Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Telhinis Hotel 2 stars

Mesonos Road, Faliraki, 85105, Greece

#22 of 36 hotels in Faliraki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Good for teenagers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very little (tiny place to shower), no courtines against light, the place wasn't really clean, old dirty sink in the bathroom. We had to pay extra for air-conditioning!

    The beds are quite comfortable, the beach and markets are close, the contact with the hotel owner was good and we had very good explications.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay at Telhinis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean but the facilities in the room could do with some updating. Like the toilet seat, etc.

    The staff are so friendly and happy to help. The pool and bar area is also very nice. The bus stop is close and there are lots of restaurants near in the main Faliraki area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.8
    The warst three days for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thigh the room without light only spot over the bed I have pictures if you want and the bathroom is very very dirty and there is very bad smile at bath room all time

    No thing at all this is not hotel for people it hotel for death. The room is very very bad and the staff all time angry

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Top 2* hotel
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good 2* hotel in a great location. Minutes walking from Faliraki centre and beach,rooms cleaned every day,cheap beer and snacks inside the hotel,the staff was amazing and very helpful in any kind of aspects. What else can you expect from a 2 star hotel guys? You get more than you paid for...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the room were very thin so we could hear even the whispers coming from the next room.

    Location was very good. Close to the beach, good restaurants, very central and close to bus stations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    3.8
    It was okey for the price but the location was a little far
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small without air conditioner ( to have you have to paid extra ) and the bathtub is really small and its a mess . And the location is bad

    I like the breakfast a the staff was really nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good,but we knew it before going there. We think that five euros was too much to that.

    Value its very good. Staff was nice and friendly. Area was cilende and way to beach took about 10 min. This hotel suites to people who looks cheap hosting with great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.0
    Enjoyed the holiday. Weather was so good but the hotel has the potential to be so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and lounge area were ok. Our bedroom was in need of tlc as was the exterior of the hotel. Bathroom was very poor with no shower curtain or screen. Consequently the whole floor was covered in water (which did eventually drain away) but made the floor dangerous! Also, there is no proper allocated area for the buffet breakfast - just seemingly squeezed into an area with boxes and other items. The pool also could have done with a bit of a clean. It could be much better. More attention to detail required and repair of a wobbly rail on our balcony.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Faliraki
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I had a shower the water soaked the floor as there’s no shower curtain. Also the mini fridge in my room seemed to collect water when I put my drinks inside.

    I was very surprised at the high standard of service I received at this property it was incredible. Every day when I left, my room was cleaned, fresh bedding and towels were provided. There was an incredible sea view from my balcony which I enjoyed over breakfast and the room was very spacious. The pool area was nice there wasn’t many people went I went for a swim in it so it was nice and quiet. Location was fantastic for this property about 5-10 minutes walk to the Morrison’s supermarket (it was an imitation but still very good prices) and a nice restaurant called the donkey. A further 5-10 minutes took you to the beach so I was very manageable. Since it was end of season I was given a late check out for free which was very kind. Meaning I could enjoy faliraki beach a little longer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    good value for money and very friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was extremely friendly and helped us to solve some problems. The hotel has rooms with a splendid view on the bay and other that has a view to the mountain and the country side. It also hgas a splendid swimming pool. Very good net connection in the room. The price was extremely good and I would say one of the best in the island

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    The members of staff were very nice and super polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were not very comfortable, the pictures were probably taken years ago, as the reality is much different so lower your expectations. We were only given 1 toilet roll a day for two people (male and female), so that was a bit odd, and we always had to grab one more. The towels and sheets were not changed very regularly, which was a bit unhygienic. Lastly we had to ask for our shower to be unblocked as on the first night we were showering and a dirty water lake was accumulated under our feet.

    The members of staff were very nice and super polite. They were always super kind and eager to help and meet our expectations. The balconies that looked to the sea, were nice to star gaze and see the sunrise. Reasonable breakfast and in abundance. If you are vegan, the options are very limited so buy some stuff from the local super market.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff. Great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite run down, especially bathrooms but the price is so cheap we did not mind. The pool made up for it

    for this price no complaints. Man in the reception that welcomed us is really nice:) very polite. large pool and the pool area. Barely any people at the pool. It felt like we had it just for ourselves. If you dont spend lits of time in the room than thishitel is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is on top of the hill and have ammazing wiew, evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    aircondition is extra paid for 5 eur per day Aged rooms, hotel is old minimum 20 years

    Hotel is on top of the hill and have ammazing wiew, evening is sometimes wind Breakfast is good and staff is helpful. To center of Faliraki is 5 minute walk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Great staff and lovely pool. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff and swimming pool, great location. Hotel is a little run down but will put that down to Rhodes having had financial problems. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for air conditioning. Thin walls, so if you happen to be staying with rowdy people in the hotel then prepare to be annoyed.

    The staff was incredibly helpful. Location is very good. The view is amazing. Beds are comfortable. Wifi is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Great pool bit of TCL and could be a fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. Dark dingy, full of limescale. Water didn't drain away so bathroom like paddling pool, quite dangerous for kids. 're vamp bathrooms and it would be hard to find fault.

    The pool was super just around the pool needs some TCL the views are fab.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    The swimming pool was great, the room were large and clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot. Even if the wind was strong outside, it couldn't refresh the inside because the window was almost completely locked. The bathroom was an old one, with no windows.

    The swimming pool was great, the room were large and clean, the beds good. The staff was kind and always ready to help us. The bar open 24/7 was really good and the prices were right.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice location, great staff, facilities need renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities need renovation urgently. It looks relatively clean just the building itself needs renovation. Showers are terrible. Air conditioning cost extra.

    If you choose to stay in faliraki it is a good location. A bit futther away from the main road, but still just a few minutes walk to the center. Staff was great and friendly. Pool area is quite large and that is one of the best things there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel for a small budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem in the room was the toilet, because there wasn't a proper shower. After every shower there was water everywhere.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was always clean with a good service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    For a budget hotel it has everything you need, the pool area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a bit hard and not very comfy and the wifi was sometimes a bit slow.

    For a budget hotel it has everything you need, the pool area was really nice and the pool is big! The hotel is small enough so the staff, who btw is very friendly and helpful, knew my room number and some of them my name. Didn't try the breakfast buffe but my room had a small fridge perfect to keep some food for breakfast and keep water chilled.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Rhodes Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom could have been slightly cleaner (the shelf, mirror and taps mostly seemed to be missed). Toilet spotless though and sink. The pool could do with a few extra sunbeds. The air con is a bit of a hit and miss, and doesn't circulate the room very well at all. When the temps are 40 degrees this is an issue. Though it is good value for 30 euro for the week it really needs fixing. This would put me off coming back and that is a shame as the hotel is great overall but this issue would stop people coming back. As I also heard other people complain of the air con during my stay.

    Staff really friendly and helpful, good location, food and drink at the pool bar and main bar lovely and great value for money, hotel clean and rooms every day. Good size pool and amazing views of the sea and mountains. Room also had nice and good sized balcony and sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful personal, good panorama, tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom could be developed with bath cabin and air conditioning should be implemented to the room as well, however for this price it was ok.

    Very nice and helpful personal. The breakfast (for some extra money) quite good and tasty with home made yogurt and honey, only the coffee could be developed a bit. The panorama to the sea is amazing from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    What else?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good position, very close to Faliraki, amazing staff still thanks to all the staff especially to Michael and Makis. Room comfortable and very clean. Definitely see you again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    I strongly recomend :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    n/a

    Great view from the balcony on the panorama of the town, excellent staff ,service and nice family atmosphere - you feel like at home. Holiday or just a holiday and sunny holiday - I strongly recomend :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice people in an old and tired hotel
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is obviously old and not much has been done since opened. The bed it self was quite alright but almost everything else about the room was run down. Door frame and door in the bathroom was very soggy because there was no shower curtain so water went everywhere. The towels were dusty like they were put in the room months ago waiting for next use.

    The location was good. The car park was good. But the family who owns the place were awesome. And the balcony was great with marquees so we were able to get some rest from the sun.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good quality for money. rooms are very modest but clean, shower worked well. My room had a great view at the sea side and I could enjoy the sunrises every morning. First day I arrived it looked a little tow far from the bus station but actually was very ok as I've learned the read and the shortcut. I do recommend for travelers with small budget

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont listen to anything negative about this place its perfect for the money and great location .

    Fantastic family ran hotel ,value for money , 10 min walk if that to bars restaurants and beach .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Good enough for a short stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly outdated, in need of a face lift. But you get what you pay for.

    Very polite staff ! Clean room. Location within walking distance to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Very good value for location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would prefer the Air Conditioning to be included directly in the price or to clearly state that the price doesn't include this service.

    Super clean hotel and bedroom!, very good wi fi connection, Value for price very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    The really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wind was a bit noisy, as were some of the other guests in two of the nights.

    The really nice staff. The pool. The location, fairly close to key bus connections and Faliraki centre (a little walk never hurt). The 24/7 bar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If somebody is compaining about The Telhinis Hotel,it's maybe better to stay in 5 star hotel and pay 100-150 euro per night.Then maybe you will change your mind.Telhinis is a great place to stay for this value.You've got everything you need to have a nice and comfortable stay.There is a lovely pool (never too busy),24h bar serving snacks and drinks in normal prices,it's not too far away from the main bar street and the beach.And you will find one more very important thing -the staff,just fantastic staff.Guys,I had no opportunity to say goodbye to all of you.Thank you very much for your hospitality and your all day smile in such a busy time for you.Thanks again :) Filip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    We loved Rhodos .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    air conditioning leaking during the night... whole room under water... ( 2 nights concecutively) and all the bathrooms need complete rehabilation (taps are leaking, no support for shower...no curtains for showers,...), and verry poor breakfast (never fresh orangejuce, no yougourt,...

    verry friendly people... and helping easily but quiet embarrased due to inflation and competition of other big hotels and all-in packages, beautiful and clean swimming pool (please keep it that way... it is the stenght of the hotel), nice view...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    2.9
    Stay Away! Simply, find a better one with less money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The staff. No eager to help. They didn't even speak Greek in their own country. It's a shame. 2. The building and rooms. They cheat with the photos. Far away from reality. Old building, never renovated. The door at the balcony never could be closed. Not safe at all. The faucet in the washbasin was green by the years, no basic hygiene standards. 3. Cleaning. Towels and sheets, dirty in yellow, I asked to be replaced. 4. In such a hot place in July, they charge extra the air conditioning!! That's ridiculous!!! 5. After all these, it's not the cheapest in the island.

    Nothing to get excited about..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Always the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always the best

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    The people of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the wather is not potable

    The people of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    The pool and breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was not for free.

    The pool and breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.2
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place needs to be demolished and built from scratch

    The pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    It's not the most modern place but it's really clean, the staff are great and it's great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very warm and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Poor bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.6
    Staff is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like in my grandmother's house 20 years ago...very old style, and not clean. Bathroom's door was terribly dirty.

    Staff is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Great bed, nice view, kind personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would be good to have breakfast until 11:00 or 10:30 instead of 10:00. (almost empty at 9:30 already)

    Great bed, nice view, kind personel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    The bathroom hasn't been updated since the 70's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom hasn't been updated since the 70's.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Wifi is not very fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not very fast..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice place, kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sir Mike was really nice with us, he helped us with anything we need!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    Very basic, didn't have a lot to offer in terms of food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, didn't have a lot to offer in terms of food and facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Underrated, brilliant staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are amazing. Will do anything to help you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Great staying at one of the most friendly hotels I've been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We enjoyed: - The staff's friendliness - The facilities of the hotel and of the rooms - The reception bar - The cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    The staff is extremely nice and friendly :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is extremely nice and friendly :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    for the price the facilities are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    for the price the facilities are excellent. Spacious rooms, big swimming pool, free wifi and great location with plenty of parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Staff is truly caring!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particularly

    The sunsise from my room was breathtaking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air conditioning on extra cost

    all good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Good place to stay for a couple of days when you travelling around island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for air conditioning

    Pool area, good location, good price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Summer vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed needs to be updated

    Great view, very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Even though hotel is quite old it is really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though hotel is quite old it is really clean. The staff is very helpful as well. The price and quality of the hotel is really good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Good place for several days... :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windy place Old furniture

    Good view from hotel and pool Clean Price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.1
    Good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A lot of mosquitoes (in mid-September) - the net in the balcony door didn't work much. A rooster living next to the hotel. He started crowing at about 5am. The shower was cold in the morning. (It warms up during the day). No curtains in the shower - water everywhere)

    Good price. I liked the location (calm, near to the shop, but far from the sea). Nice people working there.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    Recommended by Manos and Sally from Sallys Supermarket...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Recommended by Manos and Sally from Sallys Supermarket Faliraki. Had an excellent stay, great pool, large rooms and balcony overlooking the whole of Faliraki. Flat screen tv in the room was a surprise.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff, pool, room with sea view, sun shade in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Twin beds:( Beds and doors were squeaking and need replacement, towels were like sandpaper, there were no shower curtains so everything was always wet (including toilet paper), everyday had to purchase something from the snack bar in order to use wi-fi by the pool. Location is quiet but a distant one.

    Friendly staff, pool, room with sea view, sun shade in the balcony, took out trash every day!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    It's nice to have a place really next to the city center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to bring small gifts and do small favours for the bartender at the snack bar, or give him 5 euros if you want to squeeze some helpful information out of him about the island. :'( (just kidding, best man ever :D )

    It's nice to have a place really next to the city center, but far enough to have peaceful nights. The crew was amazing and really helpful even when we had really stupid requests (strange coffee, or needle to remove sea urchin stings :D ) Best base point to cruise around the island if you rent a car or something. (Best snorkeling places are all around.)

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    6.7
    Pool, quiet place and friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Showers no shower curtains, late check out wasn't possible. Good wasn't thAt great. No hairdryer or kettle in a room. Ok for price but it could be much better, as it is nice hotel

    Pool, quiet place and friendly stuff

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    Nice and helpful staffs, rooms and common areas are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi can only used in common area, kind of inconvenient, and a lot of mosquitos in summer night, because itś located at a small hill,

    Nice and helpful staffs, rooms and common areas are very clean, there are supermarkets and street food with seats just near by 7-10 minutes walk, I would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget trip.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    I liked hotel staff - everybody was so friendly and nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked hotel staff - everybody was so friendly and nice, answered all our questions. I also liked a room - furniture was new and from IKEA, and bed was the best - I feel like sleeping on a cloud, view from a room was very lovely: sea and Faliraki city

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.3
    Value for money excellent ,staff was really great , pool is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost everything was great , there is room for improvement wi-fi-wise ,wi-fi only availible at looby/terrace.

    Value for money excellent ,staff was really great , pool is cool ,sea view, close to beach ,overall rate it 8.5-9 of 10 , 10 for a thing to really amaze me , really really recommend it , best regards to staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.1
    Staff generally quite helpful and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi not very reliable. Pay extra for A/C.

    Staff generally quite helpful and very friendly. Quiet place away from the hustle and bustle. Spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.1
    The supermarket is very close!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The furnitures and the hotel has a retro feeling...so it has an oldish style...(except the pool) At night not allowed to swim on the pool!The WiFi is very poor and the air conditioner goes slowly!

    The supermarket is very close! The staff is very friendly! We can stay in the hotel until the airplane started, after the check out! There can speek Hungarian! We got matressess in the pool! Everybody reliable and the Desert Rose restaurant is close, which is the best in Faliraki! In our room was a large window and every morning we saw the sunrise!

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with perfect staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice hotel with perfect staff. Location is in calm area, but to the bus station and to the beach around 10-15 min by foot. From balcony beautiful view to the sea. And cheap price to the food in the hotel. I definitely recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    The place was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only small think I didn't like was that I got a mountain view although I paid for sea view.

    The place was clean. Personal was very friendly. They even printed my boarding pass for free. The pool was nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff were very warm and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were very warm and friendly. Even sent my forgotten item to me for free. Wi-fi works ok.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.2
    Great hospitality of the people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls were quite thin thus it was easy to hear the neighbours

    Great hospitality of the people

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    Thank you for a wonderful holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Thank you for a wonderful holiday. Everything was amazing. Friendly staff, cleanliness and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    Really nice staff and good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi was only in lobby.

    Really nice staff and good value for money! Pool area was also nice!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    People were nice, hotel is nice, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mosquito were terrible, the location is too far uphill and the wi-fi was not always working perfectly.

    People were nice, hotel is nice, clean.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: