Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Valtessiniko Studios

Main Street, Valtessiniko , 22014, Greece

#1 of 5 hotels in Valtessiniko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Fireplace and Mountain View - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing wrong with it!

    Charmingly appointed units with comfortable beds, furniture. Every unit has great views of village and mountains. Loved it so much last year, returned again this year. Would love to come in winter to cozy up around the fireplace! Aphrodite is a sweet host. Very romantic place but also nice for the whole family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Fireplace and Partial Mountain View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The studio was just like we had hoped for, with a comfortable bed and beautiful view of the forests and mountains. Aphrodite did everything she could to make us feel at home. The village was nice and quiet with friendly people and a good local taverna. There are plenty of nice hikes in the area. It's a good, less touristic alternative to Dimitsana (which is where we initially wanted to go).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the village is quiet far from the Dimitsana-Vytina road so trips took quiet long.

    Very cosy, warm, the family villa is very big and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Fireplace and Partial Mountain View - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Everything was amazing

    Everything was amazing -location -room view -facilities of the room (big warm rooms with excellent wifi and fireplace) -Gortynian hospitality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Fireplace and Partial Mountain View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we really enjoyed this short holiday in a magic village into the heart of the forest.Breakfast was one of the top that we ever had Afroditi is the best cook in the area, definitely try the orange pie it's delicious !!!The studio was very clean and comfortable with stunning view, the fireplace in the living room is always burning perfect spot for an afternoon tea or coffee.Our best weekend, thank you Afroditi!!!Greetings from Lefkada..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Fireplace and Partial Mountain View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two floor "maisonette" is cosy but it would be more convenient to have everything on one level

    Very nice location and view. Home made breakfast. Nice people!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Fireplace and Mountain View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The village has only one small grocery store, so I've learned to buy food and drink before I arrive. But this is the natural price of being in a remote unspoiled village.

    All of the apartments are wonderfully appointed and have the same beautiful view. The air is visibly and strikingly clear. Aphrodite is a wonderful hostess.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio with Fireplace and Mountain View - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was clean, we got our beds done every day, the toilettes cleaned every day. Breakfast was good and generous. The host was very friendly although she doesn't speak English. Great balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Panoramic Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything super. Would like to return!

    Very spacious rooms. Well kept and very clean. Overall good atmosphere. Lady of the house was very hospitable and lovely. We felt ourselves not as regular tourists but as visiting a good friend. We found the village itself very authentic. As there were no (foreign) tourists during our stay (beginning of July 2017) it was a great experience to have a meal in the restaurant together with the local families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Panoramic Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing wrong.

    Can't say enough good about this place. It's a super cute, well appointed (almost luxury boutique) in a beautiful mountain village at 3,700 feet. The proprietor, Aphrodite, was super friendly and helpful. The rooms are large; the beds are comfortable; the bathrooms are modern and very clean. It has a well equipped kitchen with dining area and tastefully appointed living room. I'd LOVE to come here for a week, summer or winter! I should also mention the great mountain views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Fireplace and Mountain View - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location surrounded by some of Greece's best scenery. Lovely and comfortable accommodation. Excellent breakfast and very helpful staff. We will go again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Fireplace and Partial Mountain View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extra charge for a second coffee during breakfast.

    The room we stayed was very clean and tidy. The owner (Afroditi) was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also rich and included several handmade stuff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Fireplace and Mountain View - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location. We are used to very quite rural living. However this was silent it was the making of a perfect sleep. We slept in a 2 level unit/studio. Bathroom/lounge/kitchenette downstairs. Bedroom upstairs. This represented very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that we didnt like it, but the village is a bit issolated, with only two restaurants. But Dimitsana, Vythina and other sites are about 20 minutes driving.

    Afroditi the owner made us feel like this is our home. We could make our own breakfast with her grocary. We cooked also food for ourselves in the very well equiped kitchen. The place is very beautiful and peaceful. It is close to the vilage center by 8 minutes walk. It is excelent base for the trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Panoramic Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view and very nice and simple village. 10min away from the main road and. you find yourself in green north europeen forest. Aphrodity the owner make you feel at home. All was great. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Panoramic Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great apartment! The location is perfect! Everything was perfect. The owners were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Fireplace and Mountain View - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded public parking lot.

    Everything! Terrific view, cosy apartment, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very cosy, comfortable appartment. Perfect for couples and families! We enjoyed the fireplace :-) The heating works without a problem. Beautiful view on mountains. Afrodyta the lovely owner take care of everything to keep you happy!

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very bad mobile phone signal and not very good internet connection. The fireplace works well only with the bathroom window opened.

    Quiet place. Very nice and comfortable houses. Downstairs a small kitchen, dining table, sitting area with a fireplace and a large bathroom. Upstairs a spacious sleeping area fitting comfortably 4 beds. Enough space for your clothes. Kitchen was not equipped. We didn't have even mugs or a knife, but there was no problem obtaining them. Just ask for what you need. Staff very polite and helpful. Rubbish collected daily. Breakfast satisfactory, local products,homemade cakes and pies. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location very picturesque amongst fir trees, and the staff at the Lodge were very helpful and friendly. My family would definitely stay there again if given the opportunity!!!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Valtessiniko is a beautiful unspoiled Greek village in the mountains of Peloponnesus visited mostly by Greeks, but the people would love to have you come and stay, even if they struggle a bit to know what you need. There's a small food shop for bread, cheeses and other food items, but it would be wise to bring in any specialty supplies from one of the larger towns or cities nearby, and be prepared for parking in a mountain village that predates cars. Valtessiniko Studios are excellent, as pleasant as anything I’ve had in a lifetime of business travel. My flat was a single bedroom duplex with a beautiful bedroom terrace, and what a view.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The booking site indicated hotel was 6.2 miles away from our intended destination, we were actually 15. Rooms were small with uncomfortable beds and a dangerous steep staircasefor my parents to get to the bedroom. We killed 2 scorpions during our one night stay and saw cockroaches by entry door.

    Friendly manager, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are self catering then you need to ask for more kitchen equipment as I did. Otherwise one saucepan, no fry pan, no chopping board, no decent cutting knife.

    Great staff, friendly and helpful. Great varied breakfasts. Quiet village location

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was wonderful!

    Aphrodite (owner) and her staff were absolutely wonderful. My husband and I had a fabulous stay, we met many friendly towns people and new friends. The location of the village is stunningly breathtaking, with amazing views high up in the mountains. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing bad to say about the property. The village itself is so small that you'll need to bring some groceries if you plan to cook in.

    Tucked away up in the mountains in a very small residential village, this is a nice retreat and a chance to experience the beauty of the Arcadia region. The host is wonderful - she prepared a great breakfast each morning, including honey from the many local beehives. Nearby hiking to monasteries in the Louisos Gorge was amazing, too.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a word of warning. Spiral staircase to bedroom would be difficult for some people. And one nitpick - a little bit more cutlery/crockery would be good.

    Traditional village in fabulous location, which doesn't see many foreigners. We were asked several times how/why we'd come here. Just lucky! The apartment was immaculate, very comfortable, with nice terrace and mountain views. Lots of choice of excellent breakfast provided by Afrodit and helper and a very sociable atmosphere with other guests. We really would love to have stayed longer. So glad we ended up here instead of the rather more popular/commercial villages.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly approach of Aphrodite, homemade breakfasts, great location, quiet place, good Wi-Fi signal.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good homemade breakfast, excellent view, good wifi in and out, friendly ladies, quiet.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Valtessiniko Studios traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: