Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Tsitouras Collection This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Firostefani, Firostefani, 84 700, Greece

#8 of 19 hotels in Firostefani

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 34 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Dream stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Utterly amazing! Super comfy curated rooms, great views. Amazing stuff going the extra mile to help and make happy—they carried our luggage from a nearby parking and offered fantastic free drinks at sunset. Can't recommend highly enough!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    Truly a one of a kind/ once in a lifetime experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House of Portraits
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no negatives I didn't like having to leave!

    Intimate setting Small number of rooms Staff was awrsome Views Being so few rooms you can form great realtionships with the other guests

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    I am coming back next year. Looking to rebook in 6 months
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House of Winds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The linens are so soft! I dont know how many counts are the sheets but they are from heaven! And the breakfast could feed 8 people. I had a buffet of a breakfast just for me and my husband!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.6
    That once in a life Luxury stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • House of Winds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a luxury hotel with a luxury price, a one off for us. Everything was fantastic. From the pickup from the Airport to the magnificent views. George and Eleni are fantastic owner hosts. Their recommendations and arrangements are what make the stay as well. Because George books things for you ,you get that extra service and attention, plus you get into restaurants that you would not do otherwise. The Restaurants George recommends are good Greek fare with great service without being overpriced. The pool, the free sunset cocktails by the pool , the free breakfast, the free daily restocked minibar help soften the blow of the daily rate. We have stayed 3 days and have back to back bookings we are still here for another 3 days. The photos on the various websites don't do the place justice. A perfect stay for a honeymoon or romance but great for our family ( 2 teenage boys) as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    8.8
    Great location and excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows could be better

    Bed had an electric blanket which was so amazing and staff are sooo nice and hospitable! The owners are so hands on that's why every detail is perf. They'll go out of their way to make sure their guests enjoy even outside of their hotel. Plus everything in their mini bar is free and fully stocked!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    8.3
    Bathtub or warm private pool were missing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House of Porcelain
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The thing that was missing was in the room was a bathtub or a private warm pool, like most of the adjacent neighbor hotels had. There was a pool beautiful marble pool in the hotel, but it was good only for pictures. It was freezing and you couldn't get in. At least they could warm it up a little. If you come to a 5 star vila with such high rating, you expect more then shower in the room. And if you do decide to come here, do not choose the "House of Nureyev". The art work in this room is really depressing and the furniture layout is claustrophobic. "House of Porcelain" is much nicer.

    The stuff was great - super attentive. The view was great. The room was cozy ("House of Porcelain"). The breakfast was fresh and yami.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    9.6
    Friendliest and best service we have ever received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House of Porcelain
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendliest and best service we have ever received. Would highly recommend this for a luxury visit to Santorini. The management and staff can help with any request you may have and also have great ideas of what to do on Santorini.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    9.6
    amazing luxury in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House of Nureyev
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the crowds from the cruise ships visiting the island are frustrating when strolling through town. Best to walk through after the hordes have gone back to their ships.

    the hotel offers fantastic service, beautiful (jaw-dropping) decor and surroundings, absolute luxury.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    9.2
    An unforgettable vacation in a great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House of Nureyev
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room lighting could be improved

    A strategically located boutique hotel with amazing intimate and attentive services and a beautiful suite. Great host and staff (George, Mongi, Valen and the rest) who made sure we had the best vacation ever.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel - best staff, location, room & view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • House of Portraits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best location, amazing host (George) and beautiful resort! I would highly recommend Tsitouras Collection, and can't wait to stay in the House of Portraits suite again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    10
    Perfect getaway for couples close to Fira but not in the hustle and bustle. Amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House of Sea
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to be honest.

    Personalized attention to our beeds. A lot of additional activities through the hotel. Amazing vibe and personal space sth uncommon with most hotels in the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    9.6
    Everything about this hotel was wonderful but the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • House of Winds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything about this hotel was wonderful but the best aspect was probably the artwork and the attention to detail. Your room is like a sophisticated home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House of Sea
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    10
    Great Hotel and premium Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House of Porcelain
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful Hotel, incredible views, great location. Excellent service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Mongi & Georges ++++++++ Thanks again for all your precious advice !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    10
    Unbelievable place to visit. A must see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • House of Portraits
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service is fantastic. The view is unbelievable. Breakfast was great. This is one of the best hotels I have ever been too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    10
    great experience and excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • House of Portraits
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    great experience and excellent hotel!! boss and staff are soooo nice!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    9.6
    Exceptional !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • House of Nureyev
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Super comfortable bed Amazing food cooked by the in-house chef Perfect location Best view Rooms with history

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2016

    3.8
    The room
    • Couple
    • House of Sea
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed and room

    The room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2015

    10
    As one of the famous quote from Jack Welch that people with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As one of the famous quote from Jack Welch that people with positive energy and optimistic are generally extroverted, makes friends easily and love the work. This is George, the Owner Manager from the Tsitouras Collection, making you wonderfully comfortable on his fantastic hotel. Amazing sunset view, great accommodation and fantastic food, basically we just have all our meals at the hotel tasting the entire menu.

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2015

    9.2
    The hotel and the staff were fantastic and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I was horrified at the uplift in the room rate from booking the hotel through Booking.com. It would have been 20 to 30% cheaper to have booked directly with the hotel.

    The hotel and the staff were fantastic and the location is perfect. Quiet and great views but close to restaurants etc.

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2015

    10
    George and Hellen are the most friendly hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None.

    George and Hellen are the most friendly hotel manages/owners I have ever met in the world. They really care about you as family and pay attention to all the details. The room is exactly as beatiful and clean as the pictures on the website if not better. The quality of bedlinen and even table cloth are very good.The fridge is full of free drinks. George is always waiting for you on the swimming pool area with stunning view and nice cocktail. They provide all the information and advice you need which is very helpful for foreign tourists. They also helped to book everything for us, from taxi to sunbed and umbrella on the seaside, George even managed to find a doctor for me in the late night and permit late check out when I had a accident. I would definitely recommend it to everyone who likes a clean, comfort, quiet and friendly accommodation with unbeatable views in Santorini.

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    10
    We loved Eleni and Georgios charm and the idyllic and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved Eleni and Georgios charm and the idyllic and ancestral setting they have created in their former family home . A beautiful tranquil and tasteful spot to stay rest and watch the sunset

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    10
    The couple who own the resort provide you excellent support...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    .Very difficult to say as the service was impeccable.When staying for seven days the fruit platter could have been varied as it was the same fruit each day

    The couple who own the resort provide you excellent support and take care of all your booking needs. The resort is so beautiful and clean with breathtaking views.. we will be back!

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2015

    10
    I met the most friendly hotel staff in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is excellent.

    I met the most friendly hotel staff in my life. Eleni and her staffs helped us every bit in our journey. We wouldn't need to worry about anything about travel, food and how to spend our time. They are so familiar with Santorini and can arrange whatever you need. There is a very memorable sunset view there. All spirit and drink are free. We have a late flight and they just let us to stay in the room until the flight time. Superb!!!

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2015

    10
    The Tsitouras Collection is a true gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That I had to leave.

    The Tsitouras Collection is a true gem. As soon as you step through the doorway you're greeted with one of the most amazing views on Santorini. George and the rest of the staff are on hand whenever you need them. George helped us plan every part of our day for a truly memorable stay.

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2015

    10
    - George & his staff ensure a superlative stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - George & his staff ensure a superlative stay - Fabulous location - extraordinary caldera view and walking distance from Fira - Gorgeous rooms - Great breakfast & wifi

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2015

    10
    Our stay with the Tsitouras COllection was one of the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay with the Tsitouras COllection was one of the best hotel experiences ever (and we have travelled to many places all over the world). The property itself is beautiful and you feel at home immediately. The view is stunning. The best thing though is the staff. George and its crew give you a warm welcome and take excellent care of you during your stay. Food is prepared with love, George has the best recommendations for dinner, trips etc. We had a great time and will definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    10
    Staff and George the owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff and George the owner

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2016

    9.2
    warmth of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little more variety for hot breakfast eg.sausages. No excerise facility

    warmth of staff. Location. House of portraits room ...best ever

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2015

    10
    Excellent staff, always willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent staff, always willing to help. Wonderful breakfast and amazing views

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2015

    10
    One of the best hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the best hotels!!!! George was so kind to us, that we will never forget this holiday!!!

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2015

    8.8
    The rooms are a work of art.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are a work of art. The owners, george and eleni, took great care in making our stay in Santorini a magical experience!

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    10
    Responsiveness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Responsiveness of staff. Idyllic location.

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    10
    George and Eleni were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    George and Eleni were very nice. Everything was great ;)

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2015

    10
    The venue facilities location but most of all the owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The venue facilities location but most of all the owners were great and very accomadidating

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2015

    10
    Fabulous staff, fabulous location, fabulous food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous staff, fabulous location, fabulous food. Cannot praise our experience enough.

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2015

    10
    Eleni and George are fantastic hosts, thoroughly recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Eleni and George are fantastic hosts, thoroughly recommend to stay here - try their dinner there too, fantastic chef!

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2015

    10
    Everything is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is perfect

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: