Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Titania Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

52, Panepistimiou Ave., Athens, 10678, Greece

#199 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1074 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.5
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, comfortable beds and awesome balcony, delicious and plentiful breakfast,fantastic rooftop bar and restaurant. Wonderful views over looking Athens.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked this hotel as it was supposed to be 4 star. My room was a box room, so small that even the bed had to be positioned the wrong way to fit the room. I expect more from a 4 star room. If I had known his was the room, I would have booked elsewhere.

    Location was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    4.6
    Rooftop terrace with an extraordinary view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pretentious hotel catering to very large noisy groups. Staff at the desk is impersonal, well below the minimum standards of politeness. On the contrary the staff in the terrace is generally polite and helpful, especially the managers. Our room was small and had nothing to do with the one shown on the booking.com website. At our arrival we found plenty of remains of cut nails on the floor and every day some of the fresh “fresh” towels were visibly used and dirty. No space in the bathroom for toiletries. Corridors were very noisy and you could hear our neighbours taking a shower

    Rooftop terrace with an extraordinary view. Quite central position. Good quality breakfast on the rooftop terrace. Management and staff of the rooftop terrace very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    10
    E loved the proximity to both Omonia and Syntagma!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    E loved the proximity to both Omonia and Syntagma! The room was clean and the breakfast was fantastic and delicious way to start our day !The breathtaking view of added a little extra touch to our experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.2
    Nice place,close to the shopping area,20mins to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in time is 2:00pm,it’s a little bit late.

    Nice place,close to the shopping area,20mins to the acropolis by walk.good view for breakfast and many kinds of food.早餐很丰盛。nice place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    5.8
    Reception were friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some Waiters were rude. Especially in olive restaurant. Charged 6€ for a small orange juice in lobby bar.

    Reception were friendly and helpful. Great view from rooftop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    5.8
    Exterior appearance, foyer and hotel entrance is grand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was small, dated and had a slight damp/smoke smell.

    Exterior appearance, foyer and hotel entrance is grand. Breakfast buffet had lots of choice and ample seating. Roof terrace was nice with good view of the acropolis, but we weren’t allowed to sit outside for a drink, due to the weather.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    5.0
    REALLY DISAPPOINTING "4 star hotel".
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basically the service! Staff were not very welcoming. DIDNT FEEL 4 STAR HOTEL TO ME AT ALL! No complimentary drink. Not helpful with our luggage! Also, we requested for a hygiene kit (cotton buds, toothbrush, etc.) which we expected should be included in the room package as it is a "4 star hotel" because even budget hotels provide such but this hotel didn't have and did not also respond to the said request. AND THE DESIGN OF THE SHOWER IN OUR ROOM IS INSANE. THE SHOWER HEAD IS ON THE CENTER OF THE HORIZONTAL SIDE OF THE BATH TUB! CAUSING FLOOD ON THE FLOOR. TOILET IS SO SMALL.

    Just the breakfast and view of acropolis. The only redeeming thing in our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.5
    The Olive Garden restaurant on the 11th floor with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Olive Garden restaurant on the 11th floor with a backdrop of the Acropolis was great for meals as we had breakfast and dinner there. The room was clean and the staff was nice. They do need to do some work on the elevators as they are a little dirty and worn. But all in all, the stay was a good value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked the junior suite and it was gorgeous. From the balcony I was looking at the Acropolis loved it. The roof top bar was amazing and the service from the restaurant was fantastic. Could have spent all night drinking cocktails from the rooftop looking at the spectacular view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is situated in well connected area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a family of 3 the room which was supposed to be a triple room was rather small with three beds crammed together. TV not working. Only one power plug difficult to reach under the table and three people had to use it for charging mobiles. Furniture old. Bathroom old too with no shower cabin. Every night loud music from a nearby disco till 04:00 in the morning. Not worth 160 Euros per night.

    The hotel is situated in well connected area. Many visiting sites are within walking distance. The breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    5.0
    Location was fine , breakfast was very rich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very bad product , rooms average and lots of damage in the equipment . See Picts for the price they should improve or make discounts.

    Location was fine , breakfast was very rich

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    7.5
    The roof top views, service and food was top class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little small and bathroom also bit small for my liking.

    The roof top views, service and food was top class. Had dinner and breakfast here and both were excellent. Nicely located to get around too. Pretty central.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    7.9
    Very centrally located near hop on hop off buses and bearish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    False advertising about the so called city view. It is not a view as all rooms face derelict buildings. In a part of Athens full of graffiti which is not nice but not hotels fault. Bathrooms are tiny.

    Very centrally located near hop on hop off buses and bearish to metro. Excellent beds pillows and linen. Fabulous breakfasts. Fabulous views from rooftop. Decent staff and very well run place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    6.7
    Awesome mosaics!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entire staff was very unfriendly except for the security guard and baggage assistant who carried our luggage to our room. Food and beverage staff were very unfriendly, no smiles, and went out of their way to be bossy!

    Awesome mosaics!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    6.3
    A centrally located friendly place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room decor and the toilets are too old.

    The location is great. Accessibility is fantastic, the neighborhood is quite happening and one can easily walk around the old town and shopping area while staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    Overall the stay was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevators were too slow and the wifi for the room guests should have secured pin instead of open network.

    All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Olive Garden has a great view of the Acropolis, perfect place for a sunset drink.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is about s 10 minute walk from the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is about s 10 minute walk from the centre of town. It's not a safe area to walk at night. Lots of pick pocketeters. Don't walk to Omonia square at night or use that station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.1
    good breakfast, nice rooms, great rooftop views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location felt a little dodgy - you felt a little cautious walking home there at night staff were ok but didn't give us much information about the area

    good breakfast, nice rooms, great rooftop views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The included breakfast was amazing! Huge buffet, all you can eat, and the food was delicious! Worth paying the extra! Room was clean & big! Staff were friendly and helpful. Walking distance to some sight seeing attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great Views and Perfect Room for sleeping. Location was very central 2km walk to Acropolis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited room for suitcases on the floor in room, but there is a wardrobe. In the shower, water does go on the floor a bit as it is a glass screen you pull out on the bath edge to get the shower. Dinner at the Olive Garden Rooftop was quiet pricy and wasn't very good. The Seafood salad had 2 prawns and 2 small pieces of octopus with lettuce - nothing special. The pasta had no flavour either - but the views were incredible especially at sunset.

    Beautiful big hotel. There is a large courtyard (inaccessible) in the centre and rooms face onto this, or to the street or surrounding buildings. We got an early check in at 1pm with no issues. Our room looked a lot better than in photos, it was small but perfect for sleeping and relaxing. Shower pressure really good. The breakfast was on the Olive Garden Rooftop, overlooking most of Athens, including the Acropolis. Great breakfast selection and delicious food! Fantastic location, all the streets look a little dodgy, nothing beautiful.. 1.5km walk to main shopping street, 2km walk to Acropolis (very hot walk in summer)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    5.4
    Put it this way we wont stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we were given was with 2 beds instead of a double and out the window was a brick wall. When we complained at the front desk i was disgusted at how i was treated. the room they changed us to was not that much better!! The two female staff members at the front desk were rude and completely unhelpful not only to us but to other guests as well. I for one will not stay there again.

    The closeness of the hotel to the city centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Definitely recommended by me. I have been to many hotels, and this one was one of a kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well,,, hmmm,,, one tiny thing, there was no beer in the minibar (There was some whiskey and vodka and water). But that was easily fixed by buying it from the kiosk in front of the hotel. And yeah, the elvators are very crowded during the busiest check in time. Nice help was the very helpful Bell boys taking care of our luggage. (Dont forget to tip them a bit)

    Our suite with the view to Acropolis was magnificent. The room was just wonderful. Bathroom was all you could expect. Spacious, and a real suite. Not as they often are; Wanna be suites. There was a plate of fruits awaiting on the table on arrival. Maybe the best thing to rate Titania, was that while driving to the airport my wife warmly thanked me for choosing this hotel and suite. And Im telling you, this doesn't come easy. I think it was the first time this happened. So there is a rating for you. :) Hotel has an underground parking garage, right behind the hotel building. And even it is not connected to the hotel, there is a very short walk thru the building. Driving to the garage is a bit tricky thanks to the Oneway roads everywhere and wild greek street parking methods.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was renovated recently and the common facilities are excellent. The roof restaurant/bar is fantastic with a view of the Acropolis during the night. I would stay again in this hotel when visiting Athens.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast on the rooftop it was amazing + staff is very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls were so thin I could here the person next door showering

    The breakfast on the rooftop it was amazing + staff is very friendly + service is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.9
    We would definitely stay there again, in fact, we are! Tomorrow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfasts were OK, but the tables weren't cleared off quickly enough during the really early time when people were trying to get ready for tours. The staff were very nice, but they didn't seem to be allocated effectively.

    The bed felt quite firm initially, but we both slept very well. The rooms weren't huge, but they were big enough, and besides, you're hardly ever in them. The rooftop restaurant was great with the beautiful view of the Parthenon. We had breakfast, afternoon beers, and dinner there. Most of it was great. We've had 2 different stays there to date, with another one coming up tomorrow. We were able to leave our heavy luggage with them - this enabled us to travel light to other places in between stays. We left medication in the fridge on our first stay, but they had it in their fridge for us when we returned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.5
    The Bar at the 11th floor - a bit expensive, but the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee at the breakfast was poor american kind of brown water.

    The Bar at the 11th floor - a bit expensive, but the view was great. Location - walking distance to everything, but not in the middle of it. Breakfast - fantastic again on the 11th floor with the view all over Athens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    6.3
    Fairly OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness of the room and facilities in the room were not up to the mark. Housekeeping service needs improvement. Their is no Travel Desk and they cannot provide you any help/guidance in this regard,

    Location, the Breakfast spread, the ambience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.6
    My stay here was Memorable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wasn't given help with my luggage to my room andwas really struggling with it. I'm in my 60's and still capable of going this myself but I had several bags and I think a hotel of this standard should do this with all clients!

    The hotel was where the conference was held so convenient. The room was spacious, clean and the bed very comfortable. Towels were soft and there were adequate power points, evenin the bathroom! View from my balcony to Acropolis spectacular and loved waking to it each day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    The two first nights were very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The two first nights were very quiet. The third afternoon until early morning 01:40 were various events on top of our room ( event room). After midnight disco party continued with a D.J. shouting on loudspeaker. My wife complained to the reception but nothing happened. With one hour ahead in our clocks the time became 01:40 when I called the reception to stop the music or to change our room. After a while they stop the disco but for us was a very bad experience. All the rest were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    8.8
    GOOD EXPERIENCE
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night

    -MANY GROUP OF KIDS/ NOISE AT THE LOBBY AND AT BREAKAFST (BUT THAT IS OK) -THERE IS NOT AN ACTUAL BAR AVAILABLE TO SIT AND WATCH AN EVENT AND TO HAVE A BEER WITH A FRIEND. THE OPEN BAR BY THE LOBBY IS NOT HELPING MUCH

    QUIET ROOM EXCELLENT COMFORT IN BED GOOD BREAKAFST OPTIONS

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    7.1
    Good place of the Hotel and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the room there was an Electric kettle without anything else. No cups no Tea or coffee or spoon. Also the cupboard has no doors. Instead of a Double bed I as I requested, they put two single beds. But we didn't disturbed the Management because we had to face other serious problems because we have been robed in the Metro on the way to the Hotel.

    Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    6.3
    Staying in the heart of the city centre
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single room not up to my expectations. Furnishing including bed could be better. Disturbing smell of paintwork in the room. Renovation process in the 4th floor caused discomfort and somehow preventing normal access to elevators Although during the first day the room was not made up until noon, cleaning staff unreasonably tried to enter the room very early in the morning of the second (check out) day. Inexperienced staff at breakfast hall, food (in particular jam and honey portions) taken away from my table without notice and whilst I was serving myself from the coffee machine.

    Speedy check in and check out procedure. Classy and enormous lobby for a relaxing beverage or pizza. The breakfast on the first day was served in the Olive Garden restaurant which was outstanding but it was an exemption due to renovation works at the time. Very central and safe location in one of the most commercial street of Athens. 2 metro stations in less than 3min walking distance and bus/trolley stops just outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.8
    Very good place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The isolation from outside noises was not so good.

    The staff was very polite. The food was delicious. The Olive Garden bar on the roof of the hotel offered a fabulous view of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    8.3
    The room was very clean and well maintained (I suspect the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very clean and well maintained (I suspect the bathroom was recently renovated) with a good mattress. The breakfast was extremely comprehensive, providing both a hot (for the British connoisseur), continental (croissant/bread/etc) and local options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    6.7
    good location for shoping
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shool groups was a desaster !We could not find tables to seat at breakfast and children were playing with the lift !Too laud playing around without any purpose . There was a kettle in the room without any cups .

    The bed matress was very comfortable !The hotel has an excellent location for someone who goes for shoping .It has a nice restaurant with nice view on the top of the hotel .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    9.6
    A very nice option in the heart of the city, with very nice quality and price rates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi in the room was sometimes very slow. Something to take care about also.

    Titania Hotel is an excellent choice when travelling to Athens. Excellently well located, with nice rooms, facilities and complete breakfast. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to be very well located, in the heart of the city and with many transport facilities to move around the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    8.3
    It is a very good hotel where one gets real value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is great deal noise which starts in the halls by the cleaning staff after 8 am which is a bit distressing as the rooms are not noise proof.

    Th location is both central and very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    10
    Very satisfied with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only wish there was a way to boil water/make coffee (instant coffee) in the hotel room as well. We like to drink coffee once we wake up and before we go to eat breakfast.

    Very satisfied with the hotel. Athens is a beautiful and very interesting city with a long and exciting history. Everything was as close to perfect as it can get. From accomodation, service/staff, breakfast and the variety of food, location, cleanliness. We most definitely feel like we got much more than we could ever expect. We will definitely recommend this hotel and we will also be coming back as soon as possible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    5.8
    the hotel is located within walking distance of everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is located within walking distance of everything one wants to visit, this was good. On the other hand, this central location means that the room opened on one of the busiest streets and was noisy. Be careful! although booking com claims free cancellation, this is not true. Though I changed from a single to a double room, I had to pay for both rooms, which made the stay rather expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    6.3
    Great rooftop restaurant. Wonderful front desk staff. Rooms not so great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms themselves are very small and really need updating. It was a pretty bleak room. I would have probably moved if I were staying longer than 1 night.

    The staff at the front desk exceeded my expectations. They were very helpful with suggestions, directions and arranging transportation back to the airport. The rooftop restaurant and bar are great, with views of Athens that are incredible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    9.2
    I had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I actually thought everything b was cool except for the location of the iron being on the 7th floor. It was inconvenient.

    The location was cool. The view was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast to start at 6.30, we had early start that morning and breakfast was not out on time. We had a basic selection of food before we had to race out. Under feed. Traffic loud in our room and had difficulty getting to sleep.

    Neat clean place to stay. Breakfast ok. Pretty central to places and the red tourist bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    5.0
    The breakfast was nice and they almost had a big variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the booking site didn't say that I had to pay for parking, I did not like the Wi-Fi, did not had signal ,cannot work. I had to pay additional $50 to upgrade the room it was different from what I booked. Very disappointed.

    The breakfast was nice and they almost had a big variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    9.2
    Great Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints.

    Very nice 4 star hotel. Olive Garden resturant on top was great and a great view. We ate there just about every lunch and dinner. No need to go anywhere else. It also has a star lite patio bar with music. Breakfast was super duper. Room modern and clean. Room was large as well as the bathroom. Catholic Cathedral about 3 blocks away. Mass everyday. Good family hotel. Large lobby with a large open coffee shop. Metro is Two blocks away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    5.0
    A two star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above

    Entrance was wow but the rooms need some Up grading and hallway carpet needs to be steam cleaned. The Terrance restaurant the view was awesome. Couldn't sleep noise from outside traffic and from restaurant above all we heard was chairs moving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    Hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Taxis should be called from the street. I paid 60 eu to the airport using taxi from the stand outside that hotel recommended when normal fair is about 35 eu

    Personnel is always courteous and helpful Location is excellent Breakfast is good except for coffee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    5.8
    The location is convenient for Metro and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first "non-smoking" room was filled with cigarette smell, the hallway outside is even worse! We requested a change of room, but was told "everyone has all moved in" (really? it's only been 30 min since check-in had begun). They offered to spray it, had to leave the room and sat in the lobby. No one told us when it was done, so sat for an hour before finally asking the front desk about it. Smell improved only slightly inside, not in the hallway which is a dead-end. Everyone in my family was having a runny nose and/or a headache from the smell. Finally, called front desk again, thinking may need to move out of hotel. Then miraculously, an exact type of (family) room is available just right down the hall. 2nd room is much better, no smell at all. Now why didn't they offer this to us when we first complained? This fiasco cost us a great deal of physical and emotional stress! Terrible customer service!

    The location is convenient for Metro and restaurants. Beautiful buildings nearby including the library. Unrelated to the hotel -- I wouldn't recommend taking the Metro, however. I got my wallet stolen and my husband got his cell phone stolen during our only metro ride in Athens. We were pick-pocketed on the subway train which was incredibly crowded. Metro not safe!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady on the front desk was absolutely fantastic. We wished we grabbed her name. She was on the desk when we checked in and departed. She was very enthusiastic and went above and beyond to assist you with an extremely friendly manner. She appreciated our gratitude as she commented most people complain to are not grateful for positive outcomes. The rooms were great - clean tidy and spacious. Breakfast certainly had a large range and fantastic variety to choose from. Bonus was the roof top cocktail bar and restaurant watching the breathtaking sunsets along with the view of the Acropolis and Parthenon lit up As beautiful as the hotel was it was located in a dodgy area. Positive was very close to all the historical sites and clothing markets which we walked to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Our room balcony overlooked the Parthenon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is amazing with an attractive lobby. It's centrally located: 15 minutes walk to Constitution (Syntagma) Square and walking distance to other main attractions. Our room was spacious and comfortable for our family of four; we were surprised with an upgrade. The balcony overlooked the Parthenon; what a treat! The staff was courteous, friendly and professional. The breakfast included a large variety of items; we were impressed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    7.1
    Not a bad place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awfuly slow wi-fi. For higher speed you need to pay. Poor breakfast, weird baked beans. Slow waiter-service in the rooftop restaurant.

    Deluxe suite was up to my expectations. Rooftop restaurant was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    An Excellent 4-star hotel in the heart of Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just perfect!

    Although we stayed at the hotel for only 2 nights, we really loved it! Check-in at the reception was fast and efficient. As for the staff, they're so polite and helpful. We appreciated the wide range of choice at the breakfast buffet and we really loved dinner at Olive Garden while enjoying a superb view to the Parthenon! The service was impeccable and the food was excellent! Our congratulations to the executive chef.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    Great location! Super comfortable hotel, and very clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was a little slow, and disconnecting while moving from one place to another in the hotel.

    It's beautiful hotel, everything was super clean and modern, the staff were very usefull for helping out with finding the best way to get to places. The roof restaurant Olive Garden had an amazing view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Clean friendly comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bar wasn't open when we arrived and no snacks available we had to trek to the nearest cafe - 40 mins looking around at 01.00 in the morning. A four star would usually have SOME facilities for late arrivals.

    central location. Friendly helpful staff, very clean and comfortable. Check in was very smooth., Price very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    7.1
    Staff are helpful but leave time for checking out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy with poor sound insulation from the corridor. Very busy reception that, at 6am had a queue of 8 people waiting to check out and only one guy serving.

    Easy to find downtown location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    5.8
    Contrast confusion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't believe the contrast in the breakfast room . what a disappointment. Staff very sad looking wiping crumbs from the tables to the floor.the floor and table cloths both needed cleaning.the breakfast room is just a tired old conference room

    The location was excellent and the rooftop restaurant was fantastic. We were offered an upgrade to a room with a views as are original room was unavailable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    8.3
    Much better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little more shelves or storage for cosmetics etc. in the bathroom

    Excellent location for sightseeing, close to the stops of 3 tourist bus lines. My room on the 7th floor with views across rooftops to the hills beyond was spacious, well furnished, modern, comfortable and clean. Aircon could be set in the room to my liking. Bathroom with very good lighting. Friendly and helpful staff throughout. Afternoon drinks and Dinner in the "Olive Garden" were very enjoyable, specially at night with the view of the illuminated Acropolis. I definitely would like to come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    7.9
    Good standard, but I expected a bit more
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was very noisy, with controls working in on/off mode, trying to tone it down didn't work at all. Since this is very big hotel, sometimes you have to wait a good while for a lift. Free internet connection is a joke, not even 0,1Mbps. Fridge had only water in it, obviously paid. Very busy breakfast restaurant, with rather standard choices, given place and time of the year I expected, e.g. fresh fruits.

    Lobby is very impressive, staff was efficient and professional. Room was very nice, spacious, with balcony. Slightly hard bed, but I liked it. Bathroom well organised, big enough and bright. Power outlets close to bed, which is always good. On the top floor there is a bar and restaurant with good - albeit quite overpriced food and excellent views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    5.4
    Clean and we had a view of the acropolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small bathrooms and my teenage daughters accidentally left some clothes behind in their room when we checked out, when I rang the hotel they said they were nowhere to be found - enjoy our expensive clothes Titania staff!

    Clean and we had a view of the acropolis

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    7.9
    Short but decent stay at Titania
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They were completely unable to accommodate me earlier than 2 pm despite a previous request.

    They upgraded me to the suite even though I was just there for a day and were genuinely sad to see me leave the same day. Beautiful view. Everything is accessible from here. Despite the overwhelming number of guests they had, staff was polite and maintained a good sense of humor. I'd definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    7.5
    Very good hotel if you stay in the renovated rooms, otherwise avoid it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed one night in a room on the 3rd floor, and it was painfully unpleasant: dirty carpet, stained sofas and curtains, general feeling of dilapidation in the btahrooms and corridors, really an unacceptable show for a 4 star rated hotel! We asked to be moved to the renovated rooms for the following night and that changed everything. Also, the rooms on the lower floors have no view at all, and the street noise is considerable. Definitely avoid staying in the old rooms at all costs

    Excellent location, good breakfast and efficient customer service. The renovated rooms on the top floors are modern, well designed and very confortable, all was clean and well cared for

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    8.8
    Spacious room, though no complimentary water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi is too slow and cannot support streaming video. Need to upgrade. Also, splash page to log on gives three options when you only need to click "Free Access".

    Spacious room, though no complimentary water. Also no ironing facility for clothes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    8.8
    LOVELY HOTEL - GOOD HELPFUL STAFF ETC
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE ONLY VIEW I HAD FROM MY ROOM WAS WALLS AND WINDOWS HAHAHA

    Lovely hotel - clean - nice bar rooftop - lovely breakfast - staff very helpful etc etc !! I recommend this hotel to anyone - I ENJOYED MY STAY AT THIS BEAUTIFUL HOTEL TITANIA !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    4.2
    too expensive compare to what they have offered/given to the guest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    internet wifi is very poor, the room is not soundproof, you can hear the other person from the next rooms do/talk something, the room was not cleaned (bed sheet, vacuum was not done properly by house keeper)

    Location near to city centre, walking distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    8.3
    Buzzy place to stay right in the centre of Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had requested for the newly refurbished modern room prior to my arrival,but received exactly the opposite of what I had requested,even though they reassured me through email. The wifi's connection was the slowest connection I have ever encountered in the past 10 years. Phone calls through viber & whatsapp are possible though. The beautiful balcony chairs on the large balcony couln't be utilised,as there were no cushions available to sit on. They therefore got waisted.

    I liked the cleanliness of the room,the location of the hotel being central to Kolonaki,Monastiraki,Plaka,Ermou and to near-by summery towns of Glifada,Voula and Vouliagmeni.Also, the staff were very welcoming and helpful. I had asked for a quite room and got just that,with a large and beautiful balcony overlooking a side of the Parthenon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    3.8
    catastrophic place and extremely expensive considering the services.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpet smells like feet. Internet voucher for one device only and is slow (I had the deluxe suite). Full of groups of young schoolboys (more like a flea market). Crowded and non-comfortable restaurant.

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast buffet was substantial.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decorations of the entrance are quite spectacular, but the decorations of the room were becoming tired and need a refresh. The charges for WiFi access were also excessive.

    The breakfast buffet was substantial. While only filter coffee was available, the waiting staff were quite happy to arrange a cappucino/espresso/etc. from the bar.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    5.0
    4-star hotel???
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room they assigned me to first was a non-renovated, scrubby, smoking room. Disgusting. For 110€ per night? There was no non-smoking room available within that price range, so I had to pay 40€ more for a renovated room in the same size. That was a fair room. The gym is extremely small, although the staff there was very friendly and accommodating. Wi-fi in the room did not work, at the conference center very very slow.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    9.6
    A great choice for your stay in Athens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You should pay a fee for wifi in the room. In the lobby it was free, but the connection speed was very slow.

    Very nice hotel in a perfect location! The room was recently refurbished. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice with a great variety of food. Value for money!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    7.1
    Good location and very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room window overlooked the main road, and it was too nosy at nights, so I was waking up each time the cars were passing. Also the room was too dark, as there was not enough lighting. But despite these 2 facts, the hotel itself was not that bad

    Good location and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2017

    6.7
    reasonable hotel w/ good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    fitness room wasn't open in spite promoting its schedule. Cleanliness of bathroom not excel. food at the restuarant is expensive and doesn't worth it

    breakfast was great the location is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    7.1
    The hotel was really glamorous going in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the hotel looks luxurious, the bedrooms were very poor, old and the corridor ready to collapse.The view from the window was ugly.I believe that customers should know all this cause it's disappointing walking into the bedrooms.

    The hotel was really glamorous going in.The lobby, the Olive green restaurant, and the breakfast area were superb. So was the staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2016

    2.5
    The Worst Hotel in Central Athens
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    See all of the above

    The worst 4 star hotel we have ever stayed at in Athens. Everything was below average for the price. My wife and I returned home with severe fevers and colds due to the simultaneous renovations during our stay. Windows and doors were left open day and night within the rooms being slightly renovated(painted). We were not informed about this adequate time before our stay, otherwise we would have changed hotels. Two large groups of high school and lyceum students with their chaperones also added to the worst stay we have ever had. Music, ruckus, playing in the renovated rooms within the atrium area, causing so much noise until 3-4 am every day during our stay. We tried to get some sleep after they subsided, but it was to no avail. After breakfast around 8am each day we returned to our room to at least relax and possibly get some shut eye, but the the noise from the construction workers began until 5pm. The maids banged on doors from 10-12pm on order to clean the rooms, which also added more noise to the whole situation. The staff was very rude to all guests, playing constantly on the internet or mingling amongst themselves. Almost all paying customers complained to security and staff, and still nothing was done. The police was also informed, but still nothing was done. WE WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS LOCATION AGAIN. WE HAVE NEVER HAD A MORE DISRUPTIVE AND UNPLEASANT STAY WHILE IN ATHENS. We contacted the tourist police, the Greek National Tourist Organization, the Hellenic Police, The Athens Mayors Office, and other entities that are required to adhere to these complaints.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    7.9
    1. Location, 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Treadmill at the gym though new was not working

    1. Location, 2. Turkey bacon ham as option to pork bacon, 3. Place to leave bags until final departure

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2016

    2.5
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rest was just awful. Small very old room, no balcony, everything was broken in the room (table,telephone) etc. Nothing was working properly. Very ugly view,very noisy,elevator outside of our window from 08.00 in the moring with workers going up and down. We'll defenatly not recomend it or choose it again.

    Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: