Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thermae Sylla Spa & Wellness Hotel 5 stars

Posidonos Str. 2, Loutra Edipsou, 34300, Greece

#7 of 25 hotels in Loutra Edipsou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Great facilities, SPA, pools, breakfast and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard room we were placed was way far below from what someone would expect when paying 170 euros per night. Small room, with no balcony, no place to dry the towels and the swimming suits with fresh air.

    Great facilities, SPA, pools, breakfast and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    for active people Aedipsos may prove a dull city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room airconditioning was not working they still had duvet bed covers the room was rather small room and corridors carpets suited a winter and not a spring tailored hotel breakfast was not bad but they missed cheese varieties and local products, if any

    the indoors pool the outside pool setting the old building with the furniture the service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    wonderful hotel in a nice setting, overlooking the see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we could not find a gym...that may help too.

    wonderful hotel in a nice setting, overlooking the see. Great outdoor swimming pool with sea-thermal water, with free access for kids. We didn't access the SPA. Common spaces great. We got communicating rooms as requested. Breakfast good and in a nice space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Rejuvenation in style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the mattresses were a little stiff for American taste.

    The thermal pool was magical.Just the right temperature with soothing music playing.Spa area was well organized.Food was healthy and wellmade.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Interesting spa services with amazing natural water and great food. Personnel rude and unthoughtful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough attention to details when it comes to Spa services (which are not at all cheap). Some members of the personnel seemed to be annoyed whenever we asked for something, (like lightning up the candles which were there for this reason). The worst part was the reception desk, which was not helpful at all. Even though we had spent more than a 1000 euros in a couple of days on spa services, the reception desk asked us to leave our room at 13.00 despite us having another spa appointment at that time (the hotel was nothing but full by the way). In the end (an hour later) we had to change to our clothes at a toilet close to the reception before leaving and the highlight was that when we said to the reception desk where we had left our hotel room bathrobes (7 meters from the reception desk), we were told that we had to "return" them at the spa services (we would have to go through the open swimming pool area to get there and it was raining!!). It was a bit awkward to have to ignore their instructions in order not to ruin our mood right before leaving. Moreover avoid the "Cleopatra's bath", not a pleasant experience and the personnel does not know how to explain to you what takes place there and why.

    Really nice food at the restaurant in terms of taste and quality. The personnel of the restaurant was also really helpful and pleasant. For spa services, try the ayuverdan signature massage, the Rasul and the massage with the "warm bags filled with fruits".

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel with excellent facilities. Definately stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room did lack coffee and tea making facilities but this is always a hit and miss affair in Europe. The view was disappointing, brick wall and a tiny bit of blue sky, but as we didn't book a sea view specifically we got what we paid for. But with so little time spent in the room it really didn't matter.

    We stayed in a very large room with excellent facilities. The whole complex was excellent and the Spa treatments well worth the money. The breakfast buffet was comprehensive and lunchtime food very good. Pizzas well worth trying.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    I was expecting more calmness in a wellness hotel. One of the nights the alarm went off for hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall was good but More noisy than expected and a bit pricey for the offer . I guess August is the busiest month ...

    The combination of hotel and spa .The stuff was really nice and helpful . They were trying their best all the time !!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    WONDERFUL HEALING HOLIDAY .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    THERE IS NOT ANYTHING WHAT NEEDS TO CHANGE

    THE FACILITY, THE ATMOSPHERE, THE STAFF WERE EXCELLENT! SPECIAL ATTENTION IS GIVEN TO A GUEST; AND WE FELT IT EVERY MINUTE OF THE DAY- IN THE POOLS, TREATMENT ROOMS, DINING ROOM. ESPECIAL THANKS TO THE MANAGER OF THE FACILITY- Mr. THOMAS !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    Very good place for a relaxing week-end not far from Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Massage in SPA is not of a good quality, some services in SPA are really over priced. In general SPA is a bit outdated and needs renovation

