Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tropical Hotel 4 stars

74 Poseidonos Avenue, Alimos, Alimos, Athens, 17455, Greece

#170 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 740 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Spa bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa bath is just a home jacuzzi. Therr ia basically no pool. And the rooms look much bigger is the picturrs than in reality

    The pool is very very small - like a bathtube. The ppsition of the hotel is far away from the athens center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since it was very closed to main road , a little bite noisy. Air condition system could not be controlled by users ( you can not lower the speed of fan and degree ). It is also noisy.

    all personnel were very friendly and helpful Breakfast was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the sound from the highway . But it wasn’t that bad just they have to put extra glass for soundproof

    I really liked the location because it was near to many cafè and it is beachfront !!i could choose many spots for a walk.Also ,we had easy traffic connection with tram or bus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Spa bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though it was 4 star but still didn't have complementary bottle of water. The mattress of the bed was very hard. I was feeling like sleeping on the floor. It is a bit far from the city center but there is a public bus which will take you the center in 45 mins.

    The location of the hotel was pretty good as it is very close to public transport and has a small public beach just opposite. We had an executive room with a jacuzzi and it was pretty good. They also gave a complementary Greek wine on our arrival. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying in the room with the view on the sea is not the best option because of the 24/7 noisy highway.

    Everything else was just perfect, kind and helpful staff, delicious breakfast and good public transport options (it's easy to get to the airport and center as well).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    -the windows in the Junior Suite were not closing well, it felt like all motorcycles and scooters in Athens were passing through my room. - The space left for the toilet between the shower cabin and the wall was a challenge for me (I am fat). -there was a key for the minibar that you had to take it from the reception. - the tv and stereo were barely working, I had to improvise an antenna for the stereo system (I hope the leave it there because it works now)

    good location, nice view, the best stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Spa bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast wasn`t so good. Cheep food and coffe was just instant. Rooms weren`t very clean, I could see a yellow ring around the sink leak. In April swimming pull is closed.

    It is very close to the sea. Quite nice and very close to the public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Spa bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed Maria, the front desk host. She was pleasant and went above and beyond helping us with printing our boarding passes and we used every single one of her restaurant suggestions-and they were all amazing!THANKYOU MARIA!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the reception not really competent nor friendly (at check-in, at check-out). Noisy street in front of the hotel. Room not very well isolated (noise from the corridor in the morning).

    Room itself and breakfast are ok. Close to the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable at all. It felt like I was sleeping on a wooden box.

    I could see the gorgeous beach from my balcony. The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It as very loud at night because of the high way in front of the building not possible to sleep until 3 am

    The hotel was quite modern and clean The staff was very friendly Good breakfast options

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue is it's location. Not close to the airport, a long but an easy bus ride. Not close to downtown Athens, but an easy bus ride

    A beautiful view of the sea; easy check-in; very nice staff, going above and beyond; modern hotel, and a very nice breakfast. Absolutely would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All staff was friendly also the location but the room size was too small and the hook of bathroom was missing Aldo internet need bigger modem .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1. Swimming pool is outside, which is not okay for Fevruary staying. 2. We've booked the option with no-prepayment, and then when we applied for our visas in Russia. The hotel did not confirm to the embassy representative that we have any booking at all. After I applied to the hotel to figure it out what's wrong, somehow you have to pay first to get any confirmation. I believe that the hotel has no right to face us with such problem, if you do not confirm booking - so do not provide no-prepayment option. I've travel a lot and this is a first time when hotel did not confirm the booking.

    Sea view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows very poor quality. Sheets undersized for the bed. Quilt heavy cover not a comfortable duvet. No shower hook in bathroom. Water flow to bath too slow to take a bath.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Spa bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, but the best part was these amazing people I met there! Thank you Themi, Alexandra, Maria, Demetris, Dona! A big hug to all of you! Great team, good job guys! You rock! Thank you for this unique hospitality!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality and too little pillows, bar closes too early we wanted coffee n drinks after 10:30pm and there was no one to help us. They lock the bar fridge in the room if you want anything you have to go to reception to get the key! Hotel not worth it for the rates they charge! Breakfast selection is ok however the quality of some of the offering totally poor, the orange juice was a shocker! And they don’t provide you with warm milk you have to ask, if you want ketch-up you have to ask then they bring you sachets if ketch-up for a four start hotel that’s shocking. I felt like I was in a budget hotel from the get go!

    The view from our balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the traffic in the morning.

    Very service minded staff. Only guest in restaurant early evening, but got excellent service. Was even offered one beer on the house.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy. The road close to the hotel. But the hotel already built double window glass to reduce the noisy. Need taxi or ride a tram to go to town. Be carefull whem you cross the road. Use under ground pass.

    Good location for the one who likes beach. There is a kiosk near hotel to buy groceries. Tram in the front. Good room view. Need to wakk to find a restaurants. Nice tram ride to go to syntagma.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel and is expensive for the quality of finishes and facilities available. The bed was really hard and bathroom is poorly laid out. The finishes are looking quite dated now and there is some mould on the ceiling.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and in previous reviews I had read there was a strip club below but this is now closed. Good location near the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Breakfast ( to ) local - Very noisy due to heavy traffic in front of the hotel - Hotel a bit far from restaurants, lightlife and shopping facilites

    - Fantastic view from the teracce - Close to the beach and public transportation - Very helpfull staff - Cosy and calm hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the mattress was uncomfortable

    Right on the seafront. Good value for money. We booked a non-seaview facing room yet still had a wonderful side view of the sea from our balcony. Staff were very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Spa bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant had no food available on 1st day. Fridge in bar broken- no cold beer! Unable to adjust air conditioning, so either too hot or too cold. Traffic and road noise horrendous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Spa bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated next to the very busy main road to Piraeus and so there is noise from the traffic when patio doors are open. Pool a bit smaller than we thought and only room for two sunbeds next to it.

    We had a very spacious executive twin with a big long balcony overlooking the sea, also Jacuzzi bath with shower. Reception staff were very efficient and helpful. We arrived early and were able to have our room at 12 midday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound proofing...i woke up several times to people having sex and motorcycles and cars going fast...also the guy that checked us in was very unpolite and zero helpful.

    It was a quick stop to continue to Zante so we needed a Hotel near the main highway, clean room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place gets the basics right! Friendly and polite staff; neat and tidy rooms, which are modernly and adequately furnished. Whilst breakfast can be a little improved, mostly in the hot options, the comparatively low prices and its great location should be considered first. Overall, I definitely recommend this place and am already looking forward to my next trip there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very hard and not very comfortable. Although for 2 days it was fine.

    Fantastic location, we had a room on the top floor with a massive terrace and had a view of the city and the sea. All our meetings were in the area, was very convenient. Nice bars and restaurants nearby. Also very good beach with all the infrastructure you need just across from the hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool. Rooms are very small and need more cleaning. Pillows and pillow cases were dirty. Hotel needs renovation. There is a strip club right next to hotel.

    Good location. Helpful staff. Free parking. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast wasn't fresh. It was uneatable . The ham was sticky ,the omlete was reheated , the bacon was off etc. Not happy with the food at all and I payed for it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaner left the door open until we were back, bottles of water were refilled with tap water as well as the shampoo. Breakfast was terrible, all fruit was can fruit...and the juice tasted like medicine.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think for a 4 stars hotel could be much better and the room more new and clean (igrasy). Lady from the breakfast not even saying hello, the breakfast was poor.

    We liked Dimitris who answered always with a smile to our questions. We liked the sea view from our room (5th floor). Clubs, bars, private beach and train station near by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's a big and trafficated road between the Hotel and the beach. The minibar and the locker are locked, you need to ask a key to use them.

    It's cheap, good breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Double Rooms with Interconnecting Door
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach towels offered at no cost, some need to be replaced.

    The most important was the absolute warm and friendly attitude by all staff. .Alexandra and Theodoris at the front office and Donika at the dining room, went out of their way to make us feel at home and to guide us with all our queries. For those who want to go to Athens but stay close to the beaches, this is the ideal place to be. By taxi, 15 minutes to Monastiraki costing an average of EU 7.00.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    At night the electricity stuff kept me awake. It made bizz sound. We had one normal room and one executive and the difference was almost nothing. There is really nothing to do in the area and the beach is not nice at all. There are a lot of people and there is no shade.

    It's a very good hotel. Breakfast is quite alright. The view is really okay from your room. We just stayed here for one night and then going to the airport which is nearby. I loved the shower and the bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Spa bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not up too standards My room carpet was wet from some spill from the toilet , I notified them when I checked in but nothing has been done . When I came back at night the room was so smelly from the wet carpet. I was heavily charged for making a call to uk from the reception.

    Looks flashy and professional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located on a highway … Should not be allowed to be an hotel ! This hotel is located on a real HIGHWAY … They call it an “avenue” in Greece but this is a real highway. If you like hearing cars along the day and the night, it’s your choice … I guess this hotel should not have the right to operate as an hotel. I will raise a complaint to booking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Double Rooms with Interconnecting Door
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was quite small and had no view of the sea. (Only enough room for 2 or 3 people)

    The proximity to the beach and to public transportation made this a great place for us at the end of a long vacation. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was quite extensive and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was there but not operating as most guests choose to eat elsewhere we were told. So we did and found and excellent option called the Crazy Donkey only 20 meters down the road.

    Great shower. Bed firm but comfortable. Front staff were very friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not near restaurants or nightlife.

    This was a very good Hotel with a nice comfortable and clean room. It had a balcony with a good view. The staff were excellent. It is located just across the street from the Beachfront and public transportation. The only problem I had was that it is not near restaurants or nightlife. There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is very small and not open all day- this was one of the reasons I booked hotel so was disappointing! Hotel on a very busy and fast road so make sure you wait for green man at crossings.

    Only stayed 1 night before going to airport. (Had spent 3 nights in centre of Athens and 3 nights on island of Aegina) Airport bus leaves from across the road and took about 45 minutes, you can buy tickets on the bus, they come about every 15 minutes. Room was big and at side of building so we didn't hear any noise from the busy road. Breakfast was okay. Good small beach across the road and tram takes you up and down coast to other beaches. Short trip in to Glyfada- lots of restaurants, bars and shops. We bought a 24 hour tram ticket at tram stop as machine didn't have single tickets( you can buy single tickets at kiosks - half price for under18s)) which was worth it for us as used it several times. Rooms at front and on top floor had bigger balconies and great view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Spa bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We where honeymooners and purposely booked the double/executive room with a spa bath which didn't worked and where not offered a alternative or solution.

    Breakfast buffet was an excellent selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not a four-star hotel, three stars are a fair note. Some problems with water supply, shower sometimes out of order. The location: far from downtown Athens (half-an-hour by tram).

    Location by the beach and clubs along, decent breakfast, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Spa bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For those that aim for a quiet night avoid the rooms directly bordering the main road (room numbers ending at 10), even when doing so means you miss the marvellous view over the sea

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    Exelent location. Beach over the roud. Close to bus stop:just 40 m from the hotel. Good breacfest:all you need fir greece salat, bakery. Really freandly and helpfull stuff. Smiling breakfest lady and genrle receptionists. Pool is quite small, water cold.. but it was cery good for +30. We get fantastic room vith a greTe view. Wifi good. Arhens just 40 min by bus, planetarium 15 minutes. Open aircinema on promenade close to the hotel ( not in english, unfortunately) :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't sleep at night because of the noise from a club on the beach and there is a strip club next door,the beds were rock hard and breakfast very basic

    The only good thing was the nice young lady on reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have included percolated coffee and more traditional items. e.g. On the island of Ikaria, breakfast included olives, spinach and feta tarts, fried eggs, local honey, good quality muesli and nuts, pickled vegetables, fresh fruit including apples, peaches, apricots and bananas and traditional pastries.

    The bedrooms were comfortable. Although a kettle was provided,, there was little in the way of tea, coffee and milk. We used a couple of tea bags and these were not replenished. The breakfast was poor e.g. the coffee was clearly instant coffee; too many pastries and not enough fresh fruit. The cooked breakfast did not really cater for vegetarians.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Chinese tourists woke me up twice early morning when they were leaving for the bus tour .The breakfast was very cheap quality of food even lower than from LIDL.Can not imagine where the hotel makes the shopping.First time in Greece they do not have in breakfast any vegetables. Except the Chinese had eaten it all before we came,as we saw one Chinese lady took whole annanas,which was obviously decorative item ...

    Was nice little room with side see view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reachig the city center would take you at leat 50 mins by tram. But thats the price you'll have to pay if you want to stay infront of the sea.

    The view of sea from our balcony was wonderfull. Hotel Tropical was litrelly next to the beach so going to the beach was fun. Hotel was really clean! Staff was really helpful speacially Alexendra👍🏼 She explained all the routes of trams and buses and saved us from a lot of hassle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Double Rooms with Interconnecting Door
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the hotel is served by good transport links (tram, buses), it is located in an area with limited shops (groceries) and restaurants. It is close to the beach though, so in the summer the beach facilities/restaurants may be better available.

    The hotel was excellent value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an early departure and the hotel prepared breakfast packs to take with us which was a welcome gesture.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a problem with the water heating. In some days it was barely lukewarm which for me it was disturbing.

    Nice Breakfast Close to the beach Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, quite and clean. Great staff, sea view, the breakfast was quite good. No problem to find parking,the hotel has 7 of his own. Very very good bars and restaurants near by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Spa bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and cleaningness were ok but could be better

    The bed was king size and very comfortable. The jacuzzi was good but i had to clean the tubes before using it. Maybe cause nobody used it for sometime.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy Poseidonos avenue but double glass windows were effective.

    Modern building. Got a standard room on 4th floor with side sea view from balcony which was great. Very warm inside on a freezing January day. Bathroom was large with bath tub. Loved everything @ breakfast was tasty and well cooked. Free WIFI excellent. Easy parking. Got last minute discounted deal with breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Spa bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was poor and unstable. Breakfast was cold, not fresh and "boring"

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nice, clean and spacious with good view to the sea.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Double Rooms with Interconnecting Door
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast lacks imagination and is very basic but for a couple of days its fine. The first room we stayed was renovated and was great ("executive room"), however when we were moved to two double rooms with an interchange door, these are in need of renovation, however they are very clean.

    The Hotel Staff are very helpful and friendly - all of them. The rooms are with sufficient space to move around and clean. I could leave with softer bed and pillows however for a coupe of days its fine. It is good value for money considering my time visit period, but i booked way ahead (a month or so) so i think i got a fair price. The parking space is a plus, however there are limited positions so you might find yourself wandering around nearby streets to park your car. There are coffee shops nearby and from what I saw bus and tram stop. I don't know how the public transport runs in the area (as we didn't use it) however if you are with a car, its thumbs up.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is basic taking into account that they are a 4 star hotel. I have stayed at 3 star hotels better than this hotel. I saw rust at shower cabin and the furniture is old.

    The location is near the beach. We had a room with sea view. The windows are double which is great, because the traffic noise is reduced considerable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some noise from busy road when windows are open in the room.

    Sea across the street. Decent value for money breakfast. Bustransfer from airport stops in front of hotel (line X96). Tram station on short distance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was slow and kept going on and off

    Great food and staff. Location was the best with bars and restaurants near. The beach is across the street and so is the transport to the city like tour buses, buses, metro and tram. Clean and beautiful hotel with views of the beach in all rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very very firm, very noisy late at night with tour groups arriving after 11pm, rooms are not sound proof. Little tricky to get to Acropolis but manageable

    Just across from some great beach bars, cheap and yummy local cafe and a kebab shop. Tram stop across road

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    disappointed with internet quality, not working well in areas of hotel.

    great location if you want to go to beach or get transport to town. Cleanliness, great breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some appliances need to be serviced (TV set, wardrobe, bathroom). Matresses are really hard. Hotel used to have a late night bar which is not so now.

    Great Location. Very quiet. Staff is superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi-fi is not stable. Two times sausage was not fresh with smell. Not enough clean.

    Close to the tram and bus stops, close to the beach. Staff is helpful. For breakfast : sausage, cheese, sweets, eggs, fruits, cereal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are looking very tired and dated.

    Staff were helpful when we lost our bag and connected us with the driver that found it. Hotel is very well airconditioned. The breakfast is plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard and didn't have bed conforter. Internet signal was too low in the bedroom. Minibar was too expensive

    The location is great, direct buses to the center, pireas, glyfada, airport and sounion. In front of the beach Breakfast included

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average

    Excellent spot,just across the road from a really nice beach. Nice big room with balcony, easy tram to town across the road. Reception staff are all really nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of rooms and coridors. No cleaning during three days( only changing of the towels; last day they came afternoon to change the towels)

    The location. The design. The people from reception.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Spa bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unforunately, having booked with bookings.com many a time before and more times than less on a minimum budget ... we thought we would go all out for a night and treat ourselves to a nice place. we requested a double bed and we got two singles (not ideal for a couple!) and for the price we paid, we did not expect to be told upon arrival that a double bed is based on availability ! my parnter and i were very upset considering we had no other option really.

    location was excellent, right across the road from all the beach bars in kalamakion.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Spa bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed very squeaky and hard no control over AC in room, you need to call front desk, which doesn't always have someone!!!! pool is a kids pool at most

    double double glazed windows reduce noise from the traffic , but still noisy for the "quiet room" we requested close to beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Spa bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms and nice balcony view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food.

    Only the woman who rushed around serving breakfast. Food was poor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Spa bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of main road outsider

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the street

    Welcoming staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Spa bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 6 lane dual carriageway between the hotel and the ‘sea view’

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The receptionist was very helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: