Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Telioni Hotel 3 stars

Agiou Dimitriou 16, Thessaloníki, 54630, Greece

#51 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1881 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Thessaloniki trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice accommodation near dowtown. Professional check in. We were told all important things about Thessaloniki. Clean room and bathroom. Great breakfast. I would stay in this hotel again. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, if a little out of the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and hairdryer are from the medieval era.

    Staff were so lovely, willing to go the extra mile - they made you feel very comfortable and did nice little extras such as offering us an iced coffee while we waited to check out. Room was clean and relatively nice. Breakfast was basic but fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Second year in a row I’ve stayed here and although a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives again for me this year.

    Second year in a row I’ve stayed here and although a lot of the staff had changed I recognised a few faces. The staff were very helpful and really nice. The rooms are basic but extremely clean with air conditioning. The beds are changed and you get clean towels every day. Although not used a lot, the hotel bar is extremely well stocked with a good selection of hot and cold drinks and alcoholic beverages. Love the breakfast here, the Greek yogurt is to die for!! If I return to Thessaloniki in the future, I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed, good breakfast, lovely receptionists, good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very comfortable shower area, too small. No hooks in the bathroom to hang anything. It would do with some in the room too, one chair only, two would be better for both of us.

    Extremely big and comfortable bed!!! Nice design of the room, even if the furniture are a bit old, very helpful friendly receptionists, knowing everything you ask. Very good breakfast. Good location, close to the centre. Pleasant to stay there. It was nice to have good fridge in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath is small, no shower door or curtain at least, once you take shower, the whole bath is showered as well... Small elevators.

    The location is ok, it’s a 15min walk to the Aristotel Square. The staff was nice. Breakfast ok. We paid 65e for two adults and three children - that is an amazing price!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Good for short stay in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor bathroom, old furniture, air conditioner have a noise. But it's not a problem - price is very nice ))

    Realy good breakfast! Close to supermarkets and main street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean room, alright for price. Breakfast wasn’t great, aircon didn’t work , show leaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos showed big breakfast and lots of stuff but in reality it had no hot food. And looked nothing like the photos. Also mosquitoes problem if window is open. Aircon turns self off. And is set to a default temp that just feels hot .

    Coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Stayed in this hotel second time and am happy with it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be nice to clean curtains in common areas.

    Stayed in this hotel second time and am happy with it. Good quality for reasonable price. Nice breakfast with plenty of choice. Room was cleaned and towels changed every day. Staff friendly, also helped to rent a car to go to Halkidiki. Hotel is very central. 5 min walking distance bus to beaches, airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    A modern oasis in the middle of all the busy-ness. Cozy and comfortable. A great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at reception are very friendly, but the breakfast staff won't give you the time of day!

    Nice breakfast buffet! The room was also very nice and comfortable. Well kept, and located close to lots of restaurants, stores, laundromats, cafes, and interesting monuments.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very kind and careful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very kind and careful. :) Breakfast was good, normal. The hotel is very close to the center. From the Macedonia bus station you can reach the hotel in 10-15 minutes by public transport. :) The worst was that the windows did not have mosquito nets, i am + type blood and they ate me. :-(

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable value for city centre hotel. Tour party guests crowded out breakfast area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded breakfast area. Tour party made getting breakfast difficult. Rooms on website appear larger than actual rooms. Busy road.

    Helpful reception staff. Quite central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not having a parking area was a downside to me as I was driving. Parking is free of charge on the streets, but there are several cars around and you may spend a good while trying to do so.

    The venue is on a walking distance to the main touristic places. Staff was friendly at all times. The room was neat and tidy every day. Breakfast was good,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Would stay again but some things need fixing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning in our room kept turning off on its own! We arrived at night and went straight to bed but every little while we woke up to the ac being off again. Sometimes it was after 7minutes and other times after an hour so it didn't feel like auto-sleep was on. We were just so exhausted and only there for a night so didn't bother complaining. Also there were no shower curtains which meant that the whole bathroom was flooded after a shower. Was not nice.

    The room was clean, very spacious with a super large comfortable bed. Staff were very smiley which was great. Breakfast was fab! Loads of variety. Husband and I went as soon as breakfast started at 7am so it was nice and quiet but an hour in, there was no place for people to sit so many guests had to share tables with others. Not sure that would've been ideal on a couples holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    A moderate stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift. The old lift is a bit slow and it can fit only 2 ppl once. While I checked in, there is another tour group checking in as well so I have to wait for quite some time. Some facilities quite old.