    Very good place for a relaxing off-season week-end not far from Athens. Thermal baths (pools) are very good and clean, we liked food in Edipsos restaurant (breakfast, lunch). Amazing view from a room (sea-side). Calm and cozy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    (1) OUR ROOM WAS JUST RENOVATED AND WAS NICE AND COMFORTABLE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    (1)THE FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT MESSOGIOS WAS BAD AND YOU HAD TO WAIT ABOUT AN HOUR OR MORE TO BE SERVED. (2) THE SAUNA WAS OUT OF ORDER ALL THROUGH OUR STAY AS WELL AS ONE OF THE GACOUZI IN THE INSIDE POOL. (3) THEY DIDN'T CHANGE TOWELS IN THE ROOM EVERY DAY AS A 5 STAR HOTEL IS OBLIGED TO DO. (4) THE ROOMS GIVEN TO US WERE VERY NICELY RENOVATED, BUT I THINK THAT NOONE HAD CHECKED, IF THE AIRCONDITION, THE TELEPHONE AND THE SESOIR FUNCTIONED OK AND IN OUR FRIENDS ROOM ALL THREE WERE OUT OF ORDER AND THEY HAD TO GO DOWN TO THE RECEPTION EVERY TIME, BECAUSE THE PHONE WAS OUT OF ORDER AND THEY COULDN'T TELEPHONE, FOR SOMEONE TO GO AND SEE WHAT WAS WRONG. WE HAVE BEEN IN THIS HOTEL MANY TIMES BEFORE AND THE NO (2), (3) AND (4) REMARKS HAPPENED FOR THE FIRST TIME.

    (1) OUR ROOM WAS JUST RENOVATED AND WAS NICE AND COMFORTABLE WITH NO PROBLEMS, AS OUR FRIENDS ROOM. (2) BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS VERY GOOD. (3)THE ENTERTAINMENT WITH THE SINGER ON SUNDAY NIGHT EXELLENT. (4) SNACKS AND DRINKS IN THE MAIN BAR, AS WELL AS THE SERVICE , VERY GOOD. (5) BOTH SWIMMING POOLS, INSIDE AND OUTSIDE, ARE BEAUTIFUL AND THE HOT WATER VERY RELAXING. AND ONLY FOR THE SWIMMING IN THE POOLS MUST SOMEONE VISIT THIS HOTEL.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    To get out from routine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just small minus that we were forced to wait about 40 min rooms to be ready despite the fact that we came at 1400. Strange hours for hydro massage...morning and evening and break when there are all people inside. Better to do it opposite. Specially not after the breakfast. No choice of pillows (very hard).

    It was a nice stay. Highly recommend this hotel for winter vacations. Good rooms (we took 2 with the sea view). Good enough breakfast. Nice bar with plenty of drinks and food. Underground parking. The most important are the swimming pools and spa. Nice 2 big pools are operating year around with the thermal waters 33 degrees. You can swim there. Good size and depth. Amazing experience, our bodies and mind said us thanks))) We were very satisfied by spa as well. Very helpful staff. Place of relax. We will visit it twice a year for sure. Great to calm down and relax. To wear bathrobe and slippers all day and to enjoy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.3
    grate spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they came to clean the room at 3pm when we were resting after we asked twice in the morning and noon, at 5pm we left the room and asked to clean but when we came back at 7:30pm they still didnt came! at the restaurant for dinner we got water without asking (he opened the bottle and poured the water with not asking) and they gave us 4 slices of dry bread from the morning also without asking and at the end the water was 2 euro (ok, no complains) and the bread was 2 euro per person! 6 euro for dry bread and water that they had just assumed we want..

    grate spa! they were late for 10 min for the treatments but very good spa and indoor pool is amazing! fantastic location- right next to the hot springs!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.0
    The hotel has own hot springs and all kind of spa services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. Very old. Bad and cold breakfast. Towels and robes is not changing everyday. Expensive price for rooms and all services. Sauna is not for free!!!

    The hotel has own hot springs and all kind of spa services

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.0
    Needs immediate service, also ways for employees to be happier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool facilities need immediate service, mould visible everywhere. Switch on time between sequential pool water pressure equipment has been slowed down in the past 3 years. Not efficient time management for pool equipment for customers.

    Great breakfast, gentle staff, quite big rooms, great prices around the hotel to eat out. Pool group fitness was fun.Beautiful sea view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Therapeutic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greece needs to take a hard look at itself as far as where it is appropriate to allow smoking especially in dining areas and management at this wellness and health establishment has to stop smoking on its grounds especially around the outdoor pool and building entances

    Fantastic facilities and an awesome breakfast buffet to start the day. Staff are very polite and accomodating and great range of treatments are available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    5.8
    Overpriced compared to offered quality and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Never smiling and indifferent staff Only filter coffee in breakfast Poor wifi They delayed our check in beyond 14:00...still the day of check out they phoned us 1 hour before deadline to "remind" us to leave the room at 12! Unacceptable attitude

    Beach in front of hotel SPA services Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.8
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This is not a 5 star hotel. The bed was uncomfortable. The food was poor. The rooms and the spa look old fashioned and tatty. They play terrible music everywhere: the pool, the beach plattform... Way too expensive for what it has to offer.

    The location is great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    A place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, this time, my room was smaller than usual as it was the one at the end of the corridor.

    Excellent and tasteful food. Both breakfast and lunch were very good in terms of quality. I liked the sun bed area! Very good sevice and helpful staff Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy a massage!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Full service, beautiful surroundings the best was mix of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full service, beautiful surroundings the best was mix of thermal and see water in the open pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Great spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad view from the room. Poor service at the bar.

    Great spa facilities. Nice beachfront location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms is very poor. It's not like 5 star hotel

    Breakfast and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location, good spa programs, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small and needs to be renovated

    Good location, good spa programs, good service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect spa programs
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities need to be renovated.

    Perfect spa programs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful rooms, idyllic location, an amazing historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant did not meet my expectations for a 5 star hotel restaurant...

    Beautiful rooms, idyllic location, an amazing historic building

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything what they offer

    It was been excelent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and calming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a thermal spa setting very unique and comforting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious relaxing weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything about it!!

    The decking by the sea was top-notch. The shower was first-rate. The spa facilities were extensive and also excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Thermal spa hotel for the older generations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedrooms are very dated, beds are uncomfortable

    Good reasonably priced spa treatments, beautiful sea and sunset views from beach bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    The location the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff. Poor facilities.

    The location the food. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Superb rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view from the wooden deck in front of the hotel is stunning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel and hot spa pool is great in the rain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Spa facility, particularly the outdoor pool, and food in restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Massage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massage

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Like a fairytale..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful💞💞💞🎅🎈🎉🎄💖💝

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    The spa services were wonderful as was the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My bed was a little too hard.

    The spa services were wonderful as was the staff. And the food was excellent and varied.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    The therapies offered really help you relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff great, but some staff surly.

    The therapies offered really help you relax...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Sea and SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    SPA, thermal pool, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    Has been
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, old

    Amenities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing! So pleasant and helpful. Rooms were also very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think there could have been music in the evenings - piano or harp in the bar-lounge.

    Breakfast was excellent. I liked the fact that in the hotel and its surroundings it was peaceful, calm and serene. The bougainvillea, palm trees and other shrubs and tropical flowers contribute even more to the wonderful atmosphere around the outdoor pool.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff, the breakfast and the spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi was awfull, tv selection was very poor for a five star hotel and the lunch buffet must be avoided : very bad quality and overpriced

    The staff, the breakfast and the spa!

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    4.6
    It is not 5 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not 5 stars hotel. Small room, old furniture. Except the pool, everything costs extra money. The sauna - 40% (!). Never heard about sauna like this before.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    The rooms were clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The non-stop music at the pool area. sometimes it is nice to have quite.

    The rooms were clean and spacious. We upgraded to the sea view room which was wonderful! The breakfast buffet was excellent as was there staff and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    8.8
    First of all I liked the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would prefer a little cheaper the spa services and especially the sauna. In other spa hotels of the world it is for free. The restaurants winelist is very nice, however they serve only the house's wine by the glass and that's a pity. Some more sound isolation from the neighbor room. We were only separated by a double door.

    First of all I liked the staff. They are all amazing, friendly, willing to help. The location, the two pools, the complete breakfast, the nice dinner rest are all very very nice and made me happy.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.2
    Hot spring facilities (indoors and outdoors) could be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa treatments are more expensive than the equivalent treatments in Athens hotels.

    Hot spring facilities (indoors and outdoors) could be enjoyed during both summer and winter. This hotel provides a range of wellness treatments. Our room with sea view was superb. Breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. Wifi connection was excellent. Easy and accessible onsite parking.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    10
    I liked and enjoyed very much the thermal spa experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is not a luxurious hotel; it is a quite old fashioned nice hotel. This is fine with me, I just make it clear.

    I liked and enjoyed very much the thermal spa experience.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    4.2
    Staff very friendly and willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel room below par Spa old and outdated very limited wifi coverage. most of the time did not work Staff not trained for 5-star facility. Generally, this is not a 5-star facility (maybe is with 90s standards but not in 2016), but they charge as if they are. They need to either invest in the property or review their price list

    Staff very friendly and willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.8
    Children friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had to keep up maintance better to keep the good renome'. The room we had starts to need small renovation. Bathroom especiyally. But still up to good 4 star. The town around location could use serious upgrade. Lots of broken buildings and public areas. Greek economy I guess.. The town had it's best time for several years back.

    Children friendly. Put in a baby cot/crib even not ask for it. Very good! Nice outdoor pool, but limited time for use cause of the heated thermal water. Good area for walking i mountain(hiking)

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    6.7
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are going there for the thermal water do not book this hotel. It does not worth the 5*. Book an apartment and drive or walk either to the sea or the public baths.The old wing is really old. They need to invest on the wing. The balconies are so small you cannot even have on person sitting which is a shame because the views to the sea are very nice. If you are sitting outside, unless you inform someone, you will not be served because they have no cameras to check who is out or not (maybe in the summer they have dedicated staff). The indoor facilities are rundown and it is obvious with rusty handles for example. The rooms need renovation. The safe is with a key which has your room number so if you are carrying your key card with you and your key good luck! Not sure how else I can plan this. The safe is so small it does not even fit an ipad. I wanted to order a healty drink and the waitress told me that it was good I told her where to find the drink on the menu because she was not aware. This unfortunately reflects seasonal hospitality service. Hiring staff for a while, not training properly and so on. The Doctor that you have to see prior to entering the baths is rude and does not event greet you when you enter. He is bored and he signs the forms even before he asks you the questions! The thermal water runs in the sea which is under the hotel and with free access. The sea water is warm because of this and the experience is amazing. The public baths are better quality and with better facilities. In the hotel they charge the hotel guests with 3 euros for each shower cap if you will use the pools which is ridiculous. They have a strange system (possibly to save money) where you need to be at certain time and only for 30 minutes in one pool and then the machines stop can then you have to go outside. If you are going there to relax then this will not work.....

    The location is excellent. The staff who are there for many years are very good. Polite and courteous. The aquagym which is free and very enjoyable. The breakfast is very good with excellent Greek delicacies and varieties. The wifi question is good.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    We liked the internal swimming pool, the outdoor pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds were very hard with heavy plastic protective covers under the sheets and no screens on windows. The treatment area looks like a swiss hospital of the1950s and the staff doing the treatments seemed to be in a rush, not explaining the process prior to commencing. Even heard one staff member in the treatment area saying "What? I have to do it?", probably referring to the next massage. Caters to specific age group.

    We liked the internal swimming pool, the outdoor pool (though lacking some repairs), the aquarobics class, the room and the view. The music was amazing and created a beautiful ambience since you could hear it from your room and in the entire pool area.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    I loved the mud sessions, the socking at the pools and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Over all good. Very minor things that could be better, like service at the beach area, drinks and coffee during early afternoon, better and prompt selection of lunch menu etc. Some areas of the pools need attention!!!

    I loved the mud sessions, the socking at the pools and the set up.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    5.8
    Wonderful swimming pool with thermal water, the building is...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    One can use swimming pool only with cap. There are two saunas, but it is not free. Absolutely standard room, nothing special, wi fi connection almost absent. The shower in our room didn't work properly.

    Wonderful swimming pool with thermal water, the building is beautiful. Good beach with a thermal spring is located nearby.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    Everything apart from breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast was not good enough for a 5 star hotel. The trays were not filled regularly so there was a long time with a lot of empty trays. The staff were supposed to fill your cup with coffee but there were not enough of them so you had to wait for a long time as they would not let you do it yourself!

    Everything apart from breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    7.1
    We liked the swiming pools, the brakefast and Edipsos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like a lot the hotel. To be honest it doesn't look like 5 stars hotel but 3 max 4...

    We liked the swiming pools, the brakefast and Edipsos

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    9.6
    the hotel has the warm charme of an good old grand hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    that we had to pay 11 euros for the bathing cap

    the hotel has the warm charme of an good old grand hotel although it has been modernized. the sea view is great, the rooms with view to the pool are nice too and have a little balcony and sun over the whole day. good breakfast, nice restaurant and the best : the warm saltwater pools that makes your skin soft and softer. many cafes on the promenade right out of the hotel and a very beautiful view to the sea and to the mainland of greece.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    9.6
    The free use of the inside and outside thermal pools and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The slow wifi, the fact that one person refused to let us have an early breakfast one day (which was corrected when other people were at the reception).

    The free use of the inside and outside thermal pools and the fitness room, the breakfast, the sea view from our room. There was a nice atmodphere in the lounge near the lobby. Most of the staff were wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    9.6
    The wellness facilities are in great variety and the...
    • Solo traveller

    During low season bar amenities really poor if ever feeling hungry and the restaurant is closed. The restaurant offers very poor service in terms of taste and appearance of the dishes. Yet, the personnel is very polite and willingful. However, no good value for money at all for the final product. Had a try of the menu for a couple of days and did not meet a taste similar to the status of a hotel of this magnitude.

    The wellness facilities are in great variety and the personel is quite polite and helpful. Better try a low season stay so you can fully enjoy the amenities and have a thorough discussion with the SPA reception due to the really wide range of treatments. (Brilliant undergroung tunnel leading from the rooms directly to the SPA). Five star breakfast menu. Summing up, seducing atmosphere (loved the subtle music playing all around) and health promoting focus characterise the overall feeling in this uniquely located and decorated with some taste hotel. Fair value for money if you are looking for a luxurious yet simple, relaxing yet entertaining residence.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    8.3
    THE SPA and MASSAGE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lift had problem, very old, need renovation

    THE SPA and MASSAGE

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.6
    A little more care is needed in the timely keeping of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little more care is needed in the timely keeping of the room. When we arrived it had no towels and the bathroom was not 100% clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    7.5
    The swimming pools,excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not satisfied with the massage

    The swimming pools,excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel, excellent pools , tasty meal, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice hotel, excellent pools , tasty meal, friendly staff. All is good.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sea view rooms don't have large enough balconies...I would recommend Pool View Rooms. Also underground parking can get a bit crowded .

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.2
    spa,massage,synxaritiria ston chef
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    spa,massage,synxaritiria ston chef

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    7.5
    The spa and the pools also rooms on the original wing have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food was poor and breakfast nothing special

    The spa and the pools also rooms on the original wing have a high ceiling and are very well sized

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: