Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tourist Hotel 2 stars

Mitropoleos 21, Thessaloníki, 54624, Greece

#17 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1636 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    A nice place to explore from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn’t brilliant. But it served it’s purpose.

    Location is excellent. The staff very courteous and helpful. Air-con was good and quiet. This hotel has an interesting character. It’s not super modern, but is charming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice a refreshment of rooms as they are a bit old.

    Close to Aritotelous Square and all points of interests. Great and fresh breakfast. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    It was clean, centrally located, stylish enough, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken flash which was repaired broken hairdrier which I didn't ask them to change

    It was clean, centrally located, stylish enough, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is semi good, crowdy and loud at night, if you want to sleep earlier try to find another location. Air condition is not working well, rooms are quite simple, toilets are small, and stuff unfortunately doing their best to put you in position to fight for ordinary things. avoid this amenity if you can.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, very welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very welcoming staff. Breakfast was included in our stay and was nice with cereal, tea, coffee, bread, croissant, ham, cheese, feta, fruit etc. Room was not too hot even though it was very warm outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    We arrived late, just after midnight with young tired...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late, just after midnight with young tired children after being delayed at Munich airport all day. I cant tell you how pleased and pleasantly surprised i was that the night manager greeted us at the taxi and starting taking our luggage up before we even got out of the taxi. He continued to be incredibly helpful throughout our short stay as was his daytime counterpart. A lovely hotel, centrally located with very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would prefer the cleaning lady to knock the door before coming in. Especially when we are in the room.

    Central location. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Cute old-style hotel in the city centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall quality is all right even if the room is not so big. The view of our room was on the court side which faced other buildings and had no charm. The bed could be more confortable and was a bit hard to my taste.

    Nice large bathroom with a lovely Italian style shower. The bed is large and the ceiling are about 4m high which makes the room quite stylish. The hotel entrance and corridors are also pretty classy, with wide classical architecture and a lovely wooden elevator. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    A hotel with style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like is that there is little parking around the hotel. Not the hotel fault, however.

    The style of the hotel, the friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Incredibly nice central hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything! The staff was incredibly gently with us. The hotel is in the central part of Thessaloniki very well situated in a nice neighborhood. The hotel itself is an historic building renovated. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is excellent, with a lot of different products of good quality. Sure we want to come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Very very good value city hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps wifi maybe...still good value.

    Good basic clean hotel, with aircon, small bathroom/shower and wifi (though sometimes not too strong a signal), and basic good breakfast. However, it is soooo amazingly central, and it is very very good value especially for a major city. This would cost perhaps triple in London or Paris (without breakfast!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice and convenient hotel, but be careful about your valuable things!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Back View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My jewelries were lost in my room!!! It was partially my fault as I did not put them in the safe. When I informed the owner about this issue, he talked to the cleaning lady, and got angry when I told him that I was pretty sure that those jewelries were in my suitcase! I was very happy with the hotel EXCEPT THIS UNFORTUNATE EVENT!!!

    Location and clean rooms, breakfast, kindness of the receptionists.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    The perfect hotel in the perfect location in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to,dislike about the is hotel.

    The location is perfect, at the price it would be difficult to beat. Lovely clean rooms, the shower in the deluxe double was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    My room was clean and had been updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Back View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a bit thin so I got woken up by the next door rooms snooze alarm. Otherwise I had a back room and no noise at all. The room was a bit small, but comfortable

    My room was clean and had been updated. Excellent location at the heart of Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great trip to Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a bit slow

    The location of the hotel is excellent. It is right in the heart of everything. The room was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    At the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem Is the parking . There is no parking and it’s difficult to find a spot

    Very clean, cozy , at the heart of Thessaloniki excellent value for money , nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, value for money good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, value for money good breakfast The name Tourist Hotel could put some people off thinking i t was more like a hostel, but it is a nice hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    The property has a great location, the staff were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has a great location, the staff were extremely helpful and kind, the room was clean and small but charming. We even had a small balcony :) I'd completely recommend a stay at Tourist Hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, nice old hotel renovated with style,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family rooms was a bit too small.

    Excellent location, nice old hotel renovated with style, "ambiance art nouveaux". Very good breakfast. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, Excellent value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small Shower, but still very reasonable.

    The location of the hotel is just great - short walking distance from main Thessaloniki attractions. very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are simple and clean. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great Location, Very Nice Service, Clean Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Minus

    Hotel is in centrum, so location is very attractive. Our room was with balcony and was very clean with very nice smell. Bed was comfortable and big plus for daily cleaning. What was also very nice is really great service from Gentlemens from reception. All of them were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very nice but what we missed was simple musli with cutted fruits for ex. in separate bowl. But for this price its almost like "no minus" because when something was missed on the table, Lady has bring new portions very quick.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient for a short family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was rather far and costed 26 Euros for 2 days. WC was on the smallish side but OK.

    Excellent location and breakfast, good value for money. Nice building (but it had seen better days), cosy atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    A letdown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Back View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Feeling as if I was assigned the worst room in the hotel (105), one that did not match the photos I used to select this hotel. I'm on a long trip and this is the 9th accommodation and by far the most disappointing so far.

    Location is terrific.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    the staff was kind .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wi fi stuck sometimes.. the breakfast was not sufficient.. it has the basics.. coffe tea etc the staff at the breakfast room was always there to serve the clients but i noticed that the ladies did not smile or have a relaxing face.. but ok who cares ? if don't have a morning coffe everything is wrong..

    the staff was kind .. the bed was good, the towels was clean but the bathtube was small..the room was comfortable and also the bed was ok.. the pillows need to be changed..the pillows was not steady..the public busses from and to airport or other places is across the hotel.. and the aristotelous sq is so close..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in a good location,its staff was friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't enjoy the breakfast.There wasn't a wide variety of food and the croissants and the rolls weren't fresh. Also,the room wasn't comfortable enough and there were few differences from the photos that are shown on the internet.

    The hotel is in a good location,its staff was friendly and its decoration was unique.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Back View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfectly located - the stop of the bus to and from the airport just near the hotel (from the airport - on parallel street and you have to walk approx.5 min max.), two main shopping streets, Ladadika area (nightlife&restaurants), port and promenade are also very next to the hotel. Very nice, helpful and friendly staff I was always happy to chat with. They ordered me a taxi to the airport (as I had early flight) for 17 euro. Good breakfast, not so rich variety but good and perfect view from some tables. It’s the historical building, nicely decorated in style of 30-s. There’s also elevator so there’s no problem to take your luggage upstairs. The room was tiny but for me it was ok. Everything is very clean. The only minus is that the room I stayed (114) was near the kitchen and I had to wake up early in the morning because of breakfast making noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Very cozy bed and stuff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that the bath was very small and water was everywhere when you were having a shower.

    Very cozy bed and stuff was very friendly and helpful. The location was very close to center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, good wifi, warm and comfy room, ok breakfast, excellent location (Central location close to both the historical sites and the shopping areas) Lost my phone on the way to the airport, the staff made sure to call the taxi company and called me back to make sure I found the phone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom were small for two people as we would regularly bump into each other. Can be noisy since there are 2 bars across the street.

    Wonderful experience. Feels like you are entering a hotel from the 1900's. Pretty neat and well decorated, Tourist hotel's location is also amazing as it is 1 minute walking from Aristotelous square.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    I always feel like home in this hotel. It's quite , excellent service, and quite. Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some objects in the building contradict with the old classic style. I wish it had minibar and some hours of room service in the afternoon , or instead of thissome boiler and tea and coffee to make coffee and tea on your own in the room. However the stuff brought me tea from the shop next door which is an excellent service fairness :)

    Liked the old school breakfast, old school furniture, the building is amazing , old classic. The service is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    the only reason i would stay again is the good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was very poor, things run out and they were not replaced .no bread just ready toast with some rolls that were not even fresh . a few boiled eggs tomatoes cheese and ham very dissapointing plus people had to wait to get seated because there was not enough room.no lobby.bathroom was very small shower could not fit me.

    the rooms were very clean and warm. the location was briliant everything was near. the bus stop was just across the road, the staff was very polite and helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, comfy beds... horrible parking
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the hotel labels itself as pet friendly, the receptionist was far from happy when he saw our french bulldog puppy (how is this even possible) and our room was definitely on the small side. What was really shocking was the parking situation - the outside parking venue (costs 18 EU for a SUV per night) was more like a jungle and was definitely a hell-ish experience. Still, if you are without a car the hotel is definitely worth it

    Without doubt the best location one can ask for. The room (even though it was a bit small) was very clean with a huge modern bathroom. Even though the hotel is central our room was quiet and had the most comfortable bed I have slept in a hotel. Overall the great location and good night sleep made it a favorite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, wonderfull staff.
    • Group
    • Single Room with Back View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room and the batroom was little bit small.

    Very friendly staff. Mr. Tassos at the reception desk was like my family member. He has solution for everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Great property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really can't think of anything.

    The hotel was like a vintage entrance into the early 20th century! The room and the whole property were clean, the staff friendly, the breakfast delicious and the location was in the heart of the city itself! Definitely will be visiting Hotel Tourist again in the future. Keep up the good work!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    very good hotel loved it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Back View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None was perfect location

    located in the center and easy to find all Churches are near bye I liked it very much thanks to all the staff also the breakfast was very good, and all the staff were friendly . I recommended for my friends

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!!

    Exceptionally helpful and friendly Recption guys. Hotel is located close to shops and harbour - excellent location for exploring the wonderful City of Thessaloniki

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent choise!!! Recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The bed were very comfy. It is in a central location. The room was clean and the stuff really friendly and helpfull. Thank you for making our stay perfect!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    The location of the hotel is very central for sightseeing. Near the sea front and the large square. Very near the white tower also. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Wish I was still there, love the place. Already planning my next trip back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    About the 5th. time I've stayed here. Very central, bus coming from airport you go 1 block over & 1 down to right & across road & about 1/4 block to the right for the bus to the airport €2 each way, €1 for 65+ - they run every 30 minutes. Small family owned hotel, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    A value for money hotel in the middle of everything!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though I asked for a single room, the single room was very small and narrow with almost no room to move around the bed. Bathroom OK, but very narrow shower place.

    The position of the hotel is very nice, ideal either for business meetings or vising the centre of the town. There is everything in less than 5 minutes walk. The style inside the hotel is very elegant antique. The personnel (owners included) is very helpful and very polite. Everything is clean. Full and decent breakfast, which includes also pizza! Comfortable bed, A/C, internet access everywhere, and nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, but don't expect a 5 star hotel for the price you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Back View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The stay could have been longer, but I'll be back there in 11 days for a few more days before flying home to return again in about 2 years.

    My 3rd. stay at Tourist Hotel for 3 trips in 6 years to Thessaloniki. Staff are all great and remember me each time I stay there. A clean, family owned hotel, good buffet breakfast to start the day, before getting out and about, great location. Airport bus stops 1 block north & 1 block east, & return bus stops 1/2 block west of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fridge was broken

    Perfect location in the middle of town and only a block from the sea. Loved the high ceilings and old elevator. Staff were helpful and spoke good English. Noisy at night but double glaze sorted that well. Would happily stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    The best location in town, lovely hotel!
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather poor. No bread to tost and or variety of cereals. More fruits needed too.

    we have traveled in Thessalonica to join the half Marathon, which we really enjoyed and we stayed at this lovely hotel in the center. The location is perfect. Opposite the bus stop ( we took bus from the airport which took us directly to the hotel in 25 minutes). Its a minute walk to Aristotelous square, center of Thessalonika, a km from White tower, very near the port and shopping center, bars, clubs, restaurants, anything you need its just a breath away! The staff was polite and our room was very clean and comfortable enough. What else to ask? Will recomend it to friends and surely go back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a bit hard but other than that, everything was excellent

    This is a boutique family run hotel. Everybody in there goes the extra mile to try to make your stay more pleasant. From the people at the front desk to the breakfast staff. This people knows what it is customer service is all about. The breakfast is simple but delicious. The rooms inviting and clean. The bathroom perfect and the belle epoch lift give the whole place an extra charming touch. Obviously the owners and managers love the hotel and what they do. I would love if the near by pseudo 5 stars hotels learn a bit about customer service from the Tourist Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not satisfactory.

    I got a rather small, but quiet and very clean room in the second floor. The breakfast buffet was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, just next to the seashore and Ladadika aerea with many bars and restaurants. The walk to the railway station/bus terminal took about 20...25 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Best location value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot of breakfast options and no view from the room.

    Awesome staff, very helpful at all times. A great location right in the heart of the city, so if you want to explore Thessaloniki, Tourist is the place to stay. Clean room and hotel overall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    I like Tourist hotel because it has everything you might...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little bit on a small side (221) and I think that it is in fact a single room going as duble,but it was ok for one night.Bathroom was really nice.

    I like Tourist hotel because it has everything you might need for overnight trip,even for a longer one ,and that is vonderful location,pleasant staff,comfortable clean rooms. I always stay there while in Thessaloniki. Breakfast is also very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Our first visit to Thessalonika and we loved it. Hotel was comfortable, quiet and near restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wide selection avaliable for breakfast A lovely family run hotel in an old building but beautifully kept with lovely old lift .All the staff were really friendly ,helpful .Location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect. Right in the heart of the city. You can walk everywhere easily. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was simple but very clean and spacious. We highly recommend this hotel. It was a great stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant location, excellent staff...good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint would have to be that we had a room overlooking the Main Street. We were right above traffic lights and on our first day there they were doing roadworks underneath our bed room...however they were finished in a couple of days. We would certainly request a room at the back of the hotel next time.

    The hotel is in a superb location for everything......the seafront, cafes and restaurants and bus stops! The two receptionist Dimitris and Vasilos were absolutely ‘ the best’in giving us advise on places we wanted to see and what buses to take...even to name of the stops! The loaned us an electrical adaptor for our stay and printed out our airline boarding passes. Every morning we were greeted with a smile! The other members of staff were friendly too and the breakfasts were very nice and typically Greek. We would certainly stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Classic Greek architecture and would stay again-brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The Hotel is a stunning building-very classic and beautiful decor. The staff were so helpful. The area the Tourist Hotel is in connects you to everything you need-brilliant!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    A real treasure of a hotel and one we would return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    A fabulous hotel. A fin de siecle hotel with a very interesting lift. The room was very spacious and full of character. Breakfast was served in a superb room with a very good choice. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location, nice breakfast and lovely overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Four people room had two beds that were sofa type and unfortunately very uncomfortable.

    Amazing location, nice breakfast and lovely overall environment in a historical building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Very good location, excellent breakfest, clean room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No claim

    Very good location, excellent breakfest, clean room, hospitable personal. A bit noisy at night, but it is a centre of the big city, so no illusions))).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Ok but wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of upgrade, shower very poor On our first night the bar oposite had a party till 2.30 am so no sleep till the early morning, not the hotels fault but not a good start.

    Position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was simple but ample.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was simple but ample. Staff all helpful and friendly. Location excellent for seeing Thessaloniki. Very good value for the money. We have used this hotel twice and will use it again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Good, comfy, excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Back View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is fine but a little poor. Only instant coffee, no real bread. They do have orange juice and croissants etc., cheese, meat, yoghurt.

    Very kind staff, very helpful in case of problems or extra needs. The position is excellent because it's very close to everything it needs to be close to - the water, the nice neighborhood Ladadika to have a drink or dinner, and literally 10 meters from the bus stop that takes you to the aiport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast (which was included in the price) was nothing special. Our room could have been cleaner. Sheets had an itchiness.

    The location of the hotel is very good. It is located near the heart of Thessaloniki, in a nice neighborhood. Also the interior of the building has a unique character.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent staying at a atmospheric environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is some difficulty with the parking space specially at the rush hours.

    The hotel was excellently placed at the commercial center of Thessaloniki. The builbing is 100+ years old and gives you the atmosphere of a time long gone now. The room itself was very good and clean. There are plenty of choise for dining, shoping and going out at the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Staffs are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is surrounded by few popular bars. It was good for us to drink and enjoy night life, but noisy for sleep.

    Staffs are very helpful. Great location. Breakfast also tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable, made to feel very much at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Back View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could have been some kind of shower cubicle or covering around the shower.

    The hotel is perfectly situated near the sea front and has a great character. The rooms are fairly basic, nothing fancy, but the ambience is great, feeling like a long established hotel with an old-style central elevator. The staff are incredibly friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was ok, room quite small, however the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a little bit bigger

    Breakfast was ok, room quite small, however the price/value ratio extremely high. Fantastic location and great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    great money value if you like to be in the heart of the city & don't spend on internal transportatio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Back View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small room, but kinda expected as it was the cheapest option within the hotel

    Perfect location, the hotel is in a walking distance to all of the historical sightseeing as well as port if you would like to get to the beach. staff is very nice, enjoyed the breakfast :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Back View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The old style lift does produce a bit of noise.

    The staff were very helpful! The hotel is very central. It is only around the corner from the main square and one block up from the seafront where there is a walkway that goes for kms around the sea. And yet, my room was very quiet. It was great to stay in a hotel with old wooden decor and yet felt comfortable and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff very nice, and very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in our room was a bit noisy. The shower tent made of fabric is not my favourite because it cannot be cleaned properly.

    Staff very nice, and very central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay in Thessaloniki and would stay at the Tourist hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic, very close to the restaurant district and a short stroll to most of the notable sights. Breakfast is good and the hotel interior retains lots of old world charm and character.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant hotel with plenty of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking seems to be tricky in this part of town. Maybe check with hotel beforehand if there is parking nearby.

    We shared for only night. It was a pleasant experience. The hotel outcomes a we'll preserved and maintained old building in the heart of Thessaloniki. Rooms were large enough, clean and well kept, with impressively high ceilings. Bed linen was gone quality. Breakfast was fine. Very importantly, the staff were very efficient and helpful. We look forward to going back sometime

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    A nice hotel perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was maybe the worse, very small and with a very small French bed

    Very nice hotel full of charme, centrally located, very close to the sea and to the shopping area. Good breakfast included in the price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    THE WORSE BATHROOM I EVER SAW IN A HOTEL!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did'nt like the bathroom. When I made the booking the photos of the bathroom were completely different. I should have asked for the room I saw in the photos. This is one of the reasons I may not stay in this hotel again. Everything else were ok

    THE BREAKFAST WAS PERFECT!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    A vintage hotel in Salonica
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Built in 1923 the Tourist hotel is the only vintage hotel accomodation in town. It is a reflection of days gone by of pluricultural Salonica where Greeks, Jews, French, Italians, Levantines and South Slavs mingled harmoniously together. The atmosphere it projects is unique. If you like old wood paneling, bone china, period listed furniture, an opportunity to read poems by Seferis, Ritsis or Elytis enjoying the warmth of Greek hospitality, this is your place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Everything was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small. The bathroom was really old. I didn’t want to take a shower.

    Everything was clean. The hotel location was great. You can go everywhere by walking. The hotel staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Very Nice
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better. Better still, head out for breakfast and explore Thessaloniki.

    Great spot to explore Thessaloniki. Very happy with this place. Has the charm that so many buildings in Thessaloniki have and made for a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    What a wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small. the elevator was antique but it actually added character to the hotel. The lobby is several steps above street level.

    Their breakfast is something to look forward to with excellent choices of bread, pastries, fruits, juice, meats, cheese, veggies, olives and coffee. And all of this in a formal European setting - complete with linen. The staff are very welcoming, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    One day in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking option is unacceptable and hotel was not transparent enough about it. If you want to use parking offered near by you are expected to leave you car and key to total strangers, some kid that works there. The space is so tight that chances to have your car damaged are very high. Due to these circumstances we were forced to pay parking 2,1 eur per hour.

    Great location. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    The location was excellent and the staff very attentive and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very plain and not good compared to everything else we have experienced in Greece and the breakfast room was crowded and not cozy. We chose not to eat breakfast at the hotel 2 out of 3 days.

    The location was excellent and the staff very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tourist Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: