Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Delfini Hotel 2 stars

Agia Marina, Agia Marina Aegina, 18010, Greece

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    September stay 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Angelica the owner was very welcoming and a lovely lady and nothing was too much. The bed is one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in, in a hotel. Angelica served your breakfast in the courtyard garden which was lovely and shady. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Thank you Angelica for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    A peaceful oasis among the pines
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Water pressure was a little erratic, but no real problem and pretty typical on a small Greek island. Part of the charm. Bathroom is small, basic, but functional. Some lighting on the entrance driveway would be helpful. About 10 mins walk to sandy beach with crystal clear water.

    loved the communal outdoor breakfast area among the pine trees. Angela is very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was fabulous- especially the coffee and yoghurt. Perfect start to the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in a quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place, nice room with balcony, confortable bed. The location has also a beautiful garden where we took a good breakfast every morning. The owner was very nice and kind.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Great cozy hotel,located very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great cozy hotel,located very close to the beach. Room was very clean and looked exactly as it's on photos. The owner Angelica was very nice and helpful)we really enjoyed our stay Greetings from Armenia))

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    The owner of the hotel, Angeliki, is very hospitable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing is about the water pressure in the shower.However there is a water supply problem in every point of the island because of the local mayor regulations

    The owner of the hotel, Angeliki, is very hospitable and warm person. She prepares excellent breakfasts everday and she cares about each and everything with herself. We felt like staying in our own summer house in a deep tranquility. Thumbs up!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location (5 minutes walking from port or city center). The bed is new and so comfortable! Same are the towels. We had air conditioning, a fridge and a TV. Every room has a balcony and the location has also a beautiful garden where we took the breakfast. Angelique is a beautiful person who helped us rent a car at a small price and intermediate us an one day cruise. Maybe it would help if the breakfast was a little more complex. But you never get up hungry from the table. Also a renovation of the bathroom would make the location wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Amazing. Great value for money and lovely generous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing to complain about.

    Angeliki was wonderful, could not do enough to help us and feel welcome. Short walk to the amazing Temple of Aphaia. Very near to two lovely beaches. Beautiful aroma of pine. Spacious rooms. I loved staying there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    The main point that I would like to emphasize is perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main point that I would like to emphasize is perfect proportion Value for money. Very friendly owner - Angeliki helped us with all our requests including change dates of departure, car rent, extra tea and many others. Hotel environmental is perfect, on the on hand close to the sea and inside the little forest with other hands. Rooms are clean. I would recommend this hotel for people who like calm and relaxation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    We are very happy that we choose this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!!

    We are very happy that we choose this hotel!! Everyday cleaning, fresh breakfast, quiet place, very hospitable and friendly owner!!!! Sandy beach, restaurants, shops is just 3 min away by foot. Fridge and air conditioning in the room is a huge bonus!!! Cute kittens in the garden!! Highly recommend!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice lady who ran the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing is a bit weird, bit I think this is a feature of many Greek islands. Entrance to the hotel is a bit grim, especially when it's dark, but it's fine when you get in.

    Very nice lady who ran the place.coudnt do enough for you. Nice breakfast area and great balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice room for nice price
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have enjoyed my holiday in Ag. Marina very much. The hotel was clean, bed were so comfortable and the breakfast was great. I would come back here ❤️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Relax in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel, surrounded by pine trees, is located in quiet location, by at the same time it's very close to the main street and to the beach. The rooms are basic, but all the furniture is new. Moreover it's spotlessly clean. The breakfast served on the patio is always fresh. Last but not least, the Lady who runs the hotel is the nicest person I have ever met, she's caring and always available. Thank you Angeliki! We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value, would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no shower curtain in our bathroom. (general advice about the island, not related to Delfini: check the bus schedule if you plan on arriving without a car in Agia Marina after 16:00)

    Great interior garden, clean room, comfortable bed and a very friendly owner!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff, comfortably accommodation and exceptional value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a fantastic stay at the Delfini Hotel. We very nearly didn't make it as there was a ferry strike but we called the hotel and the lady was so kind and helpful and helped us arrange a water taxi and spoke to taxi driver's to help our journey run smoothly. The hotel is very peaceful but only a 5 minute walk to the centre of the town with shops, bars, restaurants and the most idyllic sandy beach. The rooms were clean, comfortable and offered us everything we needed. We had lovely breakfast every morning out in the garden surrounded by pine trees and beautiful plants and the staff went out of their way to offer us help and advice about our stay. The children had already asked if we can go back to this beautiful seaside town again before we left and we would be very happy to stay here again. Exceptional value in a very beautiful and peaceful part of the world.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    The best place for a quiet autumn escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The best place to spend a week enjoying both sunshine, the sea as well as hospitality from the owner of the hotel, Mrs. Angelica. Breakfast is served every morning specially for each guest. Each room has a balcony. The sea is some 500 m away. The owner gave suggestions as to places we should see nearby and on the island, helped to rent a car and generally made everyone feel at home. Moreover, this is a very quiet hotel with lots of friendly cats. We would love to stay here again if ever we come back to the island.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Best choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quiet and clean, and the breakfast is pretty good. The host is very kind and can always provide assistance if you need. We have a very pleasant stay there for 5 nights and strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    The owner was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the end of the season and most of the restaurants had shut for the winter.The bus service was on winter timetable and was very limited. None of this is the hotels fault we should have realised before booking.

    The owner was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    A quiet retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little not to like. Perhaps the shower temperature control could have been better but the owner was always available to help. All in all very good value.

    A quiet location amongst pine trees and the lovely sandy beach, shops and tavernas are only a few minutes away. The owner was friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were generous. The whole family had a wonderful stay at The Delfini.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value for budget tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a bit further away from the port, above the main street, as it is not indicated properly on the map. Due to the green location take a strong mosquito repellent.

    Beautiful location, located within a lush pine garden, that is wonderful to relax and chill out, and the terrace is also great for the tasty and plentiful breakfast that the hostess serves. Very kind, informative and helpful owner. Some parts of the facilities are new (furniture, bed), some are old (e.g. bathroom), but worth every penny of this price. 5-10 minutes walk to all beaches, most restaurants and city center. Strongly recommended if you are searching for a good budget hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were more than satisfied with our stay at Delfini. The owner makes you feel at home, it's like visiting a friend. The villa is close to the beaches, bot sandy and rocky one, and to restaurants. The breakfast is normal: ham&cheese, eggs, melon, jam&butter, coffee, tea, enough to get you started in my opinion. Rooms are clean, spacious and have their own fridge (good on hot summer days).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We loved everything. Angelliki, the guest, is so kind and helpfull. The room is clean, the bed is confortable. The breakfast is good and served in the garden. Peacefull and quiet. Close to the beach and to the bus station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was good.

    Super comfy bed. Lovely communal terrace. Fantastic breakfast and the owner was very helpful and welcoming would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    The hostess was very kind and giving!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess was very kind and giving! A clean and comfortable accommodation surrounded by trees. One of the greenest places in Agia Marina..it definitely makes your soul detox. Breakfast was included in the price, which is not often.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    The delfini experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could use a "do not disturb/clean my room" sign. The room could use a more thorough cleaning before the guests check in. In our room the wardrobe and bathroom doors were dirty as well as the uper side of the skirting boards.

    Big comfortable room with a small fridge, a well functioning ac and insect net for the balcony door. Breakfast was ok. The location was quiet and it was only 5 mins from the beach which was great. The proprietor was friendly and we were even offered a late check out in case we needed it. The check in was really quick and we got detailed info regarding the hotel and the island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Our stay at Delfini Hotel was so warm, relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our stay at Delfini Hotel was so warm, relaxed. It felt like home or like visit to close relatives:) Thanks to Ageliki who runs this place, everything is kept in perfect condition. Cleaning - every day, towel changed every second day, bed linen - every third. Breakfast is gorgeous: coffee, juice, greek yogurt, eggs, bread, jams, honey - everything you wish. And it is served in the private garden surrounded by pine trees. Location is even better - 2 min to bus stop and pier, 3 min to supermarket, 5 min to famous Pita Tom, 7 min to the beach. Air conditioning, hot water.. even small kittens and funny little dog - I don't know what else to mention to complete the picture:) Don't hesitate to come to Delfini!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    A corner of Eden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet romantic property with a wonderful and helpful owner. I loved the garden it made the hotel to look like a corner of Eden. My mom was so impressed that she wanted to have a piece of this memory with her. We will be back here for sure in a heart beat. Thank you, Angeliki

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We felt very welcome and really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was lovely too, and the hotel is close to the beach and local shops. Extremely good value for money! Would love to go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    An excellent and relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The setting under the trees and location are super. The friendliness and helpulfness of the owner and landlady Angeliki. The super breakfast. The room and comfortable beds. The price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent, staff was superb, rooms were big and clean, hot water, private balcony. We enjoyed every minute here. Staff helped us rent a car and gave good info on restaurants and places of interest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The host Angelica welcomed us every morning with a lovely breakfast in the garden and good conversations, not only about advices what beautiful places to see on the island and very practical tips how to get there. She was so helpful. Impressive where also the talks with her father, the founder and builder of Delfini Hotel. By the way, fitting the name we had beautiful observations of dolphins in the bay! We slept so well there, we guess because of the good air due to the surrounding pine trees and the nearby sea, a rather calm place to relax! Thanks again a lot!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    I suggest Delfini Hotel 100%!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have only excellent words to tell about my accomodation at Delfini Hotel. Ageliki, the owner is an amazing, positive, professional and sweet woman who is doing her best to provide the best quality in everything. The quality of the mattress is amazing, the wifi perfect and I enjoyed many hours sitting at my balcony enjoying the nature! The hotel is surrounded by trees and the fact that I enjoyed my breakfast in the "green" it was just amazing. It is only 100 meters from the beach and restaurants and for sure I will come again. Ageliki thank you! Nowdays is very difficult to meet so nice professionals and warm people!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Best 3 star island hotel I have ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nada

    Very clean, quiet and surrounded by pine trees. Built in seventies, it has large rooms with patios or balconies. 3 min walk to the port and main street, 4 min to the rocky beach and 5 to the sand one. Breakfast is served in a wonderful garden by Angelica, the landlady. She is ever-present, attentive and an excellent source of information about the island. Her personalised approach is remarkable. Delfini is a great place to stay on Aegina.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    4.2
    Very could!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is the same every day. It was a very, very Could room. I get ill, s-o now I am at the doctor. I don't know how they have such a high score??? I don't recomand it at all!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Owner is a very nice&humble person, breakfast was great, location is calm and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well docorated spacious room with garden access was enjoyable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    The best place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    It was amazing, we love this place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay at Delfini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Angeliki the owner was very helpful and kind. Rooms are basic but very clean and big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable room, brand new nicely arranged furniture, very kind host Aggelica

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We had a great time for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time for a reasonable price. I would stay there again. The owner is a very nice and helping woman. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    A very nice, quiet and comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice, quiet and comfortable place. The breakfast was amazing and the hostess was wonderful. I had a very good time there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Totally recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nice stay in Delfini hotel. Nice area, very comfortable bed, super breakfast, very helpful and friendly owner. Totally recommend it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Nice owner , very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice owner , very kind. Very cheap and a nice place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Owner super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner super. Everything super

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing find. Want to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality was so genuine and thorough. Breakfast was wonderful on a beautiful patio with beautiful trees.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    great time in beautiful scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great breakfast :) good atmosphere and staff !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Lovely small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely small hotel. Very clean room with nice balcony. Super friendly owner. Tasty breakfast at garden terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Room ok, owner very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ok, owner very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    Tasty and filling breakfast, relaxing atmosphere, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tasty and filling breakfast, relaxing atmosphere, very nice and helpful owner, thank you Anjelika!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff and nice location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms a little bit improved.

    The bed more comfy and permanent hot water.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    10
    At Delfini it feels like home.
    • Family with young children

    At Delfini it feels like home. The location is small and cosy, with a beautiful terrace surrounded by a pine forest. Angelica, the owner, is quite an angel! We had a warm welcoming with coffee from the house and nice conversations every day with this nice woman. She is hard working for her small hotel, trying to do the best for the clients. The breakfast is good and fresh, and if you want to have lunch or dinner, go to Kiriakakis tavern, 5 walking minutes away from Delfini, or to Pita Tom.Free and safe parking is right near the house, in a little garden. We loved the place, next year we will be there again when we visit Aigina!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    i liked everything in this hotel: very well situated in a...
    • Group

    It was perfect...in fact it,s the best experience i ever had with a hotel!

    i liked everything in this hotel: very well situated in a pine forest,nice large and very clean rooms,provided with everything you need,nice breakfast,no noise ,very nice owner,i felt like visiting family,not staying in a hotel. i definetely will come again ...

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    I absolutely loved staying at Delfini -- it is, possibly,...
    • Solo traveller

    I absolutely loved staying at Delfini -- it is, possibly, the only hotel that I have ever stayed in that really feels like home. Angeliki, the owner, is so wonderfully helpful and friendly, and the place is small and cozy, and there seems to be a lovely community of people who keep coming back there, and they have lovely stories too. I hope it won’t be too long before I have a chance to go back myself.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Wonderful garden and surrounding pine forest with rich and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful garden and surrounding pine forest with rich and intense smell of pine trees really enhance the first impression. Friendly and helpful Angelica helped us with everything we needed, suggested places of interest, found us the rent/a/car and many other things.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Very nice little hotel with simple but clean rooms with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice little hotel with simple but clean rooms with all that you need to feel comfortable. Also a very welcoming host who do her best to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Great breakfast which was included in the price.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Aggeliki is fantastick, Sent us to the best places for rocky...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aggeliki is fantastick, Sent us to the best places for rocky beaches, eating places even for renting a bike.Thank you for your hospitality, we will come again! The hotel build in the trees and breakfast is served outside next to the pine trees. Fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    Great location, only a few minute walk from the best beaches...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was great, no complains.

    Great location, only a few minute walk from the best beaches in Agia Marina and a nice beach bar Sotos. Super friendly and caring host Angeliki. The room had a terrace and all the basics you need. Breakfast was very tasty and filling. The territory of the hotel is beautiful and tranquil. Perfect place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Angeliki and her whole family where really warm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Angeliki and her whole family where really warm and welcoming to me and Negri, my dog. Aegina is an amazing town and Angelika is relative to all the places that offer the most delicious, food, drinks, etc. I almost felt as I've been going for summer my whole life and I knew them by heart.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff is exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is exceptional. This is a three-generation hotel and they pride themselves on customer service. They'll go out of their way to please, and it's an old-fasionioned family-style "inn" experience. In addition, it's quiet and peaceful, yet only a couple of minutes from the little town and the beach.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    Very nice staff, the hotel is surrounded by pine trees, is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice staff, the hotel is surrounded by pine trees, is very close to the beach and the center, it's exactly what we needed for relaxing. And I must add: the saint Nectarios is there! And the sea water is just unbelievable: clear and very warm.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    We enjoyed staying in Delfini hotel a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water pressure in shower is a bit lower than we're used to, but it didn't cause any trouble - we could still have a nice shower :)

    We enjoyed staying in Delfini hotel a lot. Quite close to the beach, though a very quiet place. Hotel has all the essentials for a good rest. The owner - Angeliki - is a very welcoming host, she advised us good places to eat, to relax and to take a scooter for a ride around the island. She is also a very interesting person to talk to, so we had an amazing time while having breakfast in her company. We can recommend this place for everybody!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    Warm hospitality of the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm hospitality of the owners. Location of the property in a pine tree wood is amazingly refreshing and calming. We highly recommend it and we will come back :)

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    We were 9 days in Delfini hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were 9 days in Delfini hotel. From the first minute we felt pleasent atmosphere. Owner Angelika make us feel comfortable and gave us all the info that we needed, and many, many advices how to enjoy the island to the maximum. She make our vacation much better, and helped us with litteraly everything. As for hotel itself: comfortable beds, spaceus room, very clean (cleaned daily), classic greek island style enterier, good breakfast, perfect garden to relax and nice rooftop where you can enjoy the view. Close to the centar, and not far from the beaches. We can recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.9
    Clean, quite, picturesque, minutes away from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a short stay, so there is nothing I can say I didn't like. The area itself it is very quiet, with restaurants and bars only opening up for the season. I went well out of season, hence the quietness of area.

    Clean, quite, picturesque, minutes away from the beach. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Recommend it. I get to sense a bit of Greek culture, not like other super tourist places.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    O
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    O

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.8
    nice studio at good location with helpful manager , exactly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice studio at good location with helpful manager , exactly what we were looking for

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    very friendly staff, location is nice & quiet, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    very friendly staff, location is nice & quiet, close to beach & main street

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.6
    Location, people , everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, people , everything. good food, sandy beach, rocky beach tried rabbit stifado and loved it.al ++++

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: