Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Twentyone 4 stars

21 Kolokotroni & Mykonou Street, Kifisia, Kifissia, Athens, 14562, Greece

#163 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit too small. TV miniscule. No guest area other than the attached restaurant and bar (which are very nice).

    Pristine restaurant and good selection of continental and British breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole staff was taking an extra step to assist us. While check-in was at 2pm, we were arrived at 8am and they were kind enough to check us in right away since they had an available room and even offer us a free upgrade. They have a great team that makes you feel welcome and special

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather small. The shower does not have a door to close its entrance, and creating a bit of a water mess is unavoidable.

    This is a must hotel in Kiffisia for the contemporary and modern crowd seeking a boutique hotel experience. The location in Kifissia is excellent, with a brief 2 minute walk to the heart of town. Breakfast was great as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not open the window as our room was next to the ventilation system of the kitchen of the restaurant and this caused an incredible noise. The rooms are rather small. Breakfast was okay, but not very special. There was no sitting area, lounge or garden, available. The location in Kiffissia was very dull. Most of all the hotel charged the room rate on my credit card double. The lady in the reception could not see that the room rate was already charged, so she charged it for a second time on my credit card account.

    Design hotel, the quality of beds is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no swimming pool in this hotel.

    The best thing I like the see through glass ceiling. At night watching stars reminded me my childhood days 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no proper lobby inside the hotel, just a desk so it gives you the feeling of a dorm! The room was ok but the shower/WC room was so inconvenient and cramped. The bed mattress was very hard and the pillows were lumpy. The wifi was free but signal was very low.

    The property is located at the best location in Kifisia. It's one minute walk from the shops and restaurants. The 21 restaurant inside the hotel is excellent and the hotel staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel management could have been more flexible when I wanted to move my booking to a different date. I ended up paying for a room I didn't use. Following this, when I finally did stay I asked for a 6 hour extension on my day of departure and was charged 50% of the daily rate. Again, I believe they could have been more flexible with a repeat client. Also, although this is a non-smoking building, the room smelled of cigarette smoke whenever air con was on. Corridors were filled with cigarette smell. It may be that they allow it in the restaurant? It was quite nauseating at times.

    Scrambled eggs were delicious, staff were extra nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not really a hotel, especially not a four star hotel as you describe it. It does not have a reception, more like a cash desk where the customer is obliged to stand waiting for his highness the reception employee to proceed with the investigation, it does not have a sitting room, just a makeshift lift with people bringing in and out provisions for the - admittedly very good - restaurant. Didi any Booking.com inspector visit this place before granting it a 4 star status??

    Position is excellent, next to Kefallari square.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst being a wonderful shower it was let down by not being very well designed so it leaked all over the bathroom.

    The staff were very helpful. THe bed was very comfortable and the decor very stylish

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection was weak and had problems most of the time. More additional facilities for e.g. sport would be nice for the price

    Very nice and helpful staff. Breakfast, especially the pancakes are good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult in the area.

    We were there on a mini romantic getaway and stayed at the loft suite. The loft is beautiful. The only thing missing was a bathtub. Breakfast was good, not much variety but pastries were fresh and you could even order eggs and pancakes a la carte. Wifi working.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the small side

    Nice area, quick check in, clean rooms,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    fab location, great design,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond! An excellent choice in Kifissia

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location clean and spacious rooms friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very disappointing, air condition not working as it should

    Good bed, super location, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The small rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the open shower ! the bathroom floor was full of water after 5 minutes

    the bed mattress was excellent. the breakfast delicious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent food in restaurant, fancy bar with live music

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Combining excellent accommodation with superb evening cuisine and a great bar :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice as always.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Restaurant inside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel and for this reason we go very often.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything . Very nice hotel as we usually go there .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had few problems with Wifi. Also breakfast was very limited.

    Almost Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very poor internet, divided bed, bathroom shower mini bar

    Breakfast, Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our visit was too short.

    Our second visit to this cute hotel, close to an area we like very much.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tables at the breakfast room the third day were not cleaned. The buffet had less option than the previous day's and was Sunday. The at had only 3 tables for breakfast at 0900 when the other we're ready for lunch- dinner.

    The rooms the aeria

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Although we specifically asked for double bed, there were 2 single beds put together, and the worst thing was that there were 2 single duvets that were too small even for single bed. In the bathroom there were tiles missing and the overall cleanliness feeling was poor.

    Breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was smell someone smoking before as an ash tray and matches available in room to confirm is smoking room and we booked for non smoking. The bed is ok but the pillows are bad. The bathroom is confusing and shower is bad structured. Over priced. You get noise if you want to sleep early in the night from the restaurant

    The location is excellent. The staff re friendly a d helpful. apparently their restaurant bar is very famous but didn't try.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little bit too expensive for a 3 star hotels. There are 4 and 5 star hotels in the area with bigger facilities (ie pool etc) and they charge the same rates or even lower.

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was not fully equipped with toiletries as it should in hotels of such rating : E.G. the dental kit was missing. I went and asked for it and they provided it immediately though. Secondly, the bathroom tiles need to be cleaned a bit more thoroughly. The hotel is new enough so as not to have any stains around the bathroom tiles within the shower room. Finally, it is indeed true what I have read in other reviews that the bathroom door does make a noise as you slide it open and closed and this might be disruptive at night. However, if you have an intimate relationship with someone you might not care so much and leave it slightly open without being in view either... The breakfast must be improved. We walked in the breakfast room at 10:30am and were were greeted by no one. There were pillows in the back of the room stacked... It looked like we walked into the breakfast before it was prepared. After some searching for staff, we finally spoke to the waiter. He was very helpful but the information he gave us should have been communicated when we first walked in. He informed us after we had served ourselves from the buffet that we could send an order al a carte breakfast from the kitchen. We ordered pancakes and an omelette. The quality of pancakes and omelette was average. The service was good and the waiter gave me both strawberries and maple syrup to try them but still.. Nothing exciting, or of good quality. Happy with the variety but quality must be improved both in the ingredients provided and in the staff attendance during that time.

    The aesthetics of the hotel and the room inside are really great and unique. It is beautiful to wake up in the room in the morning and see the beautiful green leaves of the trees that surround it through the nicely shaded yet windows. The hotel staff is actually quite courteous and helpful. The location is good, within Kifisia and Kefalari but not totally within the centre of it.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staffs are rude sometimes! Room srrvice got delivered at midnight 'coz they simply forgot my order. Too disturbing at night couldn't sleep.

    I liked few things such as ambience and interiors.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Family with young children

    would be perfect if you could get a coffee drink or snack at any time. Had to go into centre which actually was gorgeous.

    Area, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could be better maintained.

    Breakfast, room comfort and size, staff friendly and cozy.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, close to city center, walking distance. Nice restaurant bar in ground floor.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant had very good quality food, parking was made available and service by staff was great.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast very poor for this hotel

    location great Quiet room

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable bed, Nice room, Quite place, Proximity to local train station

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No kettle facilities

    Nice and clean very modern!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food is amazing

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: