Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vardia Bay Studios 3 stars

Port, Karavostasi, 84011, Greece

#5 of 5 hotels in Karavostasi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    I'm really happy for choosing this place as it made my holidays unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 mini market in the area.

    Hotel is situated on the hill with an amazing view. Personnel was very nice and helpful, they have arranged for us transport from and to the port. The first day we were given maps of the island with information where to go, where to eat, etc. Also we could borrow an umbrella for the whole stay. Breakfast were very tasty, few options to choose. Around are situated few restaurants and mini market. Public bus to other villages goes very often and only few min walk from the hotel. We have rented a car through our hotel in a good price. I fully recommend this place!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    We loved the location by the port but easy access to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location by the port but easy access to the Hora by very reliable bus service. We had a problem With the air con which was fixed instantly at midnight! The breakfast was good and plentiful. I would recommend staying here rather than the Hora.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    A nice and relaxing stay on a great island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was rather basic but good. In the shower the shower curtain was always on the way and "glued" to the body when turning but at least the curtain was clean.

    The location was very good . We had a nice view to the sea both from the balcony and from the door. A beach was close for a morning swim. The cleaning ladies did a great job, and the room was cleaned every day. The location was convenient close to the port, and there was a regular bus service to the main village of Folegandros and forward. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is somewhat small and may benefit from renovation. Yet, considering 3 stars and resonable prices, it is also totally ok.

    We had a great experience that exceeded all our expectations. The employees were very professional, friendly, helpful and proactive: we were offered a free of charge transfer from the port, all the necessary info and advice about the island and what to do there, on the day of departure they offered us a possibility to take a shower even after check out. We very much appreciated these services and being taken care off during our entire stay. The location at the port is also very convinient, and the view from the terrace just stunning. The room was also nicely decorated and very clean. The breakfast also really good: eggs, vegetables and fruit, greek joghurt, dried fruits, pastries and breads and cereals, etc. Great stay, wonderful place! Special thanks to both emploeeys (young lady and a gentleman) at the reception!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful and friendly stuff, facility 2 min walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly stuff, facility 2 min walking distance to the nice beach, great view from the windows. Even though the hotel was situated next to the harbour, the place was very peaceful and quiet. Fully recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.2
    Old and dirty inside. Totally disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We paid 240€/night (!) and we didn't get what expected. The pictures of the bathroom do not match the real state of it. As showed in the pictures here attached, the bathroom was very old, the shower box was closed with a dirty curtain and the wooden (!) toilet seat was old and ruined. Pillows on the sofas were very dirty and full of stains. There was rust in the fridge. It does not worth the price requested, at all. But the worst is yet to come: we complained with the manager of the hotel chain and he did't even try to find a solution. He just replied that we got what we booked as there were no pics of the bathroom (!). No comment. Last but not least: breakfast was just ridiculous for the price we paid (240€/night). I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent locationly, directly behind the arrival point of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast pretty sparse.

    Excellent locationly, directly behind the arrival point of the port. Friendly staff. Nice beach behind the hotel. Easily accessible with a car. The internet connection in the room was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Very gentil, they offer us to remain in the room until our...
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small and needs a reformation. 3km to chora though there are buses very often.

    Very gentil, they offer us to remain in the room until our ferry left.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    We only liked the location of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were expecting the room would be basic, but we didn’t expect that it would be in a bad condition. In general the room furniture, kitchen and bathroom are old and badly maintained. I will olny mention a few. The bed linens were old and the duvet was dirty. Kitchen furniture are pretty old and the fridge is rusty. The bathroom was shockingly in very bad condition and dirty. Soap bars were covered in mauled and the same applies to the shower tiles and curtain. Some of the tiles on the wall are ready to fall. The wooden frame of the bathroom door and window are rotten. The room door doesn’t close very well and the room is not sound proof at all. We were awakened very early next morning by other guests that were sitting outside at the common area and talking loudly. Definitely overpriced for such conditions. Simply I do not understand how other guests give this property 8, 9 or even 10 in their reviews. If somebody believes I am exaggerating I have plenty of pictures to prove it.

    We only liked the location of the property. It is within walking distance from the port and there is a nice beach at the back of the hotel. Because we complained for the bad conditions of our room, we were given a more decent one for the rest of our stay. But even that new room was not properly cleaned. We found used soap bars and hair in the shower which is unacceptable. Also the safe was not attached to the wall or to the wardrobe, so anybody could walk out the room with it, useless.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - pool and surrounding area are not cleaned regularly (not corresponding with the Pictures) - In the Rooms on the Floor Level, close to the reception, it is very loud

    - breakfast -very comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Best headquater to discover this island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small. You can not open the window, because of the showercurtain. I was not able to was my body, because of the size of the shower and the showercurtain-holder system. There was a very old tv with false color in our room.

    Good location for visit this island. Very helpfull and nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some parts of the studio had been renovated and updated, but others not - especially noticeable with the bathroom.

    These studios are in an excellent location - a very short walk from the ferry, from a beautiful pebble beach with clear water, and from the restaurants of the village. The staff are super friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    A nice place to stay and visit Folegandros, not least on account of the fine restaurants up in Chora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balconies were situated so that smoke from one balcony would automatically spread to the neighbouring balconies. Something of a problem if you are allergic to tobacco smoke.

    Fine breakfast, a bit windy if you wanted to sit outside, but then you could just take it to the balcony of your room. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room had everything you could need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kindness the professionality the place, everything was so special that i m programmino ti bè back very soon, thank you with all my Heart ti Georgios the best man in the place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    It served its purpose for an incredibly short and convenient stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The unit appeared superficially clean, but the bathroom could have used some additional attention (and a new shower curtain). The linens (bed-spreads) are way old and no additional blankets were provided. While it is crazy hot in the summer, my family and I like more than a sheet as a cover.

    The location is great if you are landing on a late-arriving ferry and departing on an early morning ferry as it is a 2 minute walk from the port. The woman at the front desk was lovely, helpful, and did her best to attend to the many guests checking in at the same time (due to the ferry arrival). Air-conditioning worked well. Our unit had a double bed and two twins, which worked well for our family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    The view and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t rent a car with them. They give you a car with the gas light flashing and we didn’t know how far we can go. We did put 30 euros of gas and the tank was only half full. We use about 10euros of gas and the staff refuse to reimburse the difference. They say they understand but did nothing. If you don’t experience any problem, the stay would be great but they don’t know how to deal and help customer when theyre an issue.

    The view and room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean, spacious, everything close, amazing sunsets, very helpful staff!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My staying in Vardia bay was amazing!! Room which we booked had a balcony which looked over the bay. It was extreamly clean. Ladies who were cleang were so kind and helpful. The room was enought big, with small but very clean bathroom and kitchen. Supermarket is at 2min from the hotel, the bus stop, as well. One beach is few minutes also and another one is behind the hotel. I would like specialy to mention a gentleman at reception, with big smile, and his kidness. He was so helpful and so kind!!! I would, for sure, recommend Vardia bay. Also, i will be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    We stayed in Folegandros one night between Milos and Mykonos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior studio panoramic sea view with HydroMassage
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in Folegandros one night between Milos and Mykonos. This hotel was great for us as a place to drop our bags and hang out at the beaches for a day and a half. We really appreciated that they let us keep a room a little later so we could spend more time at the black sand beach before catching the ferry onward.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    This nicely decorated hotel is just steps from the port of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit delayed check in, since there where other people waiting for their room and only one person in reception. Also staff needs to be more ready for action and more informed about everything.

    This nicely decorated hotel is just steps from the port of Folegandros and very convenient. The rooms are brilliant, most of them seaview with balconies and I enjoyed my stay a lot. Bed is very comfortable and it is a very peacefull place to stay in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful and quiet island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV and phone not working on arrival despite on 1 other couple being in accommodation. No slippers or bathrobe as stated . Breakfast basic

    Beautiful rooms and view to match but more attention to detail required

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is situated just above the port, which gives the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low season means the island is even more slow paced. But that has nothing to do with the hotel. Just make sure you have cash for taxi rides to the Chora - a pricy 10€ for Covering 3km or else, keep an eye on the bus schedule. One tiny thing. The tv in my room did not work and I let the receptionist know upon arrival. The issue was never addressed. No big deal, but in low season, it would have been great to at least get some news coverage.

    The hotel is situated just above the port, which gives the guests an advantage when travelling onwards with incoming ferries. Bus traffic on island is quite limited during low season. Staying in the harbour might therefore be an advantage. The rooms are basic but clean. Having a pentry is great when you want to prepare breakfast or a light meal. Staff was very helpful with daily freshening up of my room, changing towels and advising me on tours I could take. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    It was right next to the beach and there were lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and manager were not very helpful and sometimes rude. The kitchen in our room had no kettle or coffee maker and none where provided when we asked. We had to go to great lengths even to get a corkscrew to open our wine. The shower was very small and uncomfortable.

    It was right next to the beach and there were lovely views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location but facilities on booking.com are not correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior studio panoramic sea view with HydroMassage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a more expensive room as bookings.com said it had a washing machine - IT DID NOT. We confirmed none of the rooms have one, only a very expensive hotel style washing service

    Location is amazing! Great staff, clean and close to beaches

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    The quietness, peace & tranquility is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Comfortable accommodation, cleaned daily while we enjoyed an excellent buffet breakfast ( included in the price) on the terrace overlooking the harbour. Very good value for money & friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Situation is just terrific: our room had two private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior studio panoramic sea view with HydroMassage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very simple.

    Situation is just terrific: our room had two private terrace: one facing the sea on one side and the other facing the sea... on the other side. Choose where to drink your ouzo! Clean neat nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxation among seas and skies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Buffet was more than adequate, overall, but variety of cold cuts was the minimum (just one kind of cheese and one kind of salami).

    - Amazing view. In the middle of two great beaches, 2 minutes far from rooms. - Super friendly and helpful staff. - Clean, tidy, comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Unforgettable place great hotel one of the highlights of this journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the loud water pump noise that was constant in our room when we arrived. I didn't like leaving

    How quietband peaceful this island is. The hotel s accessibility, view, locations, staff availability and approachability and the beach. The water pump for the hotel was extremely loud when we arrived. I advised the staff and to my surprise the next morning there was a workman outside who had fixed the problem...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.8
    Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The"2 bedroom apartment" is actually a 1 bedroom apartment with 2 unmovable singles in the lounge. The bathroom is at the back of the bedroom. Not suitable for 2 couples. There was a loud buzzing sound in the wall of unit 13 that went on and off every minute so we couldn't sleep. We complained and the staff were not too helpful. They had technicians around who said there was nothing wrong when there clearly was. They came back and admitted there was an issue but they would have to open up the wall to investigate. The hotel didn't move us or compensate us in any way and they actually have another hotel on the island.

    It's handy to the Port

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Over-priced for what is offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is 'out of date' for a hotel commanding relatively high price relative to Greece. We were expecting a reasonable sized bathroom with a shower of at least 90cm square and glass or no glass panels (instead the nbathrpoom was small, has a small shower of 80cm x80cm enclosed with plastic curtains, potentially touching your body when showering (plastic curtains are notorious for breeding mould/bacteria!). For about €130 per night, that was certainly NOT good value - ought to be priced at ca €70-€80 at the most). We had rooms on Folegandros for €50-70 for a higher quality in a similar if not better location. Note we are seasoned travellers and have explored about 50 Greek islands and part of the mainland.

    Most friendly and helpful staff. Bedroom is fine and sort of corresponds to the the price tag (not however the bathroom!).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.0
    Good location, nice view, Vardia beach is nice, if not wind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overpriced hotel, dated room and bathroom, very simple and low quality breakfast, noisy location because of the port below the hotel (ships comes and goes 2/3 every day)

    Good location, nice view, Vardia beach is nice, if not wind comes from the north and west.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderfull stay, we miss it and would definitely go back and recommend it anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were extremely hard.

    Lady at the reception extremely friendly, filed with joy and helpfull. We received loads of suggestions for places to visit, boat trips, bus times and dishes to try on the island and especially where to try them. Answered readily to any question and even leant us umbrellas for the beach without charge. The rooms were very cosy and made you feel at home. The included breakfast in the morning was quite simple but very nice and light. There's enough to choose from and the quality was good. Really happy with the staff, everyone was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    We love the location and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waterpump making annoying noise day and night. When we asked the receptionist about it we were promised it would not always make noise. It did always make noise three nights and three days. We found the breakfast is very mediocre. There is no fruit, no vegetables, no croissants, no fresh oranje juice (lemonade) no freshly cooked or baked eggs (cold very hard boiled eggs, yes) and we didn't like the bread.

    We love the location and the view. The hotel rooms (studios) are gorgeous. The cleaning ladies are very friendly and competent!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful place and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked very much the hotel, the only thing we don t like was the quality of the orange juice in the breakfast, but is not really important for us.

    The view is amazing, the location superb, in front of the port. The staff is very friendly. Good furniture in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great location with views over the bay and the beach at the back with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior studio panoramic sea view with HydroMassage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is very small (but adequate but the shower is out of proportion to the room - while it looks amazing it is not necessary to have such a huge apparatus in the room). The TV did not work but we didn't come to the island to watch TV so it was OK. The Wifi was actually very good!

    The rooms appear very new. The room was very clean and breakfast was good (it was brought to the room and we could eat it on the balconies) although occasionally bits and pieces were missing. Balconies back and front both with views. staff were very pleasant helpful and enthusiastic. They kindly took us up to the main town of Chora in a minibus every day...overall excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    3 min walk to great pebble beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Violated advertised prepayment policy (charged 100% and refused to refund). Little hard to find using Google Maps. Very basic breakfast.

    Big terrace with nice view of the port. Excellent pebble beach with turquoise water just down the steps behind the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, clean an nice rooms, nice beach behind the hotel. Very helpful and kind personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personal at the hotel was very helpful and flexible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Everything ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok. Friendly staff. Tasty breakfast. Recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the Small rooms

    The view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food. Nice rooms. Very good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Good location, quaiet place, Staf very carefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, quaiet place, Staf very carefully.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The views. Breakfast included (not the best). Very clean. Nice service. They can offer you a car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenient for the port, very comfortable, close to relaxing beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy option when you need to catch an early ferry - right next to the port, great staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable room with amazing view to the Aegean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable room with amazing view to the Aegean. Big balcony to enjoy the view. The location is very convenient with a mini market nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    The view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Location , beach very closeby
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i can mention

    Location , beach very closeby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Stunning views and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior studio panoramic sea view with HydroMassage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun loungers in the veranda where there was room

    Stunning views and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view to the port. Stuff very polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Lovely relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior studio panoramic sea view with HydroMassage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable room with good wifi. . Smashing breakfast. . .location and views terrific

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Location and the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the view! Best place to stay outside chora if you are without a car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location in a wonderful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices in August. The rooms in the basement.

    The location was superb and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean, breakfast dirty and full of mosquitos. Ok Left baggage but asked 12 Euros to take an extra shower.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in quiet Folegandros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower.

    Convenient prime location right in the port township,kitchen,chairs and table for meals outside. WiFi good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Very basic, at least then i wish me fresh bread.

    Friendly staff, Location at the port

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay right after the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything is perfect

    Staff are extremely welcome. The location is very good, near harbour, beautiful view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    quite place is good for relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beach is rock beach but water is clear.

    quite and clean room with perfect seaview, we will come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    A love affair with Folegandros
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A dramatic cliff overlooking the sea, and the village, is priceless.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    A love affair with Folegandros
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony & Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was basic but I was there well out the season so...

    A dramatic cliff overlooking the sea, and the village, is priceless.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.5
    The location was fabulous between two beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The weather it was very windy, but no one has control over that!

    The location was fabulous between two beaches. The breakfast was plentiful and very nicely presented. Violet our host was amazing, a lovely lady and extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    Fantastic view!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic view! Very friendly people and ready to assist to our requests. In one word: When proffessionalism meets our expectations in Greece! Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Located between two nice beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shower 2' by 2'

    Located between two nice beaches. View very nice watching the boats pass. 3 kilometers from town. Sandy, the hotel receptionist, very very helpful and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    6.7
    Close location to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No view whatsoever on our room so pictures were a bit deceiving. Room smelled bad (paint maybe?). Opening certain windows caused the room to get super dirty over time, because it was effectively below the ground on certain sides of the room.

    Close location to the port. Able to find a room last minute. Wifi/AirConditioning was reliable. Car offers ended up being good value.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.9
    The Location next to the port and the view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Location next to the port and the view from the breakfast terrace, we didn't have the view from the room directly. The lady from the reception was perfect, very charming and very helpful. I do recommend the hotel even if it was quite expensive but that was August.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.8
    great view on the bay inclding the port, easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi comes and goes, staff was barely speaks with the guests (no good morning, etc.)

    great view on the bay inclding the port, easy access to multiple beaches, lovely little rooms with spacious terraces

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    The location is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is wonderful. The room was special with a dreaming sea view. The rich breakfast was perfect to start the day. I really suggest this accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    5.4
    Nice view on the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Basic breakfast. On the port but far from anything else : you must rent a scooter or a car (you must reserve it - fully booked in august & bad bus system)

    Nice view on the port... but it was a studio with 1 bedroom and not a 2 bedrooms apartment

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location, fantastic view and convenient for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location, fantastic view and convenient for ferries, beaches and the regular, reliable bus service to the Chora.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Lovely clean room with views over the port out to sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Lovely clean room with views over the port out to sea

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: