Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Theo Beach Hotel Apartments 3 stars

60, Sofokli Venizelou, Rethymno Town, 74100, Greece

#66 of 115 Holiday rentals in Rethymno Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 39 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid upfront the whole value for 4 adults . I was disappointed to find only a a big double bed for two people with the sofa which was part of the room . The sofa was turned into 2 small uncomfortable single beds. I don't think it's fair that I paid for a big room with 4 beds but I was only given 2. My sister and my niece said this was the most uncomfortable holiday as far as sleeping was concerned. In regard to the staff we hardly saw anyone to be able to communicate and rate apart from the 2 cleaners and the girl who was serving breakfast . All three girls very nice and friendly!

    The location, the beach and everyday cleaning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fabulous central location, right on the beach with great views. Supermarket, restaurants, beach, and old town all on your doorstep. Room was basic and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful with any requests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Large modern clean air conditioned apartment with balcony overlooking the beach, and views to the old town. Parking was much appreciated. Plenty of choice at breakfast, hot food, fruit and cereals. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little poor but the hostess made up for that....lovely and helpful

    Rooms cleaned every day and sheets and towels changed daily. Good size with all essential requirements

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, right on the beach and there is a convenience store under the hotel with anything you may need. For the location there was little noise from the street heard in the room at night. The staff is great, they respond very quickly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had an amazing view to the sea! Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was hoping to get more for the price I paid.

    Old fashion, very minimal, but clean. very nice owner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the hallways.

    The location, the friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed placed right under air con. Had to move furniture to keep up with it.Oterwise all good.

    Excellent location just across the road from a wonderful beach and within 15 min. walk from old town. loads of good restaurants close by.Spacious room with balcony faced to the back yard made room nice and quiet at night. All over excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife and I after having some wonderful experiences in other parts of Greece and especially Crete, moved onto Rethymno ... and "encountered" Theo Beach Hotel: Ok, it's mid-April; everybody is gearing up for the tourist season that is about to begin .... so there's work being done to the sidewalk in front of the hotel. So some dust due to windy conditions... The whole downstairs- where their great Indoor/Outdoor pool was located ...CLOSED!! Their "store" was not opened until the following day- for a few hours; it contained booze and pretty muched nothing else. Our room was not clean. So they gave another. Floor not much better but great views from our balcony.... My wife tried the sink and it seemed to be stopped...the owner's wife immediately called her husband who hurried up to the room. He went under the sink and pulled something that solved the problem so I thanked. His response was to give me a sour look- indicating he had MORE IMPORTANT things to do!! Okay, we are tired too, so I let it pass. And we basically walk around in socks just before we go to bed so as not to have sand in our beds. As I am sure MOST travelers know, in Crete they seem to have a "sewer" problem that requires NO TOILET PAPER in the toilet but instead deposited in the nearby trash bin --- okay, acceptable conditions normally. We wake up Sunday morning and go out for the day. Upon returning, there has been NO clean-up. We phone down to the reception ... APPARENTLY THIS HOTEL HAS DECIDES THAT THEY DON'T WORK ON SUNDAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So we would have had to "put up" with this!! (Of course, we being somewhat "civilized" about these things took it upon ourselves to clean-up especially the toilet trash bin. The owner and wife seemed to be totally unconcerned!! How did these people get such a high ratings?!! Especially with that attitude. It could well be NEW OWNERS. So ..."BUYER BEWARE!!

    Gorgeous little town; but the restaurants by the "lake" were real tourist traps.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall shabby apartment where everything seemed to be a little run-down. The grocery store (apparently breakfast?) on the ground floor of the building was closed for our entire stay. This place is definitely run on a shoe-string budget.

    The location was decent, about a 10 minute walk from downtown Rethymnos, with a beach right across the street. Room was big enough for two people, included a functional kitchenette. Nice little balcony for enjoying evenings.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately no indoor swimming pool available when we were here which was the reason we originally booked apartment.

    Spacious balcony. Cleaned daily with fresh towels. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic sea view!!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Excellent location, wonderful seaview, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no thing

    every thing there is more than perfect

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location was the best possible.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    He didn't have enough copies of the room's key for all of us

    Relation quality price is vey good

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful seaview

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: