Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Di Tania 4 stars

Symmahiki Odos Diavaton - Oreokastrou, Oraiokastro, 57013, Greece

#2 of 3 hotels in Oraiokastro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 995 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    6.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no glasses or cups in bathroom for mouthrinsing.... there was a waterheater but no cofee or theapads for making thea or coffee and only 1 cup ( 2 persons in the room) Poolparty on fridaynight.... very loud music untill 2 am... as our room was aside the pool.... could not get to sleep before party was finished

    bed was very comfortably, dogfriendly, very nice and friendly staff, lovely big room and super spa , very helpfull in getting us a taxi within 5 min after we asked for it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not enough lamps in the room, the air-conditioner was old and not working properly

    A spacious room with a very comfortable bed. Very nice interior design all over the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are travelling with group stay in Block A and never stay in Block B. There were a bus full group of children at age 9-10. They were too loud and not controlable. It is a pet friendly hotel. Prepare yourself to hear barking of a dog during the night. Cooling fans outside were too loud. We stayed in room 401, which is very close to the loby. There is no sound isolation, you here all the voices from outside. In the room, the refrigator worked very noisy which you can shut off, but whenever you go to the bathroom, the fan there works very loudly. And finally location is very far (10 km) from the center. So, you can think it should be quite, but not. It is located in an industrial area. If you travel by night to the hotel, you may think that you are lost. Heavy trucks are moving just infront of the building, not too many, but creating enough sound to disturb you.

    Room was clean. Breakfast was OK. Stuff was helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The economy room in wing A. It does not have a refrigerator and you have to wait until the neon lights of the hotel sign at your balcony to turn off at 2 am if you want your room to be completely dark to go to sleep. But 24 hour reception is there and they are very helpful.

    Spacious room, big bed and very comfortable couches. Wifi in the room (wing B) was very good. The room and bathroom were really luxurious and brand new. Perhaps the mattress and pillows are not the softest but they are good. It is located 20 min by car from city center, close to the industrial area, but it was very quiet and parking was great. If you travel by car, I certainly do recommend it. Compared to the noisy and crowded city center, it is much better. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely large and clean room and bathroom; good choice of food for breakfast; fast wifi; parking provided in front of the hotel; A/C worked well since it was cold outside; helpfull staff at the reception and maintenance. I try to visit this hotel every time I visit Thessaloniki since it is near the city and provides an excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The description on the hotel website and Booking.com states a roof top restaurant which lead me to believe they could provide evening meals but this was not the case at this time ( possibly as it was out of season ) and meant I had to travel out for food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room. Even though there were cups and kettle etc. Room was freezing on arrival and no hot water. The hotel is in the middle of no where.

    Staff were great. Room was spacious. No tea or coffee in room. Even though there were cups and kettle etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad location..bad view...Very bad facilities...Nothing in room/No tea,coffee/No free water/No glass/No mini bar...very small tv...Lighting in the room very bad...No work restaurant (no lunch and no dinner).in the lobby wifi very slow...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a cattle in the room and 2 cups. But no coffe/sugar or tee for use

    The bed and pillowes was comfortable . The room was vig and clean and new furniture. Parking area in front of hotel. Breakfast was great but the eggs and omlets was cold.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Same hotel two building two resption made me tired . Not in city centre . Nothing around . Small room. No Cabinet in room I did not see 4 star confortable

    Good breakfast Nice bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers, no glasses to drink something, no minibar, lot of water in the bathroom after shower, to eat breakfast you need to go to other building nearby. Not a 4 stars hotel for sure!!

    Comfortable bed, very warm in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standart breakfast, dont expect more. Too far from city center, never come if you dont have car, or you like being lost in factory are of the city, therefore when you compare with others, prices are not fair. Slippers in the room, plenty soap and towel, good wi-fi signal are given just for luxry rooms. If your flight delayed and didnt come to hotel for first day of your trip (for long stay) dont expect sensibilty by administration for canceling first day fare.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was NO fridge, bad/low light in the room and bathroom, NOT so clean, breakfast was NOT so good but it was until 10:30am which was good.

    Close to the main road, so you don't have to stick in the traffic jam.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was perfect for us as we stayed one night only having flown in with a plan to head to meteora. It is not close enough to shops/ resteraunts if you do not have a car.

    Really nice hotel and extra helpful staff. We arrived after dark and being a bit nervous about driving in Greece for the first time wanted to eat locally. There weren't any options in walking distance but the lovely lady on reception talked us through a take away menu and ordered for us with food delivered right to our door in 20 minutes. The bed was very comfy and the buffet breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (5 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room (family room), weak equiped room (without fridge or mini-bar, without glasses). Could have more slots (sockets) f.e. for charging...

    Comfortable beds, dellicious breakfast, quiet place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cups or glasses in the bathroom (or elsewhere), half a toilet roll in the bathroom (no extra). Rather desolate surroundings

    Near the highway, comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to take the car to rich the closest restaurant, and the food at the property is medium. The buildings nearby are quit creepy.

    It is our 3th stay at Di Tania. The room was very comfortable as usual, big enough for the entire family, large bathroom, comfortable mattress. The pool is a blessing after 8-10 hours of driving. Great breakfast! 20 min to the center of Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    their first concern is to pay! poor breakfast! hotel located in the middle of an industrial area! I asked for a baby bed, they immediately forgot! I do not stayed in my life in a hotel so sad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to give a precise address, with a house number, because finding it with just the street name is a nightmare. Hotel is in the middle of nowhere, but sandwiched in- between two industrial zones - weird. Internet is impossible from the room, so you're forced to sit in the lobby. No electricity outlets, at least not in visible places.

    Not far from the highway - good if you're passing through. Place is pretty new, and everything is clean. Very decent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, nice pool area. The air-con worked perfectly, the bed was very comfortable, the WiFi reception was great and the rooms were well equipped. The hotel is in a remote area but for us it was perfect that way since we were just in transit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning works ONLY if you are in the room and the key card is in the wall socket. It was a very hot day, the room was 33 degrees Celsius when we arrived. I would personally expect a cool room when I arrive in a 4-star hotel. I left for dinner and came back around 22.00. The room was 32 since there has been no AC while I was away. I started the AC but even though it worked all through the night, there were still 28 degrees in the morning. I had slept very badly.

    Swimming pool is nice, complimentary drinks, clean place. Breakfast is reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family rooms were big, clean and beds really comfortable. We all enjoyed the relaxing pool area and peaceful evenings. The breakfast was quite average. Eventhough hotel is in the middle of the industrial zone, it offers a good start to explore Thessaloniki and nearby beaches with car. Allong the way to the hotel we found really cool "Garage" bar with friendly hosts and homemade local food we enjoyed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location! ...really. Not to bother much if you are driving.

    A very good place to stay at while transiting Greece on the way to or from the shore. Nice hotel with great facilities, very clean, good size pool, good and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad lights in bathroom, if I must choose something.

    Breakfast was really nice, with everything you could want. Pool is nice, with fast food serving on your sunbeds. Pool is 1,4m deep so it is not for kids who doesn't know to swim, if they don't use kids swimming accessories. Parking is just in front of the entrance. Really excellent choice for weekend or travel brake if you are travelling to Greece south.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, A LOT, actually: the room was dark, the furniture was a bit oddly placed, no privacy on the balcony. Main issues: the air conditioning was not working properly and, even if we left it on for most of the night at full power, it did not cool the room and we had some trouble sleeping because of the heat. The WiFi didn't work properly. When our neighbors showered we were woken up by the noise the water pipes and drainage made. So yeah, it was loud. I cannot recommend this hotel, you can find better ones.

    The parking was good, the young receptionist was polite and really helpful, the bed was comfortable, the price we paid was really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at about 10.30pm and it seemed like they were surprised to see us . The lady at reception went off to a room and came back after a while . The bathroom floor had hairs on it but the room was nice size . When we got up the next day we discovered just how inaccessible the town was. Before our arrival I had checked to see if you could get a bus into town and was told you could .... that morning we were told that we had to get 3 buses and it could take 2 hrs. A taxi is 20 euros !!! Taxi from airport is 37 euros!!! This then meant we would be stuck here with a restaurant that doesn't do proper Greek food and closes by 8pm , with expensive drinks etc. There is literally nothing close to this hotel at all ....do not go here unless you have a car . Also the gym was useless .

    The staff were very nice and the room was a good size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (5 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    If you do not have a car this is not the right hotel for you. The hotel is built in an industrial area close to Oreokastro, with a lot of noise during the day from passing tracks. Also the driving network around the hotel is not good. The center of Thessaloniki is about 20-30 minutes driving time from the hotel and there is nothing at the immediate area for food and drink, nor connected with public transport or a hotel shuttle to any other place. Not much light in the room. Not enough wall plugs. We were given a room with a missing door at the bath cabinet, so water was coming out in the floor all the time, at the reception they said they had an accident, but no actions were taken to replace the missing door. Nearly none of the 8 days of our stay the number of bath towels left by the chambermaid was the proper one; one of the days we asked for more towels but the excuse was that they were still waiting for them from the laundry. Of course, they never came. Breakfast is just ok, of typical quality and variety of a 3-star Greek hotel, do not expect great time at breakfast room. Also the breakfast room is not adequately air-conditioned, so in hot summer days the roof garden place is like a greenhouse. Wifi is available in all areas but is of unstable quality, especially in the nights wifi connection is nearly impossible. What bothered us mostly was that at about 10 am of the check in day the hotel called us asking if we were really going otherwise to hire the room to other guests. This is the first time in 15 years time I am using booking.com that this happens.

    The hotel is smartly placed in an area where it can serve visitors crossing the area of Thessaloniki or moving from various parts of Greece to northern countries or vise versa. We liked mostly the modern style of all common places at the the hotel and the room and the availability of the swimming pool. Spacious room that can easily accommodate a family, with a refrigerator available and a separate air conditioner. Plenty of parking place at the hotel's yard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (5 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very remote location, broken shower door, mediocre breakfast, worn-down property in need of updating, not very friendly or service-oriented staff, expensive pool bar

    Spacious rooms, swimming pool ok, wifi ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As soon as we arrived we were told that the breakfast was not included, even if our booking said it was included, and given a room already occupied by someone else! A second room was then given to us, with a towel missing, no bathrobes or slippers, only two soaps and a shower gel, no minibar just an empty fridge, and ripped bed sheet. Although we paid on our arrival evening, the next morning when we checked-out the system was not working and the receptionist told us that she will send us the invoice the next day, nothing else. Only upon my specific request I was given a handwritten receipt stating that they received the price for the room and received later by email the invoice. Really disappointed by the lower quality of services in comparison with the last year, when we stayed here twice.

    Good size room, nice breakfast with great patisserie products but awful hot products, nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere if you are a tourist. Besides, the hotel is far from the beach. A car is a must. The light bulbs were so poor that the you felt a sense of darkness all the time. And the lamps were black.

    The staff at the front desk were great and extremely helpful, we would like to thank them for all the useful tips which made our trip great. The swimming pool was phantastic but we couldn't use it because we wanted to use it the last day and it opened at 11 am, but we had to leave the hotel at 12 am.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (5 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are large and very clean. Towels and linens also. The breakfast restaurant is very pleasant and the choice of food for every compliment. Pool and pool buffet relax. We were with a little dog because the pets are allowed. Very friendly staff, free and fenced parking. For every praise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems am checkin, they offered different rooms from those we booked. Had to wait 30 minutes to solve. We stay here almost each summer, the place was looking way better a couple of years ago. We noticed a decline in breakfast quality, room maintenance angle cleaning.

    Quiet location, big rooms, pool, breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doesn't have a fridge, so you have to order at reception. We did that at midnight because we were thirsty, and the lady came to our door and brought it.

    We stayed in building A, near the pool and everything was very nice. The room was clean, with the most comfy bed and pillows. I didn't want to leave the next day. Aircon worked fine, the bathroom very clean and the breakfast was diverse and delicious. Very, very pleased! Ohh, and the staff was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems like hotel doesn't own the pool. It was mostly reserved for locals and was just few spots by the pool for hotel guests. It was not clean at all. Dirt was in hallway (paper,...) for days, which means they didn't clean it for 3 days (during our stay). Fridge stinked and room had bad smell as well. Wouldn't be our choice to come back. And it isn't "just few km" from Thessaloniki...

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good but it was exactly the same every day. Pool looks nice and clean...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition did not work. Room was big but in very poor condition. Could not open the window because of the noise coming from outside.

    Staff was really friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room and bathroom, lousy breakfast, location far from the city, staff not interested in dealing with the clients. Unfriendly for families with kids. Bad choice from our side to stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A long way from anything of interest. Anticipate at least a 15-minute drive for sight-seeing, restaurants. Pool was open to public use, and was very crowded on the weekend, making family access a bit challenging.

    Breakfast was good, with plenty of food and variety for selection. Pool was nice and relaxing. Rooms were above average in size and comfort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are spacious, bathroom as well, but there is no place in it to put you beauty case. Bathtub was leaking. Room was so hot, there wasn't moscito net on the terrace door, so we couldn't sleep at all. The refrigerator was so noisy and did not cool. There was air con in the room but it was noisy and looks dirty, hard to sleep while working. The pool is ok, mostly young people form the neighborhood. Sun beds looks not so clean, young people serving around the pool polite but not so well trained for something suppose to be a 4 star hotel. Breakfast - very small choices. A weitres cleaned table and chairs with the same cloth! There was nothing in the hotel except pool and rooms. It somehow became a one night hotel in my opinion. Such a pity. With good management it could be such a nice hotel!

    Location is ok, not very far from the city center. Not so easy to find but once you reach the hotel the situation is much better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People from outside the hotel come to the swimmingpool.I think the hotel client must have priority to the sunbeds.

    Clean and big rooms,perfect for car transit,near the city,nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at the shower did not poses any shower gel or shampoo< the AC it was not sufficient for the room ventilation or cooling, i did spent two hours to get read off the grasshopper which I did find at our arrive in the certain of the windows, even do for the first 15 mints the grasshopper song it look's like good but later on ! No way.

    Welcoming and the architectural construction of the building as the balconies

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better, more choices of food. Restaurant closes too early at 20:00, no chance for dinner if you arrive late.

    Very good for 1 night stay - easy to reach from Thessaloniki ring.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They canceled my room and gave me another type in another building but in the same complex. I didnt find free places at the pool becouse there were a lot of people from the town, outside from the hotel. They dont have restaurant. Just a pool bar where you can find pizza and sandwiches. They dont give you glasses for the wine...

    Almost nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioner + no nets for mosquito = total disappointment the green space totally not maintained, this is the 2-nd time we stay in this hotel, but nothing is changing, even we tell them what need to be improved in the morning there was no electricity in the hotel, no water at bathroom (I don't know how many times this is happening, maybe we where unlucky)

    furniture and interior is nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is a little bit dark. Even if you close the curtains. That could be some lighter in our opinion.

    For the money you get a clean and fresh room. The sight from the breakfast-room is really great. Nice personel. And the best you can do is hire a car. From the hotel you can reach many good places to go!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not working or they didn't want to turn on. They should cut the grass around the hotel it's in very bad condition. Nothing around the hotel.

    The room was nice and big. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two bottles with some leftover juice and water and a plastic bag with what appeared to be food left in the room when we arrived

    Big room, king sized bed, good breakfast, nice staff - we arrived past midnight and the person who welcomed us at the hotel gave us a glass of milk for our 3 yo son (free of charge)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us the location was good because we didn't want to go inside Thessaloniki. If you do want to,the hotel is a bit outside the city.

    Very kind staff and huge rooms. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect .Room is very clean and big,location is easy to find with gps :) wifi is strong,breakfast is good,parking.Staff are very kind. We will see you again soon! :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although states that is in the Oreocastro town, however is not that close, however you are five minutes away from Egnatia National Road.

    Very nice and clean rooms, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast (buffet) was of medium quality.

    Excellent place to stay with a pet. Outside from the town (Oreokastro), quiet clean big room with balcony, no carpets in the room. The whole property is surounded by conifers, inside: most of the surface is lawn. That makes it a perfect place to walk safely your dog. For sure I would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's more than 'a few kilometres' from the centre as the website describes. It's about 1 hour by bus ( 2.5 euros) or a taxi of 20 euros. Cheap transfer of 18 euros to airport. The surroundings are not very nice but can't fault staff or the hotel itself.

    Loved the hotel and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We don't understanded why built someone a 4* hotel in an dirty industrial area.

    Great panorama during beakfast to an industrial area. Sofia (from the staff) was our angel in every needs and our food manager ! :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad location, pillows were extremely thick and very uncomfortable to sleep. Curtains did not block morning light. Flies and small insects in rooms. Very noisy and empty fridge in room. Wifi signal bad.

    Clean rooms, helpful staff, quiet rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ratings appeared to say 4 star hotel. I thought I was getting a special off-season rate, but was put in Building A. I'd give it 2 stars. (Perhaps Building B has the highly rated rooms?) But staff were nice.

    Location was a good hub for exploring Macedonia. Vergina about an hour West, Stagira about an hour East. Hotel is around 5 km from highway -- and strange to find (especially at night) in a remote area. Look for small blue signs. But is away from city traffic of Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor. Hotel location outside the city, with narrow access roads and poor street lighting. Room design and facilities not focusing on the needs of the professional traveler.

    Big Room, comfortable bed. Free and fast Wi Fi in the room. Helpful, polite and professional Personnel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not situated near the main center of Thessaloniki, but if you are searching for a quit nice place, this is the one.

    The owner of the hotel, help us with some car problems. He call after a mechanic and help us to continue our trip. All this works have been done without any charge.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (5 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked the hotel for three days, from saturday until to tuesday. It was a great disaster. The pictures and the rating for this hotel in the web is absolutly wrong. The spa-area is a big joke! The Spa is equipped with a small jacuzzi (max. 2 persons, and it was damaged), a small sauna (only to 50 degrees heatable) an a shower. The things are filthy and conditionally functional, and the hotel want to have 20,00 Euros per person!!!! The pool in the outside is also filthy and damaged. The hotel personal said us, that the pool is out of order, because in the last days the wheather was not good. In other reviews (12.09.2016) the persons wrote exactly the same, so it was not the wheater.but it was the savings of cost of the hotel. The room was absolutely filthy, we maked photos. There were cobwebs in the bath, garbage in the nightstands, mold on seals etc.. I have made some pictures. After an overnight stay we left the hotel. We payed 420,00 Euro for three days and we returned 165,00€ back, after long negotiations. We left the hotel and booked the other two days in "The Met" hotel in Thessaloniki. "The Met" hotel is the best 5* hotel in thessaloniki and saved our vacation! Hotel Di Tania? NEVER NEVER AGAIN!!! Please prefer another hotel!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i booked a quadruple room with at least a king size bed; based on the photos of this site it turned out to be triple room with three single beds. the second day towels have disappeared because, as per staff explanation, the hotel was full .... getting to the hotel was a bit tricky, and if you do not have a good navigation system, you could easily get lost.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, room wasn't made properly and the hotel was more like a 3 star hotel rather than a 4 star. Good for one night stay over but I wouldn't stay more.

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area is an accident waiting to happen! The area looks fantastic but there are many issues: 1. The pool surround tiles are like ice once they are wet; 2. There is only one depth to the pool and that is around 2m - there is no shallow end. 3. There is only one entrance to the pool and that is by steps - the edges of the steps are not marked and once off the bottom step the water is 2m deep! 4. The walkway to the poolside toilets are of the same tiles as the pool surround and it slopes. Again, when wet, a disaster zone. In the UK this pool would be closed under H&S regs! The poolside bar doubles as the hotel restaurant but only does things like burgers, pizzas and pasta.

    Our room was absolutely perfect for our needs. Our spaniel dog was permitted almost everywhere - the only exception was the breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. Lovely hotel & excellent comfortable room.

    Excellent hotel & room extremely comfortable. Staff very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No permanent restaurant. We arrived late in the evening and the whole restaurant was booked for a wedding so we had no option to eat at the hotel. This is not ok for a 4 star hotel.

    Spatious rooms, very clean, quiet, very nice roof garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Eastern Europeans are discriminated against in the allocation of rooms. - cleanliness disappointing - shower gel was empty in the room ready for guests - without slippers room at 4-stars hotel

    - large rooms - good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general very poor breakfast experience. Low quality breakfast for 4 star hotel, not enough capacity in the restaurant during breakfast, people regularly waiting to be seated. Not cleaning the tables on time when new guests seated is probably due to lack of employees in the restaurant.

    comfortable rooms, parking availability, looks like a family run hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance from city center. Relatively isolated area. Basic breakfast.

    Comfortable and spacious rooms. Beautiful communal areas. Amazing pool area. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surrounding area looks deserted and the hotel seems to be built in the middle of nowhere. WiFi was not working in our room (401), nor in the breakfast area, but only in the lobby. Room was poorly lit and there was no way I could have more light in the room. The light next to the bed was so dim that I couldn't read my book.

    Building looks fine and the pool was looking very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was decent but they could add some more variety.

    Family room was big, clean with very comfortable beds. Pool area was nice with very good quality food from snack bar. Even not that much variety but good quality. Location is not exotic but very near to town center especially for those who own or rent a car. I think is a good spot not to be to the crowded city but also be very near to everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is little to offer for improvement except maybe a sign as you enter the parking area directing you to the hotel reception building.

    Awesome pool and convenient grill restaurant with great prices. Breakfast on the roof garden patio is awesome! One of the best breakfasts we had during our visit in Greece.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Difficulty in driving the night to/from hotel from/to Oraiokastro traffic lights due to lack of lightning on the road and dozens of people (refugees are exposed in extra danger) walking/crossing that road, especially the nights. 2) there is no shower to use before and after swimming in the hotel's pool. 3) confusing wc signs at the 2nd floor breakfast area (are there for ladies or men or both of them?)

    -Well cooked and enormous breakfast, excellent choice of songs during the breakfast. -The smiling employees' faces. -Nice pool area. -nice beds and well-equiped and clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location through address given from the website was a little difficult to find but not impossible

    The welcome was great, the upgrade was very welcome, staff could not do enough for us

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I recommend to hotel management to spend a night in a room ( No.503) with 2 air conditioning which are not working ( no batteries inside ) , with no tablets in anti mosquito device , in and in a room full of mosquitoes. I am sure that after that , they would do something.

    Nice and polite staff. Nice and big rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude. No one seemed to be welcoming at all. One waitress in particular couldn't manage to smile our whole stay and was always waiting for a tip even though she didn't clearly didn't deserve one. The breakfast was NOT 4* quality at all, it was cold, lacked flavour and there was not many options. The food in the bar was very over priced for what we got. They were always changing there drink prices too. There wasn't any drinks or tea or coffee in the room when we arrived either, for a 4* you would at least expect some tea and sugar near the kettle otherwise what's the need for a kettle and mugs? Our beds were not changed but our toliet roll was? Every time we flushed the toliet there was a horrible smell and it was leaking. Everything was wrong with the place and it defiantly doesn't deserve the rating it has now. We was told on arrival that we had been given 2 junior suites because they never had anything else next to each other, and would be for no extra cost, however on reading back on the description of the double rooms we paid for it seemed it was the exact same as we got? It was as if the receptionist said it to everyone to make them seem like we were getting something better, which was not the case.

    The pool was nice. Music was good too. Also the view from the balcony was nice. But that was all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff, great location, good choice for breakfast, clean and big room and bathroom, parking space provided, easy to find through Navigon, good wi-fi, very quiet place out of town, nice and clean pool. Whenever I visit Thessaloniki, I stay at Di Tania and I will come back in September again - great value for money...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (5 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a "Deluxe one-bedroom apartment", for one night. In any language, one-bedroom apartment means 2 rooms - living and bedroom. But in Hotel di Tania language the apartment means, in fact, only one room. So we had 5 beds in one room. Tried to explain the situation to the reception but it was useless. Tried also to cancel the booking in order to get 2 separate rooms but no result. The answer was: "But you are family, you can sleep together"... Beside this, the cleaning was poor. There was some spider web on the ceiling and hairs on the floor. One sheet was spotted (some old blood stain). Bad experience overall.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is pretty pretentious; the room was dark and very warm; there is not even the minibar; globally poor looking, you understand why it is so cheap

    The pool looks great

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Di Tania traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: