Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Macedonia hotel reviews
  4. Thessaloniki hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Met Hotel

Reviews of The Met Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

48, 26Th October Str, Thessaloniki, 546 27, Greece

#26 of 75 hotels in Thessaloniki

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1059 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.3
    Worthwhile
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior design is good but some features are potentially dangerous: the bath taps, the door knobs, some furniture edges are extremely pointy and could cause serious trauma in case someone e.g. falls on them.

    Very friendly staff, excellent food

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.2
    Great spa & in-house salon services.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no hot water in the shower in the spa section which was really disturbing after a massage.

    Great spa & in-house salon services. Very clean and quiet rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.8
    An excellent choice for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was charged a bit more for the minibar, but the issue was quickly solved. Regarding the room service, I could not find a catalogue with snacks and hot beverages (I did not ask at the reception, so it might be my fault).

    The hotel is located at walking distance from the train station. It has parking and conference rooms. The staff was extremely helpful and their assistance exceeded my expectations. My room was at the front of the hotel (though I had not paid this rate), and the vew was towards the industrial port. The room was nice, there was a welcome wine bottle and the bed was comfortable. Excellent value for money. Free shuttle for Aristotelous square (10min by car) almost every hour.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely tranquil place to escape to.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small bizarre oversight in the bathroom, there is no holder for the shower head so you end up hand showering and soaking the entire bathroom..

    The staff were genuinely kind and helpful, the hotel is an oasis of calm with lovely decor and ambience. The spa is very nice too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    9.2
    great breakfast, modern and comfy room with good minibar,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great breakfast, modern and comfy room with good minibar, one minus - no kettle in room. Great pool and skybar in hotel,gym.Highly reccomended for tourist.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    8.8
    Great location for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice lobby, full of comfortable sitting places. The design of the interiors is really nice! Elevators always available and located strategically in many places in order to reach easily your room. Wi-fi system very efficient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.2
    Good Business Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not representative of a 5 star hotel. i requested to start with a king size bed and i got two singles together. i am a tall guy so i was trying to sleep in the middle, but that was impossible as i was sleeping (or trying to) between the singles. another think was the hardness of the mattress. unbelievable. So hard that in the next morning i had a severe headache. Please do something about it

    If you are visiting Thessaloniki for business or pleasure The Met is i think in the perfect location. Not too far from the centre and not close enough to face the traffic. The Hotel is modern, the staff very polite and it has a very spacious underground parking. Breakfast was good quality, and the rooms were spacious. Need to mention that showing my Aegean Gold card, i received an upgrade for which i thank them so much for this!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    7.9
    The staff and management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is noisy from the street. Better you don’t book rooms with port view. They are exactly above the street. The hotel is far away from the center. It is a property for business travellers.

    The staff and management

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    8.8
    Good location, near the town and easy to get out in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra charge for the underground parking.

    Good location, near the town and easy to get out in direction of Sindos and Athens. Breakfast quite good with fresh omlet and plety of choises. Underground parking and parking next to the hotel. Great choice for business and pleasure. Good internet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.8
    The staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were there in Oct and the roof bar and pool was closed which was a pity as it was still warm. Some sort of nightclub next door was loud even though we were in 6th floor.

    The staff were fantastic...friendly, helpful and seemed to really care about your experience as a visitor. Indoor pool was small but fine. Shuttle bus to the centre was a bonus but a must have as the hotel is out of the centre. I would stay again but when then roof top facilities are open.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    5.0
    Nothing not found anywhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To expensive for nothing No tv channels Old tv with no Wi-Fi Charge for everything even a biscuit No milk No tea bags Shower pouring water flowing into the drying area.

    Nothing not found anywhere else

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great comfort at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast selections were very good. We appreciated the complimentary glass of wine and the sweets in the room. The hotel is about one or two kilometers from the city center, quite walkable, tho the hotel has a regular shuttle if you don’t want to walk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Totally recommended - Excellent choice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was amazing! In the check in the receptionist advised that they had upgraded us in a port-view room in the 6th floor which was the best! The room was really nice, big and clean; the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was rich. Moreover, the breakfast area was nicely decorated and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It is highly recommended as it is also very close to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    6.7
    IT WAS OK BUT NOT OVER HELMING FOR A 5 STAR HOTEL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Port View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    SOME OF THE PERSONAL ALWAYS MENTIONED A FAVOUR THEY DID AS GOOD WILL OF THEM. I MEAN IF YOU DO A FAVOUR THEN DO IT WITH PLEASURE AND BECAUSE IT'S YOUR JOB AND NOT BECAUSE YOUR EXPECTING GRATITUDE.

    THE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO THE CENTER AND BACK WAS GREAT. ROOM SERVICE CAME TWICE A DAY ONCE TO ASK IF EVERYTHING WAS OK. BREAKFAST WAS MOSTLY THE SAME EVERY DAY. RECEPTION WAS MOSTLY FRIENDLY.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    Lots of bang for your buck or pound or euro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath a little small but then we are big people,potato potato.

    Staff superb.food,breakfast had everything we needed and more,bar food v good and good value for money.roof pool v good also.we were more than delighted with the Met.Dessert menu superb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    I have a amazon fire stick that i take with me to watch...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have a amazon fire stick that i take with me to watch movies on the hotel TV. I was disappointed that i couldn’t move the TV to plug it up into the HDMI outlet on the TV.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Port View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A fraction too far from city centre but not massively. Even with a bad ankle I managed to walk the 2km a couple of times. 1 or 2 staff members lack training & efficiency

    Beautiful property, modern & clean with very high standards. Fantastic roof space with pool & bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Hotel in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike on this Hotel!

    Everything was great at the Met Hotel! One of my best experiences so far... Starting from the staff, design, facilities, room, swimming pool, the bar at the terrace etc. We stayed 2 nights there and the hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was very polite and helpful. We asked them for some nice bars and restaurants in the center of the Thessaloniki and their recommendations were top! Also they upgraded our room with a port view :). The room are clean, fresh, beds very comfortable and we also had a Handy in the room (you can use it for WiFi and everything you may need during your stay outside the hotel :). The location is not in the city but no need to worry as there is a free shuttle service every hour from the hotel to city center and on the way back. There is also a free parking underground. Would definitely be back again my next time in Thessaloniki :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    4.6
    The Met Stunk...literally
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Port View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelled normal upon arrival and when we left to checkout the city. However, when we returned, the room smelled disgusting! It smelled like dirty rotten water, and made us nearly nauseous. We had to call the receptionist 4 times before anyone was sent to assist us. However, their idea of assistance was to mask the odor with thick clouds of perfumed spray that was almost asphyxiating! Needless to say, we were not at all satisfied, and finally successfully convinced them to move us to another room. Unfortunately, the room we were moved to was smaller and had less amenities than what we paid for. This whole ordeal was a deal breaker for us, and we will not return to this hotel!

    EVERYTHING!!!...except the stinky smell!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and a brilliant shuttle service into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that they wanted 5Euro to have tea and coffee making in the room. I have never been to any hotel ever where this is not included

    It truly was a beautiful hotel especially the rooftop bar and pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    6.7
    Staff is excellent,decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed comfort ,the hotel sells double bedrooms but actually we are talking for two single beds connected with a very thin mattress on top. Its totally unacceptable and uncomfortable

    Staff is excellent,decoration

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect, the all hotel, the rooms, the rooftop, especially breakfast, they give you a free taxi to One Salonica and for the location is on a 10 min walk to the centar, i will highly recommend to everyone come here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.9
    The rooftop pool overlooking Thessaloniki
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Even though on your description it is written the rooms are soundproofed, we have heard the TV from the next rooms or people talking in the next rooms.

    The rooftop pool overlooking Thessaloniki Modern ambiance with wooden floors and marble bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent Akron’s!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff. Went out of their way to make sure we had a comfortable stay. Excellent breakfast and great facilities throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    8.8
    It's far off the town's city center, but it offers quiet and fantastic accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's page on Booking.com mentions "Transportation to and from the airport". This is not accurate, if this means that the hotel undertakes to drive people to the airport.

    Excellent accommodation, extremely friendly and helpful reception. A pool and bar is located on the top floor, very enjoyable morning swimming. Hotel provides a car for commuting to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    8.8
    Met Hotel. Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly out of town but only 15 min walk to square but a free shuttle bus runs every hour but avoid the peak hours for this service

    The roof top pool is excellent & great for an evening drink. Hotel drink prices are reasonable. Room is cleaned twice per day. Wifi is the best I have known on any visit to Greece

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great roof garden with swimming pool, big and clean rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location..you need a car or the shuttle bus to go to the city center. Out of the hotel the area does not look safe

    Great roof garden with swimming pool, big and clean rooms, personnel very kind

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice pool and bar area on the roof with a nice view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice pool and bar area on the roof with a nice view over the city! The rest of the hotel was in general of high standard. Apprechiated hotel car parking which was close and free of charge. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.6
    All the people at MEt are fantastic and extremely...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot food during breakfast wasnt warm enough

    All the people at MEt are fantastic and extremely professional. Marvellous room given as upgrade for our consecutive stay... grate proof for valuing their loyals. Perfect roof garden and decent spa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing breakfast, very helpful staff, free business lounge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is pretty inconvenient to get into town. This is not in the city centre by some stretch and if you want to walk into town I would stay elsewhere. There is a nice shuttle bus but it’s very infrequent (once an hour) that takes you into the centre.

    Amazing breakfast, very helpful staff, free business lounge to use as you need. The roof pool is fantastic and the SPA is quite basic but has a sauna and hot tub. Staff were very professional and room cleaned twice daily if needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.2
    relaxing stay in lovely Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shuttle bus to/from the center at night should be scheduled also at 21:00, not only at 20:00 and 22:00.....

    very confortable, very nice breakfast, convenient with the underground garage and shuttle to the senter

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.5
    Modern, clean, nice rooftop pool and bar, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool and bar shuts too early (18.00). Out of town location isn’t ideal although it’s only a short taxi ride to the city centre

    Modern, clean, nice rooftop pool and bar, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.8
    Very modern and clean hotel, rooms impecable, wifi fast,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool closes for clients at 18:00. Breakfast at 17 EUR slightly at the expensive side.

    Very modern and clean hotel, rooms impecable, wifi fast, shuttle service very convenient, personnel professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with amazing roof garden with pool
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be nice to have chairs on the balcony and also bedding should be a bit lighter and more airy. Since we are not fans of air condition, we did not like to find it every day after cleaning set to 17 degrees.... of course it was not difficult to turn it off and open to balcony.

    Amazing roof garden with a pool, overall nice places to rest both inside the hotel and in the outdoor space. Nice and helpful staff. Very tasty home made muesli bars and variety of coffees at breakfast. Free shuttle bus to the city center. One evening the roof garden was closed because of private event and the day before they informed us in written bringing a small desert as an apology.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    6.3
    Nice stay, however it was much better last year
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Organization of the shuttle bus was weak and lack of any chairs on the balcony was not convinient

    breafast and facilities such as fitness room, swimming pool were fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    6.7
    Unfortunately it is a shame at a five star hotel that...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately it is a shame at a five star hotel that parking is charged separately.. I have stayed before and parking was in the rooms rate and the last year the policy has changed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    The rooftop pool, spa, massages, good wifi, good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle service between the hotel and the city wasn’t always on time or working as it should be

    The rooftop pool, spa, massages, good wifi, good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.2
    short city-break at the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sunday night there was a private party on the Rooftop and the music was very very loud, the windows of the room were vibrating - this was quite annoying....

    comfortable room, nice personnel, excellent breakfast, shuttle to the city center, nice pool on the rooftop, spacious underground parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.9
    The rooms were very clean and comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is close to Centre but still you can’t walk and the neighborhood is not the best. It’s an old industrial area. There is an hourly shuttle bus but still ...you need to make your schedule around it.

    The rooms were very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.5
    Staff did not inform us that during the working days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff did not inform us that during the working days breakfast is until 10:30 so they were cleaning during our breakfast. Jacuzzi did not work... Roof garden is not open unil May... There is no chair on balcony...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed wasnt comfortable. I chose a king size bed during my reservation and we got two single beds.

    The food was very nice and the staff was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.6
    My favorite business hotel in Thessaloniki
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Port View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bottle of complementary water is all I can really think of because everything was perfect.

    Everything! The breakfast is fabulous, the staff are always there to fill up your tea pot and bring you some juice to start your business day. They seem to understand everything you want. The doorman is a doll and will whisk away your heavy bags in a wink of an eye, find you a taxi in 30 seconds flat and give directions to the driver so you don't have to worry about it! The front desk will give you all the info and allowed me a late checkout to get those last emails out! The room service is quick and yummy, best cream of chicken soup of my life! Housekeeping will bring you sweets to keep you going and complimentary wine. Finally if you get up early, or after meetings, head to the gym and spa.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    8.8
    A great business oriented hotel with an award winning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is shabby and further away from downtown Salonica.

    A great business oriented hotel with an award winning restaurant and -overall- very professional service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.2
    A great business hotel in Athens
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave too soon....

    A good hotel is generally a good team of caring and welcoming people that understand their customer's needs. This discription fits the MET hotel for sure! The breakfast is amazing and the staff is super friendly. This is MY hotel in Athens!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    9.2
    The room was very comfort,the breakfast very good but they...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not so good.

    The room was very comfort,the breakfast very good but they gave me room with two singe beds so they are not so comfort for a couple.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast,indoor swimming pool,personel,room decoration ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed comfort , reservation was for queen size bed. Upon arrival i was told that there is no availability.

    Breakfast,indoor swimming pool,personel,room decoration ,late check out granded with ease

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, confusing to pay for the parking (?!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I must complain about is the extra charge of 10 EUR for the parking. When I did the booking, it was mentioned that the hotel offers free parking. Also, previous times when I have visited this hotel there was always free parking. This time, I parked my car at the garage only to find out at the reception that I must pay 10 EUR for the parking.

    The stay was great! I am staying at the Met Hotel for the fifth time and it is always extraordinary. The room service is perfect, the staff is very friendly and the rooms and facilities of the hotel are extraordinary!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    7.9
    Worth visiting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am 100% positive that I forgot my phone charger in my room, under the mirror, but I had an answer from the staff that they didn't find it there. Not a big deal, but I think they did find it but threw it away. Anyway, good to know is that after I wrote them an email, the response was instant and professional!

    Great minimalist style, modern facilities and great staff. It was good staying here and I would definitly visit again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is very stylish, rooftop swimming pool being just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Port View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a bit disappointed by the receptionists. For a hotel like this, we expected a little more attention. They also gave us wrong directions for the bus stop of the shuttle of the hotel and we had to walk back quite a long time from the city center in the evening. The room was not very functionnal even though very stylish, and needs some renovation

    The hotel is very stylish, rooftop swimming pool being just perfect! Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.6
    Book it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a fabulous hotel. Modern, clean and very comfortable. Just out of the city, the hotel offers free shuttle transfers to Aristotele Square (almost) every hour. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Degraded and dirty surrounding around hotel

    Location of hotel is great, quite close to city center. Shuttle bus from/to hotel is available each hour. Stuff is really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Rooftop Pool !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its not very central, we took a taxi everyday.

    Breakfast was good, Staff very very friendly. The rooftop pool is amazing and very beautiful! Rooms clean and comfy. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    8.8
    Incredible rooftop, pool, spa and gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The twin beds were smaller than expected. Would be nice to be able to get the Greek food from the main restaurant to the pool for lunch..

    The rooftop pool is fabulous! Spa and gym just as amazing! The staff is very friendly, especially at the pool bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect! The food was great, the pool bar was nice and the overall service level was absolutely magnificent. It can definitely be recommended to anyone looking for the perfect getaway. Overall 10/10.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    9.2
    really Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Port View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough space for the suitcases in the room (302) but nice and when you take a shower, the bathroom gets messy with water.

    A great modern hotel, with excellent helpful staff, nice pool and fantastic high quality breakfast. We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous views from the bar and restaurant on the top floor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast has always been one of the best points about staying in this hotel, however you get the feeling that its not quite what it once was.

    Fabulous views from the bar and restaurant on the top floor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    Next level service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service in this hotel is one of its best assets. Everyone is trying to help and they are all amazing! During our stay the free shuttle bus was broken - what did the staff do - they called free taxis for everyone who waited for it! People recommended beaches, helped us get a better room and so on. This is how you win customers - GREAT SERVICE!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    We went for a romantic weekend and the hotel didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Can't think of one thing.

    We went for a romantic weekend and the hotel didn't disappoint. Staff we're really friendly and attentive without being too much. Roof top bar and restaurant was lovely and romantic. Mini bus every hour into the city so the distance from the centre isn't an issue. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    6.3
    -rooftop pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Port View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -customer service can be upgraded; basic info not provided on check-in, even if we were asked if we have been there before (breakfast time and place; other facilities; touristic attraction etc) -cleanliness- bathrooms smell;

    -rooftop pool -SPA -gym -having possibility (even extra payment) for underground parking - early check-in and late check-out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    7.5
    Not a 5* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not free of charge for guest, like previous years - now you must pay (We choose Met because of good & free parking) Staff could be more polite (at the reception) - when you arrive by car at 5* hotel, I expect that they at least hand you a parking card and probably help with luggage - but not this time Overpriced.

    Nice pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    8.8
    Highly Designed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from our room (2nd floor) was poor.

    The pool, the shutle to the main square, the attitude of the staff and most of all the special disign of each part of the hotel and the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent yet on the expensive side property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent, friendly and smileprone service. Minutes after our check in, a waiter brought us a chilly prosecco bottle, strawberries and whipped cream as a welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not the best, but still as I have mentioned they have a shuttle service, which is more then welcome.

    Great pillows, great bed =) One of the best that I have ever experienced. The hotel is lovely designed, is clean and looks fresh. The breakfast is good if not great. They offer free shuttles to city center frequently enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    10
    Met hotel - fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Plus Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints - would have liked a music tv channel- but it was not important!

    Second time I've been back to this hotel, so i love it - staff are lovely! And helpful! But genuinly lovely!! I liked everything about it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    5.4
    Great View, bad location and poor facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dusty hotel and not suitable for people with allergy. Low quality furniture, it seems everything built out of cheap IKEA furniture. You can get much better for your money in Thessaloniki.

    Great view and shuttle bus every hours to downtown

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    8.8
    excellent relaxing mediteranean city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    relatively far from center for walking, neighbourhood of the hotel rather deserted, relatively expensive

    very clean and cosy, staff polite and helpful, breakfast very good, underground parking excellent, complimentary shuttle to city center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    4.6
    Dirty rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not 5 stars hotel. Nice and modern architecture autside, good for poctures. The rooms are small .The room wasn't clean and also the floor its in bad condition. They didn't clean the room on time and i find spots of dirt in the bathroom next to the toilet and dust all over the room. Finally they change the room after i spend almost 1 hour listen excuses and explination . They try to convince me i made a mistake.... and the dust its there but isn't there... (funny). They pretend are friendly but all personal from there they eyerolling if you have requests.the location its in the comercial Harbor ( gate 11) and from thr balcony you can see ruins of the houses. I see people here give to the hote 10. Wow,10! I sugest to that people to go more often in vacations. They have no idea what 5 stars hotels means and they need urgent qualified people and other manager.

    The spa area its only for 5 people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.2
    The Met hotel is an excellent choice to make!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Port View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    The Met hotel is an excellent choice to make! The staff is always polite, friendly and super effective. The breakfast was one of the best that we have ever had. The choices were plenty and the quality was beyond expectations. They have a free shuttle bus operating every hour from the hotel to the city centre, which is very convenient. Our room located on the 5th floor had an amazing full front port view. A bottle of red wine was waiting for us at the room, and on my birthday they have prepared a birthday cake for me! What more could I ask?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    6.3
    Good but could be so much better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I chose Hotel I was led to believe Hotel was only 10 minute walk to city centre. It was 35 for me! Also pool and sky roof bar and garden were not open. They don't open these till 1st May, Summer. However the weather we had would have definitely suited pool while I was there! This was a big spoiler for me even though the hotel Spa has indoor pool I prefer outdoors. There are close restaurants or bars other than hotels and area around hotel very run down.

    The hotel was large and modern and well designed. There is a shuttle bus provided to make hourly trips to city centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    3.8
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is remote. The view outside is mainly ruined buildings. Furniture is not new. Not very clean. The staff is ok, but there is a chance not to get your change back when paying cash at the reception desk.

    It was ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful room great spa and the asian restaurant its ideal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is marginal.Though a 15-20 minutes walking from downtown the area at night can not considered as the safest. Shuttle service to downtown available though i preferred to have a walk

    Beautiful room great spa and the asian restaurant its ideal for nice dinner

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2017

    8.8
    it is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my room was on second floor and no view, also the room is not so big and the wardrobe is small

    The hotel is good and luxury, i was asking in the reception to change my room in highest floor, the staff said that there is no available room , but they send to me a bottle of prosecco wine for surprice. It was 31.12.2016 and it was very plesure , thanks

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Extra comfy bed, and the breakfast was the best!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra comfy bed, and the breakfast was the best!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent city hotel with modern architecture. Great staff and a super triple A breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.3
    We were extremely dissatisfied with location, and with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were extremely dissatisfied with location, and with the fact that we should pay our stay fully I'm advance when checked in

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The Met Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: