Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Triton Hotel 3 stars

Vasileos Georgiou 4, Kos Town, 85300, Greece

#27 of 78 hotels in Kos Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - but you will love the photo in the lobby.

    It was an easy booking - they even double checked by phone if I meant to book 2 suites. The location was awesome and they were so sweet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Excellent accommodation. We shall be back next year!

    The greeting from the reception staff who took an interest in us and helped to arrange our onward journey

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very old, the facilities of the hotel was poor. Bad smell coming from the restaurant in the morning

    The staff were friendly and there was a nice scenery from the balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was the shower over the bath, a seperate shower would have been better, the reception area could be set out better and more use made of the space to make it more welcoming as this is the first impression when you arrive.

    Best 3 star we have been to, great helpful staff - good position - good adequate breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super friendly & helpful! Free breakfast was very good and the hotel restaurant (Avanti) & staff were just fantastic, with a nice view of the waterfront. Can't wait to go back, the staff made us feel like long lost family that they were thrilled to have back home!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stronger wifi

    The staff were really kind and helpful. Nice breakfast and a restaurant if you wabt to eat later. Lovely sea view from our room. Hirely recommend, great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is quite too small, although everything needed was there. There is no comfortable beach around the hotel, but we were aware of that.

    Location is simply great. City centre is reachable within ten minute walk, there are restaurants, shops and everything else you might need aroud. As it was important for us, I have to tell: air conditioner worked perfectly fine. Breakfast offered wide variety of foods, so there was no problem whatsoever to find something for yourself. Free Wi-Fi in hotel worked also quite fine (the only place it was out of range was balcony). Also, hotel administration fulfilled all of our special requests, so we were trully happy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a wall on the balcony on 3th floor, because this, you don't see anything when you sit down; althaough there is a good panaroma when you stand up

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pricey for what it offers; we were stuck in a hot, tight elevator for quite a while (an apology for that would be nice!)

    Great breakfast; clean room with a proper tub; fast wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better and the elevator must be renewed.

    Friendly people at reception & housekeeping. Maria, the owner is a very nice person with whom we met at our hotel in Bodrum by coincidence. The rooms were comfortable. Many thanks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I do not have anything negative to say about the hotel.

    The hotel is by the beach and close to the bus stations for the local buses and for the buses to other villages on Kos. The center of Kos Town and its main archaeological areas are within a 5-minute walk from the hotel. The breakfast in the hotel was really good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel conveniently located at less than 15 minutes' walk from the port and the city centre. Clean, fresh room, well functioning wifi, correct staff, simple and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it is a cute hotel across a tiny beach. There was nothing spectacular, but we enjoyed it. We took the half-board option. They had a very good menu. the staff at the restaurant we exceptional They made us feel like we were home. We had nice hugs with them when we said goodbyes. we may go back just because of them.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street in front of the hotel was very noisy especially at night, but it is ok if you close the balcony door.

    Breakfast was good, the hotel is close to the center and beach. Size and the decoration of the room, view from the balcony were good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception staff (especially the younger ladies) could be friendlier.

    Perfectly located hotel with nice rooms and quite satisfactory breakfast. Last year we were a bit disappointed with the cleanliness of the common areas so we were very pleased to see that this has been taken care of this year.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This was our second stay at Triton Hotel. We left satisfied again. Very helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful sea view, excellent location, excellent breakfast with many varieties. Definitely good for this value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I usually stay here on my way through Kos as it's so handy to the ferries and great value for money. The accommodation is of a good standard and always very clean. The staff here are lovely and very helpful, this time arranging a late check out for me and even coming to find me after I had checked out to let me know the details of my airport transfer bus. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very compact. Difficult to access toilet comfortably.

    Excellent value for money hotel. Perfect location for a one night stay between ferries. Very friendly and efficient reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no specific problem...

    chef's kitchen.. highly recommend to book dinner included option...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a design problem of shower for room no 104. Too difficult to take a shower .

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were twin beds which but aside next to each other so it kept on moving away. So uncomfy! Tiny bathroom and tiny room to stay.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where amazing they dealt with the earthquake very calm and professionally a big thank you to all the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a young suite and it was a great room. Close to city center, just 10 min walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view, the swimmingpool and the snackbar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab 2 day stay, lovely sea view, excellent shower pressure. Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting

    Very friendly Stuff, very nice breakfast, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors were dirty at room

    The Location is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The location, the breakfast and the staff was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very near to the center and to the ferry

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds was really hard.

    Nice staff, prices are good and you get what you pay for. Fresh bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All goid

    It was in the quieter area of Kos Restaurant meals excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is good in corridor not in room

    Seaview room. Nice decor of room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location and view of the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location, very close to Kos city center. ask for sea view room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a bit small

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath and pillows.

    Good location. Cleanness. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very sterile room with fake wood floor

    Location and clean room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really helpful , the helped us to resolve some problems.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are hard. Internet is a joke.

    Location. Avanti restaurant below is excellent and delivers to your room .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better...

    Location, room (good matrix), sea view...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could Have been better. Fresh fruit - peaches.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a bath which made the bathroom too small making it impractical/unsafe for ease of use

    Helpful and friendly staff, breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veri helpful staff, Great location in front of the port, perfect stay for departing to islands

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Clean and comfortable. Close access to ferry port. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small but we were told this by the receptionist and probably could have changed room

    Close to the port

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception and free time area

    great position + excellent wifi - totally recommended the restaurant Avanti inside the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! 10 mins walk to port, old town and other tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom was on the small side, but the power of the shower made up for that.

    Spotlessley clean,staff were so very helpfull,the bedroom was cleaned everyday and small things like the towels made into shapes on the bed as i had mentioned they were lovely . Breakfast very nice and restaurant everything cooked fresh. Excellent hotel, i loved it .

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Couple

    Breakfast - would have liked eggs warm and perhaps an offer of boiled eggs. Average croissants, but nice crusty brown loaf.

    Good location. Less noisy than town centre, but still very close. We stayed overnight waiting to catch the catamaran which is very nearby. Very good Italian restaurant called Avanti - food delicious.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is our second stay It is a very clean hotel in excellent location for kos town. It had wifi and the view was wonderful, the furniture, the beds were comfortable, room is cleaning every day , and staff are really friendly ,very helpful ,breakfast was excellent. Hotel also has a great Italian restaurant "AVANTİ " staff was very kindly and friendly Specially Emma ,she is very kindly and wonderful person. We would like to say an extra special thank you to the young lady on reception who helped us with everything we needed. We would really recommend Triton Hotel and Avanti restaurant without hesitation .

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They didnt give us a double bed although we asked for it before. Instead they offered 2-bed twin room. Breakfast could be better.

    Great location. Very close to the port. Sea view rooms have a nice atmosphere. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little bit too expensive

    The location is perfect: away from the crowd but near to the best free beach in Kos. Also not far from the port. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small bathroom and shower area. Toilet paper quality was aweful. Breakfast and restaurant floor is not neatly maintained, floors needed cleaning. Handrails in the balcony were dusty, hence couldn't hang any towel or swimsuit. İ cleaned them myself.

    Stayed 3 person at a large suit room. Location if hotel was nice. Large balcony.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our shower curtain would not stay up, that's the only thing we could fault

    Very friendly staff willing to help with all information. Excellent location, with beach across the road, amazing ice cream store across the road too. All the city life just down the road a 4 minute walk. So many things to do. Get a room with ocean views, it's a must watching the sunrise and sunset. And the ferry terminal is 300 meters away too.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If hygiene is an important aspect for you, then you might want to consider getting another hotel. We had to specifically ask to get our room cleaned and even then they only changed the towels and wiped the floors. We had to use the same sheets and our bathroom was not cleaned properly. Common areas such as the lift could also use some cleaning.

    The hotel is centrally located with a beach right in front. WI-FI works well throughout the hotel. The breakfast is nice. The ladies at the reception were quite friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    small room and bathroom, old furnishing, not relaxing, not for family vacation.

    location, free wifi, beach, sea view, city center, nice cafe next to hotel, good for solo travel

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think this hotel management is tired of tourists. Very little attention is given to tourists. The rooms are also very small and getting a lot of noise from the busy main road.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was pretty ordinary. But that is about the only complaint.

    Great location - we chose it as it was walking distance to the port. It was close enough to Kos Castle, and the town - easy 10 minute walk. Lots of restaurants on the street where the hotel is too.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed in 2 rooms: Hair dryer didn't work Non of the safes worked Showers could have been better

    Good value for money, good location. The restaurant attached is excellent. Great staff and delicious food!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The most friendly and accommodating staff who couldn't do enough to make our stay excellent. We had a self catering apartment which was massive, comfortable and had excellent views. The restaurant attached to the hotel is well priced and food is brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value Hotel, very clean with helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Safe didn't work. Noise from road which was ok for the great view.

    Good location. Friendly staff. Not far from Port or Kos centre.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet noisy at night but great for party animals!

    Very handy for port where most ferries depart. Close to lots of good restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast, eggs over cooked, coffee cold

    Convenient for ferry port

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are fairly small and not practical for vacation, very standard breakfast with juices that tasted a bit chemical

    Good location on Kos boulevard

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny bathroom

    location is superb and staff are helpful

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast and hotel comfort is not expected that i guessed

    Staff is helpful and try to solve problems

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hair dryer out of order. No solution. Safe out of order. Solved.

    Nearly perfect. ..

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Location, wifi, clean, stuff

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Couple

    Low ceiling, small rooms.

    For one night stay, it is a good choice.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioner was broken, too noisy in the morning

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    2 bedroom apartment with terrace overlooking the sea.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: