Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Majestic Hotel 5 stars

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#54 of 75 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    A fantastic stay: hotel, staff, food, location....top notch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing, as was the hotel and amenities. The breakfast buffet was absolutely amazing! It was a nice walk to Fira, which we enjoyed immensely. Really a wonderful stay in every way!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needs to be updated with a walk-in shower. The shower in the bath felt a bit claustrophobic as the bath is narrow and there were sliding doors. It actually felt a bit unsafe.

    Friendly staff. 15 minutes walk to Fira Town. Comfortable room. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Great dinner at hotel restaurant. Recommend you book a table outside for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Magnificent Majestic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite with Volcano View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottle water in room and you can’t drink tap water in Santorini

    Master suite with best views of volcano and sunset was really beautiful so is the big swimming pool to relax after long day. Staff couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. They make you feel special

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing, friendly, convenient resort on one of the beautiful Greek islands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant menu, while good, wasn't very extensive in its selection, and the quality of the food wasn't always consistent.

    The facilities are beautiful and have amazing views from both the front and back of the property. The most exceptional thing about the hotel is the staff. They are friendly, professional, courteous, and very, very helpful - Dimitria in particular.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    same as above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complaints.

    ten minute walk to town which is good with nice views and peaceful.far from the madding crowd yet close to reach centre.good breakfast and staff.pool a bonus.bus trip to oia in evening a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent hotel, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent balcony with volcano view, but even better was that the sunset was in that direction too. Excellent location (within a few minutes walk of town and a supermarket). Air con worked perfectly and silently.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite with Volcano View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxury suite could do with a refurbishment as it was looking very tired. Disappointed with the Restaurant quality and staff attitude. Dangerous walk into the town.

    Most of the staff helpful, breakfast and the pool side.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    If you want a relaxing, luxury hotel in Santorini, this is the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite with Volcano View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found no faults: quite the opposite!

    This was a stunning hotel. Everything possible was done to make our stay extraordinary. We have stayed in other hotels in Santorini and this one is definitely the best. The rooms are spacious and beautifully designed; there are 2 pools (one is heated). The staff are friendly, professional, and actively seek out to ensure their guests are happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    amazing hotel on an amazing island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really really really nice. They were so kind and considerate and arranged everything for us in advance and also provided us with maps and suggestions for our visit to the island. The location was also wonderful. You could see the seaside from the balcony as well as the star sky at night. It was close to the city center within a 10 minutes' walk but much quieter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT RESORT HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with East View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on the main road and near the caldera this resort style hotel is well located. With just a short walk to the main area of Fira. A new and modern and well equipped hotel with gym and spar and two pools. The room are located in individual style town houses with two up and two down. My room suite was upstairs. It was a good size living room with modern bathroom. Upstairs was the bedroom. All clean and comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast was served in a main room and near the main pool. A very good choice for breakfast and very satisfying. All of the staff were professional and very friendly. It was good value for money and will return and recommend to all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Pleasant and extremely helpful staff, excellent view from the rooms and other services such as arranging transportation and tours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Our stay at Majestic gave my daughter and I a chance to bond and spend time together and have fun to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with East View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about Majestic. I didn't mind the short walk to the main town either.

    The pool was fantastic and never over crowded.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Very nice place to stay and I will definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I fully enjoyed my time at the Majestic as the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel also has amazing views and is perfectly located to Fira city centre which is a 6/7 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was beautiful! The pools were huge and the hotel was about a 5 min walk to the town and the views from outside the hotel were stunning! Really great hotel! The staff went above and beyond for us when our flight got cancelled too so we really couldn't fault this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Warning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not offered complimentary transportation from port to hotel when most other hotels nearby did. We also requested to have transportation and we were told that it will be a charge and so we agreed. Our transportation NEVER showed up, no one apologized to us and we were not compted anything. We were left with no other choice than to take the public shuttle bus transportation that delayed us our entire day almost 2 hours. Horrible customer service.

    Food near the outside pool was good. We were greeted kindly upon arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with East View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location in walking distance from Fira Center and easy to access. Nice Hotel, a good 4 star not a five star as they sell it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Great service - fantastic staff that are always pleasant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great service - fantastic staff that are always pleasant and helpful. Great location just outside Fira. Pools are great with poolside service. Breakfast has lots of options that change daily. This is my second stay at this hotel and will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a superb hotel; great location, beautiful setting, wonderful facilities and professional but approachable staff who cannot do enough to help. Food & drink are very reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel. The pools and spa are particularly good. many rooms have great views of the caldera, volcano and Fira town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom smelt a little funny, like slight urine smell, even after it was cleaned. My other family bathroom in the other room we booked did not smell like that though.

    Amazing hotel, friendly and helpful staff, great food and excellent toddler playground and playroom. Lots of space for kids to explore. Easy to hop in a taxi to nearby towns. Supermarket walking distance with all Baby necessities. Great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with East View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who walked us to our room did not act like she wanted to be at work. She didn't explain what time breakfast was, where I can get it and seemed in a rush as soon as she walked into a room. The floor in our room was dirty. The bathroom needed updating and the tub was clogged. The toilet paper was really rough. The worst part was when we called down to reception to confirm our catamaran experience we were told to call ourselves and that is what the room phone is for. Extremely rude. We had originally planned to stay for 3 nights and because of the poor service we received, we checked out early and went to a different Hotel. For a 5 star Hotel, the Majestic left much to be desired and would not recommend if you want good service. The location was also further from the town than we had hoped. The breakfast offered was ok. The room where given was way at the end of the property. We booked stay 2 months in advance and you would think you would have a better option than that.

    The hotel had a nice pool that we didnt get to use. Wet towels provided upon arrival. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    Christina is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with East View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite dated. Mirrors were faded, lighting was dark. Our room wasnt made the first night, our tub was blocked and lots of stains and bugs in the washroom which made the room feel dirtier than it might have been. There are these gross dirty faux- white fur mats by the bed. Absolute breeding ground for bacteria. Like get rid of them!

    The front desk clerk, Christina, is the only reason why we enjoyed our stay. She was so helpful, booked our tours, suggested dinner restaurants and even booked those for us. Each night upon our return, she always asked us how our experience was. You could tell that she had a genuine interest and wanted us to have a 10/10 experience. The hotel is very lucky to have such a loyal employee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Superb stay at the Majestic in a wonderful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There wasn't anything to complain about. An excellent venue and location.

    Perfect setting with a wonderful view from our room. Staff were excellent, very friendly and efficient. Food was very good. Our room was sensational and the pool side was fabulous and never too crowded. Only ten minutes walk into Fira.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Santorini short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food could be improved. Breakfasts-food cooked en masse so not great for eggs. Breakfast staff service excellent however. One night we ate in, could have been a better standard.

    Very modern facilities, large rooms, very comfortable and very clean. Short walk to Fira town center. Great spa. Service across the hotel-excellent: front desk staff, restaurant and pool bar, a pleasure to stay at the Majestic, compliments to the charming staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    The attitude of the hotel staff was truly excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with East View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been better.... Breakfast menu should be varied every day

    The attitude of the hotel staff was truly excellent. From really early check in to arranging tours at short notice .... every request was complied with in the best way possible

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed the stay and didn’t want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one and only negative is that I thought the bed linen was too small.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Location, restaurant , pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with East View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    confused badly checkout employee

    Location, restaurant , pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great

    The staff was amazing and so welcoming and helped us so so much! I would come back here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    very friendly accomodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly accomodating staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice view, good servicd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with East View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water spilled out of the bathtub

    Nice view, good servicd

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from city center (Thira)

    Comfortable and great attendance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel if you're ok to walk to the village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 min walk to village

    Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with East View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for 4 days. Everything went well.

    Everyone was helpful and made our stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Good experience! Warmest welcome with juice & cool towel expecially in a hot hot weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with East View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking area, only let park at the rear but I saw someone park in the front!

    I like the swimming pool & the spa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in heart of Athen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location , very comfortable room and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Well done The Majestic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with East View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    well located. Great views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Good but too expensive; it does not justify its price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is too high for a hotel that is good, but not excellent.

    The Hotel is good: location, breakfast, room, swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Classy and outstanding service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing to improve might be free shuttle pickup and drop.

    Everything- breakfast, drinks, room and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    The staff was amazing and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing and helpful! The room was gorgeous and spacious. AND THE VIEW WAS WORTH IT ALL!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    The best staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. Thank you.

    The best staff in Europe!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    The staff was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with East View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Everything was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Volcano View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fantastic

    Everything was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, Eleni in particular greeted us as long lost friends. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the views of the caldera amazing and the full length swimming pool an added bonus.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    All the staff were at all times helpful, cheerful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Music at breakfast not necessary! The restaurant did not open until 2000 and that was too late for us so we missed trying out that offering.

    All the staff were at all times helpful, cheerful and friendly. The hotel atmosphere was relaxed and easy. The design of the hotel is lovely and spacious. Loved the Korres toiletries - that brand is one of our favourites.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff were incredibly professional and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    While location is convenient and a step away from Fira, would have preferred something more on the other side of the street with better water views.

    The staff were incredibly professional and helpful. Could not have asked for better service.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    The hotel was fantastic, with a friendly and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was fantastic, with a friendly and helpful staff, very friendly. The breakfast was also very good, with a lot of dishes to try, and different every day. Of course I would recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    A quiet hotel with parking space which is a few minute walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast start a little bit late at 7:30 which I think most of the guest who take the morning flight to Athens is going to miss it

    A quiet hotel with parking space which is a few minute walk to Fira

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.3
    the pool is very nice, the restaurant is good with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some persons from the staff are simply not friendly, while some others are and show a profesionnal behaviour. the hotel should not be rated as a 5 star hotel, 4 at best. The sauna and the "wellness" facilities were in bad shape.

    the pool is very nice, the restaurant is good with an interesting architecture. Also the room was very spacious and comfortable. There is a free parking and the

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.8
    The room had a great view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was average. Location was a 10-15 min walk to Fira town so you had to plan before stepping out.

    The room had a great view from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    Quiet location with great views of Caldira and only ten...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sheets too small for bed!!!

    Quiet location with great views of Caldira and only ten minute walk into town. Swimming pools lovely and clean. Nice selection for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    600 meter from Fira bus terminal. Hard to carry big suitcase from terminal to hotel. Need to order transfer service or go by taxi.

    Friendly staffs. Nice breakfast. Comfortable room and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    Everyone was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast can be better and more variety.

    Everyone was great. Big thanks to Christina for her kindness. She is a gem. I am grateful to everyone for making our trip so memorable.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    Pool was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the cost, but it's a Greek island...

    Pool was awesome. Location was only a short walk from town. Staff was awesome. Breakfast was awesome. Sun was awesome.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.0
    The sunset view once we had changed rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is far from quality food, our first room had a Damp smell to it and faced the sea which is on the other side of the island to the resort be careful when booking sea view make sure you are on the west side of the hotel

    The sunset view once we had changed rooms

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    The Majestic Hotel was an amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Majestic Hotel was an amazing stay. The entire property was absolutely breathtaking and had great views on both sides of Santorini. Being steps from Fira was a great change as a few of our hotels were a bit dodgy getting into town. I would highly recommend The Majestic to anyone looking to stay in Fira!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.3
    The staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is not that close, Santorini is very experience the hotels as well. Lots of flies around so impossible to stay outside without putting any repellents

    The staff was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Fabulas hotel in beautiful Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    not a thing.

    Fabulas hotel in beautiful Santorini. Although there was a road in front of our balcony, the view was breathtaking. Our room was spacious and modern with a hugh bathroom. The balcony was nice too. Travelled with elderly parents so the accessibility for them was greatly appreciated. Not far from the town of Fira-would cab it for 5eros. Food was great. Breakfast was fantastic all in house prepared. Staff extremely pleasant. Everyone spoke english.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    In reception Christiana and Marianna were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In reception Christiana and Marianna were amazing. Whatever you want and ask they were helping immediately. Clean,helpful staff,food ok. 10 min by walk to Fira.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    Real 4-star hotel standards as normally expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is a bit weak in room. But it seems that this is the issue everywhere in the island.

    Real 4-star hotel standards as normally expected. New and beautiful property with front and back facing the ocean. Great location. Very comfortable and clean room. Very good staff service. After experiencing another resort which charged even more and claimed to be 4 star in Oia, it was such a relief to be back to the comfort of a real 4 star resort.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    Clean and neat decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located outside from town, 5 mn walking, on the main road. The breakfast was fair but no very original. The bathroom is a bit outdated compared to the modern decor of the room.

    Clean and neat decor. Large and comfortable room. Nice and friendly staff, very helpfull for advising on things to do. Complementary free shuttle to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.1
    The pool area and service of this was great and transport to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast needs to be really looked at ... Didn't bother to wake up and go each morning !

    The pool area and service of this was great and transport to and from airport

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    The location, just a four or five minute walk from all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, just a four or five minute walk from all the activity, which was an excellent plus in our favour. We didn't have to drag our suitcases through the cobbled streets of Fira!! There was a complimentary shuttle taxi service to and from the airport. The staff were fantastic, Eleni our lovely waitress, and Babis the barman who makes 'the best Mojito's in the world'.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    - The Staff made the trip truly special from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel doesn't haven't any faults that would stop me from recommending others to stay but if we were to critique anything it would probably be the following: - the bathroom probably could do with an upgrade to meet the decor standards of the room and rest of the hotel. It was a wet room as well which was a new experience for us but it was ok. We had a double room with a sea view but we'd try an upgrade next time - breakfast although nice enough could have done with a change in menu or more options (we were there for a week so perhaps why we got a little bored of it but the staff in particular Eleni made it enjoyable and we saw them go above and beyond for guests with particular requests lathing we didn't want to be so demanding, it's a buffet after all) - Wifi was a bit slow and unreliable in areas but overall worked well enough (but really you should be taking a break from your devices anyway!) - the bed was a bit too hard for our preference so the 1st could of nights were a struggle but there is a great beautician who gives the most amazing massages that will sort out your back problems!

    - The Staff made the trip truly special from start to finish. I celebrated a birthday there and was surprised in the morning by a delicious chocolate cake compliments of the hotel and recommendations of how to spend the day (the receptionists give you a detailed low down of the island so even if you haven't done research beforehand you'll still be well informed). It was undoubtedly the best birthday I've ever experienced and am so thankful for their efforts. The reception, the concierge, and waiters all do the hotel justice. - The architecture and ambience of the hotel is truly beautiful. We booked a double room with a sea view and the view is truly breath taking. - The location is perfect for tranquility but a short walk to the town for a choice of great restaurants, bars and shops etc. The hotel has a perfect Caldera view right in front and even if you get a room with a pool view the whole pool area is so stunning (especially at night) that you'll be happy either way. - The facilities were great and we made good use of them it has everything you'll need for entertainment We definitely stayed in one of the best hotels in Fira and the service we received was second to none and we doubt we would have got such a personal service at one of the larger hotels. Thank you for making our visit to Santorini truly majestic we are already planning our trip for 2016 x

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic service and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Suite bathroom could do with external window

    Fantastic service and staff. Great pool and spa. Five minutes walk to Thira

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff very accommodating and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness and breakfast choice

    Staff very accommodating and efficient

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    8.8
    Reception staff were really friendly, and there's free...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Reception staff were really friendly, and there's free airport pick up service even in the early morning. Nice big room with sea view, loved it!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    Good location, friendly staffs, accommodating place, all in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location, friendly staffs, accommodating place, all in all we enjoyed very much our stay in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff very good Location close to Fira town

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.9
    The staff were very attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The mouldy dampness of the bedroom

    The staff were very attentive

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    A fab hotel on a magical island, great location, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A fab hotel on a magical island, great location, amazing views and wonderful staff,would come back in a heartbeat

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Love the design of the hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too many Flies; it was extremely uncomfortable and overwhelming

    Love the design of the hotel; great location and wonderful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.1
    Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast

    Clean and friendly

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.0
    Middle of the road, breakfast poor and no attention from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Middle of the road, breakfast poor and no attention from staff, shower with plastic curtains

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Great location close to Thira centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location close to Thira centre. 2 pools with stunning views

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Location and beauty of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool area too small and you had to go through a restaurant to get to it

    Location and beauty of hotel. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    - nice, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - nice, modern hotel

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: