Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thea Studios

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#83 of 119 Holiday rentals in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 518 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to couples !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed wasn't very comfy but still acceptable. No local shop and you have to have to walk to town if you want to eat late in the night.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Every time i asked them for help they guided be beautiful. I will definitely recommend this property. Though its slightly off the main town Fira but it's only 10 minutes walk and personally if you like nice and calm place then this might be perfect place for you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the money, but certainly not somewhere I would stay for a honeymoon or romantic vacat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was HORRIBLE!! It does exist but you have to be outside and very close to the WiFi antenna in order to pick up any kind of signal. Our shower head was broken and we mentioned that as well as the WiFi issue to the person at reception and his answer was essentially “there is nothing we can do about it”. He did say he would send someone to fix the shower head, but no one ever came.

    Location is fantastic. 5 minute walk into fira (the capital) lots of restaurants and shops very close to the hotel. We were upgraded into a larger, more comfortable room. The staff was friendly. The view was nice but there are definitely better views on the island. One of the greatest things about this hotel was how private and quiet it is. It’s virtually silent at night. And very private. Also there is atv and scooter rentals available right at the hotel which was nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with our stay at Thea studios.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very happy with our stay at Thea studios. Big room, jacuzzi, comfortable bed. Room was cleaned every day of our stay. Staff was very helpful told us about the places we should visit. Booked a car for us as well. We were very well looked after. Thank you Alex and Dimitris we had fantastic stay !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.7
    Value for money. Satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes and bees were in the room.

    Near the center of Fira, cleanliness is also satisfactory level but there were lot’s of mosquitoes and bees. View also nice. Overall satisfied.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Great Place to Enjoy Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is safely guarded, & only within less than 10mins walk to Fira Bus station, which is definitely a much better option than being in an overly crowded Fira City Center. We got to see amazing sunrise each morning as an added bonus as well as to rest & relax throughout. Most importantly the staff Alexis is truly a great asset with his keen interests in assisting each guest with his tips & knowledge of activities & places to explore, I literally revised all my itinerary according to his recommendation & couldn’t agree more as we had the best experience in exploring & enjoying Santorini according to locals rather than just ticking the tourist bucketlist as many would when visiting this island.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 mins walk to fira

    Nothing to declare, our stay was so comfortable. They cleaned our room and change the towels everyday. The breakfast was very good. And we had a transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable but out of the way and average hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was poor and where our room was, it often wouldn’t work. One of the staff members was particularly rude to us on our last day when we told him we needed to pay for the hotel on card- as it was the last day of our trip and we hadn’t enough cash. This was our last experience with the hotel and we left with a bit of a sour taste in our mouths after this. The location is about a 10-15 minute walk to the main town of Fira down quite a dangerous gravelly road (particularly at night-so be really careful).

    The room we stayed in at Thea studios was lovely and the bed nice and comfortable. The shower was good and the hot tub in the room was well worth it. For the most part, the staff were nice and welcoming. The hotel had a nice view of the east coast of the island.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    4.2
    Do not book this
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude behaviour.. commode was leaking and when we went to tell them.. the person at reception was very very rude.. he started telling Indians always complain.. we book very cheap.. i have paid approx 300 euros for 2 nights which they think is cheap.. i think for the cheating they have done on their website for such small swimming pool and so worst view of sea i would want to get full money back.. also he was very rude telling us to check out immediately if we are not satisfied.. not even giving any alternatives to fix their faulty toilet.. people dont book this.. they are rude and not worth on a relaxing vacation and they can ask u to check out anytime...

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    We loved the setting and location as it was far enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the information for our booking of a superior suite stated that an oven and a kettle was included in the room, however this wasn't the case and we only had a stove top; we did approach the staff about this and were advised only some rooms had this, we were then offered a family room with oven and kettle at extra cost but this meant we would not have a hot tub which was our main reason for booking with Thea. Unfortunately there also wasn't any cooking utensils, only cutlery which made cooking in the room a challenge. The Hot Tubs plug did not seal so would always empty out fast if you didnt have the tap constantly running, we asked for it to be fixed however they were unable to in the time we were there.

    We loved the setting and location as it was far enough enough for peace and quiet but close enough to explore and was great to watch the sunrise. The staff were excellent as they were friendly and gave helpful tips and hints for sight seeing. Alexi was especially awesome and took the time to chat to us about the island and our home and Greece.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    nice hotel, comfortable and a great view of the Aegean Sea. Excellent location for sunrise viewing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is not too far from the town, but under the scorching heat, a 10-15 minute walk can feel like an hour.

    We got an apartment so it was quite large for the 2 of us but it was the only available room at that time. Alexis was just awesome! He was friendly, very helpful and went the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our stay in Santorini. Thank you Alexis! Thank you to Costas and the other staff as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room, fast wifi, tasty breakfast (€5), very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an overly warm welcome on arrival and when we said we wanted to pay by credit card rather than cash.

    Comfortable room, fast wifi, tasty breakfast (€5), very clean, good advice from Alexis.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    A great location and a beautifully maintained property with breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The feeling that some of the male staff were sharp and arrogant in their responses. Also the feeling that you were being taken advantage of...such as the rental prices of cars that they would offer and if you walked up the road they were cheaper; when you checked out they asked for 10 Euros for some type of tax. We hadn't been told about it before nor were we asked for it in any other place we stayed...(5 other places).

    The property was beautiful and well maintained. The gardens, pool and surrounding area were stunning. The breakfast was great with many of the jams and sauces made by Stephanie. The man who welcomed us and took us to the port was helpful, funny and kind. Our room was quirky but comfortable. I had to climb a steep ladder/stairs to my bedroom which consisted of a mattress on the floor and little else. At 5ft 2ins I was consistently banging my head on the ceiling. It soon became home though.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Awesome staff, just close enough to easily get to Fira,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost is very high but that's Santorini for you and with that said, this was one of the better deals anyway.

    Awesome staff, just close enough to easily get to Fira, jacuzzi was nice, breakfast was excellent and cost efficient. Property is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and quiet place. Breakfasts were very tasty, and the choice of food was nice. The staff was helpful. Especially with car rental and transpotration. Also we’d like to mention Alexis - he is a very good guide! ;)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    10 minutes walking distance from bustling Fira, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to walk to studios a bit dangerous but luckily short distance

    10 minutes walking distance from bustling Fira, beautiful site with lovely view of the sunrise. Beautiful pool, lovely breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff and of course the atv you could rent were convenient and lots of fun!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Charming place outside Fira - good value for money on a very expensive island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was in outskirts of Fira and was really a 20 min walk into central Fira via a hilly path. It was fine for us, although we were told it was only 10 mins and we are quite fit. hot in the sun!

    Charming setting made up of traditional studios and apartments, a swimming pool and communal area. The views were fab and the place felt brand new and was very clean. Our studio was on two levels and comfortable although quite basic and traditional. The breakfast was really fantastic with home made produce and great vfm. Several staff members were so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    I love everything about this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything about this property. Great facility and friendly staff always willing to help. They also offer breakfast in the morning which is a plus because the town of Fira is about a 15 minute walk. I recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Fira.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place near Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My group of friends and I had a lovely stay at Thea Studios. It was clean, great location, we had enough space for our group of 5 amongst 2 rooms and the staff were very helpful with all our queries and arranging our boat trip. It was the perfect distance from the town which was about a 10min walk away. Thank you for a lovely stay for our friend reunion :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    We had a lovely stay at Thea Studios - thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only downside was that the room did not have some of the facilities that it said it would on booking.com, such as electric kettle and oven, and the pictures didn't match the same room type so perhaps clearer representation on booking.com would be needed. The WiFi is painful, but it's bad everywhere in Santorini.

    Good breakfasts, prompt airport transfers, helpful staff, a nice room in an authentic Greek building, a secure compound, a great pool, a good location and great value for money. The cleaning staff in particular were fantastic - very quick and very thorough!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some noisy people who end up staying at the pool till late nights or early morning. Nothing against the property though.

    The hotel is located quite close to the main town of Fira, and has a amazing sunrise view. We were having a car, hence did not find any trouble moving back and forth from Fira main town parking, can be quite a uphill walk otherwise. The staff was quite helpful, in helping us plan our trip through the island, the hotel was even able to arrange for us the rental car. Rooms are spacious and almost all of them are sea and pool facing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    A lovely stay at Thea studios, would recommend it to anyone looking to enjoy a holiday in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Port fees are not included

    The view from the hotel was absolutely beautiful. The staff were great, everything they recommended was spot on and they even recommended us activities to do on our next island trip!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Santorini is even better than you may have imagined. Sunsets will take your breath away every night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really I didn't like as I think it was value for money.

    We had a great room poolside thus was able to open the doors and jumped straight in!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Thea Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property with a great pool area and very clean. Short stroll from Fira. Staff could have been slightly more helpful but it was the busy season! Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean! Very pleasant and helpful staff! Special thanks to Alexis and Dimitri for all your suggestions which made out stay in Santorini unforgettable!! The hotel’s location was peaceful and relaxing with a wonderful view! Especially during breakfast 😃 Loved everything about this place and would definitely go back!!😃

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    This place was so nice to stay in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was so nice to stay in! Staff were very Friends and super accommodating. They have a quad bike hire at this hotel which is better quality and cheaper than what you find in other places in Fira. Breakfast had a really wide variety of foods! Pool facilities were fantastic too. The walk into Fira can be quite hot during the day so would recommend hiring quads to get around !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice studio but not for 4 people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we had a studio for 4 people, it was necessary to ask for extra sheets and glasses. The studio would be perfect for a couple. The beds were not very comfortable. The room was cleaned while we were having breakfast so, when we got back to the room, we had to wait outside till the cleaning was finished. Some light bulbs were burnt and were never changed.

    Breakfast was great. The pool was very nice. The studio was cleaned and the towels were changed every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely spot to relax but still close enough to Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the wifi did not work well inside the room and even outside it was not consistent.

    We liked a lot about Thea. The location was peaceful and quiet and it was nice to go back there after visiting busy Fira. You can see all the way out to sea from the room and the sunrise was worth waking up for. We found the €5 per person breakfast to be very good value, the yoghurt and home made fig jam were delicious! The staff were helpful, pick up from the port was easy. They helped us organise car hire and a sunset cruise. It was all very convenient. Finally the two dogs there were great company during our stay. We really enjoyed having them around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Quiet location, with a nice view of the sunrise, but not that close to any amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check the map of the location carefully. "Main Street" is not in the centre of town-it's a good 15 min walk, on a back road, and it looks East, not West, so, of course, you don't get to see the famous sunset. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room nor was there anywhere else that you could make a drink it seemed. No nearby cafes/restaurants/shops- you really need transport if you want to do much. Breakfast doesn't start until 0830 which is pretty late, especially if you have an early flight.

    The studio we had had a spa bath on the balcony-OK but not too private. The pool was very nice. The room was functional. The staff were very helpful in arranging a Quad bike and offering suggestions for a travel route of the island.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    I loved the serenity of the location since it was not in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet signal was not so good.

    I loved the serenity of the location since it was not in the busiest part of Fira. You could just relax in the evenings in the balcony with a view of the sea. The staff provided excellent customer service and they always gave their best to accommodate your needs. Rooms were cleaned everyday and towels & sheets were also replaced daily. Staying in Thea Studios for my vacation was such a good decision.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    The view of the caldera and the peaceful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street to reach the centre if you walk during the night you need to be careful to the cars

    The view of the caldera and the peaceful place. The hotel is located 15 minutes walking from the centre of Fira and the staff is very kind and helpful to organise how to visit the island

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    All you need is here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the apartment furniture for the kitchen was a bit "essential"

    The apartments are very comfortable and the staff is ready to offer all you need to enjoy Santorini at its best. Aircon very efficient, quiet place, clean and nice... Really all you need for a perfect stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great location, Great staffs, Family friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety of breakfast choice would be great.

    Clean, well located, exceptionally friendly staffs, especially Alex was fantastic. Stampa- the dog was a great companion for the kids. Vincent & CC

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel! Amazing view from the room and perfect location. Extremely helpful and kind staff. They were very helpful about transportation and recomended us locations on the island to visit. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back again one day!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay to a beautiful unique sland. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative would be the walk into fira being a 15 minute uphill walk. Then returning to apartment in the evening down a very dark, uneven road or path so a torch is useful. However this is a compromise to take for the peaceful land private ocation during the day Compared to the centre of fira which doesn't really give you this.

    Very peaceful and private location. Views excellent. Staff go over and above with hospitality. Cleaned daily. Transfers to and from the airport was a real bonus. Facilities to hire quad bikes (which was a great way to see the island) and other forms of transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.0
    Good apartment in a secluded area with limited facilities and unfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Thea Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were not friendly . Even for 4 guests for 2 nights they gave just a bottle of water which is unlike any other property. When we asked for it the staff said, “ this is how it is here”. Wifi was average. And there was no intercom in the room to interact with main reception. As the property was huge, one has to take a long walk even to enquire something. The rate was bit higher considering the location. It was in a secluded area , and there were no street lights on the road from main market.

    The property was big and room was spacious. We were in a group of 4 . It was just fine for 2 night stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. V

    All the staff were awesome. Exceptional breakfasts. Short walk to Fira town. Efficient pickup at airport and drop off at port, plus bike hire and excursions all arranged through the office.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thea Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for one night in a bungalow with a partial view of the sea. Facilities were tired and worn out, plaster cracked, drawers broken, shower floor very slippy. The most negative feature was the dark and uphill walk to the centre of town for our evening meal and the even darker walk home.

    Staff were helpful, breakfast good. Pool looked nice but we didn't use it. Views of the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    This place is amazing, don't look any further!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything. The staff are amazing, the location is stunning. The hotel is clean, modern and beautiful. Dimitri, Alexis and the other young man (sorry I didn't catch his name) were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast they serve is delicious with a gorgeous view of the ocean. Its not a party hotel its quiet and romantic. The service is 5 star. Everyone is so friendly. This hotel offers atv and scooter hire for an excellent price too! I didn't want to leave Santorini, it was by far my favourite place in all of Europe. Thank you Thea Studios

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    We had a fun, relaxed stay. Loved the pool, friendly staff and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't have changed anything

    The rooms were lovely, clean and well designed with fridge and cooking facilities. All had great views and ours had a private balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent, I would recommend staying at Thea Studios..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a fault of the property, but we had two small children with us (2 & 4).. lots of hazards / risks of injury for kids. But then, Santorini is not a young family holiday location. So, this is not a complaint.. just commenting for those travelling with small children.

    Friendly and very helpful staff, cleanliness and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Stayed for 9 nights - lovely accommodation in a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for 9 nights - lovely accommodation in a good location, close to the main town of Fira. Arrived late at night and were greeted by Alexis who was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay! The staff and facilities overall were excellent and we were provided with breakfast every day. Highly recommended :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    The view is amazing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is amazing .. located very close to the main town Fira.. all facilities were available including transport and porters were available too.. loved the stay .. we had booked a suite with whirlpool and I would say it’s worth the money .. would love to visit again..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful views from the hotel. Feels like a resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were on another floor. As the house was done shaped. There was no place to stand. You have to crawl to the bed, otherwise you will hit your head on the roof. Little far from Fira center. 15 20 min walk.

    Very nice location with beautiful views. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped me to plan the tour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful and super spacious apartments with stunning view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and super spacious apartments with stunning view of the sea for all the balconies. Also has a pretty little swimming pool. Fira city center/Caldera is 10 minutes of walk up the hill. Awesome breakfast. All the 3 staff members we interacted with were super helpful and always at our service. Alexis joined his job at the same day we checked in. He indeed has a mindset to serve and we wish him all the best. Sofia was one of the most kind ladies always taking care of you. Costas is strong and prompt whenever you request for something. My wife says it’s one of the best places she has ever stayed in and I kind of agree with her. Would definitely like to come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Friendly, quiet and relaxed for our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager/owner was very friendly and accommodating providing a very personal touch which was much appreciated after the flight. Spacious with a laid back feel, was a good starting point to our short break.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful views, great location with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to town at night is a bit dark in places. I used my phone light.

    Lovely studios, quiet with beautiful views. Great location, main town a short walk away. Staff very friendly and helpful, they helped plan our your stay. Quad bikes avaliable at the appartments to hire, which are a great way to get around the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Thea studios, a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Thea Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in one of the bungalows and the room was so comfortable and spacious, kitchen equipped and the view from the balcony out to the ocean was amazing and relaxing. The staff and housekeeping were very happy and willing to help. The hotel staff picked me up and dropped me off at the airport which was very nice. All in all a great place to stay and I would highly recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    It is a great pleasure place for vacation,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The hotel view is wonderful 2.The Breakfast is multiple and delicious 3.The owner is really kindly and nice to arrange the pick up from the port and airport. 4.The dogs are very cute and lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.4
    Well its a chillout zone but nothing more than that
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff have a bit weird sense of humor, its relatively high accomodation hotel. For the same ammount i paid/night i would stay in luxurious hotel

    Well its a chillout zone but nothing more than that

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    We had an amazing time in Santorini and look forward to returning and staying at Thea Studios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager, Dimitri and all the staff, were very helpful in assisting us plan our stay, maximising our time there. The rooms were big and comfortable for our family of three - everything we needed was available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location is perfect. The staff was extremely helpful and provided all the necessary advise. Picturesque view and lovely territory. We'd like to come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Whatching the sun rise over the islands in the distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whatching the sun rise over the islands in the distance from the table and chairs outside our room was unforgettable! Breakfast with lovely, dogs were so well behaved giving extra entertainment and everyone on staff was always helpful. It was the perfect place to stay for this trip!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    The rooms are excellent the staff are very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are excellent the staff are very friendly and helpfull, the main town Fira is only a 10 min walk. A great breakfast is included with great coffee. Will return again to stay there.when in Santorini.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    I liked how accommodating our hosts were.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked how accommodating our hosts were. Excellent breakfast that can put to shame some 4-5 star establishments:) Dimitri helped us with renting a vehicle, booking a boat trip and recommended some excellent restaurants. Every time we had questions or needed assistance he and/or his family was there to assist us. Our room was spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thea Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located a bit outside of Fira, so it's a bit of a walk to get to the city centre or the bus station. For us that was no major issue though. Also, you could rent scooters or quad bikes at the hotel if you would want to avoid walking too much.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got free transfer from and to the airport and a lot of ideas about activities around the island. Also, we arrived before our official check-in time, but instead of having to wait for our room, we were offered a free upgrade to a different room that was already available, and we could check-in right away. Generally, the hotel was clean and quiet, we had a nice view from our room, the pool and the surrounding terrace are nice as well. Overall, we were very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money - close to beautiful Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They put us in the wrong room on the first night and we had to change the next day which took time and was annoying as we had to pack up all of our things again after unpacking. Apart from that they were friendly and helpful.

    Breakfast was great. The location was great - away from the touristy and busy Fira but close enough to walk up each night. Good value for money and a nice pool. The staff were really great at hiring us quad bikes and getting us on a cool boat tour one day! We had a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    They came to pick us for free from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have quite nice breakfast prepared by the team including fruits and homemade jams. However, missing some hot dishes and not really adapted to Muslims (only pork options, no chicken, beef or turkey & mixing the cheese with the pork ham). But all in all, it was very nice and memorable stay. The team was awesome. We thank them for their warm welcome and support.

    They came to pick us for free from the airport. And at the end they dropped us to the port for the ferry (but this was chargeable). the place is very quite and peaceful. Lovely view from the rooms, pool area and breakfast area. Location is quite good : less than 5 min drive from the town center where you can find all shops and restaurants, however for the beach you need about 10-15 min drive. They provided us map and explanation on what to do on the island at the reception at the check in time. They rent Quad and Scooter at the property for reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.5
    Disgusting, horrible, nasty and unhygienic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Thea Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I liked about staying here is falling asleep so I wouldn't know where I am, but even that was tough given that the mattresses were rock hard, the toilet was leaking a flowing and when we complained about they said there's nothing they can do about it and put a towel on top of the disgusting water? and left, and the horrible smell wouldn't let us sleep, another thing that wouldn't let us sleep was the dust around the room, there was so much dust and first around the rooms even stains on the bedsheets curtains and the chair! And on top of that the air conditioner wasn't working properly so every time it did turn on for two minutes it would let dust out and it was so bad that I physically couldn't inhale it and therefore had to sleep with it off, which left me and my family dying of heat throughout the night, another thing, this hotel was SO far away from the city centre with no directions whatsoever, and at night no lighting, it took us more than an hour looking for the hotel and there's no way anyone can attempt walking it, and given that in sanotirini most people choose walking as a means of transportation I wouldn't recommend this place at all! And when we ordered a cab it was over 40 minutes late! The staff and manager were SO rude and unresponsive, absolutely horrible place and wouldn't recommend it to no one!

    The only thing I liked about staying here is falling asleep so I wouldn't know where I am, but even that was tough given that the mattresses were rock hard, the toilet was leaking a flowing and when we complained about they said there's nothing they can do about it and put a towel on top of the disgusting water? and left, and the horrible smell wouldn't let us sleep, another thing that wouldn't let us sleep was the dust around the room, there was so much dust and first around the rooms even stains on the bedsheets curtains and the chair! And on top of that the air conditioner wasn't working properly so every time it did turn on for two minutes it would let dust out and it was so bad that I physically couldn't inhale it and therefore had to sleep with it off, which left me and my family dying of heat throughout the night, another thing, this hotel was SO far away from the city centre with no directions whatsoever, and at night no lighting, it took us more than an hour looking for the hotel and there's no way anyone can attempt walking it, and given that in sanotirini most people choose walking as a means of transportation I wouldn't recommend this place at all! And when we ordered a cab it was over 40 minutes late! The staff and manager were SO rude and unresponsive, absolutely horrible place and wouldn't recommend it to no one!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    The room should have better air-conditioning and toilet facilities such as a mirror and bigger bench
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet did not have a mirror and space in the tap bench. Also, the air-conditioning was not potent enough for the space of the room.

    I liked the location, a 15 walk from the city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic will visit santorini again and will stay here for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thea studios is one of the best studio I had stayed in on my long Europe trip. The owner Dimitris is a very nice guy he is honest and very helpful each morning he would ask us what were doing for the day and he would make his reccomandations and suggestions on where should we go. Many times we changed our plans and followed his plan and we never were disappointed. I highly recommend these studios as based on our experience me and my partner felt safe, happy and felt like were amongst friends as the staff are all friendly. They are only 4 min drive from the city centre Fira and also they are quite and relaxing. Another thing that we loved and that we didn't expect was to have the room cleaned and fresh towels everyday. That was a bonus ☺.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Great pool, breakfast was amazing, yummy Greek yoghurt, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 min walk to the heart of Thira, is not ideal in very hot weather. No bus (that we knew of) to transport there however staff were able to assist with a small fee

    Great pool, breakfast was amazing, yummy Greek yoghurt, very clean units, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Amazing Hotel-Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptional. They were super helpful. We were catered to and any questions we had were answered. We given amazing recommendations for beaches and restaurants. The facilities were so clean. As a big family, we really enjoyed that we were able to stay there and feel comfortable. Honestly, one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at in Greece.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The studio was very small and it was very hot since the air conditioner is only available for the room upstairs. The weather was very hot during our stay. Apparently, some parts of Europe including Greece was facing some heatwave. The location was not that conducive either. Though it was only 10 minutes walk to town but it was uphill and not that pleasant. I suppose it was the hot weather that made it more difficult.

    The breakfast was excellent. Had wonderful staff, very helpful and friendly. The apartment was well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Nikolas at the front desk was the most helpful, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication prior to our arrival was a bit frustrating. My credit card didn't work according to them and I offered to pay by bank transfer which was not ideal for me. I don't know with whom I was communicating but I found their responses rude as they just responded back with an abbreviated message with bank details and once I confirmed the transaction, they just wrote back "OK". I would at least expect a "thank you". Plus they never confirmed they received the money, although I kindly asked them to. Having said that, everyone was really friendly once we arrived there.

    Nikolas at the front desk was the most helpful, and the friendliest, always with a warm smile and gave us the best tips for places to see. They also offered to pick us up from the airport which was really helpful. The room was comfortable , airy and bright. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Santorini in 2 days not enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for 3 is smallish The top roo level is not built for people over 5 10

    The pool Close to town Friendly staff Dimitri gives excellent advise for tours

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay at Thea Studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property. A little outside of village. Short 10 min walk. Demetre and his team were great. Made us feel at home, like you were with family. Demetre's Mom brought her own homemade touch with homemade jams and yogurt. Lucy was the cutest puppy ever!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful staff! They went out of their way to pick us up from the airport in the middle of the night and check us in. Property is beautiful and well decorated. Breakfast was amazing! greek yogurt, bread, eggs, cereal, coffee, tea, cheese, meat.. what more could you want. We booked a sunset cruise through the front desk and were able to pay directly through him which was really convenient. We even were picked up in town and brought to the airport so that we didn't have to walk back to the hotel after a day of shopping. I highly recommend staying here! It will definitely live up to your expectations and make your trip to santorini wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Relax and great views
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice studio, beautiful setting, spacious and comfortable. Very relaxed environment, very nice staff. We are a couple with 2 little dogs and it was so easy to be around the place and enjoyed ou stay very much. Pool is nice and has a view to the sea... there is about 10min walk to the center of Fira which was us was not problem. Area very safe and we don't mind the walk. It allow us to stay away from the crowds and relax. You will probably need a car or scooter anyways if you want to move around Santorini...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    pool area was amazing, beautiful view of the countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much I didn't like apart from the air condition in our room wasn't very good and we struggled to sleep due to the heat of the room. . The late start breakfast was a bit of a pain when we had early activities / departures.

    pool area was amazing, beautiful view of the countryside. They provided a simple but nice breakfast. You can also hire scooters and quads from the hotel which was super convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Loved Thea Studios!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really nothing, the room was a little small but we only slept in there...who wants to stay in their room when they are in Santorini? if we weren't out an about we were by the pool.

    We absolutely LOVED Thea Studios. Nikolas picked us up from the airport that evening and he helped us call in an order to a restaurant that delivered late at night. He recommended some wonderful places to visit, helped with car rental and helped us book a sunset cruise. The family at Thea Studios is wonderful. Our room was always so clean and celan toweles were provided daily. We definitely would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    wonderful holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Thea Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Thea Studios is an amazing place to spend holidays in Santorini. Very well located, near the center of Fira. We liked the tranquillity of the establishment, the breakfast, the dogs, the view at the swimming pool, and the very helpul staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location-off the beaten path with nice view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was incredible-very helpful and friendly. They told us all the cool stuff to do on the island and hidden secrets. You can rent mopeds and 4 wheelers at their property. Nice pool and gathering area for free breakfast! Great place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Don't hesitate to book!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean in all areas (room cleaning everyday, change of towels etc, no debris in the pool), big room, great A/C to cool down, awesome friendly staff, view was amazing, just outside of town so nice and quiet (many times we had the pool to ourselves all day!) 10 min walk into town (uphill on the way, downhill on the way back) great breakfast (eggs, sausages, bacon, cheese, meats, croissants, toast/bread, cereal, yogurts, homemade jams, orange juice, coffee/tea), access free wifi in all areas (room/pool/breakfast area etc), manager helped us book an excursion and can rent ATV's directly on site

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful views of the ocean;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walk from the property to the city at night is not very well lit... better to take a stroll during the day.

    Beautiful views of the ocean; relaxing pool and atmosphere. Great homemade breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a really pleasant stay at thea studios. Our suite was nice and clean, very nice sea view from the window from our room. Staff were really lovely and helpful. Damitri was nice and his mum was very kind. Nicholas gave a exceptional customer service. He gave us all the information where we should go and do during our stay. Breakfast was amazing. Other two staff who used to be in the kitchen and one who drive the car was very kind as well though he didnt speak much english, it wasn't hard to communicate. They understand our needs. Will definitely recommend this place to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: