Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Theoxenia Palace 5 stars

Filadelfeos 2 Street, Kifissia, Athens, 145 62, Greece

#144 of 330 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 856 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    3.3
    Not good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extremely expensive in 170 euros per night. In desperate need of renovation. The shower was old, broken and full of salts. The door in the bathroom had water damage. The hooks for the curtain would come of the wall. The elevator was small. The listing in Booking is false because it doesn't have private parking in the hotel. You have to drive to another hotel and reception didn't even tell us to unload our luggage before we drive there. Also the parking in the other hotel was very difficult to get in and out. The balcony door could not close properly. The breakfast buffet at 10:05 was nearly empty and breakfast closes at 10:30, we had to wait a long time for them to refill the plates. It is supposed to be a 5 star hotel, we had booked a deluxe double room and we expected much more!

    the room was big, wifi was good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom should be upgraded.

    Very nice staff and a beautiful hotel. It is a very chic neighborhood, with restaurants and cafes as well as shops Very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for north areas of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed they give one of my luggage to other client the day we left. I had to find the other client in the airport and to exchange our luggage. They must label each luggage and to keep the procedure so not to mix luggage again.

    Nice room, clean and spacious, bath with all amenities of 5*. Good bed. Little noisy the air condition. Perfect location near the coffeshops and restaurants surrounded by trees. Parking in front of the hotel is possible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Old Lady with Botox Gone Wrong
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's shabby and old. Not well-kept. Carpets in room and corridors were not clean. Breakfast was cold. No complimentary hospitality (coffee, water) nor coffee maker in the room.

    Inly the pillows.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    Definitely more 2-3* would not recommend or stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Greeted by a miserable Receptionist on arrival. Bedroom was much smaller than image we booked from and decor very dated, balcony uninviting and broken glass on floor which I cut my foot on getting into bed. Reported to Reception, no apologies just an ok - huge lack of customer service. Later reported to maid when returned back to room as she was servicing, she immediately picked up the phone and spoke to someone. We later had a plate of fresh fruit delivered to the room, the grapes were rotten. Breakfast - staff were miserable and didn't even acknowledge you or speak. Choice was pretty continental, and all self service. Latte's were semi warm despite asking for hot (as they tend to drink cold coffee over there). Fridge in room (for the chargeable mini bar) that had ants crawling over, no tea/coffee facilities - so 11Euros each time you want a couple of coffee's.

    Struggling to think of anything - porter was helpful and took case to our room and explained how the electrics worked in the room. Poolside was nice, padded loungers and a towel provided. That's it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    The location ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room with Access to Indoor Swimming Pool & Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool was really dirty , with many dead bugs and plants in it; the spa had a dirty jacuzzi , the hamam was a joke , and the crew was hurrying to close the spa before the closing hours ; the breakfast was poor ; the staf was always on a smoking break; it is a hotel that does NOT deserve it’s stars

    The location ; the food we ordered in the restaurant was good and there was one guy who served at the pool and the restaurant was very implicated ( the only guy who was implicated)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I left early to catch my flight, breakfast was not available (which I knew) but they made me pay for a bottle of water i took from the minibar. I understand that this is the procedure but 5 stars are normally flexible and offer you at least to have a coffee (and do not make you pay for the water!) if you leave early. Overall, good hotel but not really 5 star service

    Value for money. Room ok with all comforts, clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    2.9
    Nothing, nothing at all, don’t be scammed by the pictures,...
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The treatment and service are horrid, I didn’t feel like a guest at all, I felt like an intruder. -Food is terrible, absolutely terrible -The pool has an entree fee 25 euros per person, and children below 16 are not allowed to enter. -In booking.com you book the biggest suite that fits 6 people, they’ll force you to book another room, because that’s their strategy -The towels are dirty and old!! black spots all over them and torn

    Nothing, nothing at all, don’t be scammed by the pictures, even the red carpet has been turned black from the dirt

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing weekend on the northern suberbs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with Access to Indoor Swimming Pool & Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on the second floor and our room had no balcony. However it may have been on the room description and we did not notice it.. Also, i think that our really big double bed was actually 2 single beds closely connected.

    The hotel is exceptionally located on Kefalari square, in the northern suberbs of Athens. Thus, it provides a relaxing view of the tree park in front, but also it is only 5 minutes away from all the action in Kifisia center, where plenty bars and shopping malls exist. We really enjoyed the breakfast, where both the variety and quality of the food was great. Tthe service was also a very nice surprise. Finally, all hotel common areas we used, (outside pool, spa treatment, hamam, inside pool), were all kept clean, service was very good and were not crowded at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in Kifisias
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit worn out. Star of the 90s for sure

    Good and quiet location if you need to stay in that part of Athens. Internet working well ( not so common for Greece) Friendly and skilled staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff are beyond friendly and service oriented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room with Access to Indoor Swimming Pool & Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building needs a bit of work, a crack in my room door, bottom of the pool needs some work, very old safe in room that worked so-so, and some more little things, that take away from the experience a bit.

    The staff are beyond friendly and service oriented. Really made my stay lovely and worry free. The location is fantastic, you are close to everything in Kifisiá. The pool area is a wonderful place to unwind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Relax , LifeStyle , Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Just the Hôtel is little Bite So Far From Athens Center ; 35 Min By the Underground

    -The Pool ( 75 Cm for Chidren's to 260 Cm for Adults ) -The Spa ( Jacuzzi , Hammam , Sauna ). -The Full English Breackfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel & great value. Pool, gym, sauna were fantastic. Great staff. Nice coffee & food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with Access to Indoor Swimming Pool & Spa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and comfortable room, very clean, fantastic facilities, lovely spa, nice location. Kifissia is a great town with lots of shops, restaurants and outdoor cinema nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    A Grand Hotel that needs some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs updating as the shower nozzle has to face sideways otherwise you’d flood the bathroom. The room and amenities are in need of repairs. For example the hairdryer had tape around it and did not work and the bedside light had to rest on the bed head as it was broken.

    The hotel is in a great location and serves a wonderful buffet breakfast until 10:30am which can be taken on the terrace overlooking the park. The room was a good size for two people and the air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location, nice pool hotel needs some love.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is pretty crap selection is weak and the food standard is pretty low. The quality of the food served on the pool side is very good but massively over priced.

    Great hotel, pool is lovely and the hotel is great location, rooms need some love.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    It’s the most fabulous old Greek palatial building in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s the most fabulous old Greek palatial building in the heart of one of the best aread in athens. Think Chelsea but with a lot more greenery, eateries and shops! I couldn’t quite believe the price and was very sceptical..however I was blown away by what a fabulous place it is. YES it absolutely deserves it’s five stars and yes it should firmly remain one of the Small Luxiry Hotels of the world! It is worth it! From the minute we arrived the reception by the lovely concierge Andreas was wonderful and that set the tone. The room was not huge but it was immaculately clean, with everything I expected including a balcony with a divine view of glorious Athens. The room attendant Antigone was a delight, she clearly takes pride in her rooms. I am a non smoker and was very happy to finally find a room that was smoke free. The pool is clean and inviting. There are ample beds and a great pool bar with lovely music and clean towels and charming staff. The location is perfect for taking in kiffisia and I can’t recommend it highly enough!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was uncomfortable but we were given a thick underlay which resolved the problem. The service at breakfast was of poor standard. The waiters were not attentive and did not greet us or ask if we needed something. I had to seek them out and wait for them to appear.

    We liked the location and the cleanliness of the rooms. The reception staff were helpful, and attended to our requests without delay and the cleaners were exceptionally courteous and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a five stars hotel. 4 stars would be more accurate as this palace is a bit old..

    Location Kifissia is the best location to stay in Athens even if you need to take a taxi to go down town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arrogant staff would not allow me to order room service and made me walk with a busted knee to get some food as I was stuck in the hotel room The staff were rude, abrupt and intimidated me when I hobbled back with food None of the bathroom amenities were replaced and glasses were not cleaned and left on the bed side table

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast with free fresh juice, No pies.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find parking close to the hotel (unless you are lucky). No balcony in most of the rooms. Somewhat overpriced. The pool closes at 7 and it is usually not possible to use the area after 8pm unless you want to stay in the dark. There is traffic in the area.

    Good breakfast with free fresh juice, No pies. Nice pool in a beatiful garden with trees. Staff is frienly and helpful. Lively area close to the hotel with shops, nice restaurants-cafes, lots of trees.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel and spacious room. Few tweaks needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with Access to Indoor Swimming Pool & Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door to our room must have been thin as could hear everything including cleaner outside in hallway woke us up each morning. Also bed mattress was not great. Breakfast was ok, we have had better choice at other 5 star hotels. No complimentary water in room.

    Overall nice hotel and staff. Like the red carpet stairs as u walk up to hotel. Would stay here again. Nice cafes and restaurants near by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Great spa, great location with a friendly and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room with Access to Indoor Swimming Pool & Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bed could have been more comfortable. I had to complain to the front desk, but they quickly added a mattress topper and it was great after that,

    I loved the location and the spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    We expected more at this price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was hard, the price was higher than the facilities justified There was no balcony and the room was not so bright. Even though there is usually space reserved on the street for hotel customers, it is not so easy to use it as we had to park elsewhere and then ask the staff to give us the reserved space.

    Breakfast was good with fresh orange juice, pie, omelet etc. The location was also very good close to the lively center of Kifisia. The room was spacious and the pool was large and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only comment is that you can hear the people talking in the next room

    This is a lovely hotel in a nice location. Staff are excellent, everyone is helpful and polite Lots of shops, restaurants, bars in. Few minutes walk. 10 minutes walk to the station for a train to the cetntre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    On the surface the hotel is lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room with Access to Indoor Swimming Pool & Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is hit or miss

    On the surface the hotel is lovely. It’s once you check in you see that it needs badly to be refurbished. From the public carpets to the room furniture. I should mention that I also thought the same thing one year ago when I stayed here. The service is uneven also. Big shout out to the bellmen who are rockstars. The rest of the staff is hit or miss. I stayed at the Theoxenia House as well where the service was consistently excellent and the property was lovely. That would be my future choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The spa is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with Access to Indoor Swimming Pool & Spa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa is very nice. The surroundings are beautiful. If you get directly to Monastiraki you will form a very different opinion about Athens. Kifissia is different, you will definitely like it. The hotel is 15 minutes away from the Kifissia Metro station. From the airport it will take you about an hour and you are 40 minutes away from Acropole.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff is good and the breakfast last for 3 hours which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room with Access to Indoor Swimming Pool & Spa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for sauna and pool access for my family for a week. Then was informed there that the pool is not allowed for kids under 13 even when accompanied. So wasted 150 euros for amenities that the family couldn't use. Internet was too slow for regular school access. The entire hotel had central air conditioning which was off for my entire stay. Temperature were around 27° Celsius at time. Had to leave the window open.

    The staff is good and the breakfast last for 3 hours which is the most I have seen. Pool, sauna and massages are great if you can use it. The gym is good. Fair price for what is offered. I loved the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Only the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel rooms needs to be rennovated. And the laminate parquet flooring makes a lot of noise. I don't understand why some hotels use parquets in rooms instead of carpet. We need hotels to be silent, don't want to hear noise of people walking upper floor. It says it is a 5 star hotel, but I think it fairly deserves a 4 star hotel. I didn't like also the cleaning.

    Though not in the center of Athens , area is nice and have nice shops, cafes and restaurants nearby. No smoking hotel which is also good. Internet connection is good. I didn't have time to use hotel facilities. But seems they have nice facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Good deal for that money but definetly not 5 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no parking space around the hotel, every time you arrive back to hotel is was pain to find a free spot in surrounded streets - charging 25 EUR to use hotel pool by guests?? really? in 5 star hotel? - small bathroom

    + very fast wifi / tv with youtube and netflix + great breakfast + nice designed room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Location- despite being far from the city centre it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite rude and not at all helpful, particularly at breakfast, it was almost impossible to get a waiter to take a coffee order. Overall we really liked this hotel but it really isn’t 5 star. However despite the staff we would definitely come back.

    Location- despite being far from the city centre it was a very nice area with nice shops, cafes and restaurants. Hotel- rooms were nice, comfortable and a good size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful place to be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As said above a very well preserved structure almost a century old having the classical style of the 1920's. Very good location with facilities to accompany various types of venues. A large private car park. Build in Kifisia area and surrounded by large trees makes the scenery and give you the feeling your near a forest. Great place.

    A good location, the hotel staff where excellent, very helpful and always with a smile in there faces. Very clean and spacious rooms with everything a traveller is looking for when they check in the room. This is almost a century old buildings well preserved and looked after. Definitely I will be going back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time there. Would come back anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room with Access to Indoor Swimming Pool & Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside pool area was great yet the water temperature of the pool was set to cold. We couldn’t use it.

    Breakfast was awesome!!! Great location, close to the shops and some nice green view from the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    3.3
    Deceiving hotel and bad location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is really far from the city center of Athens and it takes more than 1 hour to go there by public transportation. The rooms where full of imperfections, we found a half croissant in the minibar! (probably from a previous customer); the painting on the walls was old and fell down; there were many noises that we could hear through the door; during the night there was a continuous disturbing noise. There was always a doorman but... they never opened the doors! The swimming pool and spa costs an extra 25euros, which was also a bad surprise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    affordable small luxury hotel with the booking.com Genius Deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    mattress doesn't match hotel quality poor soundproof as usual in other hotels in Greece

    small luxury hotel hidden in deep side of Kiffisia Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were lucky to find a parking spot just outside after searching for about 10 minutes but parking can be a challenge.

    The breakfast buffet was awesome and the restaurant where it was served was very comfy - felt like sitting in a café. The hotel itself is very well located, close to restaurants and bars and the highway. The room was fine, too. Nothing special, but clean and convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    A good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I left early before breakfast opening hours. Kindly they gave me breakfast sack on the go but it was really basic. Busy place with restaurants and parking not easy.

    I had a good last minute price offer commensurate with the value. Great internet , the gym quite OK. Staff courteous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.0
    After all these times we won't be staying again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old beds, not quiet at all, cleaners were talking and laughing outside our rooms from 8am every single morning, zero soundproof rooms, many problems..not a 5 star hotel anymore...plus 25 euros per person to use the swimming pool...

    We have stayed more than 5 times this was the worst. Everything was bad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    the hotel is in a very pleasant location, its clean but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable, the person (s) manning the reception were rather cold...didnt feel welcoming at all

    the hotel is in a very pleasant location, its clean but the bed was uncomfortable and the staff especially at the reception could be friendlier. The room service was superb though

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Very chic area - beautifully maintained hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist area could be more tidy - it's the first place a customer sees and it was not a nice first impression. Not permitted to eat breakfast on the veranda outside. Not cool...

    Breakfast was nice - property well maintained. Property recalled our reservation from nearly a decade ago which was impressive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    30 minutes to the airport from the Delphi area and a good place to stop with a rental car.
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Large, comfortable room in suburban Athens. Beautiful pool that our room looked out on. Unfortunately weather had turned cool and we didn't use it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    We had a one night stay before leaving Greece and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a one night stay before leaving Greece and was thoroughly surprised by the area where this hotel is located. A lot of stores and restaurants in a park-like setting, and the hotel itself, reminded us a lot of home. Very impressive!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Because of the location and the upgrade that we received, we had a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise levels- The hotel staff (mainly housekeeping) were incredibly noisy, shouting across the corridor, slamming doors. We appreciate that this was happening during the day, but it is a hotel where guests would like to rest (some dealing with jet lag, some wish to have a nap after a long walk). Room facilities- the facilities in the room were a little outdated or non existent at all, which was disappointing given that this is meant to be a luxury hotel. The hair drier looked like it was dated from the 1980s. The room didn't have the usual tea facilities (I don't remember the last time I stayed in the room without a tea pot or a coffee machine). And one recommendation I would make, which is a small touch but would make a difference, is to offer guests a free bottle of water.

    We were lucky to have been upgraded to a larger room, for which we were very grateful. The location of the hotel is perfect, it is right in the heart of Kifissia and is across the street from a lovely park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    For hot Atgens the location in quiet and green area is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service may be better. For example, we saw glasses for drinks only once - on arrival.

    For hot Atgens the location in quiet and green area is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, uptown area, good resturants and shops around the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They refused to extend my checkout and charged me for late check out, although I checked in at 2:00 AM on the same day!. They should have given me till 4:00 pm

    Location, breakfast, room size

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strict and non friendly or professional attitudes at dining and recreational areas of supervisors and of some staff. A hotel that needs to re adapt attitudes to new trends prevailing in the industry.

    Nice environment and welcoming attitude at reception level. Good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    Friendlier staff would have made the stay a lot more enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff! Did not some across any friendly staff at all. Odd smile off a bell boy but that was about it. My family are grown, but I would have been concerned for young children around the pool. They serve drinks in glasses and glass bottles. I don't think there was a day went by that we didn't find broken glass. Reported it each time but some were really large shards that would have caused significant injury. Not sure if this was due to ignorant residents not reporting or staff not clearing up properly but there needs to be regular checks. Renovations going on in spa area, which we weren't told about so spa and sauna out of use.

    Good breakfast, rooms service daily. Did find room service a bit excessive! although we had a sign to put on bed to request clean sheets which we never used they changed our sheets every day, same with the towels. Pool a lot quieter than expected as its open to a sister hotel but never a problem getting beds even in peak holiday times. Close to some good bars and restaurants . Not too far from the metro to Athens which is cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    As usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be woken up by a cleaner at 7:30am. Why don't they do something else instead of. Leaning rooms next guests sleeping????

    Since 2009 I come to this hotel every year, so I know everything about it. This time I was with my baby only and lucky I discovered a super playground walking distance which it's really helpful in these kind of scenarios Plus the kid was NOT interested in traveling anymore after a month around the islands; so the location is superb for walking around going to bars/restaurants/etc with yr buggy all by feet. Kifissia is the nicest area in Athens but this week it's even better as it is almost desert

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast, gym,pool, spacious room, ac, comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could smile a bit more and staff at breakfast need to be more efficient

    Breakfast, gym,pool, spacious room, ac, comfortable bed, wifi, smartbox tv, good shopping and restaurants within walking distance and much more

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Good if you get a good rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If this was a 4 star hotel it would be rated with a straight A, but for a 5 star hotel I would except something more in the details that make the difference of the extra star. Breakfast was just ok - not impressive and so goes for the pool area. It's not also kids stroller friendly, as the strairs between the lift and the reception area forced as to carry the stroller each and every time leaving or entering the hotel.

    The location for summer is great, as it is cooler than in the centre of Athens. Matress was firm and my back seemed to like that. Comfy room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Kifissia's great and this is a lovely base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed mattress awful and bathroom poor - nowhere to put anything, lots of hazards to knock against in unexpected places - eg soapdish. Some mysterious puddles kept appearing on the floor - unconnected to having shower for expample.

    Great staff, lovely balcony, great pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.3
    Not recommended at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Served frozen food as room service (even the pizza was frozen). Have bites all over my legs when I woke up and staff is neither friendly nor professional. Too bad, I had a really good impression about this hotel before I stayed there.wont be doing it again.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location, clean, staff needs to be more friendly and helping.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The response of the staff when i complained about my medication going bad in their poor functioning mini-bar fridge. They were not apologetic at all.

    The single bed was small for an average sized man.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Unforgetable weekend
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To us all was good.The location at Kefalari Square is fantastic

    I have nothing bad to say.All was more than good.It was very pleasant stay over the weekend.If visit again Kifissia we will stay again at Theoxenia Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    High potential hotel that can benefit from some management improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is to little and too few people for a lot of customers, specially in pick hours. The location of the reception on top of the entrance is also not clever for what is intended to be a 5 star hotel. Due to the design of the Hotel the cleaning of the Hotel should be done with the cleaning carts INSIDE the rooms not on the corridor. Also the towels shouldnt be pilled over on the corridor and another support cart should be removing them. The use of the vacuum cleaner should be done after lunch (2 PM). The breakfast is not good. Greece has fruit - a lot - shouldnt have crystalised fruit only. All the FNB at the breakfast is poor and can be improved dramatically. Even some of the tables are in the way of the circulation and can be better resolved.

    The porters are excellent workers. The location is excellent specially due to the environment around it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been slightly better.

    The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was overall very helpful and the room service was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    An onest four stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for a five stars hotel . Very . The service in room was approximative .

    Very good position in a quiet neighborhood with a lot of parks . The fitness room is good and the swimingpool is nice and big , but the water is cold . Very cold . The room was clean , but very small . They have only few parking spots and I have to go to an other building and park there . It was on free , five minutes to walk .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ramps from the parking to the lobby ,we had (when we left) to carry the suitcases down at the steps

    We was upgraded to a room which we have never seen one like that before. The hotel is situated in Kiffisia which is a very beautiful neighborhood of Athens. We had breakfast "To Go" because we had to leave early. I recommend this hotel very much Do not miss a walk in Kiffisia

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel,great location,value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot find something that I didn´t like

    Everything was over our expectations! Very good hotel.Spacious room,clean,comfortable,lovely decorated and calm. Tasty and rich breakfast.Excellent location opposite a park but still around shops and restaurants. Value for money. I recommended it without a doubt!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel, unfair treatment from staff and management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a room for smokers, prior to booking. Hotel confirmed, and on arrival, hotel staff informed us that smoking is forbidden. Which was a big incoveniance, and highly disrespectful to the agreement.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a real bad!!! Double bad made of two, moving across the room during all night. Madracess were really really soft. Hotel doesnt have an indoor pool :(

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Theoxenia is a nice comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant over cooked the meat and it fell apart parking can be difficult. we were lucky in that there was space outside. if not you ahve to go over to Theoxenia House where they have a lot more but it is underground but the whole process is timeconsuming as you have to use a car lift

    atomosphere, location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.0
    Hardly a Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the dirty red carpet leading up to the door, to the equally dirty elevator doors and the pots of artificial flowers, from the poor interior design of the executive suite to the dreary dining room - which was empty except for men drinking at the bar - Theoxenia failed to live up to its hype. It is far from a palace and, given that, definitely overpriced.

    I had a large balcony with a drop dead view, but the rest of the executive suite - and the entire hotel - is in need of renovation. However, the entire staff was friendly and helpful, especially Nikos at reception, who went greatly out of his way to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    A gem in the northern suburbs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottled water in the room was not complimentary like in other hotels we stayed at this trip. One bottle of water and tiny pack of peanuts cost us 5.50 euros. At the kiosk in front of the hotel, it'll be 1. Unfortunately, it was closed for Easter.

    Large breakfast. Lovely staff. Comfortable beds. Will stay here again. Children-friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.4
    Location in a nice area of the north of Athens full of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The premise needs some rennovations as the room facilities are a bit old. Also the breakfast staff never come to ask you what you would like to drink but you need to chase them to ask for it.

    Location in a nice area of the north of Athens full of restaurants, bar and nice shops.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    4.2
    not a 5star hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This cant be a five star hotel! definitely max four. The bathroom of my room was in a really poor condition, with a dirty shower curtain, and a plastic shower head with the fake silver paint chipping off. Big double bed, was two singles joined together, and funny enough they charged me for making a short local landline called., basically charging a premium for a local call.

    not a 5star hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    Very good business hotel with plenty shops and restaurants in the neighborhood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower is placed in bath which is not comfortable .

    Breakfast was sufficient. The rooms are quite big and there are no sounds entering the room either from elevator or next door rooms. Wifi works perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    4.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very strict policy for bringing food to the hotel. We had to spend Saturday night in due to our child and the hotel manager did not make an exception and allow me to bring some take away food for me and my wife (sushi, not served by the hotel anyway). Purpose of the hotel staff is to make the staying of their visitors as comfortable and happy as possible. Even the most strict policies can be overtaken for this reason only...

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Elegant Luxury Hotel for a Stylish Stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness in rooms could be better.

    Elegant Hotel in the Upper Class Suburb of Kifissia!! Great Rooms, Architecture, Deco, Location, Super Friendly Staff always happy ro help. Breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    excellent location - no parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. No staff at the hotel entrance when we arrived to help with parking, luggage etc 2. no parking (parking was available at a nearby location as advertised, but had to use a VERY narrow car elevator to get to the -2 level - not practical if you need to use your car frequently)

    location, spacious and quiet rooms, cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    2.9
    Amateur employees working for a 5 star Hotel but actually you get 3 stars services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Pillows and Matress need to be replaced. I woke up with pains on my back and my neck. I suffered for more days and I had to go at the doctor, who told me that the reason was a poor matress and pillow. 2) Terrible amateur breakfast...Did not match with 5 stars hotel. Maybe 2 stars and maximum 3 stars. We left our plates full up and we went to another place out of the hotel to have breakfast. Nobody asked us why we left everything in our plates. Nobody cares.

    Nothing. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    5.8
    Too noisy!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at reception smiled but not helpful enough to show us exactly where the restaurant was and its opening hours! The cleaning staff talked so loudly at the room next door that could not sleep at resting hours in that country (15:30-17:00). There is a nightclub below that had the music so loud that was really annoying not to be able to sleep at 01:00hrs!!!

    Location and the "bell boy", how really got out of his way to be helpful and pleasant and called us a taxi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    high quality hotel in northern suburbs of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great, comfortable rooms with cocomat matresses. Well equipped bathroom. lovely pool area breakfast buffet good with a great selection of freshly made coffees. Good wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.3
    Kafisia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely hard. The shower head was locted in awkward position in the centre of the bath. The shpwer railing was fixed to the wall securely

    Great suburb, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Good place to stay near Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't know what the problem is with the non-flushing of toilet paper. Presumably system very old or not working. Sheer curtains in our room torn and need replacing.

    Breakfast was amazing. Location quiet and very good restaurants close by. Check in (at 2.00am) very efficient. Would recommend location to others. Staff excellent and good command of English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.7
    Will probably stay again in November except for the spotlight issue.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlight shining in my room all night and the curtains wouldnt close properly. Comments by front office I should have called and complained were just silly. Fix the curtains or better still get rid of the spotlight shining through the windows of the room.

    Limited options very basic

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: