Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tholos Resort

Main Street, Imerovigli, 84700, Greece

#28 of 52 hotels in Imerovigli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tholos Honeymoon Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much negative to say, only one night we struggle to sleep cause of very noisy waterpipes. Probably a onetime thing and not a big issue.

    Location obviously amazing with view over the caldera and Skaros rock. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and facilities. Restaurant also good with amazing food and view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably chose accidentally one of the steepest places to stay on the island. Worth it because it wasn't so crowded but be prepared to walk 150 uneven steps up from the restaurant or pool to your room.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Fun adventure to stay in the "cave-like" rooms. Gorgeous views of the caldera. Lovely breakfast on our terrace. Bellmen so nice to carry all our luggage (sometimes on their shoulders) up all those stairs. We had lots of luggage as were dropping our daughter off for her study abroad in Italy later on. Quiet and peaceful. Pool and restaurant had breathtaking views. Imerovigli is between Thira where the cruise ships unload so many tourists and Oia at the end of the island which is very crowded with tourists. They arranged a very nice boat tour of the island. Amazing scenery!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tholos Honeymoon Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazing

    The view is suburb, Rooms are brand new and amenities are non questionable. Every thing About this hotel is fabulous. You have to try dinner in their restaurant, Food is amazing, room 211 is luxurious and has a steam room inside. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tholos Honeymoon Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just minor things but worth mentioning. Too many stairs, which is all over Santorini, not just this hotel. In the room you can hear the people’s footsteps from the room above you. Also the TV in the room was not smart. Also, to my opinion the jacuzzi in the room must be emptied and filled again everyday not just weekly, yes they do clean it & there’s filter & all but still the thought of it.

    The honeymoon suite was very spacious & nice, the jacuzzi was amazing, the view breathtaking, the breakfast in the room delicious, the staff were helpful and any request was immediately granted, sitting by the pool was very relaxing & the drinks very tasty. Staff also helped with the luggage so no need to worry about carrying all along the steps. Both Fira and Oia are about 15 mn by bus, bus stop is less than ten min walk from hotel. Near the hotel there’s also a supermarket & restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tholos Honeymoon Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything

    We fell in love with this hotel. Did not want to leave. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and made our stay completely perfect. Breakfast was excellent. Margaret was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast wasn't covered when brought up to the room therefore the hot food got cold very quickly. The WIFI didn't work when we got there and a lot of effort was put in to try and resolve it but still took a lot longer than it should have done to get rectified, which meant we had to use data on our phones to tide us over (thankfully we are still in the EU and UK data allowance can be used in the EU!) Upon checking out I was informed the credit card I had used to secure the room had already been charged, which was disappointing as I wanted to use a different card so as not to incur credit card fees and a more favourable rate would be used; would have preferred to have been contacted beforehand so that other card could be provided thereby saving me the cost of these charges!

    Breakfast was always enjoyable and delivered at the time requested and set out perfectly. Enjoyed having the heated Jacuzzi just outside the room. The sunset views every night were amazing! The staff members were always very helpful and provided lots of information regularly about what to do/where to go and other helpful pieces of information/ Always with a smile and made us feel special whenever we had to speak to the staff. Bed was large and comfortable with plug sockets for charging up devices in plenty of places! AC was perfect and very easy to use. Room service was for the most part excellent; one delivery was slightly late therefore free drinks were brought to the room as way of apology which was appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Indoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing, the most beautiful view I’ve ever seen. We had in indoor private hot tub which is definitely worth booking. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and filled me up for the day!I definitely want to come back at some point

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to climb steep 400m just to get out of hotel. Things don't work in room and staff misguides you.

    Only view is good which is true for all hotels in imerovigli.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked more choice on the restaurant menu, we may have eaten 'in' a bit more then. Oh, and heat the pool please, the water was freezing cold at the end of the season when we went. Made me glad we paid for a room with a jacuzzi!, if I hadn't then I'd be pretty annoyed to be honest - the ocean was warmer than the pool.

    Lovely small hotel and a great location. Just be prepared for lots and lots and lots of steps.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the bathroom so much but I guess there’s not much choice when it comes to building a hotel into the rocks. We were lucky to have a private terrace, but to get to ours we had to cross our neighbour’s...so much for privacy....

    The view was simply amazing! The breakfast is just wow & being served on your own private terrace. The staff was great & helped carrying the luggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Hamam and Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We've had a super fabulous stay and it's the best experience we've had as a family. The view from our room was just beyond incredible! - we had the most spectacular view of the Aegean sea, Skaros rock and the beautiful volcano. We've also enjoyed the most gorgeous Santorini sunset right outside our balcony!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Indoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was small with little room to open our big suitcases. The shower water pressure was light and the temperature was unpredictably hot and cold.

    Stunning views of the Caldera. I loved how breakfast (included in room price) was delivered to our balcony daily and the food choices were ample and delicious. The concierge/reception is available 24 hrs and they were extremely helpful providing tips and ideas for exploring the island. The resort is only 12 suites, so it is small and intimate - the staff knows who you are and caters to your personal needs. Imerovigli is quiet and peaceful while only about 15 minutes walking to the more lively Fira. The pool area was small (as many are on the cliffs of Santorini) but very nice...we always found a chair for sunbathing and the pool area was never too crowded. Absolutely beautiful! I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Private Indoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked an umbrella for the room balcony. Could have used more storage space in our particular room. Would be great if one could have a Do Not Disturb Sign for the room. Would be nice if swimming in the pool had longer evening hours. Overall very minor details.

    A sublime property. Arguably the best location on the island. (I scoped out all of the properties I had also considered). Easy and lovely walk to Fira. Bonus easy hike to the hidden Skaros church. Very cool rooms--cave feel with slight modern touch but classic Santorini look. Loved the indoor hot tub--more private than outdoor option. Very private location and room. Quiet, secluded. Lovely private balcony with ideal Santorini sunset view. Outstanding staff. Very helpful and gracious. Great recs and arrangements for island activities. Wonderful greeting drink and appetizer! Fabulous pool--wonderfully cool temp for hot afternoons--with stunning view. Great cocktails. Excellent breakfast. Easy room service with very good options. Highly recommend. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Indoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tholos Resort is in the best location on the island. The most popular town is Oia but we found it quite busy so the fact that we stayed in Imerovigli was perfect. Easy access to both Oia and Fira but with the peace and quiet!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location!!! This hotel is located in Imerovigli on the Caldera. The views are spectacular. It sits on the cliff directly in front of Skaros Rock. The room was large and comfortable. Cave like. Exceptionally clean property. Breakfast on your private balcony daily. Staff were kind and helpful. Margarita was excellent to communicate with. She helped us arrange transfers, tours and gave recommendations about the area. We wish we would've stayed here our entire Greece trip. This is a peaceful and relaxing property. Lots of steps!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tholos Villa with Indoor Swimming Pool and Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was an intense smell in the room, apparently caused by the old plumbing. We did complain and the following days it wAsnt as bad, but I think the hotel needs to remedy this situation given you are paying a lot of money to stay in this hotel.

    The location was excellent - right on the Caldera and the staff was exceptional, especially Margarita who arranged for all our dinners and transfers to different areas of Santorini. They always sent great drivers to take us all around the island so we didn't need to rent a car. The breakfast brought to us on the veranda was excellent, as was the pool perched right up on the caldera!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Private Indoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walk from the carpark was quite torturing with steep stairs and rocky paths. I would recommend light packing to avoid dragging or carrying luggages.

    We really like that the staff was very helpful and that she offered refreshments when our room wasn't ready. The view from the room is amazing, the caldera, the sunset, the surrounding hotels, everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was slow in getting things done for us . Breakfast you had to pre order or else it was difficult to get it .

    The location and view is in my opinion the best on the island . Hotel is clean and well maintained. Staff was decently friendly .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staffs were extremely friendly and helpful! They usually reply email enquiries within 24 hours. They can make restaurant reservations and cruise bookings in advance. Nice view overlooking the Aegean Sea!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I honestly didn't like, except that the parking by the square was very difficult if you're renting a car. But we managed. The room was a bit small for three of us-a couple and an adult daughter, but not a big deal!

    This resort was wonderful!!! I would highly recommend it! The staff was amazing!!! The location was, in my opinion, the best I saw on the island, right on the caldera. There are only 12 rooms/suites, so everything was personalized-breakfast brought to your own private balcony each morning. And the staff I say again was so great-helpful, accomodating and friendly!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was totally sporadic. And it's not cheap - nothing on Santorini is.

    The view - especially during sunset -could not be better. Rooms/suites were really spacious and the minimalist colour scheme and design are cool. We were also accommodated for our early arrival in a room and given breakfast to start our day - much appreciated! Imerovigli is a quieter part of Santorini and we really enjoyed the little bit of quiet and privacy at Tholos - something of a rarity on the caldera. Little touches like the welcome drink are great too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Margarita in reception was amazing. She took care of everything I needed and anticipated things I didnt know I needed. As a solo traveler to the worlds most romantic island I still would chose to go here. It was a beautiful place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tholos Villa with Indoor Swimming Pool and Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel I have ever been ! Very nice staff, delicious breakfast. We had villa tholos and it was just perfect! With beautiful caldera view and all the coast. Jacuzi with warm water outside was just perfect, poll inside and jacuzi inside speechless. I really love it and recommend this hotel in 100%. I will come back :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Staff is excellent, especilly Panayiotis at the Bar, Margarita and Labrini at the reception. Always positive to help you with any enquiry and good suggestions for places to visit!! A big bravo to this team of people who made our stay better! They are really an asset to Tholos Resort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a different room than we had ordered. Ordering the photos we had a new renovated apartment. We got another room, was larger and had a private outdoor whirlpool bath. Room was renovate but the bathroom was old, not renovate.

    Beautiful place with beautiful view of the caldera and see.Excellent breakfast serve at room terrace, private wirlpool. We love this place, We love Santorini forever.... We were satisfied in Tholos Resort.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Tholos Honeymoon Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this price level, the room is not very clean. And we are may unlucky, the room outdoor jacuzzi was not working properly. The room breakfirst was served in a terasse small table for 4. It's not at all convenient. The air con is located in the terasse.

    The hotel staff are always smiling to help

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Indoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit crowded.

    Really nice view, staff, breakfast, nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Indoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the stairs!

    Views were spectacular!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the best hotel with I tried

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tholos Honeymoon Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The veiw from the room was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All think have problems

    No good hotel its very bad all think is crash no clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didnt like

    The staff were amazing. Food fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Hamam and Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were magnificent, and the cocktails and room service were also excellent. The staff was also very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a senior citizen i didnt like too much stairs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi reception wasn't too good.

    There is. I thing better then waking up to breakfast with a view !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tholos Honeymoon Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sparsely decorated, almost austere.

    Excellent bar staff and amazing views!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Hamam and Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Don't like the very small amount of breakfast. Juices were given very little amount.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO thing

    View staff,service, clean rooms ,atmosphere every thinnng

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast to small. It's better to order more items (bread, fruit, juices x 3).

    Pool. Dmitris by the pool. Localization. Amazing view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful and the staff are amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs didn't bother me but could trouble those with poor mobility.

    Magnificent views. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a tad bigger. We usually didn't get our correct order.

    Loved the service! Breakfast, rooms, and the view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tholos Villa with Indoor Swimming Pool and Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the airport , nothing to do with the hotel

    Advanced personal service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tholos Honeymoon Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not toddler or OAP friendly - very steep steps

    Outstanding view and service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard.

    Breakfast served in the room was amazing and the view was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Indoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful Room and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.. beautiful view .. pool and atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The jets in the bathtub were not working.

    The location, view and most importantly the hospitality was just amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Hamam and Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Breathtaking view, Calm and quiet atmosphere, top class facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything ❤️️

    Wonderful place, very helpful and kind staff, amazing view, excellent breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Private Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was broken Tv was not functioning. Price was too much for the hotel

    View and location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    steps

    amazing view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of stairs ... but it is good for health

    All the amazing team! We recommended places and were good throughout the holiday we'd all request

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good!

    The breakfast on our private balcony and pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't think that it could have been better!

    The service and accommodations were first class! The view of the sunset is breathtaking!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are a lot of stairs to climb down to the rooms but understandable and worth it to get to have an amazing private view right by the sea!

    amazing views!

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room is small

    the location is good,beautiful view ,and quite! 'First we think our room is too small,different from picture, but staff help us to change anther better one. Service is good!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    Our room was not what was shown in the photos when we were researching accommodation & was totally unsuitable as we had a toddler & had specifically looked for something we could supervise her in outside

    The view is the only thing worth paying so much money for

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom definitely needs renovation, the bed is too small for 2 people

    Wonderful spot to admire the sunset, nice breakfast in your own balcony, great pool to relax, low fares compared to nearby hotels

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -wifi doesn't work in the room, but it's to be expected, it's in a cave - this wasn't a problem for us, just letting others know :) you're on vacation though - enjoy it! -lots of stairs - again, to be expected in santorini, so we weren't complaining, but just a helpful tip! -bathroom needs renovations (faucets, bathtub)

    -AMAZING views of the caldera, skaros rock and sunset -staff were extremely kind and helpful - thank you for carrying breakfast up all those stairs -room was clean and very spacious -food was delicious (both breakfast and dinner) -would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to others

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were extremely helpful - they booked restaurants, quad bike and anything else we needed. Breakfast on our private balcony was excellent. Views were absolutely amazing and it was great hanging out by the pool bar. Restaurant meal at the resort was very good - basically you don't need to leave the resort. I've stayed in Santorini 3 times and this is the best hotel and best value for money - loved it.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There wasnt anything not to like your in santorini

    The staff were amazing, the reception staff they were so helpful and the bar staff so funny, and were always up for a chat and told us some cool spots around town : ) The rooms simply amazing ! And location is great not to close to town but not to far either

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the location of Tholos, the views were spectacular both from the pool area and our balcony. The accommodation was spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful and cheerful.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found it a little hard to find and would have loved to have known that we could have called the reception once in Imerovigli to come and collect our bags and help us find our way once on the main road beforehand.

    This view is the best in the whole of Santorini! It is located perfectly on the side of the cliff facing the Caldera and looked like something out of a postcard. The evening gentleman at reception was wonderful and more than accommodating with booking us transport and restaurants, and offering advice. All of the staff were friendly and always smiling. Overall, it was a great resort, with the best view. The honeymoon suite with a private Jacuzzi was a beautiful pick. I didn't want to leave.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    It was a perfect place to relax and enjoy the beautiful landscape of Santorini, not crowded like Fira or Oia, and still 25min walk away from Fira. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The private restaurant with the sunset view was just fantastic and surprisingly reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The light in the bathroom was very weak. We would have appreciated hooks to hang up clothes and towels. Badrumsbelysningen var mycket svag. Vi saknade krokar et c att hänga upp kläder och handdukar på.

    The view is fantastic and the area is very calm and quiet. The staff is very kind and helpful. A special thanks to the helpful and nice receptionists, lovely Lisa who kept our room clean, the kind and the very service minded bartender Costas and the hero who carried all our bags up and down all the millions of stares. Utsikten är otroligt vacker. Läget är lugnt och personalen den bästa. Särskilt uppskattade vi de hjälpsamma och kunniga receptionisterna, Lisa som höll vårt rum rent och fint, Costas världens snällaste och bäste bartender samt hjälten som bar våra väskor i de tusen trapporna.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I am already recommending Tholos Resort to friends and family who tell me they want to go to Santorini. It was a fantastic time, great staff, beautiful view... couldn't have asked for more.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometime the internet was faulty

    Everything!!! The staff do everything in their hands and take care of you, so you can really relax. The location is amazing if you want the calm and the best views of the island.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant doesn't begin serving food until 3:00, which is too bad for those who would like lunch while laying out at the pool. The poolside bar sometimes played loud music when guests seemed to be more interested in quiet.

    One of the best views on the island, staff was extremely friendly and helpful, room was clean and spacious, breakfast was delicious and delivered to our door each morning. This is a wonderful hotel!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What's not to like? this place has all you need for a fantastic stay in Santorini, close enough to every part of the island, wonderful staff who looked after us very well, and a fantastic view of the Caldera and the sunsets

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cocktails a tad expensive at the bar but not out of line for Santorini

    Amazing location / staff could not do enough for you / very clean / breakfast was a good selection and served on your private balcony/ best spit on the island to watch the sunset

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at Dome resort ( we loved it), which is managed by Tholos. It would have been good to know that before hand as we spent a lot of time driving around to find Tholos. The entry to the resort on a small fiat 500 with a super tricky right. Will be good to improve it.

    One of the best views of the Aegean when you wake up. On road to Thera, this was a gem of a place in Imerovigli, far from the hustle and bustle of Santorini. We were greeted by an amazing staff and they were very helpful and made sure that we were taken care of. Thank you so much. Best bit, breakfast served to the room so that you can sleep as long as you want :)

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Way too many steps to the room, this hotel is not for the feint hearted, jackuzi was always dirty, the guy who carried our luggage during checkin had really dirty pants with holes on it where you can see his underwear, cofee was always cold on breakfast, rooms does not look like the pictures...

    View

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel itself wasn't fancy- definitely not a luxury hotel- but the staff was very friendly, bed was comfortable, and we had a fridge in the room with a free bottle of wine. We enjoyed having breakfast delivered to our room each day, especially after watching the servers carry our tray up the 80+steps each day. Best part of the hotel is the location with the million dollar views- the same view as hotels 3-4 times the price! Our hotel was directly above Skaros rock and the views of the sunset from our patio was amazing- even better that the view from Oia. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: