming use (e.g. YouTube videos). I understand that internet bandwidth to the island is via satellite so it's poorer than what we are used to in a city. Rooms need a declutter. They look nice in photos, but when you get your stuff unpacked, you have to move the pillows, glass ornaments etc out of way to make room for your gear. Less clutter would be nice. Tiles around pool are really very slippery when wet. Not great from a guest safety perspective because tiles naturally get wet around pools.

    Location in Kamari was great. Easy access to inter-town buses, waterfront and many restaurants. Fantastic people (from front desk to manager). Whatever you asked, they tried to provide. Great facilities. We had some early problems with no wifi which were fixed by a quick change of room when a technical problem was found. Family size room was great and my son enjoyed the cave style room on floor above. Spa jacuzzi was fun, as was the unheated outside pool and heated indoor pool. Poolside cafe was great with low cost food, drinks and helpful staff. WIFI was average. Breakfast was good, just enough to provide variety over 4 nights.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2015

    10
    The kindest staff ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing! Everything was perfect.

    The kindest staff ever! Thank you so much George, Maria, Demi, Irini and the female hotel manager (whose name we forgot). Great location near the beach and lots of restaurants nearby. We'll come back for sure!

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    7.1
    Location, facilities, and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends

    Location, facilities, and cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    9.6
    Amazing staff, beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite expensive but as an island Santorini is.

    Amazing staff, beautiful hotel. Staff couldn't do enough for you

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    10
    Our room had its own roof sun terrace with private jacuzzi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room had its own roof sun terrace with private jacuzzi and sun loungers, the staff are so friendly and go that extra mile .

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2015

    9.2
    Staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Cooking facilities in apartment.

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2015

    10
    Fantastic friendly hotel - extremely clean and wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Fantastic friendly hotel - extremely clean and wonderful selection for breakfast. Superb room with spacious balcony.

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2015

    10
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful staff. Peaceful quiet boutique resort. Not good for children.

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2015

    9.6
    The location of this hotel is excellent with fantastic staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The location of this hotel is excellent with fantastic staff whom gave great advice on both the sights to see and where to eat. A great stay

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2015

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Everything.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: