Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Thraki 5 stars

4th km Alexandroupolis-Thessalonikis, Alexandroupoli, 68100, Greece

#13 of 27 hotels in Alexandroupoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1063 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is fine, although it has some small lacks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually, our room is garden viewed room and back side of the Hotel. We found three spiders in room and one is quite big and black but my wife and daughter worried and scared (I did not killed, just throw it out to the garden). The most important one is we found one centipede is in my t-shirt when we arrived to the room midnight, when my daughter saw she was scared so much. We informed management to find a solution and should put screen door of the garden door to prevent some creatures to enter into the room (when cleaning, freshing, etc). Management listened us I hope they will find solution kind of situations... 5 Stars Hotel but there was no bell person to show our room and help to carry our luggage...

    Location is fine is close to downtown, although pool is small but view is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    We will meet again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sun-beds definitely should be changed, the balconies need little bit repair or refreshment, it is a good idea some elements in the bathrooms to be renovated.

    Amazing view, big green places and beautiful gardens, cosy, clean rooms, calm and relaxing!The breakfast is really good. A big plus is the free parking area. Friendly staff. Thank you for the perfect stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Really nice staff, they are professional, kind and try to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The venue needs some renovation. There is lifeguard only on the pool.

    Really nice staff, they are professional, kind and try to help you have a really good stay in the hotel and in the area as a whole.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay for The Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Altough it's renovated some things here still looks a bit too old. It would be nice if they could change the bathtubs in the rooms with never ones. We didn't like the sea but it might be because of the wind or the waves on the day we stayed, I don't know other days. It was really annoying that people leave their stuff on the sunbeds and just leave. There are very limited seating around the pool and it is full because of people leaving their stuff and disappearing.

    Beds were huge and really comfy. Our room was really quite. The wi-fi connection was really strong. Infinity pool was great and the pool bar was really reasonably priced. I loved the options in the breakfast. The LED lights in the room was sweet. The staff was always really helpful. The location is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arriving we had to wait a lot because the systems with the room keys was not working and the two receptionists weren’t unpolite. The ventilation of the bathroom was not working. The quality of the food was worse than last year. The waitresses at the restaurant didn’t speak other languge except Greece and they don’t understand what you order. The covers of the lounge chairs at the beach were old and dirty and the waitresses did not serve at the beach, only around the pool.

    The hotel was clean. The sea view was perfect. The maintenance of the commen areas was perfect. The staff at the pool bar, the roommaids and the lifeguard at the pool were doing their jobs extremely professional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    The suit was great,large space rooms,very big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suit was great,large space rooms,very big and comfortable bathroom. Possibility to stay with children and have separate rooms.Absolutely great view and vast terrace.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Good hotel with mediocre chiefs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing restaurant in terms of how they cook. Greek restaurant not capable to cook acceptable octopus is unbelievable. Hard choice to sel CT what to eat, when not on all inclusive

    Very good hotel in terms of rooms and amenities. Good salads overall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Minor issue, but a towel hanger stand could be added at the room's balcony.

    Exceptional room, restaurant, pool & fitness/spa facilities, very accommodating staff, a comfortable and well functioning hotel, definitely to be revisited.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    The noise coming from the swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The noise coming from the swimming pool. We took a room with sea view and instead of hearing the sea we had to endure the drums beat (it was not music, just noise) coming from the restaurant near the swimming pool. We had to keep the door to the balcony closed to get rid of the noise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Even if the breakfast was good, some changes will be wellcome. The beach was destroyed by storms. Maybe is posible to restore it.

    Very nice SPA area and swiming pools.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    Not a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This not a 5 star hotel. It is not very clean and it has a very bad smell on the hall, the rooms are very small and not well mentained, the pool it is very small and it has so many rulles so you can’t do anything, there is a baywatch that it is whislering non stop so you can’t relax, the beach area it is very small and the water not too clean

    The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Undertrained staff , questioned if we’d paid more then once!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Undertrained staff , questioned if we’d paid more then once! And in a manner that basically called us liars! We did receive a free drink after but should have never been questioned in the way we were.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean room with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach is not good. The front desk staff does not offer all the services offered by the hotel without asking them.

    Clean room with comfortable bed. Wonderful sea view. Breakfast is excellent. Swimming pool is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Ramada Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as expected with Ramada Quality. Answer for this question is definitely "nothing".

    It was family hotel. Facilities are good to spend time with your family. I liked it very much and for sure will come again. İt will always be my first choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfekt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we don’t like was the beach and that the pool open at 10:00 there were a lot of people waiting for it. 9:00 o’clock will be perfekt for everybody.

    Everything was perfekt.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extremely poor menu at the restaurant was a huge disappointment. There was nothing from the traditional Greek cuisine. I expected more from the sand (it was more like small stones) on the beach and the seabed..

    - I was pleasantly surprised from the rich breakfast the hotel offered - The room was larger than the usual ones you get in similar hotels - Private beach area - Large enough free parking area - You can easily get to Alexandroupoli town via bus for 1.6€ per person. Taxi from the center of the town back to the hotel varies from 6-9€ in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice trip. I`ll go back anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beach and the noise from other rooms. There are not so soundproof that they said and the beach is not too nice. The noise made by housekeepers every morning was insane.

    The room, the food and the guests were incredible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    High hopes and great disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very poorly trained (aside from the spa staff). The room had spiders and spider webs all over, the curtains were filthy and ripped, the bathroom door couldn't be closed, and it wasn't fixed during our stay even though we made several complaints. The breakfast was rather poor and of low quality for a 5 star hotel. Nothing changed during our stay, we had the same eggs and ham and yoghurt.

    The balcony of the room was amazing. We had a view over the pool and sea which we enjoyed every night on the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Excellent relaxing hotel with modern facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready at check in time (15.00).The manager offered us a complimentary lunch for the imconvenience.

    Very large swimming pool with nice seaview. The room was spacious.Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    2.9
    I will never be back there and I dont recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Worst Service in my life. No cleaning! In 3 nights, once clean up the room! No towels!! Horrible Service for a very high prices!! The desk entrance ladies was very rude, no replies or "I dont know". How you dont know at what time is dinner? I could not believe.

    Big parking free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Great Hotel on the first impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel on the first impression. Unfortunately the receptionists aren’t able to say hallo or to react correctly on criticism. “Write in the internet...” they said. Well, here it is...! The Beach lies have to be changed. Dirty and broken. The mattresses are taken away far before the pool is closed and towels are out of stock at 18:00. Sorry, but a Hotel with a pool, closed at 20:00... 5 STARS!!!??? When you’re visiting Greece you have to taste the fantastic Greek-Coffee. But at Breakfast you have to make it on your own. If you order it from the bar you have to pay. ...that’s Service. During our journey in Greece we spend a few nights in hotels with less than 5 Stars. They all made a fresh Greece-Coffe for free in the morning. Applause! The whole Hotel needs to be enhanced! The carpet on the floor or the tiles in the bathroom. By the way, if you’re thinking about using the indoorpool...it’s not for free! It belongs to the spa-area. Sure, it’s ok that you have to pay for spa but you can’t get into the indoorpool without using the spa! It’s made to be a part of it. No chance... Sorry folks, but that’s not what I am expecting of a 5 STAR Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Location is great and the staff are very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in our room is broken. The door of the shower room is also broken. Furniture is old, doesn’t look like the photos they show on the website. There were flies all over the restaurant when we had breakfast every morning.

    Location is great and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    The Restaurant Evening Menu was not inviting so we decided...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Restaurant Evening Menu was not inviting so we decided to dine out on both nights costing return taxi fares of 40 Euro's in total to the town some 7 Kms away where the food was very good near the lighthouse. There were three swifts nests on our "sea view balcony room" with associated droppings and dive bombings and mess rendering the balcony unusable and this was an upgraded room from Superior King Sea View to Executive. The hotel had three stray but seemingly resident dogs roaming in the grounds and sleeping below our room which barked in the late evening and from 5.30 am disturbing our sleep. The day we arrived to relax from our 3000 km drive from the UK, they decided to shut the pool area and begin remedial work which meant we could not use the pool which was one of the reasons for us staying there to relax before moving on into Turkey. The upgrade of room did not meet our expectations of even the King Room we had booked and at a cost of £93.50 per night we would have expected everything to have been excellent which it wasn't.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Big free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, ants in the room (a lot and all the time) is not something you would expect in Ramada... otherwise it was pretty clean but this thing kind of destroys the other good part of being clean. It was good experience but really things like this should not happen, no matter the hotel. The dogs outside are also very cheeky and I like dogs.

    Big free parking Nice location The staff Good property but they needs more maintenance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    A very nice hotel, we had a room with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They accept pets in the hotel. In one night some tourist left the dog alone in the room, this starting to bark. More tourists call to the reception and after a while problem was fixed. .... Also, the tourists coming late in the night which are speaking loud on the way to their rooms. All this are not the faults of the hotel, is about the education of everybody.

    A very nice hotel, we had a room with sea view. Hotel is few meters from the sea, quiet. Room was big, very clean, new furniture. Staff very polite and helpful, breakfast was very good and a lot of choices. The room equipped with mini-bar, ironing, fresh fruits, coffee machine, good wi fi. We order food in the room...huge plates :). One of the nicest hotel we stayed in Greece.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Superb Hotel in Key Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only think i didnt like is that the children can use the pool only from 12 to 15 .

    Suberb hotel on a idealic location ,everething was ok , thanks to the housekeepeng for the fast resolve of some small issues !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    SPA at the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine.

    Great view to the sea, SPA center is gorgeous - with swimming pools full with sea water (one of them). We had a great time. Definitely will recommend to all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Amazing staff. Amazing room. Amazing view. Don't hesitate and just book it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing staff. The manager welcomes every guest with a smile and handshake. I booked a room with a garden view, but they gave me a room with sea view, because they were off-season. What a nice practice! Keep up the good work!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice hideaway with spa to spend a winter weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa locker rooms were untidy. I've found used towels in my locker.

    Beautiful views on the Aegean Sea. Spa has four swimming pools with jet-streams. All fantastic. Overall polite and professional staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Location, staff, room view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are teo single and put togerher. Uncomfortable in the middle. Queen or king size must be fır couples. And most importantly booking gave us false info about the room. İt was named as superior king room. The facility does not have such room. İt needs to be corrected at once!!!

    Location, staff, room view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic balcony.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic balcony... well, balcony, it was ground floor, but you open the door and you're almost on the beach! Excellent location, fantastic view!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very good but would recommend some more food variety day by day. Also, if you are late to go to the beach you would not find any free sun chairs but you can stay at the pool area.

    Everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    ZEN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More sunbeds on the beach, becuse was enough space not used.

    The view and a very quiet place. It is much more than you can find in popular places from Greece.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Huge 10/10 score to this 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe is the fact that it's a little far to walk to the city of Alexandroupoli but with car is just 5 mins drive.

    Huge 10/10 score to this 5 star hotel. All you need for a couple or a family with kids is there to be found. Indoor and outdoor swimming pools, private beach, cafe-bar, restaurant which is daily open until 23:00, full meal options (lunch and dinner not included in the cheapest rate), complete breakfast for all tastes, conference rooms, kids activities room, all day reception, free parking, free wifi, welcome fruit and drink (water) brought to your room upon check-in, experienced, professional, friendly and welcoming staff. The rooms are fully equipped with all you might need during your stay and recently renovated!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel with the greatest staff we've met in many a year! 10+ if it were possible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were absolutely fantastic, they really *enjoyed* their work, and that's something you don't see every day. They'd do anything for you. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful services, old furniture and facilities in the bathroom, no storage places, small room for 4 persons, extremely old towels, bad smell everywhere, old sunbeds at the pool and at the seaside, no quality breakfast, not friendly stuff, extremely expensive for so bad services. Not a 5 stars hotel but hardly 3. Need urgent improvements!

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Worst 5 stars hotel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We are two adults with two kids - one 5 years old and the other 6 month old. We booked a Family room which in Booking.com had pictures and the description of a Suite. We wanted to have separate sleeping areas so the baby's sleeping pattern won't disturb the older boy. When we got to the hotel, after an 8 hours drive, we were given a small Double room with two extra single beds squeezed in. There was no space in that room for us to even unpack! Since all the Suites were taken, we were offered a larger Double room with a cot bed and sea view. It wasn't ideal but we took it. When we left, we started to check out at 05:00 and, because of a "system problem", we waited 50 minutes for the formalities to complete. All this time the wife and kids waited in the car. Maybe we were unlucky, maybe the Ramada rebranding transition didn't go smooth, I don't know. We had a nightmare of an experience with the reservation and the reception services.

    Good breakfast. Easy to park and plenty of parking places. Decent beach, well maintained. The rooms were clean and newly renovated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Big and comfortable rooms, easy parking, good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's clear that the cleaning ladies don't have a certain way to clean the room so they tend to forget every day some sections or things to clean or change.

    Big and comfortable rooms, easy parking, good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    5-star capacity, but needs to rise up to the expectations. Great personnel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no obvious rules for use of the outdoor swimming pool No showers to use before entering the outdoor swimming pool - changing rooms and showers too far to use The lights at the indoor swimming pool area and toilets of the wellness centre were not functioning Internet problems for a couple of days, revamped later but still rather slow No plugs close to the veranda of the room More fresh fruits at breakfast - melon and watermelon looked a bit miserable

    The staff were extremely helpful / friendly and efficient! The facilities had great potential, particularly the outdoor swimming pool overlooking the sea and the ones at the spa/wellness centre The room at the reinnovated part of the complex was quite modern, clean and and with ample space The food from room service was very tasty and portions were immense! Excellent variety at breakfast Lifeguard and helping personnel in all pools

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    OK but not 5* all inclusive..maybe 4 *
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They prommised us that someone would help us to carry the luggage to a better room because in our it was raining.We had waited for more than an hour and no one came.We asked again for help and they said that in 3-5 minutes someone would came .After we get borred we moved by ourselves. In the better room that we were moved we had little friends in the bathroom = ANTS :) The toilet and sink were old and inside the toilet there was dirt. No water in rooms in all inclusive package.We had to pay for it. No mosquito net, we have a lots of bite and the kid too... The towels smelled ugly. Outside where we ate were not allowed to put two tables toghether although we were 8 persons. No activities for kids,there were some but not well organised. Only one night it was music and party with orchestra.

    In our room we found water after a rain and it was raining throgh electrical installation. They where verry nice and move us to a better room with a nice view. We could thake fruits with us,it was very nice because kids love to eat them to the beach. The food was good and fresh. The personal from the restaurant was very nice and operative.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    The so called "music" coming from the swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The so called "music" coming from the swimming pool and from the restaurant was very disturbing. This so called "music" was an endless drums beat we had to endure all day long ... with no way to escape, with no way to enjoy any calm or tranquility.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Large, well equipped conference and vacation center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is big and impersonal. It's good for tours, family groups and conferences, less so for independent travelers. A recent re-branding (from Thraki Palace to Ramada Plaza) was not reflected in all the signage, so we had trouble finding the hotel although it was hiding in plain sight!

    Design of the recently updated rooms is practical but very attractive. For once the lighting is good. My travel companion said the fitness center was excellent, as are all the well-maintained indoor and outdoor public areas. The hotel/resort complex is convenient to, but isolated from, the busy port town of Alexandroupolis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice expensive hotel but needs improving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room there is strong stinky smell of sewege! I was surprised! For this price category there shouldnt be! The wifi is very week! I couldnt use the net at all!

    Breakfast is really enormous and you can find anything to your taste. The location is great! The view is amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.6
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed at this hotel last year. Because we felt good, we came again this year. Unfortunately, we found a hotel with a different name (something we were not informed about) and where the quality of services has dropped a lot (lack of towels at the pool, disorganized and slowly staff in what they were supposed to do - discharging tables, bringing clean mugs, cleaning the room, etc.). Bad wifi. Breakfast is the same every day. There were two beds place side by side instead of one single double bed. Next year we will choose another hotel.

    Great pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    Needs a lot of improvement under the new management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A catalogue of issues. Changed room because a/c not working. In the new room, toilet seat broken and shower head off the wall. One set of towels in a double room. Restaurant very average. Warm white wine and chilled red wine - bizarre! Wifi poor in the room. Hotel recently taken over by Ramada - they have a lot to do.

    Comfortable bed, responsive staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Overall the hotel is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is free but non existing. The food for breakfast is very good, but the lunch and the dinner have no variety. Our bathroom shower was not fixed properly and sprayed water over the whole bathroom. They forgot to clean the room once.

    Overall the hotel is nice. The spa is amazing. Good location. Great kids activities organized by the kid's club. Very relaxed and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    It was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was average at most, didnt vacuum the room everyday, beach had like 30 lounge chairs at most and not everybody found a free space by the pool or beach.

    Nice scenery and well maintenanted, clean hotel, we got a free upgrade to one of the new sea view rooms, very clean pool and bar beverages, spacious parking lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Good quality for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sea was a little bit dirty, but totally swimmable.

    everything was just ok generally. It was a clean, tidy hotel with nice ammenities. Staff is good, bed is comfortable; the price/quality ratio is definetely good. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    EXCELLTENT VALUE&PEACE BY THE SEA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast service in the restaurant can be made more efficient with more staff.

    Thraki Palace is very near to the Turkish border (50 km) and is a very convenient, value hotel that I am very fond of. Most of the guests are Greeks and Turks; the hotel, in general, is a very peaceful city hotel by the seafront. So, no noise and spartan rooms unlike resorts! Their rooms have been recently refurbished and offer comfort and style as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms not renovated (broken toilet seat) Pool towels to small

    Very nice pool area with direct access to own beach Beach has umbrellas and chairs for hotel guests Really good breakfast We booked a 3-bedroom for 3 adults and when we arrived the third bed was a folding bed which was not suitable for an adult. We talked to the receptionist that if they offer a 3-bedroom for 3 adults they should also have appropriate beds. Thus, they changed the bed and put a normal bed into the room. :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.3
    Bad food, miserable room, bad wireless connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed up for 4 days and our room was cleaned by maids only once! We used the same towels all the time and our trash bin overflowed! The dinner was disgusting! Usually when I travel to Greece I expect to have Mediterranean cuisine not kebap or rice with sausages for dinner?! The breakfast is awful too, the same dishes everyday. Moreover, we had to pay 328 EU for the stay, but they charged us more than 340 EU because of the currency rate they used. If you want to have a good holiday don't visit this place! The worst hotel in Greece we've ever been!

    We like only the location.... it is close to the beach and the view is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Hotel prices is low, good new and clean room, nice staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel need renovations, need new towels, to city center far

    Hotel prices is low, good new and clean room, nice staff, good pool. Rich breakfast and tasty restaurant food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    super for a short stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the relentless pop music at the pool and into our rooms from early until late at night is really unwelcome.. I'm sure teenagers love it, but they do not pay the bills.. the staff in the beautiful spa are very precious and controlling on clients but seem to have no problem about walking right into steam rooms and showers, while we were using them, and with their outside shoes on! not nice!

    friendly and helpful staff, thanks georgina, comfortable room, terrific views of the sea, super breakfast, decent food and room service coffees.. the swallows nests are a delightful bonus.. altogether, it was a lovely stay, thanks..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small ants enoying. Part of hotel need renovation.

    Breakfast very good big variety. Spa very nice. Masage incredible. All Staff friendly smiley all time. Room cosy. And local beer. :)) wifi great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ants, small ants everywhere, but it's OK for me because I know how hard it is to get rid of them. The water in the indoor pools could be warmer especially in the jacuzzi. There was no indoor kids facilities, but they said there will be soon. Those are small things I think most people don't mind :)

    The helpful staff,the private beach, the awesome food, the infinity pool, the strong jets in the indoor sea water pool,the scenery...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    Overall a nice place, just wouldn't give it five stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a nice place, just wouldn't give it five stars. Music was loud, unpleasant and played till late. Staff were pleasant and helpful but the service was not personalized and it felt more like a resort for summer holidays with kids. Not the best if you want a quiet, intimate time in Alexandroupolis.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    worth to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff especially the ladies in the check in counter were so kind and friendly. They upgraded our room to a suit one because our room was not ready when we arrived.they did offer it on their own.if you have a car, it is really close to Makri and Alexandropoli. the breakfast and dinner were really good. It was a great weekend vacation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Best value for money for quiet weekend with spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and especially the outside of the buildings need renovation. They told us they will be changing to Ramada Plaza under Wyndham.

    Excellant Spa indoor pools including a saltwater one. Very friendly staff. Above average buffet food, including a few local note such as Kavourma, local olives and Greek Coffee you make yourself for Breakfast. Nice outdoor pools as well, nice view of the sea. Happy to be upgraded to sea view room, late Check out also given.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    poor connection to hotel WIFI, outages in evening hours,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor connection to hotel WIFI, outages in evening hours, especially from 11 p.m. to 01 a.m., but my stay took only one night, I hope and believe it's not a rule :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach is rocky and very small. The water is muddy.

    The breakfast was great. Also, the rooms were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Sleep here, swim makri beach's
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach and sea

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean hotel, staff was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice and clean hotel, staff was helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea was not that good. Just aftet the rocks a muddy part starts. They could have some sand on it.

    Staff was great and very helpful. Pool is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Quite Beach Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A very nice place with a nice beach. The staff is professional and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Me and my wife enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the beach towels were very old.

    the breakfast was very rich. The hotel had his own beach and it was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    We were relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiters could speak english betteri sati

    Spa center is very ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff, breakfast, location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasnt that perfect and sun bath wasnt enough for the guest

    Staff, breakfast, location and parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Really gut place for vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really gut place for vacation! Thank you Lia for the recomendation to find a gut beach! Thank you all the staff there!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Very big suite, nice place perfect sea side view from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little old maybe time to renew ;)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    All inclusive hotel....all inclusive tourists!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All inclusive hotel....all inclusive tourists!

    Weather during the stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Small beach and not clear wother in the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beach and not clear wother in the sea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    I was happy with my stay and eill come back again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is dirty😡

    The staff was friendly. The location is good. The breakfast and open buffet lunch was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Very nice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unavoidable availability of questionable education of some guests.

    Very nice staff, probably the nicest staff I ever seen. Humongous breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach.

    The hotel is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    very very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very very nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75