    Breakfast. This hotel serves quite a good breakfast with some variety. The train station is within walking distance and the staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    3.8
    Cheap and bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very old and not well-groomed hotel. The photo in the booking has been presented quite differently, the building is very old with an unpleasant smell, nothing works as air conditioning autumn old, loud noise all night, dirty towels, bed is not comfortable with the old mattress, furniture from the era of 80 years of devastation ... and a full sense of insecurity, the doors close badly, the room smells of cigarettes and dirt. Feeling of disgust.I had bad sleep and bad wake in this place. tried not to be in the hotel even I finished my working hours. breakfast is badly organized not cleaned tables and poor service.

    Nothing...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning went off with the lights but could be turned on again. No shower curtain so bathroom got a bit wet.

    good breakfasts and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    It's perfect for a short turn holiday withou kids. We spent our 3 nights very well. Thank You!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom had very poor equipment. We hadn't got curtains in there, so it was a litle bit hard to take a comfortable shower. The breakfast was same every day, but it was realy good and enough, so all in all it was OK.

    The staff was very helpful, My balcon enterd to a main street, but the room was quite and cool at night. We didn't must to use the air condition for example. The area was safe and It was easy to find. Check out till 12, and all day reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.3
    Smelly, loud, no respect for guests
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water in the shower. The telephone was constantly ringing in the middle of the night, I dont know why. Very loud guests staying in the same floor. Booked double bed but got two single beds side by side. Weird smell in the bathroom. When complained to staff, they said it wasnt their fault that there was no hot water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of shower cubicle, no hook to hold shower in position and dangerous wet floor after showering. Lack of sound insulation between rooms.

    Helpful service, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very poor breakfast. not so clean. far from centre.

    nothing. far from centre. not very clean.they only change the towels, and the breakfast very poor.not recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Location is not in the center but not far as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfortable room, breakfast is a basic buffet of a few croissants and breads accompanied with jam.

    Location is not in the center but not far as well. Clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    I had a very comfortable stay over night before traveling on to Kissos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have like some fresh juice for breakfast otherwise breakfast was really nice.

    The room was clean and cosy. Great location for city and port . The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Little bit disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not modern at all, old furniture and you can hear noise from other rooms. Not to mention noise from the street, which makes your sleep not good. In bathroom there is no curtain in shower, so all the floor is under water. The toilet splash makes extra noise and you hear neighbors all around splash. Hairdryer is separate chapter 😏 The doors of bathroom does not fit well, so once I got locked inside and could not open 2 minutes. The carpet seems never was vacuum cleaned during my stay. Lift is extra small and you have to climb 5 stairs from reception to reach it. Most of the city center is quite far away walking, White Tower maybe 30 minutes and bus stops from /to the airport as well about 8 minutes. So from my point of view, never again

    The staff at the reception is really nice and helpful. Breakfast is quite rich and tasty. There is a fridge in the bedroom and beds are rather comfortable. At a walking distance you have some churches, small bars, supermarket and pharmacy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    Will not go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had two rooms; one of the rooms the toilet flush did not work properly, it was a struggle to use, there are no shower curtain so water goes everywhere. Only one member of staff on reception, no matter how busy, we waited about 10 minutes to get our room key. I would give it a 2 star rating.

    Some members of the staff are friendly and the location. Breakfast, adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn’t like. All was as expected for the price we paid.

    Great staff. So friendly and very helpful with directions and advice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    We had a good stay. The food was great. The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet bowl was not that excellent. Putting some chlorine on it would make it better. It seems dirty even if you flush it.

    The room was good and the staff was great. We will go back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    3.8
    Not a good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not sataisfied with the room at all. The comfort was at a low level and we even had the heating ON all the time, despite the warm temperature outside. When checking-in, staff member actually first gave us a key from Room 406 and then deliberately switched it to 608. Not a good move!

    The breakfast served was good. The fact that they kept our luggage safe upon checking-out was also nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the bathroom, the sink was broken and glued. Poor lighting. Narrow room for three people.

    Friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast. The location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole building is a bit old, so bathroom could be a bit small. No shower curtain- making a whole mess on the bathroom floor.

    Very friendly staff! Convenience stores/coffee places nearby. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    very enjoyable but for the points i have noted above otherwise good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi Fi is not very good at all, it is quoted as enterprise grade but that it is not! Shower is not good at all, this is a wet room set up and advertised as such in fairness but this is not a good facility as the bathroom is completely soaked after use, no matter how careful you are, a shower screen would be a massive improvement

    Room was nice and clean and staff very friendly and helpful, location is good , however be aware that most of the tourist sites are on the opposite side of town, but lots of nice restaurants and cafe's within a reasonable walking distance. ladakia Square and Aristotolos Square and apx 15 mins walk away overall a good place to stay and close to the bus and train station if you don't mind a short walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was insufficient and overflowed every use. There was not tool to wipe up the water, so the bathroom stayed wet.

    The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    “Value for money at good location”
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a slight delay on check in because the room wasn't ready and a heating problem in our room, but the staff jumped right into it and helped us out. Even though the room was great they could use a curtain in the shower.

    Triple room was comfy enough, clean and quiet even though it was located on the front side on a busy street . Very good breakfast and bar service. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is great and i ll visit again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Needs improvements but generally good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a small shower floor 50x50 with no curtain or cabin. All water is going outside the shower. Plumbing doesn't work correctly in the shower and the toilet. Only two pillows. Breakfast is dull and boring needs more variety and more local products (bougatsa, etc). Hotel is targeted in groups (schools etc.) and you can see dozens of people waiting in the reception or having breakfast. Personnel is trying their best but the public areas are small and people are cramped. Location is around 15 minutes walking from center.

    Price compared with other hotels. Breakfast included in price. Daily cleaning with towel change. Silent fridge. Good room size, big closets, good furniture. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room need to be renovate,it smells,the bathroom also, in the night it was a lot of noise ,wifi wery slow.

    breakfast very good,stuff it was nice,location easy to,find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Good for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was awful at breakfast. There was a lot of mould on the wall by the balcony door.Matress was too soft. No plug in the bathroom.

    There was a reasonable breakfast buffet . The staff were very helpful ..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very helpfull. They are very hospitable. When we came to hotel at night for check in, they served free drinks and snacks to us. Comfortable beds, good breakfast, good wifi. Nice price for this hotel. Hotel is worth the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Great stay apart from school group
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place filled with school children (maybe ages between 12 and 18) for 2 nights and fully surrounded our room on our floor. They were screaming and yelling and banging on our door and calling our room and we're heard nearly everywhere in the building HOWEVER we asked to change our room and the staff kindly did so and let us take our time. Other than that, great stay, just cheap prices which makes it desirable for school groups

    Lovely accomodating staff, good breakfast. Good location to train station and bus stop

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.4
    M
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom no curtains Breakfast was cold and not as variable as shown. Ex eggs and mini sausages were cold both at 0730 and 0900 that we had breakfast. No toast or salads

    Clean facilities, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is super convenient , close both to Egnatia and to railway station. If one needs something, they can find it in the nearby shops, groceries and bakeries. The hotel itself is clean and tidy, the breakfast is rich and the staff is extremely helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Decent stay for a night but probably not much longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely didn’t get the shuttle service as mentioned in the list. A bit far out of the centre too

    Decent simple room, enough for an overnighter in Thessaloniki

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    wasn't a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we asked for one double bed but got two single bed, told there was packing but was just for 2 cars, asked for a good view but nothing

    good location the breakfast was good that's the only good thing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Our stay was short so we could accept some of the problems listed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had far too much furniture we were tripping over tables, beds and chairs, the television was on a wooden stand jutting out at the patio door which opened inwards rather than outwards adding to the crowded feeling. One table in the room was for outdoors. No shower curtain and nowhere to hang the shower head it had to be hand held. The toilet bowl looked like it had not been cleaned properly for a long time. Poor lighting in the bathroom and overall in the room.

    Breakfast was great plenty of choice. The receptionists were wonderful so helpful and friendly a great welcome to a great city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Thank you for a wonderful stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room, good amenities, comfortable bed. Breakfast was fresh and tasty, staff was smiley. They were very helpful with directions and they even printed my air-flight boarding pass free of charge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    We were extremely happy with our stay at telioni hotel would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that we thought needed improvement was the shower in the room..other than that the room was fantastic!

    We were extremely happy with our stay at telioni hotel would definitely recommend!! We would like to thank all staff as they were absolutely great and couldn’t be more helpful...Elias, nikos, Eva and Miltos were especially good and really made our stay special...they deserve all the praise they can get and are an asset to the hotel!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Our stay at telioni hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Den ixen kourtina sto mpanio.den vrika kati alo arnitiko

    Poli kali timi poli kalo to prosopiko kalo to proino.genika minamen poli efxaristimeni.poli xekourasto to krevati.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even though the hotel was a non smoking the corridor outside of our room that was on the 5th floor was smelling cigarettes.

    The staff was very friendly and the location of the hotel was great!! The wi fi was great all around the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is fantastic for a shorttrip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you open the door of the room its loud because there are heavy traffic outside. Keep attention in the public transport there are pickpockets. My husband has been stolen the wallet.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean and silent. The Hotel ist a very nice one. Good Breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    The room was clean, but I noticed that my bedsheets were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be better if they provided more healthy options at breakfast; some of the fruits were bruised. They had lots of pastries which didn't provide any variety.

    The room was clean, but I noticed that my bedsheets were changed, this didn't matter however because I was only there for 3 nights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice, cheap hotel with good localization.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower without any curtain is ridiculous. I was longer cleaning the bathroom from water than take a shower

    Nice, cheap hotel with good localization. Friendly stuff and quite good breakfast :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok but not a 3 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was almost always full of small insects (not hurting though). Never understood how the bed was made from cleaning stuff

    Good price. Reception open 24h, possibility to call a taxi to the airport at good price. Walking distance (about 15 min) from city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    It was a pleasant stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is near the city center so air outside is not so fresh, but AC solved that.

    Breakfast was good with flexible hours; Interesting old-style elevator; good size room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    It was good to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of appliances in the room like air conditioner inefficient no kettle and tea

    Good location and room but lack of some appliances inside. Its cheap and exactly one price over utility ratio

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice VfM Hotel in walking distance to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - matrace was old and you could feel the metal springs in it --> should be exchanged asap

    - staff was very friendly and always helpful, even spoke german in addition to greek and english - cleaning ladies were quick and very efficient + clean - location was nice, only 10 minutes from city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Kind staff, good breakfast, and within walking distance of the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very nice and had lots of options. The staff were kind and helpful, and were great with letting me leave my luggage and then calling me a cab (at a discounted price) when I was ready to head out. The room was simple and clean. I was very satisfied with my stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    A mediocre hotel in a mediocre location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking locations nearby. I drove arround the streets for half an hour in the night, trying to find a parking space.

    Very friendly staff at front desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.8
    Very friendly reception
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We have been changing 2 rooms in order to give us the room we have paid. First rooms have been very old and not clean. not real photos bud in the end they moved us to the room we paid.

    Very friendly reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.2
    The rooms are not as in the photos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not as we expected. Was like a two star hotel. Ugly bathroom, bad bed...

    We had a parking in front of the hotel. The staff was trying to be nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Close to sightseeing places in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although Fenia and Eva were always helpful, smiling face and kind against us, the man who works at reception was always surly and strange... I feel myself like Im under investigation when Im at hotel! I have travelled more than 20 countries around Europe and he was the strangest man I've ever seen. One night, we wanna pick just two pieces Yellow Label Tea pocket from breakfast place, but he told us that it's only for breakfast and we have to pay money for it. Above all he told this very rude speaking style and accent. Sorry but it can not be explained about Hotel policies or something like that. İt is all about behaviour. We paid 100 Euro for two nights and obviously we're not thieves. Im really disappointed because of this act. Suprising and not true.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.0
    I hope the negative points mentioned above will be taken care of which really does not cost anything but attracts people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else was not as expected, the bathroom was dirty, with no shower curtains, the bed was so uncomfortable.the Ac was terrible(it kept on turning off)....

    Location was good and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice but it was lacking a nice view as it gave onto an internal space not very nice to look at and felt claustrophobic.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Not a pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad smell in the rooms, a foul odor in the bathroom. The showers do not have curtains.

    The location is pretty good. Just 15 minutes away, on foot, from the roman forum.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    it was excellent but i think a safty bux in each room is neccsory.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a little far from city center

    the space of bar and breakfast room is excellent , also their breakfast is excellent and full of delicious things :). the size of most of the room is big enough, but be careful to have a room with big closet, there are some rooms with very small closet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    It is an ok hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic.The one thing I didn't like was the bathroom,there wasn't anything to cover the shower and therefore the water was all over the place,i needed to put two towels on the floor in order to pick up the water.And also the toilet flush was strange button which you needed some force to press it,and sometimes was stucked.

    The staff was kind and helpfull.The breakfast was decent.The location of the hotel is 10 minutes walk from the city center(Aristotelous square).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.0
    No tea making facility in the room, toilet didn't flush...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea making facility in the room, toilet didn't flush and breakfast wasn't that great either. It was pretty difficult to walk to the hotel from the centre with all my luggage as it was uphill and a good 20 min walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is hard to find. No shower curtain (after a shower the bathroom is like a pool). Poor hairdryer. Airconditioner sucks (works for half an hour, than shuts down). Beds were uncomfortable. Rooms were very outdated.

    Big room. Breakfast was delicious. Balcony was big. Staff was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Thessaloniki holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More fruits on the breakfast.

    The hotel location is perfect just minutes away from the taverns and clubs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They took extra care for us and showed personal attitude when I complained about the mattress by upgrading our room for free. The cleanliness in the hotel is at a very high level. The maids used to clean our room every single day without being asked to do so. I am so impressed that they used to change all the sheets and towels like in a 5-star hotel. I would definitely recommend the hotel due to lovely location, nice staff and clean rooms. There is plenty of off-street parking too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money hotel in the center of Thessaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not a huge fan of the way the coffee was served. No shower curtain, but this is quite common in Greece for some reason

    I really enjoyed my stay here. I cannot find myself in the negative reviews in regards to the rooms not looking like the picture. Maybe we were lucky, but the room looked exactly like the one in the picture. The balcony was on the busy street, but due to good soundproof windows I barely heard anything outside. So that was a great plus. The bed is very comfortable, as were the pillows. A mini-fridge was available, which I find very important in a hot place like Thessaloniki. Special compliment for the breakfast! Everything was fresh and there was a wide variety of choices. Wifi was excellent and the location is pretty much in the center, about 7 minutes walking to Egnatia street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    In general, it is a nice bargain. Quality of the hotel is much higher than its price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was comfortable. They also offered a good breakfast. However, the shower at the bathroom didn't have a curtain. That made every showering very messy and slippery.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    THANKS TO EVERYONE THERE YOU MAKE MY HOLIDAYS MEMORABLE ONE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SMALL LIFTS NO SHOWER CURTAIN BUT THESE WERE NOT OF CONCERN TO ME

    EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY ESPECIALLY THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT NICOS WAS ALWAYS HELPFUL NEAR TO EVERYTHING

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    One night stay with good airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -no restaurants nearby (within 500 meters) -the toilet is generaly a problem in Greece, so our shower had no courtains and the water was splashing all over the bathroom. The drain didnt work well and it was smelly when you flushed the toilet. - take in mind that breakfast served is mostly sweet one (different kinds of cakes and jams). We missed vegetables and salams or scrambled eggs.

    -room has balcony and very good working air condition -strong wifi -helpful personal -clean room and bathroom -near to port Overall I think this hotel is good, if you need to sleep over in Thessaloniki, but is little bit far away from attractions and the see (20-30 minutes by walk) -good towels and shower gels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    I will surely visit again and again and again and again and again. Thanks so much for your hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better.

    Almost everything:) had a free gift (champagne) from the hotel for our honeymoon. The hotel is really trying their best to be better. Thanks so much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only reason than this hotel don't receive maximum from me is that despite to the fact that when I arrived both parking places were available (yes, it is correct, the hotel has only 2 parking places) the receptionist (otherwise very nice person) told me to find other parking place around. Lucky me, I found one across the street.

    Very good as transit location maybe also for a short stay. Very clean rooms, the furniture is a little bit old but is in very good condition. White Tower and Aristotelous Square are located at about 25 minutes of pleasant walk from the hotel. The breakfast was good, not sophisticated, but enough for a normal person.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.4
    Apogoitevsi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ipirxe mia apaisia mirodia sto dwmatio pou akoma den katalavame apo pou proerxotan..to krevati itan xalia, to strwma tou koimosouna panw sta elatiria.. to ac den eixe kali apodosi..to mpanio itan poly avolo xwris kan kourtina k na gemizi pantou nera..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Amazing City Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of any negatives at all.

    To be honest the most amazing thing about the hotel was the staff. Could not fault any of them. They were all so friendly and helpful and made out stay in Thessaloniki even better. The hotel was clean and very well designed. The continental breakfast was just as we expected with a good choice of fresh foods every day. We enjoyed resting in the evening with a refreshment at the well stocked bar. The rooms were clean and tidy with air conditioning. The rooms were cleaned with fresh bedding and towels every day! The reception staff helped us book tours and nothing was ever too much hassle for them. If we go back to Thessaloniki we would have no hesitation booking here again. Thank you Hotel Telioni, you were amazing!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.4
    could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one of the employees (woman) was talking and chatting and i was waiting to hand over My keys not even saying good morning and the person she was talking to was not tourist or person staying at the hotel i threw the keys and left and she kept ignoring me really unacceptable behavior also the air condition not working quite well however it is a quiet hotel (at least for the dates i stayed there)

    nothing actually

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Telioni Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: