Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vangelis Villas

Amoudara, Agios Nikolaos, 72100, Greece

#2 of 87 hotels in Agios Nikolaos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Traditional Greek accommodation - clean and well maintained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but a car is essential.

    Traditional Greek accommodation - clean and well maintained with stunning views and in a beautiful location. So peaceful and a perfect relaxing holiday. I recommend the Cretan breakfast it was superb. Perfect base for exploring NE Crete but a car is essential. Good Tavernas at Amourada beach - only a two minute drive but perhaps a little too far to walk. Had a wonderful holiday thank you Villa Vangelis. Ps. WiFi worked fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Wish to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It's hardly fair to discuss beaches as Crete is rock. I went to Crete for the food and ambiance rather than sand.

    The layout of the villas was imaginative and very pleasant. Sea view and swimming pool view were also nice. Maintenance of the property was first rate. In particular attention to detail was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Very calm and relaxing location just facing Mirabello bay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very calm and relaxing location just facing Mirabello bay. Only several villas at big enough territory so the guest do not interfere with each other. Very nice and friendly hosts Vasilis and Manolis (thank you! :)). Great swimming at private beach observing sea life among stones (+ opportunity to get to other beaches, e.g. with sand in nearby villages). As well the villas is an excellent location to travel to other places of East Crete and South Crete (of course, you need to rent a car). We had two bedroom + living room villa. Each bedroom had air conditioner, kitchen was well equipped, living room is really great by size and decoration.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Well located property in a coastal setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrace and rooms did not get a lot of sunshine later on in the day.

    The setting of the property gave open sea views towards Agios Nikolaos. Ample free parking. Generous and tasty breakfast. Lovely pool. Easy access to Agios Nikolaos restaurants. Welcoming and departing gifts were unexpected but much appreciated from a helpful, friendly host.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing stay with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Everything. The apartment was perfectly equipped. The view from our balcony was stunning. There is a very relaxed feeling about vangelis villas & we felt very welcome by all the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Peace & Quit outside a busy resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The nearest restaurant was not very good but the ones a little further on where better about a 15-20 minute walk.

    The villas where very good a 30 second walk to the pool & 1 minute to the sea. Great snorkelling in the bay. The villas where peaceful & quite, there where never more than 8 people at the pool. If that was to busy for you the bay terraces would be empty by the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    fantastic location just a bit beyond the luxury resorts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    fantastic location just a bit beyond the luxury resorts. it was very clean and right by the seaside. Every day cleaning and they left fresh fruit and pastry in the fridge. Fantastic location where we for sure visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing I can't think of a single thing we didn't like

    Perfect quiet location with beautiful sea views. All the staff were so welcoming & helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place. friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all Would recommend and visit again without hesitation

    Location, location, location! Owner/staff Size of accommodation Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    View and quiteness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An umbrella on the balcony is missing.

    Splendid view Access to the sea. Very quite. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    The best place in Crete for people who like quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply the best place in Crete and very nice people. Thank you Vasilis & Manolis!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful location, clean & comfortable apartment and friendly hosts - great holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hosts were amazing - friendly, helpful and hospitable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    We loved the place and enjoyed the owner's company.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the place and enjoyed the owner's company. We will certainly go back. This is the place to go for peace and relaxation. It is also close enough with a car to do some touring. The breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    4.6
    No accessible beach or stores or cafes or restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No accessible beach or stores or cafes or restaurants. The description on the web led one to believe that all those were readily at hand, but in fact you had to drive a couple of kilometers to get to them. (The only accessible beach was lava rock). We only stayed one night instead of the three we had originally planned and were charged a full cancellation fee of one night's lodging. Extremely disappointing. Also wasted over an hour trying to find the place as we were given zero directions on how to get there.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Location fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location fantastic. A beautiful quiet bay, fantastic for swimming. They say there are two sea turtles living there, but we haven't met them... Extremely friendly staff, all part of the family. Very helpful with everything! We definitely will come back.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    Tranquility, private access to the sea, always vacant sun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Uncomfortable narrow bed, squeaky doors, no shower next to the sea (have to go to pool area), location necessitates a car/taxi

    Tranquility, private access to the sea, always vacant sun loungers at pool and sea shore, kind hearted cordial owners, decent family-style food served on-site

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    Villa had everything we needed, clean and well equipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Children couldn't stand anywhere in the pool, they still enjoyed it but it was 2.7m at the deepest part!

    Villa had everything we needed, clean and well equipped kitchen. We had a lovely view from our balcony. Location is great, owner friendly and little restaurant on site was really good using fresh local produce.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Good place at a very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ehh....

    Good place at a very nice location. Very friendly and adequate staff keeping the place up and tidy and serving a great breakfast, good food and excellent fish.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    On site and easy access to private sea frontage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of nearby shops and tavernas - would recommend car hire

    On site and easy access to private sea frontage. Friendly & helpful owners. Local style furnishings of our accommodation. Excellent maid service and frequent change of bed linen etc.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.6
    The friendliness, responsiveness and helpfulness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendliness, responsiveness and helpfulness of the owners and managers, the little touches - smiles, greetings, real interest in customer and his/her likes and dislikes, needs, etc.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Just excellent - peaceful, great comfort and service, would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Just excellent - peaceful, great comfort and service, would definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Very friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly hosts. Beautifull place to stay

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we regret we could not prolong our stay for another week

    Everything. Calm location, clean sea, perfectly equipped bungalow

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff were excellent, the location was beautiful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The staff were excellent, the location was beautiful and the food amazing.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Everything was as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was as described. We had dinner (fresh fish) at the villa one evening, which was very good, and reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Matrasses bit on the hard side.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. It's a family business and this feels very good. We felt at home.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    10
    Magnificent location, comfortable and well provided, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Magnificent location, comfortable and well provided, very nice and helpful owners

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: