Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Margi 5 stars

Litous 11, Vouliagmeni, Vouliagmeni, Athens, 16671, Greece

#60 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 454 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Rooms on the pool extremely noisy, overrated and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the pool. A really nightmare since it lasts until 1-2 in the night with a kind of disco music at a too high volume for a place under guests rooms. Even when the music finally stops, people sitting in the pool continue to speak loudly. The windows are not enough insulating from noise. We asked specifically for a quiet room when booking but got a room on the pool. The hotel is overrated and overpriced. I would give maximum 4 stars for it, sure for the executive room I booked, very tiny and with no really bathroom, sink in the room and no towels racks for small face towels. Could not understand what this room had of "executive". I think all the proprieties in this area are very expensive. It is a kind of Athens "French riviera". We found also local restaurants more expensive than on islands.

    The bed and the pillows were very good. I like soft beds and pillows. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We could get our room before the official check in time and remain in it two more hours after official check out time without extra charge. The breakfast is good with many food options. The location for combining a sea vacation and visiting Athens is perfect. Many good sea beaches a short distance away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Amazing stay at the Margi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing not to like - this is our 2nd time at the Margi and the swimming pool is great for kids and adults. The staff are so friendly. The food is so delicious. Everything is perfect. Already missing it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Flawless
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about!

    As a frequent traveler and having finished a 3 week tour of Europe at the Margi, I can hands down say that the service here is exceptional: from the check-in process, to the pool and restaurant staff, to the front of house. I was genuinely impressed and would seriously recommend the hotel to anyone looking to stay in Athens in the future. Facilities are fantastic, beds extremely comfortable and location is close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    OK would not do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    make sure you get a written confirmation of the agreed daily rate as they are quick to charge much more, and then blame the extra €100 increase on taxes. Unacceptable !

    good location, nice pool and bar, clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable room but slightly narrow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing we did not like.

    Comfortable room but slightly narrow. Good location. The staff were excellent. Most helpful and made us feel very welcome. Food good. Swimming pool very nice and clean. Taxis easily available for travel into Athens. We did not try public transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    a definite destination to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the pool design was excellent, but the ceramic edges at the steps were sharp.

    The staff are wonderful, especially the pool and restaurant staff. Very special thanks to Froso and Christina who were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful small boutique hotel with attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need an upgrade. Better amenities and design are required

    Beautiful small boutique hotel with attention to detail. The outdoor pool and dining area are magnificent and the vibe is energetic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, excellent food, friendly staff. A definite Do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms boast balconies with really lovely views. The pool bar is also super fun! I would go to the pool restaurant for dinner instead of the formal fine dining one there as the views and ambiance are better at the more casual restaurant. The hotel is stunning and it smells divine walking in. Wish my stay was longer!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great accommodation, clean rooms, very good bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accommodation, clean rooms, very good bar and restaurant, excellent staff. We had an amazing room with a huge balcony and view over a beautiful garden. The perfume of the place is amazing. Also very good opinion on spa treatments. Outdoor pool is great. A place we would always revisit with a lot of pleasure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    The absolute worst value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are allocated to an old, musty, carpeted room - all our other friends were staying in the newer, upgraded rooms. We weren't informed of the difference upon check in and were quite disappointed. We asked to move, only to be moved to another small room - there was a single mirror in the bathroom (no full length/ mirror anywhere else in the room). Furthermore, the mattress was quite old and really uncomfortable - there were clear groves from past stays. The towel provided in the bathroom had a wad of hair and there were old stains on the mattress. We were also shocked to find worms swimming in a glass of orange juice that we ordered in the restaurant by the pool!

    The pool area was a great place to relax. However, I was highly disappointed by the size of the pool and the lack of service by the pool - it seemed like there were one or two waiters to service the entire area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Great rooms, great pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard coffee at breakfast wasn't great. Make sure you order an espresso-based coffee.

    The room and bed was incredibly comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and good at serving guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Amazing beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices in the bar were a bit high...

    Amazing beds! The Hotel has such a cosy and relaxing atmosphere and the staff really go above and beyond to please the clients. Vad the best stay and would definitely come back for longer if i could afford it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall our experience was very nice. Especially Konstantinos at the front desk and Aphroditi at the concierge desk have been extremely attentive and helpful. Definitely a place to recommend at the Athenian Riviera.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Very smart hotel, excellent food, but its the wonderful staff who really make the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are double glazed, but noise from the pool area can filter into the rooms especially if there is an event taking place. That said we were allowed to move room, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful in this regard.

    The hotel staff were all lovely but Tatiana, Afrodite, Christina and Elena went out of their way to help us and were exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice Breakfast selection with a lot of local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was arranged with the bed facing the bathroom that had opaque glass doors.

    Very nice Breakfast selection with a lot of local specialties on top of the international standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean, well equipped, amazing breakfast, beautiful lounge...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows of rooms above the pool aren’t enough sound proof. Staff generally not well trained. Check in took too long. Check out was efficient but clerk spoke so loud, especially went calling my name.

    Clean, well equipped, amazing breakfast, beautiful lounge and swimming pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    The small paradise close to the sea the center and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small paradise close to the sea the center and the airport but the huge positive element of the hotel is the quality of the service and the personel JUST WONDERFUL AND EXCEPTIONAL

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    I was with my young daughter ( 14) and we had a lovely staying at margi hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was little offer for vegetarian, I expected veg I because of the lovely organic farm , but, when I ask for a dish that wasn’t on the menu the chef make one for me So :) it was nice and will check in again at the hotel

    The most ,,,, the spa , the crew , the distance from the airport and more, ,, highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Incredible and luxurious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could possibly be improved is the cost/variety at lunch time

    Absolutely beautiful. Incredible spa. Great breakfast. Wonderful, friendly staff. Loved the whole experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Elegant, home living
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and the fact that it is more a suburban setting rather than a beach setting.

    The premises are comfortable and offers a home like feel, with ample sophistication and elegance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful gem of a hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service didn’t replace a few towels and bathroom amenities on a couple of occasions. I found the outdoor breakfast seats needed brushing down every morning, as had food crumbs on them. Some breakfast staff (only one or two) weren’t as effective as others. Due to smaller pool area, some guests were trying to reserve up to ten beds at a time with their towels, and just left them for hours. Definitely 4-star, but I’m just being picky as it’s advertised as 5-star.

    Peaceful atmosphere. Fabulous pool area. Mostly pleasant and helpful staff, will do anything to help. Food was outstanding. Rooms very comfortable and spacious. Spa (and treatments) are delightful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Another beautiful stay and I know it is only a matter of time till I will be checking in again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rude guests reserving sunbeds and not using them till the afternoon when the hotel was full.

    Terrific helpful kind staff, clean gym, closeness to two stunning beaches, the pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Really nice and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from Athens but really resourcing. The breakfast could be a bit better! Also the room didn’t have a bath which is too bad for the price of the hotel.

    The pool is amazing. The spa is great too and really clean. Staff was really nice and welcoming. The smell of the hotel is incredible!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Tasty and fresh selection.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tasty and fresh selection. Could have been a little more variable. But the staff literally RAN to meet our every need or request. Felt very pampered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful with few flaws
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view . The hotel is a few meters away from the sea and it also has a pool , I thought the view would be majestic but we only saw buildings on the other side of our room and a little bit of pool and sea .

    We really enjoyed the location , the breakfast by the pool and the room was pretty except for the bathroom which I believe that it wasn’t appropriate for the price of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    The food was excellent the staff is very helpful and smiley...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms has the sink in the corridor at the entrance and the shower at the entrance and that was a horrible experience once

    The food was excellent the staff is very helpful and smiley the location is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    One of the best places i have spent my short vacations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Vibe of the pool area, both hotel restaurants, (recommend also to try the famous chef tasting menu), Location - walk to different beaches and Lake Vougliemi, restaurants etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The music blaring out all weekend - Friday night passed 2.00 am. Also I asked for quiet rooms & they were certainly not.

    Found the pool area very well laid out. Restaurant & staff experienced

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great spot for a relaxing near the beach in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Really friendly and helpful staff at check-in - managed to give us a very early check in so we could shower and enjoy the pool all day! Breakfast was great, the rooms really lovely with super comfy beds. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    The Margi expirience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an awesome time but some of the rooms are aged and should be renovated.

    My girlfriend 😀. The pool area. Lobby, the Bar. The service. The spa area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a great area of Athens, friendly and professional staff, clean and quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel, beautiful pool. The hotel staff are very friendly, professional, and accommodating. The room is clean, modern, and decent amount of space. The bathrooms are clean and nice. The room was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    I booked this hotel on a recommendation and I could not have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this hotel on a recommendation and I could not have been more happy. Hotel was beautiful! Gorgeous pool and bar, service & staff 100 %. I will definitely be returning & spreading the word!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.5
    Shockingly poor - beware!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was dirty with dust everywhere and run down. the rooms are tiny, the shower and the bathroom door moldy and falling apart with the shower full of limescales. The staff are too slow and impolite when guest is requesting service however too quick to ensure they take the payment (even if the quest is moving from a pool bed to the restaurant area which is all a one big area served by the same staff), making us all feel like a bunch of criminals rather than paying guests. For nearly eur400 per night for basic room and eur700 for executive which my friend booked, it was by far the worst experience I (and my friend) have ever had in any hotel worldwide (you would not believe what you'd get for that amount in say, Dubai or London). The hotel is a scam clearly trying to benefit from the fact that astir beach hotels are being renovated and not much around in the 5* range in the area. Shameful professional codex!

    Nothing really...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    The entire experience at Margi was flawless down to the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough day beds versus rooms but the staff are always accomodating and make your wait comfortable.

    The entire experience at Margi was flawless down to the most simplest of things.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    They were able to give us an executive room even though one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a couple occasions my wife had to endure rude staff members who asked her to move from the pool as it was closed (this was in the afternoon and other visitors were still there) and with staff charging us 3 euro for a 500ml bottle of water. We then asked another member who said the 2L bottle is 4 euros and that we got 2 bottles free every morning. I have stayed in many places - from hostels to 5 star hotels, but this place does not have the same service and facilities as a 5 star hotel. At best it is a 4 star. It is very expensive for what they offer.

    They were able to give us an executive room even though one night out of four we didn't have one booked. The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Icing on the cake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the fact i had to leave!!!!

    Well what an experience from the moment you arrive till the moment you leave the attention to detail was 5 star all the way. The staff were extremely professional and friendly and very accommodating for children. I spent a few nights with my 14 year old son at the hotel and couldn't fault it. The rooms were spacious we stayed on the fifth level and had a beautiful view to the beach. the pool area was very classy and the breakfast buffett was world class with a chef available to cook you anything that you wanted and wasn't offered in the buffett. The valet service was excellent and very accommodating for guests that would visit me also. A big thank you to all the staff for an amazing experience...I didn't mention the day spa was outstanding with a sauna and steam room available not to mention the pool in the day spa was very relaxing and available until late in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Classy Boutique Hotel- meets everyones expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't spend more time there..

    Everything-- Its more than a boutique hotel. First class in every aspect. Location is also a key-- its near to some other restaurants, although the restaurant in house is first class, its near to all the right beaches. Everything you need is at the Margi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    The Margi is a gem at the Athenian Riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is magical, a boutique third generation family owned and run gem, well known to the rich and fancy Greek locals. The rooms on higher floors have a stunning sea view, the service is flawless, the food is wonderful, the pool bar has the nicest bartenders, that can make really good cocktails are that tasty and refreshing, the beach is a 3 minuet walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    We will be back as soon as we can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it was a very memorable, happy stay for us. Really excellent staff and the pool area is a beautiful space for breakfast/lunch/dinner/bar as day turns into night. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    A Sophisticated Couples Retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Margi is a very relaxing "couples" place. It is a small, sophisticated boutique hotel excellent for couples relaxation. The tasting menu at the Patio Restaurant is wonderfully creative and fresh. The staff go out of their way to ensure a great experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice property, shocking service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was absolutely a disaster from the pool area, the poop bar ( the worst) to the service area except a waiter called Lio who served my at dinner and was very polite. The gentleman at the pool bar with a long bear ( red/brown) should be fired on spot! I work in the f&b business and in a very high competitive market, and the Margi team should absolutely go through a restructure and with high level trained personnel.

    I loved the hotel, the lighting and the atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    2.5
    Big Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People at the reception are very rude and they do not accomplish anything you ask. Rooms are extremely small. I had advance reservation change and they ask for additional charges. Almost a scam! Pool is full of little kids that are jumping in and out non-stop.

    The food at the pool was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    The bathroom was too small and not comforting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small and not comforting. The shower stall was very small and not comfortable. The head of the shower was not working well. The water were splashing to all sides. The price is too high.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent staff there to tend to your every need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room on the whole and the sheets felt old and dated. The room did not correspond the impression of the images on the site.

    Excellent staff there to tend to your every need. The spa is a welcome oasis of tranquility. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience,thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find something I didn't like.

    The hospitality of the staff was above standards.Area is amazing,hotel the same.Definetely will visit again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Overall i was thrilled to stay there and I would not only recommend it, I would certainly go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows, please invest in better quality pillows, its a must and you must offer drinking water for free. Every hotel in the world puts drinking water in the rooms every day. People should not have to pay for drinking water bottles.

    The staff!!! The Room!!! The Pool!!! The breakfast!!! The Beach near by, the fact that it is close to the airport...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.7
    Great hotel but with no personality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most of the personal is not very service oriented and have no personality. They do not try to make your stay better and have no initiative of learning about you as a customer and what you would like.

    Hotel looks great and pool area looks great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Staff are friendly, attractive looking hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was closed when we stayed there, nobody informed us of this. The most disappointed aspect of our stay was that we were covered in bites when we arrived home & were told they were bed bug bite, the hotel rooms need to be cleaned more efficiently, it was awful to be covered in itchy bites. Do not expect this from a 5* hotel.

    Staff are friendly, attractive looking hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing to say the least
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason I booked this hotel which is far away from the city was the SPA which they conveniently forgot to mention was under construction so none of the services were available, not even the fitness center. And hence it was extremely noisy all the time. If their gonna charge their clients the amount of money they charge they SHOULD inform you if something like this is going on. Not what I expect from a 5 stars hotel very disappointing

    The staff was nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.8
    Very relaxing short break just outside Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were very rather hard and rooms are set up for doubles so with three of us it was a slight squeeze to walk around.

    Communal areas were beautiful especially arriving at night and seeing everything lit up. Colour schemes were fab and the place smelled delicious. Staff very attentive. Breakfast brilliant especially the guy cooking omelettes. Great location, just wish it had been warmer. Pool too cold to swim in. Restaurant food was fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food in the restaurants was, in our opinion, quite expensive so we chose not to eat there. However there are tavernas within 15 minute walk which provide good value typical Greek food.

    The location of this hotel was ideal for visiting family in Voula, Athens and close to beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet is really bad and seriously need to be looked into.

    Reservation staff when reached by phone where very helpful and accommodating. The room view was exceptional & the food was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    The petiole working there, esp at reception and the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff were very slow and not so enthusiastic about helping. That's it though.

    The petiole working there, esp at reception and the front door. Also the pool was great! And general facilities in the bedroom/ bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    Chic pool and lobby, nice breakfast buffet, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Rooms need to be renovated; at least replace the old stained carpets. Although breakfast buffet was nice, mediocre lunch and dinner entrees were def overpriced. Hallway smelled like a Las Vegas casino thanks to other guests smoking in their rooms. Even our bathroom reeked of cigarettes every morning.

    Chic pool and lobby, nice breakfast buffet, friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard rooms are too small. Eventually upgraded to the grand suite which was gorgeous.

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    The pool, the spa, the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cost (too expensive), the small sized room.

    The pool, the spa, the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    We loved the entire experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the entire experience. Hotel was beautiful, staff was incredibly kind, location was beautiful, and breakfast was the best we have had!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    The night ambiance is warm .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stiffness of some staff & management

    The night ambiance is warm .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Always one of my favorite stays
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit on the small side

    Amazing beds!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing every thing is great

    Food Clean Staff Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Tired looking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's in need of renovations. Avoid room 212!

    Nice pool area with bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    All was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Choice of shades at the pool and at the breakfast.

    All was excellent. Hospitality, breakfast, service....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    I slept good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool little small

    That ambulance and you feel at home

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    The atmosphere of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were little bit smaller than I was expected

    The atmosphere of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    By far the best place to stay in Athens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    By far the best place to stay in Athens! One of the best small luxury hotels in Europe!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Staff are so friendly and makes you feel like you are home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are so friendly and makes you feel like you are home

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    The gym was extremely small and not fully equipped what so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was extremely small and not fully equipped what so ever.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff, the junior suite was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa experience wasn’t that great

    Very helpful staff, the junior suite was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    The most over priced hotel I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The most over priced hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are too small. Ridiculous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    The pool is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service for drinks often very slow Can’t see the sea from anywhere in the hotel Rooms quite small

    Pool area Friendly staff Good bathrooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    A very good and relaxing visit/hotell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good and relaxing visit/hotell!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Could be better, staff management needs serious improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slow rude staff, poor execution

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff, amazing ambience, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly staff, amazing ambience, clean room, great food. Will definitely visit again!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: