Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Park Hotel Piraeus 3 stars

103, Kolokotroni street, Piraeus, 18535, Greece

#48 of 54 hotels in Piraeus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, uncomfortable bed and pillows, bathroom to small and the sauna is for show only. The breakfast is poor. Don't waste your money.

    The service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel and lobby,strategic position to reach the bus stop for the airport and a short walk distance from Marina Zea. Clean,comfortable room and kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere. Rooms tiny and pretty un communicative staff

    Convenient for our purpose of getting early ferry. To early for their breakfast. Given take away breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money hotel. Very good location for travel in the city and to islands. The Zea harbor, just 10 minute walk, is a real treat for a walk or breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not up to the mark for the price they were charging, the hotel needs to be updated. The wifi is good rooms are sort of spacious but when I entered there were alot of flies at the reception area. I paid the cancelation fees and the receptionist was very polite about the whole affair.

    Location is really good, close to alot of bars and restaurants. Centre of pireaus is walking distance and so is the port. Very polite staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advertised restaurant did not exist, only local TV stations, no in room tea or coffee making facilities,continental breakfast only and no room service. But excellent restaurants close by.

    Good location, basic facilities but clean and tidy, very helpful staff, good for the budget conscious traveller.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of support upon my departure when I was faced with some problem and asked for help, no attempt whatsoever was made to support me

    Location, freshness of rooms, quiet location Very helpful stuff on morning shift

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms needs a lot of improvment..the only common thing from the rooms photos uploaded on booking.com are the curtains..The matresses are horrible..the nightstands are verry old ..from iron drawers with rust..old hair dryer with dammaged wire..Shower curtain verry old and yellow..drain in the shower area needs maintenance..water coming out..no outlet by the bed area..tv verry old..only few channels..greek ones..The worst thing ..is that I arrived in the middle of the night and I asked by reception to buy water..and the receptionist said that the bar its closed and he cannot help me..Its verry dessapointing to see a old beautifull hotel well located without having minimum facilities..For sure the main thing which the hotel need its maintanance first..

    Excellent location..impecable white towels and bedsheets..the housekeeping personnel verry friendlly..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WC was not clean, which gave terrible impression. On a Saturday night the noise from the surrounding clubs can be extremely loud.

    Nice staff and good location for taking a boat to Mykonos early next morning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no water in the room - room very small - room not very clean

    - the position which is useful to get to the port - the staff who was up even if we arrived very late at night and was helpful with us

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, facility, rooms, bathrooms, elevator, breakfast was terrible, expensive parking

    Was disappointed with most of the things in or out hotel. Not sure who is giving all this fake stars to hotel like this!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi, the TV didn't work, the shower flooded the bathroom, the life was old, the bed was very very hard and was curved and the pillow was non existent! def. would not stay again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are small and wifi is really bad in the rooms..view outside room is of a dilapidated building

    receptionist tried to be helpful. since I had a boat to take at 6.30 am to the cycladic islands, i requested breakfast at 6.15 am but they told me kitchen staff come only by 6.30 am.. found an old sauna room that is old and closed attached to the bedroom..

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from nearby clubs

    Very close to the port, accepts pets & has parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really poor just bread and cheese

    Hotel was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and the bed was very hard, bathroom was tiny for one person to go in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t get any worse than this!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smells of dampness.

    Central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LIMITED WIFI ACESS

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Around it very high club music up to morning

    Location and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not there long enough

    Close to hzrbour

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location (walkable to the port) and Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very close to the dock, making it easy for us to get to our morning ferry. The staff were friendly and the room was fine for a quick sleep

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very old, very pure, very bad breakfast...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny and dark

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location for Piraeus Port

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nada

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel facilities are a bit old the neighborhood is very very noisy!

    location is really comfortable if you want to travel to the port

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was uncomfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have been bigger:)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think room and bathroom need updating

    Helpful staff, good location just fine for a night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drink in fridge

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small

    Brilliant location, close to shops, bars, port for ferry access. Lovely balcony view of Piraeus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the bed was nice and solid -- which I like -- the springs were a bit hard.

    Convenience, price, cleanliness, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small and needs updating. The bed sheets were dirty, and the TV was not connected.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast poorly, only sweets and coffee.

    decent hotel for one night transit. Near the port.Very kind the receptionist (men with glasses)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise. Dirty shower and very small room

    Very noisy area though we were there on Saturday but local bars had very loud music til 5am

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There room smelled like an ashtray...

    Great location for the Pireaus port and good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old TV Small bath

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are extremely small

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny room,had to put coffee table on tiny balcony. Miniscule bathroom. Shower curtain. Dangerous sloping floor in the bathroom. Hard bed. Hard pillows. Very dated decor. Ancient TV. No control of aircon so had to leave window open so got lot of noise from main street. At 45 euros a night, off season, not great value. Certainly not 3 star standard. 12 euros a day for hotel car park was also expensive.

    They allowed pets.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - the room is small that you can not move easily - breakfast meal is poor it contains some kinds of bread , boiled egg , yogurt, cornflakes and coffee, tea - the house keeping is not doing a good job, the bed sheet was not changed for three nights - the bathtub is very tight so you should be very cautious when you use it to avoid skiing or falling in the ground - The air condition has been adjusted by a front desk that mean if you want to change the temperature you should call the receptionists in front desk

    - The receptionists are very friendly and helpful . - the hotel is close to the port and the downtown as well -

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff. Very helpful .... especially with the different places to eat. We traveled from the port by taxi. It's not that far but we had large bags to drag. The room was well supplied and had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is close to Cruise Terminal 1. Room is small, but clean and perfectly fine for an overnight stay. We had to leave early before breakfast (starts at 0700) so missed it, but the dining room looked very nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The bed was so hard i did not sleep well during my entire stay. The bathroom was so small and designed with a wierd flashing system that meant whenever you flash, water splashs all over the toilet, floor and my legs. You need to flash several times to ensure contents are flashed and if not flashed properly, then the room smelt of bad urine stench. The bath tub was the smallest bathtub i have ever seen. AM petite and it was too small for me. It had 2 layers inside which felt rather dangerous as there was no grip mat to stand on so easy to break a leg. The bed was very hard and poor double glazing/sound proofing meant you hear all the commotion on the streets and hall ways. The WIFI was awful. My trip was a working holiday and i did not do much working due to poor wifi. When i raised it the management, i was told "reception is my first priority and if i have time, i will look at the wifi" I was also asked to go to the lobby as the wifi was better there but i paid for a room not to stay in the lobby and the wifi there was not any good either. The reception staff were a bit abrupt in responding to questions. ?language barrier perhaps. No food service at all apart from breakfast so you were forced to eat out everyday. No information packs in rooms including info about reception number, foods, local travel etc like most hotels. I stayed at another hotel in Athens for less than what i paid and the place was fabulous and staff very friendly. I couldnt wait to leave Park Hotel.

    It is located in a great town of Piraues about 5 mins walk to the port and 10 mins to the metro. The're lots of shops and places to eat. The room had air conditioning and hot water shower, a small fridge, good decor. Kitchen staff were welcoming

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did informed that I was pregnant but we still got a smoking room but the receptionist was very helpful and offered another room. The wifi was not working at all. The bathroom was very small, impossible to move :). The breakfast very poor. Selection of toast, some cake, only 1 type of peach, so if you are allergic to peach , like my husband, forget about fruits:) Expensive for this conditions .

    The receptionist helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Their stars are not much with the room's quality.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    a nice comfortable place with a little bathroom and a very friendly reception boy!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to wait until 14:00 hrs for the room to be delivered.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow internet

    Perfect location , freindly Staff

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very smelly smoking room. Did not ask for one.

    Close to the port

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ver convenient lokasyon for some ferry gates

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room size is small

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wi-fi is not working in the room, only in the looby

    Nice and clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Moscitos. No pyrox machine in the room.

    Closenes to Pireus harbor and boats to the islands. Close to the airport bus.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Patchy WIFI access, otherwise fine.

    Easy location, nice clean room- very enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beware - early ferry catchers will get neither breakfast nor coffee - only start serving at just before 7

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, hard bed and pillow. Very small tv. Shower overflowed with water due to insufficiently sized drain.

    Less than 10 minute walk to ferries

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is small and so is bathroom but no big problem

    Knowledgeable staff. Gave good tip for seafood dinner

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not clean, looks old

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Safe box in room, no international Channel in Tv, need to add some staff to the breakfast, need to add shower box in bathroom.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: