Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tsikeli 3 stars

Kastraki, Kalabaka, 42200, Greece

#23 of 52 hotels in Kalabaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1653 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Breathtaking Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located at the foot of the Rocks where the panaromic view of the Rocks right in front of it. Pleasant and quiet little village. Walking distance to restaurants, mini Mark and bakery.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Garden and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattresses were too hard. The double bed had no nightstands, only the single bed. But the beauty of the place made us not to bother very much. After all it is an amazing place.

    They have an online app for checking in and do not need for more formalities at the arrival. Staff is very friendly. They provide you with information, show you where to park on the street, everybody is polite and smile. The view from the large balcony of our room was very beautiful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Great family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit disappointed because the rooms with the best view are not renovated and are with old furnitures. The bathrooms though were brand new with great design.

    Great family hotel. Very friendly people. Amazing garden with tables in front of the hotel where the breakfast is served. Perfect view. The bathrooms were renovated and unbelievably clean. Good breakfast but maybe a little bit more fruits would be a good idea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay and nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very nice, you can go walk to the observation deck, visit4 monasteries, you can do a hike to arrive the grand meteoron monastery and then star going back with others 3. The staff was really nice and friendly, nice breakfast, nice room, the paitio/garden has a nice view to the mountains.. All was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    The place was very good in general with great location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was very good in general with great location and very friendly service. We really enjoyed the village in general, stunning views altogether. However, on the negative side, the room was a bit small, bed wasn't that comfortable and there wasn't a fridge in the room which is bad. Further, while the breakfast was otherwise quite good, they did not serve tomato which is utterly unacceptable to me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel to visit Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stone Made Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive.

    Nice and clean room with garden with sitting area in front. Very good bathroom with big shower and a lot of space to put your things. Close to monasteries. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rustic Modern Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - serene, >10 minute drive to the monasteries, >7 minute walk to delicious food (highly recommend Gardenia!). Breakfast at this hotel was delicious. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was newly remodeled, comfortable, and clean. Wish we had been able to stay longer!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Friendly accommodating stay, great location, beautiful facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Comfort Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hard to find as there wasn’t a good address when putting it into our maps gps.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The facility if very nice, clean, modern with Greek style touches. The breakfast was filling and authentic. Everything was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Good location and surpringly nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rustic Modern Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very diversified and fixed price per kid and adult (7.5 EUR)

    Location and proximity, rooms very spacious and nicely decorated. Great combination of modern and rustic. Hosts very firendly and helpfull

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    very nice hotel in the village of Kastraki, has a very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Garden and Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice hotel in the village of Kastraki, has a very nice view of Meteora, Location is so very good, so close to monastaries by car and also to the town center where you can find many restaurants, cafes and bars. Hotel has a very nice garden that you may sepnd time in the evening with the view. We stayed in a room with a view and it was very good. Staff was also so helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    perfect stay for visit Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are staying for several days, the space in the room for putting clothes was very limited (not an issue for us as only there for one night)

    Very nice design of the interior, nice modern room; little terrace outside (even when we were in a sort of a basement floor); perfect location for visiting the monasteries; Kastraki is a nice quiet place just outside of the busier and bigger Kalabaka; had a fantastic dinner in a small restaurant in the center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Lovely place! Spectacular location! Clean rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Neoclassic Style Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    The location is lovely, very close to Meteora and you can have a spectacular view from the terrace. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was so nice, helpful and very communicative. I strongly recommend this location if you want to visit Meteora.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    A nice place to stay when visiting Meteora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C needs some update.

    The place was nice. Excellent host very helpful and provided nice recommendations. Always looking the best for us. I would recommend this place to my friends

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Newly renovated rooms with great beds and amenities. Place was clean and staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stone Made Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door Lock was a little weird to open. You had to twist lock open with one hand while opening handle with other hand from inside.

    Comfortable beds, You get 2 pillows each, 1 firm, 1 soft - a nice touch. Above average wifi for Greece. Newly remodeled with LED accent lighting everythwere. Place was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel situated in the small village near the Meteora . It was very quit place with very friendly staff. Breakfast at veranda was tasty. On the reception we received recommendations about places to visit and restaurants . Amazing view from the balcony ! Highly recommended !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    The staff was friendly and helpful, location is great to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Anthemis Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for four (family with 2 kids) was offered as quadruple room but was too small and inconvenient.

    The staff was friendly and helpful, location is great to visit Meteora

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    It is the great place, the fantastic hotel, the magic stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rustic Modern Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is the great place, the fantastic hotel, the magic stuff. Everything was really perfect. The rustic room is smth extraordinary (Last year we stayed at family deluxe - also very good). The personel is ready to help with any little item, very friendly and helpful! Breakfast is very fresh and tasty! Thanks a lot!!! Sure recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great location for meteora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Neoclassic Style Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for meteora. Very friendly staff etc. Speedy check in and check out! Easy to find bars and restaurants! Lovely clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Friendly and most helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit small. Not a problem for one night stay, but would be uncomfortable for longer.

    Friendly and most helpful staff. Location. Great view. Clean and new rooms. Nicely decorated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location but a clastrofobic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terrestrial Surface Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is well designed and well mantained, but it actually feels like a cave. We took a room for four and there was no place to move. The ceiling is very low and we felt clastrofobic. The balcony is to a backyard of another house. Location is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    This was an amazing hotel , it had a rustic modern feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Terrestrial Surface Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an amazing hotel , it had a rustic modern feel. The beds were very comfortable the hotel was beautiful inside and outside. The staff went out of there way to help us with our tours and to help keep our luggage in a safe place. I would come back again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.0
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small room did not have a desk or a table on which to put our stuff, but it was compensated with the very beautiful garden. The nearby town looks unruly, even left.

    The view from the garden, the staff was helpful. Very good breakfast. Meteora and the view from the height deserve the effort to get there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Great view, nice staff and nice to stay for 2 days in Meteora!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We sugest they also put a small fridge in every room!

    - Breakfast is not included but on demand and great (costs EUR 7,50 per person); - Rooms are not spacy but OK and very clean; - View and position is PERFECT! - Staff is nice, helpfull and very friendly; - Parking place in front of hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and bathrooms are quite small. Breakfast is the same for everyone. Walls are incredibly thin.

    The location is excellent and the facilities are very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, really close to the meteora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stone Made Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stone wall room was too little for 4 persons.

    Nice hotel, really close to the meteora. No buffet breakfast but a served breakfast at the table in the garden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    The location is great - between Kalambaka and Meteora...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stone Made Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel do not have parking lots so we need to park on the street around.

    The location is great - between Kalambaka and Meteora monastries, if you drive yourself, it will save you time to go around meteora while staying here. The room is clean and as expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    The shower was enclosed in glass not with a curtain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was enclosed in glass not with a curtain. Nice change from the other hotels we had stayed at. Nice balcony and front lawn porch with view of Meteora rocks. Very helpful and knowledgeable host. Location in Kastriki was closer to monasteries than Kalambaka.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    very good spot for visiting the Meteores. Our guests did their best to make our stay very pleasant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terrestrial Surface Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, modern rooms, nicely equipped (including machines for coffee/tea and 2 large TV), nice breakfast taken outside, proximity with the monasteries (closest is at 500 m). A lot of good taverns around (we liked Gardena's).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    The people where absolutely beautiful, right next to a mini...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Garden and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people where absolutely beautiful, right next to a mini mart and restaurants. 5-10 minute drive to one of the monasteries. Amazing breakfast and lovely views. Would defiantly go back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is beautifully located to visit the Monasteries...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is beautifully located to visit the Monasteries and the village town of Kastraki is really charming. There are a number of great restaurants from which to choose and it feels very safe to wander back to the Hotel long after dark. The rooms are comfortable and very clean and the staff was warm and helpful. The breakfast is also excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Amazing and comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stone Made Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was super comfy and quite big! Super clean and deco was nice. Love their interior design, exactly shown in the picture. Friendly staffs which made the stay better :) Location was good too. Totally recommending this place if you are planning to visit the Monasteries the next day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    The location is nicer than Kalambaka but needs new beds and some training for staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman there during the day (when we arrived) does not speak English and was not very welcoming. I mean she didn’t even smile and I hate the whole “women should smile thing” but this is a hotel and she was actually checking us in. It was a let down because one of the reasons we booked this place was that everyone said how super friendly the staff are here. She also doesn’t know how to use the espresso machine. I heard her turn away some other guests, saying they’d have to come back in the evening when another staff member was there. That’s really unacceptable. Surely she can be trained to use the machine. The man who is there at breakfast was rather surly, too. Only the man in the evenings was friendly and helpful. A more serious problem are the beds. They were so hard. Mine left an actual impression of a coiled spring in my arm.

    There were three employees. The man in the evening was super nice, friendly, and helpful. Thhenbahroom was very clean. The lounge/breakfast area downstairs is nice - open, lots of seating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Room was very comfortable with modern design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Anthemis Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not parking place, car is possible to park in front of hotel on the street. There is not possible to have dinner in Hotel, than you have to go out for dinner to look some restaurants. Balcony have to share with two other rooms. WiFi worked not so nice.

    Room was very comfortable with modern design. Breakfast was perfect. In room we had smart TV.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Terrible breke, but nice to be so close to the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was awful!! We weren't asked what we would like to eat. Everyone was served 2 slices of white bread toasted with ham and cheese in the middle, yogurt, orange juice, a apple and a cold boiled eggs (yuck!!), with terrible tea or coffee. Balcony was small & not inviting.

    The location was fantastic for the tour, but not good for anything else. It was near impossible to get public transport to the town of Kalambaka, so we walked for approx 30mins each way. We saw 2 turtles along the street and 2 fireflies (totally awesome)!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel with great hospitality in a magical part of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect views. Perfect hospitality. Best breakfast sitting outside. Best hospitality. Cleanest most comfortable. Should be rated five star in going beyond.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location. Ok value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stone Made Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the owner. When me commented that the room is blocked with two extra beds, her answer was that we are free to cancel and go elsewhere.....

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stone Made Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have coffee making facility in the room.

    Very clean and comfortable. Very cosy and yet spacious. Loved the fluffy pillows and cushions. Nice breakfast in the garden too 👍🏼

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    I strongly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Neoclassic Style Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Very nice hotel. Room recently renovated. Nice private terrasse next to the room. Good breakfast on the very beautifull large public terrasse. The staff was very nice, very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I usually don't mind a firm bed, but found this one was a bit uncomfortable.

    Quiet location, clean, and easy to walk to/from the bus and train stations. It was a great place to stay for hiking to the monastaries. The staff was friendly and fun to talk to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Quiet location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Basic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An additional seven euros (preferably cash) gets you a basic "standardized" breakfast: an apple, a sausage roll, a ham&cheese toast, a boiled egg, orange juice and some tea or coffee. It was ok for us but you may want to speak with the corteous hotel staff in case you have specific dietary requirements.

    Quiet location: the hotel is in Kastraki, a small village located a good 15-minute walk away from the first monastery of Saint Nicholas. Clean and comfortable rooms and facilities. Friendly hotel personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    We booked the stone room and it definitely met our...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stone Made Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expected a better view from what the pictures were (no view from the room). The bathroom smelt, and periodically we heard gurgling noises... turned out to be water gurgling up from the shower which I assume from the smell was the waste water (it gurgled up and then went back down the shower drain right away). The smell and experience with a bathroom was such a shame because the rest of the room was so comfortable. Also for the price expected to have shampoo provided, but there was just a swimming-pool like instant dispenser in the shower and next to the sink. Why have designer bedding and a "superior" room when it's cheapened with wall dispensed soap for both sink and shower?

    We booked the stone room and it definitely met our expectations - gorgeous decor and very comfortable. High tech was much more than we expected. Bed and pillows were excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    We had an amazing stay at Hotel Tsikeli, in one of their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stone Made Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing stay at Hotel Tsikeli, in one of their Stone Made Rooms. The room itself was super cosy, very modern and well equipped, and the yard had an astounding view of the Meteora rock formations. Staff were funny and warm. The hotel is located in the smaller village of Kastraki and not the main town of Kalambaka but we still had access to an amazing taverna, a bakery and supermarket for all our needs. I stayed in 7 hotels across my few weeks in Greece and this was one of my absolute favourites!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful interesting lighting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrestrial Surface Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although very modern decor the room was very dark,but may be perfect to escape the heat/glare of summer

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and excellent 2way shower with overhead rain fitting and handheld shower rose. Towels were lovely and fluffy and beds extremely comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with more cupboard space for clothes in the rooms and hanging space was a rail on the wall. Lighting was quite dim and no bedside lights over one of the beds. Breakfast was the same everyday - good but didn’t like the cold boiled eggs!

    Really lovely rooms but a bit minimalist. A very good location. Outside area was nice for breakfast and a beer. The homemade yogurt at breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Great view on Meteora cliffs, easy to reach by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Garden and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very limited, has no options, if you dont like orange juice or hard boiled eggs, it is not for you.

    Great view on Meteora cliffs, easy to reach by car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Could not wait to go home and sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard and felt like a box spring only. Too much light in the room due to front lighting showing the place was open and tiny bathroom with no space for toiletries

    Location and nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    The place was very empresive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Comfort Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. They tried everything to help us. We had problems with our GPS and they were very patient and helped us to install an app and taught us how to use it. The breakfast was really good and filling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really cant think of anything to say.

    Breakfast was really fresh and good . It was run by family members and they were really friendly and very helpful. They took care of all our needs with a smile. Parking was on the road side next to the hotel but there was plenty of space. The rooms were nice and clean . The city center was walking distance even though shopping is quite expensive. Nice lawn and breakfast was served to us either inside or outside. I definitely will recommend it to all my friends to stay here . It is worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful building and rooms, extremely friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Garden and Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains didn't block out the lights from outside and made the room very light at night.

    Beautiful building and rooms, extremely friendly and helpful staff, perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Location was perfect and breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable, did not sleep at all as as well as the bed it was very noisy with guests or staff several times during the night and early in the morning the dumb waiter bringing food up to the restaurant started making a lot of noise ( it took us a while to figure out what it was!)

    Location was perfect and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stone Made Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful room. The bed was really comfortable, the decor was beautiful, the bathroom was spacious and incredibly clean and the water pressure was amazing water. Favorite hotel I stayed in in Greece---and maybe ever. Staff was very kind and also very helpful in helping us figure out itinerary for day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great location - we were happy to be in a relaxed and quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rustic Modern Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rustic modern room was lacking in mirrors (only two small ones in the bathroom), and worth noting that the bathroom doesn't have a lock. Not a problem for our group, but I suppose could be.

    Great location - we were happy to be in a relaxed and quiet town with plenty of convenience stores and tavernas. Helpful staff, who will happily point you in the right direction for hiking to the monasteries. Delicious breakfast (yogurt, fruit, bread and jams, egg, coffee), especially nice outside on a sunny morning. The rustic modern room was perfect for four friends. Comfortable and modern (plenty of outlets), with a balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    The entire place gave a very warm and homey feel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, but a bathroom mat (so we don’t wet the floor) and having another dustbin in the room would be helpful!

    The entire place gave a very warm and homey feel; the owners were friendly and helpful! Helped us fill up our bottles everyday so we didn’t have to buy water, and even asked if we needed more breakfast even though it was plentiful already. Breakfast was very wholesome and excellent; fresh strawberries, yoghurt and toast! Toilet looks brand new as well, maybe newly renovated over winter. Rooms are comfy with a nice balcony. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast doesn't begin until 8:00am and we like to start our day around 7:00am. Had to wait in our room until 8:00am.

    The facilities were very glamorous and beautiful front porch setting onlooking the mountains. Very tranquil

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was a little slow, and when I entered the room it had a weird smell but I ventilated it and it went away...

    Good hotel! Staff was good as well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place, staff was awesome from the check in, to helping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place, staff was awesome from the check in, to helping us out with information on the area all the way to check out. Rooms are modern and very comfortable even if they are slightly small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    I do not advice this place because simply overrated! Sorry!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Time of stay - one night- 30 April 2018 > 1. Our triple bed room with view and terrace (no other choice) was very small. The double bed is only 1m80/90 long with wood at both ends, so impossible to fully relax as adult, and not large at all - not comfortable. 2. Along the road, ...so noise (impossible to leave window open) of cars/motorbikes/guests drinking below. 3. Many strong lights on terrace and garden ON till very late, impossible to switch off and curtains in room to short and lights, so impossible to have a dark room. 4. Breakfast was not even included (5 Euro each extra) and not worth it (overcooked almost rotten egg), not tasty bread, processed jam in plastic, no fruit, .... In total we paid 86,50 Euro (with breakfast and taxes) for a miserable quality night. In town, you can find much better. So, I do not advice this place because simply overrated! Sorry!

    Staff is kind. That's all!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good location if you want to start your day well at Meteora and get the most out of your visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would appreciate good coffee for breakfast instead of nescafe. It was possible to order it, but we found out too late.

    Nice view from the balcony. Closeto Meteora monestaries and the host gave excellent tips on how to visit them.Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location if you want to visit the monasteries, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location if you want to visit the monasteries, the village itself is very small, the hotel staff is very nice and tries to do their best to make comfort for the guests!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    The place was wonderful , comfortable, good shower , clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Panoramic Garden and Meteora View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not care for the breakfast. . Coffee ok, white bread toast , hard boiled egg, yoghurt one day , cake the other day .

    The place was wonderful , comfortable, good shower , clean, great balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable. A great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything I didn't like!

    Everything was great at this hotel. The rooms were clean and modern. The breakfast was lovely. The location was great - ask for a front facing room and you will have a magnificent view. The family who run the hotel were great. All good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    We liked the room, the decoration was nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stone Made Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room was very cold. They had radiators but they didn't put petrol. They decided to open only the aircondition just when we arrived, so it was very cold in the room. We left the a/c opened while we were out in order to find the room warm on our return. When we returned there was a smell from the bathroom in our room and it was terrible! They didn't have any spare blankets, only the cover of the bed, although it was december! The cost of the room was more than what they offered so we did not stay another day as we planned and we went to another hotel which was the same amount but a higher category!

    We liked the room, the decoration was nice .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Very nice location, very friendly staff, easy to park, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Comfort Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room No9 is on the other side of the wall of the bar so from 7.30 in the morning, all you can hear is the coffee making machine.

    Very nice location, very friendly staff, easy to park, nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Chilled place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stone Made Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be a option for vegetarian breakfast. You need to take the car to go for the good restaurants.

    Great place, beautiful rooms, clean and tidy, very kind reception and just a short drive to Meteora.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, with friendly staff and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very clean and has a nice smart TV. Although the staff does not speak much English they were very friendly. Breakfast was nice, fresh rolls with jams and a nice toasted sandwich. With really nice selection of coffee available. Great view from the bedroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    the place was nice, the check in was quick with no trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the roon was pretty small than we expected and a bit expensive to this time of year when there is almost no travellers at the area.

    the place was nice, the check in was quick with no trouble great area, 5 minutes drive to the big village kalambaka

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the place is very clean and perfect if you want to see the Meteora monastaries - 10min away by car. the room was also very nice and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Good but can be far better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in the main hotel's area, so I have no idea what is going on on the "stone rooms" which seem very nice and probably are more upgraded... So, for the main hotel facilities, decoration and room functionality is not what you could describe exquisite... For example if you need to go to the bathroom late at night with lights off, you might easily find your leg stack between the beds leg and some furniture that shouldn't be there... The breakfast lounge is not very comfortable and the furniture need serious upgrade (look like they are form the 80's). I suspect that the picture would be very different if it was summer and you could seat outside in the beautiful garden they have and have your breakfast there, watching a spectacular view of those magnificent mountains... So, for winter time the interior of the main hotel accommodation needs upgrade.

    First thing is the location... Less than 10mins from Iera Moni Megalou Meteorou. Breakfast is more than adequate. Hotel offers a lot of information for any kind of activity you are interested of doing near the mountains... Room is warm enough (I visited winter time) and the bathroom was recently upgraded and quite spacious...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel, right by Meteora, definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stone Made Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, the windows had been left open to (I guess) air-out the room. It was quite cold. We tried heating up the room with the air conditioner's heating setting but it takes quite a while and can only be used while in the room (the electricity works with the keycard). This was in early November and the heaters themselves had not yet been switched on.

    The beds were very comfortable. We stayed in the modern family room for 1 night and it had been decorated very nicely, with what seemed like quality features and furnishings. Location was great and we had no problems parking our car. Breakfast was simple (and suitable for most peoples tastes), but good. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to us (we had to change our arrival date due to unforeseeable circumstances) and this was no problem to them, so thank you! I definitely recommend the place, great base camp for exploring Meteora sights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    an OK place to stay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No reserved parking for the hotel, you'd have to search for one on the street. We got two single beds instead of a double bed, and our "mountain view" room had no view at all (we were on the first floor). Hotel has marked us as no-show for unknown reason. Breakfast is so-so, they serve to all tables the same things and there's no choice/buffet.

    Great location if you came to see the Meteora monasteries (There's pretty much nothing else to do at Kastraki)

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Excellent value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fabulous view from Room 3. Breakfast hearty. Egg, toasties, cake, juice, cobs. Lovely. You can walk to four of the monasteries from here. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing cozy place to stay under Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very simple, but it is ok.

    Location of the hotel is really good. It is straight under the road heading up to the churches. Personal is so nice and helpful. Room is small but very cozy and clean with modern bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Basic place with good hospitality and beautifull area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room quite basic & small for 3 adults

    The place at the feet of Meteora montains , the view , the garden where we had a breakfast. Helpfull staff and good advises to visit around , walking trails , and good restaurants .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was really nice and service superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived really late at night and parking was a bit of a challenge, but luckily they allowed us to park right at the entrance.

    Breakfast was really nice and service superb! Bathroom modern and water hot! Thumbs up!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stone Made Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not everyone speaks fluent English, but it is not a problem. Not possible to have a late checkout, you need to pay another day to stay longer. The breakfast is very simple, could have some cold pieces/cheese and fruits.

    We stayed in the stone room. Beautiful room, very spacious and clean. Great view in the eating area of the mountains, nice space to stay with family. Great location (but you need to have a car or motorcycle to know the city).

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tsikeli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: