Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Theoxenia House Hotel 4 stars

42 Charilaou Trikoupi Str. & Pentelis, Kifissia, Kifissia, Athens, 145 62, Greece

#76 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 368 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lower than my expectations. Internal swimming pool had to be paid

    Spacious and clean rooms. Great location. We visited it during a bank holiday weekend so Athen was quite and great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    25 euro per person to use the heated pool at the sister property is ridiculous, the layout and pressure of the shower were very poor, hair everywhere, under furniture not cleaned very well.

    Comfortable bed, huge room, nicely furnished and decorated, located in a very good area with restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too expensive, everything was too overrated. They charge everything, not even a complimentary bottle of water. The rate of the rooms kept on changing and going higher. The food was not allowed in the rooms. Extra charges for Pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna. One particular staff member in the breakfast area was always noisy and cursing in greek while we had our breakfast. He also had an angry face everyday.

    Clean, classy, comfortable and cozy. It felt like home. Great location. Most of the staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It did not bother us that the breakfast and all the facilities (pool, gym etc) are in the Theoxenia Hotel that is located at about 150m. It could be a problem if the weather is not nice. But you can always book and stay Theoxenia hotel and pay the extra money! The rooms are decorated as shown in the photos but could use a facelift.

    The area is excellent with 3 min walk to very nice shops, restaurants and bars. The room was clean and very spacious with all that you might need. The breakfast was excellent!!! Friendly and helpfull staff. Excellent stay for our family, we will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Male Check-in receptionist

    Male check-in desk was so rude. Didn't welcome us, refused to accept our Identification and payment details while trying to correct us the whole time. Didn't offer to help with luggage. Didn't tell us where any of the facilities were located. Just unacceptable. Unfortunately, we had the same person at check-out, where he didn't even greet us good morning. Just miserable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I don't like was the bed and the pillows were very uncomfortable.

    The stuff was friendly and the cleaning was good. We ordered room service and the food was good as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was friendly. Hotel owner was very rude and he dont like kids. We were at the poolside with our family and there were no other people, kids were playing with the small soft ball and hotel owner screamed to us really hard. We really frightened. After thet he came to us, did not say a word, but looked us like we were dogs. Very uncomfortable situation for us. Dont want to go back to this hotel and if You are travelling with kids we dont recommend You this hotel. Just because of the owners reaction. It is possible to say everything politely but he was like fyrir.

    Hotel itself was nice and good location. Theoxenia house did not have a pool. It is possible to use Theoxenia Palace pool and the breakfast was also there. It is ca 200 meters from Theoxenia House

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, not fresh. The pool had inconviencable working hours, plus it cost too much. The staff didn’t fix curtains in aour suit and forgot to bring shampoo for several days.

    The area where hotel is located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending on what you’re looking to do in Athens, the location is about 45 minutes from the ruins and main attractions. However it is in the center of the shopping area and trendy restaurants abound.

    A gorgeous little palace of a hotel located in the trendy neighborhood of Kifisia in northern Athens. Room was huge and beautiful. We slept very well. Breakfast was fantastic as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked media devices: media player + Smart Blu-ray (Netflix, YouTube, Hulu, Vudu, etc) + free smartphone (local guide, free phone calls, mobile internet), etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    I gave a good score to the hotel so the dislikes were more like small nuisances for me. The heating A/C in my room was noisy enough to not let you sleep when on. But I just warmed up the room before bed and turned it off once I hit the bed - so not a big issue. The room front door was a double one (I assume its because the lower ground floor is a conversion from a conference facility) and it moves a tiny bit, producing a small amount of noise, when there is a gust of wind (other doors open / close). Didn't bother me at all (you only notice it if you're awake and not doing anything noisy).

    Got a lower ground suite spanning almost 80 sq.m. for a good price - made a great difference vs. crampier rooms. Furniture and fittings were all quite modern and good. Huge bathroom and your own living room and dining room/office. The hotel offers a smartphone-like handset that you can carry with you and use within Athens - I didn't have a time to use it but should quite handy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For brake fast we have to cross road in 6 degree with small rain and go to their own hotel . If we ask brake fast in room then service charge applicable.

    Every thing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst we appreciated the complimentary tea and coffee, we could have done with more tea, coffee and milk - as we’d run out within the first 30 minutes of our stay!!

    We loved breakfast being at the sister hotel, the Theoxenia Palace where the all-inclusive meal was excellent and the service exceptional. We also loved the location in Kifissia; it’s a beautiful suburb with fantastic shops and restaurants all around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a small appartment, simple cooking facilities would be nice. Room towards the main street is very noisy, the others not so much. Also, cleanliness should be improved.

    Spacious room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and room service food needs to be improved. Breakfast staff need more training.Matresses were quite old.

    Perfect location, value for money, spacious room, well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a junior suite in Theoxenia House, which was separate from (but quite close to) the main hotel facilities (restaurant, bar, breakfast) located at Theoxenia Palace Hotel.

    Comfortable room, helpful staff, excellent ambience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kifisia itself is a lovely upmarket area with top quality bars, restaurants and shops. To travel into the city centre takes 40 minutes though - however it is very cheap and easy to do and you see real life on your way in. We were quite happy spending the evening locally and travelling into the city centre each day to sight see. Others may feel they are missing out. There are some great lively bars and eating places locally- plenty to choose from. Affluent area which is in contrast to some of city centre experiences. We had the best time for New Year 17/18!

    24 hour friendly staff in reception. Quiet area so slept well. Very spacious suite style rooms. Can use facilities in main hotel around the corner, but we didn’t bother. To use the pool would have been 25 euros.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was paid and there is not proper information about this service.

    It is quite dissatisfied about this property and cleanness of the room. The breakfast was in the another building which was not in the information on booking.com. Staff was good but not very friendly. Room was quite cold.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The info says ‘Free on-site parking’, which is why we picked it. Just street parking. It also says ‘Turn-down’ service. Not true either. Very noisy with cars at night. Air conditioner controlled by front desk, cannot choose the temperature you want.

    Location, room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bar fridge temperature was not high enough for some of our food. The breakfast was too expensive at 15 Euros per head, including children, so we preferred to eat our at the local cafes as a result.

    Το τι μας άρεσε το περισσότερο ήταν η ευρηχωρία και η καθαριότητα του δωματιού μας. After travelling for six weeks it was great to book a hotel, where each family member had adequate personal space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the semi-basement suit. It was very big, nice and fancy, but, it had couple of annoying issues - the air conditioning was loud (and sleeping without it is impossible, due to the fact that there are only small windows in the room); There was light coming into the room from underneath the entrance door (from outside the room). Both those factors had a certain toll on my sleeping quality, and I'm not sure I would like to have that for a several night stay. There was also some cracked paint in the bathroom, probably caused by the humidity.

    A fancy hotel, located very close to the central streets of Kifisia neighborhood. Easy to find a place to eat and drink around, though this is an upscale neighborhood, so prices are relatively high. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. Really good service. Place is also very quite. I had the semi-basement suite room - it was very big, and it is fair to say that the value for money for this room is amazing. You could easily fit a family with kids in this one room. Bathroom is so big, you could make a separate hotel room out of it... It also fitted both a shower and a bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a comfortable, quiet and well-managed hotel The staff were very helpful and friendly. Leafy Kifissia is a beautiful area of Athens and the train service to Athens downtown is excellent and can bring one to all the desired places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's confusing with the Theoxenia Palace which is 500m away from the house. Breakfast is served over there as well as the swimming pool. If you don't like walking to another building you shouldn't book this.

    We went to the Theoxenia with a car from Athens airport. There was a lot of free parking for the hotel. I liked it because it was a bit from the very touristic city center. So we walked from the hotel to the Kifisia subway and then it was 30 minutes to the city center. You've been travelling from door to door in one hour I guess. It's very quite around the Theoxenia so you'll probably have a great sleep! There are a lot of restaurants in the area and there really good. Breakfast is fresh, which has been the only fresh breakfast we had during our holidays in Greece... The staff is really friendly, especially Stefanos! He helped us very good on our first day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little hard to get to the city and was outside our tour pickup zone which we didn't know (not the hotels fault, just something to be aware of). Main way to travel is taxi.

    The place is beautiful. You have access to the Palace pool which was great (a slight walk from the room though). The staff were always helpful and quick to assist us. There are some really nice shops so I'd suggest staying when you want to go shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    A party late at the poolside meant noise - a room on the other side would have been quieter for sleep

    Pool area and fruit plate! General spacious ambience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was close to everything! The front desk was very helpful in guiding us as to what to see and do around there.Very pleasant atmosphere I will definitely be back thank you for your kind hospitality!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room A was located underground, it was clearly a meeting room re-purposed as bedroom. It had only a basement window that could not be opened. Not exactly "A Room with a View".

    The hotel is situated in a nice green area in the Kifissa district. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the area and easy access to the airport, perfect for a stop over. Room A was spacious and with all amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was located in the basement, so no daylight. But due to the heat wave outside and A/C inside this wasn't an issue

    Huge room, very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    I specifically wrote to this hotel before arriving, asking about the AC and whether it is individually controlled within the room, regardless of the season, so that I could make it hot or cold to my liking. They said yes. -They lied. I had the AC on the lowest level it would go and it never made it below 22 degrees even though it was colder than that outside! I woke up early in the morning sweating with 26 degrees in the room! The man came down to look at it and said he would have a technician come look at it at 9am, but I was already checking out by then. I got less than 5 hours of sleep and was a mess the next day because I typically require 8. Furthermore, the doors to the rooms slam so loud they wake up anyone in the rooms around them. All this for more than $100/night! I could've slept better in my rental car outside. Worst experience and waste of money during a 3 month trip traveling around the world! No attempt at a discount or compensation for my stress and lack of sleep! Terrible customer Service!

    It was in an upscale suburb of Athens

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in quiet leafy Kifissia 30 min by rail from Athens this hotel offers executive style large living areas with modern amenities. A 5 min walk to cafes, restaurants and train station. Plenty on offer in this upmarket area and a great place away from the husstle of downtown. Staff are helpful and courteous adding the finishing touch to a nice experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheapshot rules-for example no take away delivery allowed (sorry but I have allergies and want to eat what I want). I live in hotels world wide from Claridges to Carlton due to work. Never once I have heard this nonsense. Also it felt the family that owns it undercut the service - there is a cofffee machine in room but they do not provided even your first cup of coffee or a welcome water. You need to go and buy filters and filter coffeee . For the best hotel in the best part of athens feels like a cheap shot. The architecture is a Jewell but the service is very family run which means arrogant rules as to how they should treat guests . Mixed views

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility doesn't its own breakfast hall. So we had to have the breakfast at their other hotel building. Besides, cleanliness of the facility is poor when we compare with other hotels at that price range.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is on a basement, with little natural light. The room service delivered the wrong breakfast items 3 times. There's no facilities in the building, you must walk to another building in another street to access facilities,including the breakfast area. Extremely overpriced.

    Good location, nice staff, huge room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not convenient at all unless you have a car. Only hotel that I ever visited that do not allow outside food in the rooms! I got some take away food from a nearby place and the reception notified me that is not allowed in the room! Room needs renovation.

    Large room. Nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no restaurant or bar in the building. One needs to walk to the nearby Theoxenia Palace main hotel around the corner. This is irritating as it involves crossing a very busy street. There are no bars or restaurants in the immediate vicinity as the hotel is essentially located in a quiet leafy residential suburb of Athens. Taxi service to and from the airport arranged through the hotel is very expensive. On the return trip the driver increased the meter fare from 35-46 euros for no particular reason. Considering a taxi from the centre of Athens, which is much further away, only costs 38, this was outrageous. The hotel should recommend a better taxi service. The bathroom is on the small side.

    Really large rooms, very tastefully decorated. Small boutique property feel. Efficient friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is served in the Theoxenia Hotel that is located at about 150m distance, outside of the Theoxenia House premises. Also the gym is in the "main" hotel.

    Staff very kind and helpful. Room large and comfortable. WiFi working properly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just a tiny detail , although bathroom is large & great , yet i suggest to replace the high tub & build a shower tray (Bac a douche) it's way much easier to reach (It is really high, one must spread the feet)

    didn't have breakfast yet I ordered Room service lunch , it was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no fresh air in the room as there are no windows (only very small windows on the top of the wall). Definitely not a 5-stars hotel. Since we do not use credit but debit card, for every single order from the room service (where everything is transportated from the main hotel by car (imagine how the coffee comes)) they demanded us to walk to the reception and make a payment. Not recommended for any reason.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only disatvantage is the room was sutuated -1 level, hence no windows. But it was a gorgeous suit I must admit.

    The personnel was very helpful, breakfast is good (though located in the other hotel 5 min walk), all in all fine hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was in the basement, with no view, and very limited access to daylight. Also the facilities, such as the restaurant, pool, etc were across a busy road.

    a wonderfully large room, with plenty of space for the spare bed that we needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The semi-basement room is very large and fine for a night. However, as this seems to be a former conference room it is relatively dark and lacks atmosphere.

    All rooms are very spacious and have great beds. The receptionist is always very friendly and most helpful. Kifissia is a nice up-market suburb with some good shopping and restaurants. In summer it is also a bit cooler than down-town Athens.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a little remote if you are not that mobile. Otherwise it is very good. There is no bar or restaurant here as it is a sort of annexe from the main hotel, but room service is speedy and good.

    Friendly concierge. Lovely huge basement suite for 3 people. Good breakfasts. Conciege recommended excellent restaurant for us to eat at for dinner. Best meal of the holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The set up of the basement suite which we rented meant we had smaller beds for our two kids which could have been a bit more generous in size but it was comfortable enough. The suite itself was large so easily accommodated all four of us but it could have done with an extra bathroom though - so we might take a larger suite with more separate rooms next time.

    Great location & very engaging and helpful staff - good use of pool facilities in the sister hotel. lovely peaceful neighbourhood with loads of brilliant cafes restaurants and high quality shops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were hard and the pool food service could have been better.

    Breakfast was great and the staff were very helpful. The neighborhood had some great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our second stay at Theoxenia (07Jul-09Jul) was also pretty good. The room was much smaller, and at a higher rate! The bathroom door needs a serious dose of oil as it makes such a loud noise when you open and close it that it wakes everybody up!!

    Our first stay at Theoxenia (26-29Jun) was in the semi-basement triple room. The hotel is well located. Excellent spacious room, luxurious room, lovely modern décor, clean, good wifi, nice little extras like slippers and nail file etc. The staff were polite and professional. We were very happy with everything :)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Room breakfast for free. Great clean room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kifissia is an amazing neighborhood. Met with locals Athenians.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal swimming pool not free

    Property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Access to Indoor Swimming Pool & Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need a bit of repairs/refreshment, they feel “tired”

    Room size is great & the location is excellent. Staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Need more english speaking TV channels

    Location and large comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money. I particularly appreciated the early check-in; thank you, Olga!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like more cleanliness

    Big room,comfortable bed,great area,parking space,friendly staff,value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite area and luxury facility

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cable as before

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor and limited

    clean and spacious rooms. Very polite personel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    amaziiiiiing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    No windows Breakfast served in a different place (or too late in the room)

    Wideness of the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is in basement so no view but we knew that already.

    Big family room for 3 adults. Really good bath and shower facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room in nice part of suburban Athens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, spacious room, though a bit dated and could have been cleaned better. Bit noise from the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. The room was large, clean & well air conditioned. Will go again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hard beds.

    The beautiful Location and the 24 hour reception. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close room service at 9 p.m

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the isap stop

    Clean quiet free breakfast in bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Staff even went to extent of getting me a microwave when I demanded one!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place to work and relax

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy heating & ventilation system

    Friendly staff, safe car parking space, quite neighborhood with options in restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had the facilities to make a filter coffee without having at least for one time coffee.

    Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast in the building

    Huge room with all amenities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent Boutique Hotel!! The Best in Northern Suburbs!! Stylish, Classy, Really Exclusive Suites!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed mattress was not comfortable and the pillows were not good.

    Smart TV, Quiet Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    really spacious room, nicely located in Kifissia

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the Best in Athens!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there is no place for breakfast in theoxenia house

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite Semi-Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with no windows which was not the way the room was described

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: