Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Triton Hotel Piraeus 3 stars

Tsamadou 8, Piraeus, 18531, Greece

#29 of 90 hotels in Piraeus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1496 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    9.6
    Great location, pet friendly, nice staff - satisfaction guaranteed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was just a bit too small, but this didn't ruin our overall good impression of the hotel.

    Guests are really taken care of at the hotel Triton. The staff was highly professional and extremely helpful, did their best to accommodate all of our needs. We traveled with a dog, and even he received a pleasant surprise. :) The location is perfect for those travelling further from Piraeus port.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in Piraeus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel in Piraeus. Great location and facilities. Super value for money too. Very clean throughout. Highly recommended. The hotel is great for its location for all the Blue Star and other island ferries. Also VERY pet friendly. Love it. 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    -wi-fi good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - I had TV, but there are not sport channels - View from the windows.

    -wi-fi good -close to Pireus port area and close to metro station (5 min walk) -bathroom very clean -The included breakfast buffet had a lot of choice and everything was very fresh -Extra large bed. Good value for money. -if coming from airport, take the X96 bus to last stop, hotel is about 5 easy minutes walk -there is a shop close to hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refilling trays of hot food was a little slow at breakfast.

    Staff were very helpful particularly as we arrived well after midnight and they guided us to the hotel from Piraeus port.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Good connections - the Port and Air Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing was promised in the information in sales pages, but there was none. So I slept the second night not so well, as it was a 'busy' Friday night. I would not stay in this hotel a longer period.

    The location was good in my purposes, as near by the port, and the Air Port connection.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location near the ferry terminal, with clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located a 5 minute walk from the port and is a excellent for catching a ferry. Also the metro station is a 7 minute walk from the hotel. The check in was easy and the hotel has a restaurant that serves quality food until 11.30pm. The air conditioner in the room was good and quiet. While the rooms and bathroom are small, they are very clean .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Great place to stay with pets!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I liked everything about the hotel. Great location, friendly staff and a very nice buffet breakfast. Was particularly impressed by the way my little dog was welcomed: goodie bag in the room, plus food bowl and a soft pet cushion to sleep on. Lovely. I will return.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Overall it suited it's purpose of being in close proximity to the port, it was clean and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was also very small but typical of european lifts, this one could only take 3 people at a time

    This hotel was close to everything, the Blue Star ferries was only 5 minutes walk which was great due to the fact we were leaving the next morning for a 7:30am departure. We were on the 7th floor which had a huge balcony although the room itself was quite small as with the bathroom. I would suggest you catch the X96 bus from the airport @ 5-6 euros one way and get off at "Nat" and from there it's less than a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Best in port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good, no complaints.

    The hotel is about the best you can find in the Piraeus port area. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The included breakfast buffet had a lot of choice and everything was very fresh. The small restaurant served a surprisingly good dinner with excellent service at a very reasonable cost.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought for the price we might have got breakfast included but there was a big spread so €7 each is pretty reasonable

    Super clean and a HUGE step up from hotel niki in Piraeus where I stayed the night before. It’s not the cheapest but only €20ish more than the other very grim hotel and it’s worth it to feel completely comfortable and you won’t find a better deal in the area as far as I can see. The staff were very friendly and offered us a complimentary drink, tea and coffee in the bedroom which was refreshed when we came back from dinner. If in Athens for a layover again i’d certainly book this hotel. You might struggle to find good food in the area but we walked 20 minutes to Zachos Kaminia (a traditional place recommended to me by a friend) and got delicious seafood, wine and complimentary drinks/fruit by the lovely guys who own it, you can find the place on google maps- not a lovely walk but well worth it for the price and food (we paid €25 for two people and ate very well!)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Triton, Piraeus - gateway to the islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piraeus is not a holiday destination but very convenient for ferry and train connections.

    Close to train and ferry. Friendly, helpful staff. Huge bed! Breakfast was great value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Very convenient for the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room was very small, it was well appointed and I appreciated the tea/coffee area. Grateful for the small restaurant on site. Very convenient for the ferry. I was pleasantly surprised and the value was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    A nice, comfortable place in which to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps there could be more variety in the breakfast offered but I did not feel disappointed.

    There was a nice feel about the place the moment one entered the hotel. You should know that this was our second time staying in the Triton, and it did not disappoint. There is an air of efficiency about the hotel which gives the customer confidence that he/she has chosen the right place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    This is a place you stay for only 1 night because you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of some of the people coming in and out of the hotel near our room.

    This is a place you stay for only 1 night because you are getting a ferry the next day. The rooms are outdated but fine for a nights stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I didn't like, but nothing extraordinary.

    It was alright, the staff were nice, the rooms clean, the breakfast good, there was a restaurant on the second floor. Close to the boats to the archipelago.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent position, close to ferries, great welcome for pets.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was travelling with my small dog, a miniature Schnauzer, and had informed the hotel when I made the reservation. When I arrived in my room there was a dog bed and a bag with a bowl, a couple of healthy chews and rubber shoe for her to play with! Excellent. It was our first time travelling abroad with her and this welcome made our trip so much more pleasurable! Thank you. Good breakfast early enough to be able to enjoy and then walk to the ferry.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    The shower is undersized - should have a glass partition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is undersized - should have a glass partition. All the bathroom linen sprayed; shower curtain sticks to the body making it impossible to have even a reasonable shower

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    The staff were very welcoming and helpful with my onward...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful with my onward journey and the room was beautifully prepared for a very relaxing night. I wish I’d had longer to enjoy the lounger on the spacious terrace outside my room! Excellent value for money and thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    OK for short stays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room, tiny bathroom, not enough storage places to keep personal belongings.

    The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Very good location for my purpose.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not sound proof. Can hear other hotel guests and hotels staffs talking.

    Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is very clean. Bed is comfy. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    As always very pleasant.....friendly staff which makes travel a pleasure
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little snack with the drink brought to my room would have been nice...but it was very late after midnight so understandable.

    Staff very welcoming...the room also made so by one Maria.....pleasant decor....comfy bed!total ..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    A good place to overnight near the port before taking a ferry the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, but then it wasn't expensive.

    A really lovely breakfast selection. Very good location for the port. Very clean room with modern bathroom and nice selection of toiletries. Extra large bed. Good value for money. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the port this hotel is ideal for travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the port this hotel is ideal for travellers. Receptionist , Nicholas was very polite and helpful in our questions. It was a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to the port which is excellent if you re boarding a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is too small and curtain is sticking to you while showering👎

    Close to the port which is excellent if you re boarding a ferry. Very good breakfast, comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stop before taking a ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift that is too small and old fashion.

    Constant smiling Staff, very helpful and location just a minute from the ferties and surely breakfast starting at 5.30 for the people taking a ferry !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is rather small, but one manages.

    Nice, clean and modern hotel close to the ferries terminal at Piraeus port. The breakfast is really nice, including delicious fruit. The staff are very helpful..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Complimentary bottle of water would be good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated a complimentary bottle of water in my fridge in the room. As it was i had to go down and collect 2 small bottles and was charged for this before i checked out. My guess is that most guests would prefer compimentary water as opposed to complimentary slippers and shower gel and shampoo.

    Nancy was very good she upgraded me to a room with a balcony so i could smoke there. Thanks again Nancy for a firt class service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too many disrepectful (surprise) French people but that's not the hotel's fault!!

    Great staff, huge terrace with a partial view of the port and a restaurant and bar in the hotel. Just what what you need when you arrive late and have to get up early. Just a few minutes walk to the port but that depends which gate your ferry leaves from. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Good Location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms, the back rooms have no view and small windows.

    Location, Breakfast and service. The outdoor restaurant and lobby area is perfect if you are working and serves as a perfect living space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stopover befor embarking to the islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was the perfect location for our purpose

    Conveniently located to catch ferries to the islands. 24h reception and early morning breakfast with a wide selection of beverages and food including freshly cooked food even at 5:30am!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great staff and perfect location near Gate E8
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think if you pay with cash, the room rate is cheaper. I didn't know...and had cash to pay...

    We stayed here largely because of location to the Port of Piraeus (we were taking a boat the next morning). Excellent staff, super helpful (we have a 11-month old), very nice and professional. They understood we were rushing and made it all very smooth.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient location for the early ferries from Peiraeus...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location for the early ferries from Peiraeus port. Clean and tidy rooms, not very spacious but we only slept for a few hours before taking our ferry. Very good quality linen. There is a restaurant open until midnight for a quick bite and they even offer you a free glass of wine. We did not get breakfast so I cannot say if it good but they start serving it at 05:30.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.5
    Ideal for ferry/train to Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An elderly building with the idiosyncrasies of age. Nothing to not like.

    Incredibly helpful staff. We'll looked after. Two rooms shared as a family (43 and 44) was ideal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    We have been here, when we need to catch the early ferries...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been here, when we need to catch the early ferries from pireaus to the islands.. perfect location, nice rooms, good price and with hospitable staff.. everything we need for our short stays

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable Accomodation - Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was minuscule and the room was also small and dark. Our view from the room of the street below was depressing.

    Triton Hotel was in a good location . It is close to ports and the train station, so it was easy to get around Athens to see the sights and sail out to islands when we were ready to go. Staff were terrific...friendly and helpful. It was great to be close to shops for trying street food and buying things.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Convenient, reasonably priced nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish bathroom... very tight as I'm tall and not skinny!

    Staff friendly Location..excellent for travelling around, boats, trains/metro and buses Bed very comfortable providing a very good night's sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean, nice, close to the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful personel. Very close to the ferries in Piraeus, but still nice and quiet. Ideal sleepover if your flight arrives late in the evening and you want to get to the ferries first thing in the morning. If you want to see more of Athens before you leave, I would recommend someting closer to the Acropolis.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Close to port and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to port and good service. Comfortable beds and pillows. Although bathroom was small, it’s clean and shower was good. Have stayed here 5 times and will stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Exactly what we paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre-prepared take away breakfast wasn’t great, but the buffet itself was very good. We should have used that when it opened at 530am, but weren’t hungry enough

    Excellent for port. Good taverna close by. Close to metro for 20 min journey to Athens. Clean, quiet room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Ideal loaction for ferry ports functional fair value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room are fairly small order a double bee give more space. Bathrooms and small but functional.

    good location for port as handy if getting early ferry or arriving late just a short walk to hotel from port and train station hotel will hold baggage if getting late ferry or flight. breaks fast is good but don't wait until too late as it gets limited

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Bad breakfast good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very bad...we came to eat around 6.30 am and there was already no food , so we just wasted our time and money. The room had a strong smell of old carpet

    The stuff was very nice and helpful. The room looked nice and the bad was comfortable. The location is great if you coming or going on a ferry

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.3
    Location is good - 5 minute walk to Piraeus Port -Gate 8
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room was a bad smell-a combination of humidity-urine-tigars, horrible anyway! I don't know exactly if the smell was from old furniture or the mattres, most probably from both. Also in the elevator was smelling of urine. Unfortunately I couldn't keep the window opened because of the cars traffic. The area is full of cars, days and nights, and the air is really polluted - noises and fuel noxes. The most buildings around are unnused/abandoned and the view fron the 4th floor is depressing.

    Location is good - 5 minute walk to Piraeus Port -Gate 8 The sheets was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great transit hotel for Piraeus Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asking noisy guests to speak softly in the common areas!

    Fresh clean well equipped toilet. Really comfortable bed. Closet space. Great shampoo and conditioner. Helpful staff at the front desk. Bright and cheerful at 3 in the morning. Tied up airport departure beautifully.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Location and much better decor and standard overall than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that room was a bit small and church bells woke us at 7am (Sat).

    Location and much better decor and standard overall than other hotels in the immediate vicinity. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Very
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator only for 3 People, count some extra time if you are on the top floor

    Outstanding good handling off all my requests during my stay (4days) All staff welcome me with a smile and make me feel welcome Lovely area, Shops and Restaurant are close Indeed thank you very much for help Nancy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location for an overnight stop before catching the ferry out too the Islands, breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom too small, shower too small

    Good location for catching the ferries to the Islands, rooms small but comfortable, Using the shower was a challenge due to the size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff is very professional and kind.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem is the smell of smoke in the rooms. I am allergic to smoke and asked to change the room they gave me. The second was little better. Unfortunately the smoke holds in the fabrics, no matter if on the beds, or on the pavement or on the curtains, no matter if the people smoke with open windows and the bed sheets are perfectly clean. I would suggest that they keep couple of rooms defintely smoke free.

    The staff is very professional and kind. I forgot an item in the room and they were able to recover this and send it to me. Thank you again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Super overnight accomadation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small seating area for Breakfast

    Accessibility to port, airport bus and short subway to Athens city centre. Great value for money compared to city hotel. Fab balcony with sun lounger.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Great staff, and a nice lounge upstairs to wait in if you arrive early and your room isn't ready.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm a keen wi-fi user, so I was disappointed with the reception in my room and unable to upload photos from my recent travels, whilst staying there. There may be better signal-strength on other floors or parts of the hotel, but it wasn't strong enough where I was. I would have liked to have seen a network wall-socket for a wired connection, which would have helped to eliminate that problem.

    The Doorman was extra helpful and assisted with all my heavy bags cheerfully. He also provided some good tips for places to eat in the area. It is very handy to the Metro Station, only being a few blocks away. This also makes it good for people who like me, were returning to Athens from the ferry port, as the free port bus starts and terminates near to the Metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Not as comfortable as other stays but will return as the staff are great. Very clean hotel,good food
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft,and furniture rather old.Prefer rooms without carpets and I think the air con is too noisy but the room is too hot if it is switched off.However,the hotel ensured I got a quiet room,just as I had requested.Thank you

    The food at the restaurant is very good and reasonably priced.Tasty huge portions and very polite waiter and waitress.Breakfast staff also very helpful and a good variety of food.The pie with feta and olives was delicious! Also great to have a kettle in the room. The frontdesk staff extremely efficient and very friendly,which is one of the main reasons I use this hotel when in Pireus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    One night befor leaving for the island early in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position is perfect, right next to the port. If you choose this hotel you don't need more than a couple of minutes to reach the gates. It's clean! That's what you were looking for right? You needed a comfortable hotel for the night before your departure and you wanted it clean. Well, it's exactly what you'll get! Recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    doorgangsverblijf van één nacht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The starting hours of breakfast. They used to start at 5u30, they 've changed it this year to 6u30. As our ferry was leaving port at 7 o clock, we could not have breakfast in the Hotel. We got a bag with breakfast but that was not much of a thing.

    The flexibility and kindness of the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Always reliable ...clean....reasonably priced although it has gone up in the last couple of years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Often mosquitoes in the room as the cleaners leave the windows open.

    It's a very good comfortable convenient place for the ferries. Easy walk. Good air con and comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Very good location to catch the ferry in the early morning
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small, shower with shower curtain an absolutely no go for the size of the shower.

    Very good location to catch the ferry in the early morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Location to port 5 minutes walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a luxurious property but basic and clean with friendly staff.

    Location to port 5 minutes walk. Affordable. Good for one night stay to catch the ferry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money. Perfectly adequate for night before early ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room with extra single bed crowding the room. But we spent altogether around 6 hours in the room, so it didn't matter that much.

    Left before breakfast. Helpful desk staff. Located near port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    A very comfortable night, feeling very welcome and had great Greek food as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three steps from the street to the reception without a ramp but the staff helped with our luggage so that was ok.

    A comfy bed in a basic but spotless room. All was exactly as described. We had the breakfast and dinner included and the dinner portions were enormous and just so delicious. 200 meters from the metro line to Athens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, Poor Wifi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tables for breakfast were not enough. At 8:30 - 09:30 on Saturday, guest had to wait for a table like 10 minutes. Food were not varieties. Poor Wifi connection

    Great location, very close to Metro station and Piraeus port

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is a two star property. Don't book breakfast included rates if checking out before 7 am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small. The shower stall was barely 2x2 ft in size. The hotel had a buffet breakfast starting at 7 am, while they know that many guests had to leave by 6 am to catch the ferry. Although they packed a so called breakfast that included stale bread, a banana and a box of juice.

    5 min walk to the Piraeus port in Athens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    We were on the top floor overlooking the harbor and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We were on the top floor overlooking the harbor and a farmer's market. We were close to convenience stores and the train. We had a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place to stay close to the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a take-away breakfast which was extremely poor, to say the least.

    We went for one night, as we had a ferry to catch early the following morning. They recommended a great restaurant with local food, close by, for dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is near the port and the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning(6-7 o'clock), the cleaning ladies made a lot of noise. The hotel is near the church, so every hour you will hear the clock's bells, day or night.

    The hotel is near the port and the city center. You can easily find nice places to eat good food or to buy souvenirs. People from the reception are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Well run hotel with good food and a good nights sleep
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on our way to our home to Paros, from Ireland , ideal location for ferry. Bed comfortable. We thought it would be a noisy area but it was not. Dinner was very good , well priced and dining room waiter was very friendly and efficient Have in the past and would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Superb Experience at Triton Hotel Piraeus
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, its great.

    Superb Hotel for stay over in Piraeus. Great location. Rooms are clean and more than adequate. The staff are superb, first class. The Hotel allows pets which is great as I travel with my small dog. The Hotel even left a gift bag in the room prior to our arrival with some treats and toys for my dog. That really is going the extra mile. Highly recommend this Hotel. First class service and very clean. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location for early morning ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, being a Saturday night, there was a singer in a nearby restaurant who sung all night - finishing at 6AM!!

    Staff were wonderful (front desk and restaurant - open till midnight and our meal was wonderful), room was clean and comfortable (shower was a bit tight!), balcony had a lovely view of the port, location was great to catch ferry to Greek Islands the next day (if coming from airport, take the X96 bus to last stop, hotel is about 5 easy minutes walk)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Convenient to harbor with warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny elevator - though I'd rather have that than none at all. :-)

    The hotel is really close to the harbor and is extremely convenient for traveling to the islands by boat. Additionally we were able to walk to a grocery store and a resteraunt - not very far away. The staff was exceptional! They were curious, informative, and pleasant - thank you for the warm greetings/welcoming WITH the smile.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    I enjoyed staying here very much, I will be returning to this hotel & recommending to family/friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am an average size person but the shower was a bit tiny & the curtain was annoying

    The room was perfect for me, I felt like I was in a compact loft room separate from the hotel, which I enjoyed very much... the view was great !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    We were pleasantly surprised at the beautiful " Guy Laroche bed linen " . Great vaue for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to not like . Staying at Triton Hotel was suitable to access to the port .

    Great access to Piraeus port. Friendly and helpful especially the young guy at the door . Bathroom spotless ......bed linen beautiful. No views....in an old part of Piraeus. Ideal for Transit to cruises.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain. Wish bathroom was a little larger.

    Location is excellent. Staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean and we'll appointed. Will stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel, handy for port, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Perfect location for our walk to the port the next morning, we had a smartly furnished, clean room and a super comfortable bed. Staff polite, friendly and helpful. Overall a great stay and highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Location for ferry was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Location for ferry was really good. Only a few minutes walk. Staff were really helpful. Family room was a bonus giving us all extra privacy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    The staff were good but the room did not match up to expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a double room and were given a room that had 3 singles, the hotel facilities are limited there is no restaurant or room service, the Shower drain blocked, no iron or coffee/tea making facilities

    Location was excellent very near the City centre, short walk to shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Great Port Hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location but I can understand some people would love to be in a more affluent setting. But that costs and I would rather spend my travel dollars on other things. Here was the real Athens.

    Location so close to the port. Staff were lovely. Hotel a little dated but the price was still great value. Breakfast was fine. The hotel is making a good effort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Very short stay but helped by organized , friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other travelers banging doors throughout the night. Not the hotels fault.

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, good late night dinner and close to the port.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Good clean, safe location very close to the port. Great place to stay before you set sail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood is questionable, but the hotel was nice.

    The facility was well maintained and the staff was excellent. We wanted something nice and close to the port so we could sail out first thing in the morning. The location was perfect and the room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Triton Hotel Piraeus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: