Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Flower Of Monemvasia Hotel 3 stars

Main Street, Monemvasia, 23070, Greece

#13 of 14 hotels in Monemvasia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful and friendly, particularly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, particularly Yiannis who always asked about our day . The hotel breakfast was delicious supplied with fresh local produce. Close car parking. Reasonably priced laundry service . Only a stroll away to the beach and to the bridge for access to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location for a short stay when exploring Southern Peloponese. Exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can recall.

    The room was quite large for 3 people and very close to the beach. Location was fantastic and onsite parking available. Seaviews from Balcony and the staff were super friendly and super helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Not excellent but not bad at all !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator but somebody takes your luggage for you.

    Close to the center of the village with the restaurants, you can walk easily. The point of interest of Monemvassia is further down. You sleep on good mattresses and it is quiet. Breakfast is okay. Just across the street you can swim (but no beach here) but we didn't try this one. We went to Ampelika beach with our car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely village with great evening dining and very good access to Monemvasia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That the hotel was separated from the beach by a demolition site

    The fact that we were given a new (upgraded ) room after we made a couple of comments about faulty fixtures in our original room. We moved upstairs to a room with far better view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.2
    very little.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very expensive compared with 6 other places we stayed on Peloponnese. almost 200 euro for old room, bot cleaned terrace and defect shower.

    very little. old outdated expensive hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff friendly and helpful, gardener even hosed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard and there was a fair bit of traffic noise, our room was adjacent to Main Street.

    Staff friendly and helpful, gardener even hosed the sand/rain off my car :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly stuff, but not for 170€ for 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid too much! The room did not worth it. The bed was broken, and the room was poor for what we paid.

    The location was perfect and the stuff as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Short as we were just visiting friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was disappointed with the rooms compared to those shown on the Booking.com site. They were a much lower standard.

    As we were only staying for one night, the hotel was ideally situated for our purposes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location, very clean, lovely staff, fair price, a few inconveniences as noted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't budge cold water faucet in kitchen area. Shower is impossible to use without drenching everything in the bathroom. Windows in kitchen area let in way too much light all night, need some kind of blackout curtain or window film. Bathroom sink was not attached to wall or the pedestal so it threatened to fall off if you leaned on it. Most of these (not the shower) could be easily fixed and would improve the experience a lot.

    Very clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast was extra but it was very nice and a pleasant space. Good location. Sweet and helpful staff. Great bed and bedding!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Helpful staff and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendliness and helpfulness of staff when asked about lent breakfast availability. Other staff was very personable and accommodating as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and uncomfortable, and the heater turned off and on a lot and kept waking us up.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was cramped. The shower curtain would cling to me while taking a shower. But there was plenty of hot water.

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet, spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Fairly good experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was quite uncomfortable as it had an extremely hard mattress. To make matters worse, although locked, the hotel room door was banging all night long due to the strong winds. As a result, my husband and I barely slept during the night.

    Large, pristine clean rooms with a nice balcony overlooking the sea and the Rock. The location of the hotel was superb, a bit over one kilometre away from the castle of Monemvasia, and there's free parking space right in front of the property. The staff were kind, attentive, and always smiley.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Very nice and helpful front desk lady,large and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was ok

    Very nice and helpful front desk lady,large and comfortable room and bathroom,great view of the rock from the balcony,excellent location,just in the very centre of monemvasia,close to the rock roade.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    The hotel is well located not far from the Monemvasia Rock...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is well located not far from the Monemvasia Rock entrance and staff was nice but the rooms are very old and ABSOLUTELY not matching the price . The bathroom was UTTERLY unacceptable (check the pic). Imagine that we had booked the "superior" rooms. Both of the rooms were like this, broken tiles and they dind't even have a thing to hang the shower and we had to shower with one hand only. For a room costing more than 100 euro per night is it not acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Monemvassia is a must go place, from the historical site to the seaside, taverns, sights, mood !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive: 200 € excluding brekafast when you look at the hotel standard and breakfast quality is not consistent, it should be a lot cheaper, and it was not clear that breakfast was not included in the price.

    Well located (good level of comfort) - but you still need the shuttle bus to the old city. Rooms look a little bit simple (no fuss), but are large, with good AC. Good noise and light control for sleep !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was nice and easy to walk across to Monemvasia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall quite pricey for what it is, although price reasonable compared to other properties nearby. Two bedroom apartment for a family of 4 was just what we needed; the double bed was fine for comfort, and the bathroom all worked but the shower was pretty basic and leaked all over the floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Well located charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not use much of the accommodation as we were mostly out but I guess that the kitchen could have been a bit more equipped. Would have appreciated an iron.

    The staff was really nice, helpful and smiling. The breakfast was varied and good. The location in the new town is much convenient to park and find uncrowded restaurant vs old town which was so packed we could not eat there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, beautiful place, super location, you can find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Amazing hotel, beautiful place, super location, you can find a beach with a blue flag just opposite the hotel :) but the most important is the exceptional staff! Friendly, helpful and they will let you feel as at home! for sure we will come back next year, we will miss you xx

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing sea view room, with balcony, and view of the "the rock"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was high (probably due to the holiday).

    Beautiful balcony facing the beach. Kitchenette with refrigerator and sink, electric tea kettle. Super nice hotel staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Extremely pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small thing, fly screens would have allowed us have the windows open and the air conditioning off, but- the air conditioning worked perfectly which has not been my experience in silmilar hotels

    Very well maintained, clean and tidy. Good staff. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Our third visit at the The Flower Of Monemvasia... will come back again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Obstructed view of the "Rock". Shower was kind of small, but also very typical.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly! Continental breakfast was good, really loved the local honey and jam. The room was very spacious and the balcony was very pleasant to sit on. Close proximity to the city center, supermarkets and stone swim beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Highly recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, the staff welcoming & helpful. Nice clean comfortabel roo with balcony. Loved the extra pillows.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Pricey for a very basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean. Good location. Pricey for the room we got.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    We shall coose this place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two minutes from the beach. Excellent view from the balcony. Walking distance from the casttle. Very closed to taverns.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff were professional and helpful and genuine .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were professional and helpful and genuine .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of sewer from the toulette pipes while we went out.

    Location, friendly staff, clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    My stay was comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing all good

    the yogurt was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the main street - also in the night

    good value for the money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Hand held shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand held shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Monemvasia in winter is a ten
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.8
    Find another place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet leaked all over the bathroom floor, the breakfast was HORRIBLE, staff not friendly.

    Nice view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    The ladies at reception were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation, towels should be also refreshed

    The ladies at reception were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Didn't have breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Update room photos.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Seaview from cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Professional, helpful staff. Seaview from the super cozy room. Great breakfast. We would love to stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Enjoying Monemvasia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly pricy but we visited in peak season

    Very polite host, good clean and spacious apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Summer vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Good sized room. Located near the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Liked rooms, staff, location, parking and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked rooms, staff, location, parking and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Pretty average hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately very noisy, dated decor

    The view was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Great value and staff. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beds are a little uncomfortable.

    Lovely staff. Despite no lift they took our bags upstairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was pour .

    Location was good. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Friendliness of the staff at the reception (especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendliness of the staff at the reception (especially Maria's professionalism and kindness) Location Breakfast with local produce

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Tired rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and kitchen areas were unsatisfactory.

    Tired building. Room need attention

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.8
    The staff was friendly when we checked-in and we were able...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was friendly when we checked-in and we were able to park a large van directly in front of the hotel. The rooms were large and stocked with some basics for preparing snacks. It was only about a 10 minute walk to the bridge to Monevasia. We paid for the breakfast, which was simple but included local olives, bread, honey, and jams.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.1
    location was good with beautiful outlook
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would have been helpful to have had enough internal seating apart from rhe outdoour seating on the balcony for the 2 bedroom apartment.

    location was good with beautiful outlook

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.8
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast for 6 euros!!! Bread, butter and jam and a boiled egg. Laughable... I asked for breakfast to be taken out and initially they told me that I cannot do that, since I've already payed. This is nonsense of course and after a small debate, they agreed to refund me... All in all, hotel is clean yes, but there is no way that is 3 star accommodation. Very, very ordinary and basic, and that's about it!

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.8
    The reception staff is very helpful and willing to share...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived around 4 in the afternoon and we had to wait about half an hour more because our room was not ready. Mold in the shower curtain. Cistern not working properly. The door was a little bit problematic.

    The reception staff is very helpful and willing to share information about the place. Very nice location.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.4
    The position in front of the beach and close to the castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No value for money. We paid 133€ for a 4 bed apartment without the breakfast for which we were asked 7€ per person!. I found a pair of plastic sun glasses under my bed, so the cleaning was not done properly. The bathroom door did not close properly

    The position in front of the beach and close to the castle. Wifi also in our apartment

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    We had requested a handicapped accessible room if possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had requested a handicapped accessible room if possible. While it did not have all the safety bars one might expect it worked for me. The sweet young woman who checked us in offered to bring breakfast to our room which had a table and chairs on the front entrance porch.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.9
    The location is good as it is only a 5 min walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the 1st room we had had a mouldy shower curtain we were moved to a room with a cubicle which was good.

    The location is good as it is only a 5 min walk to the centre and a 30 min walk up to the old town on the rock. Breakfast is the usual Greek fare and the orange juice is fresh. All the staff are really helpful

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    4.0
    Nice garden, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard and narrow bed. We were given a 135 cm bed whereas a double bed should be at least 180 cm. No lift to the upper floors.

    Nice garden, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    Very large room, great value, and easy walk to restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very large room, great value, and easy walk to restaurants along the seafront. Perfect for one night stay to explore the citadel. Check in staff had excellent English and helped us with a map of the Byzantine site and with recommendations for eating out.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    8.8
    Very good value for money, Excellent position, parking easy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Very good value for money, Excellent position, parking easy, room large and clean. Maria, the lovely girl at the reception was very kind, she gave us many detailed information and suggestions. A very pleasant stay!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.6
    Staff/personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom could be cleaner/ el aseo postpaid estat mad limpio Internet sometimes does not work (they say it is a question if the village it self) Internet a veces no finciona, si bien decian wye era en el pueblo en general

    Staff/personal Location/ubicación Good breakfast/buen desayuno

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.3
    Cheerful, positive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps the hotel needed an update of decor.

    Cheerful, positive staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.8
    Lovely welcoming staff 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely welcoming staff 😊

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.9
    Personell atitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed size

    Personell atitude Good firm mattress

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    7.9
    in the centre of new townpart of Monemvasia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower/bathroom needs maintenance.

    in the centre of new townpart of Monemvasia. Good breakfast and beds.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    A,good location and very comfortable and well equipped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A,good location and very comfortable and well equipped room. Good wi-fi connection

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.2
    Great stuff, comfortable room and a good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we had to leave :-)

    Great stuff, comfortable room and a good view. The breakfast was OK.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff and great location...

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    Position (in front of the beach);
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not included

    Position (in front of the beach); Close to the center and to Monenvasia

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    The attitude of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The kitchen facility which only had very basic items and it was rather old.

    The attitude of the staff

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location for visiting old Monemvasia and if you have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for visiting old Monemvasia and if you have a car (easy to park). Considerably cheaper than to stay on the Island. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    Balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No elevator no water in room no air con in reception

    Balcony

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    Value for money, the staff friendly whilst remaining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money, the staff friendly whilst remaining professional. Restaurant prices acceptable.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.9
    Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent value. Lovely view and good location to facilities. Parking outside hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    10
    Young lady at desk - welcoming, friendly with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower cold

    Young lady at desk - welcoming, friendly with good recommnedations

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    9.6
    Located on the other side of the bridge (connecting the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located on the other side of the bridge (connecting the old town to the coast), but it's only 10-15 minutes walking distance

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: