Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vasilaras Hotel 3 stars

Skala, Megalochori, 18010, Greece

#9 of 13 hotels in Megalochori

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 329 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff make the difference!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kitchen equipment. Mosquitos. Shower not best standard. Pool a little small.

    Balcony. Location of the property. The restaurant and food. The staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Great host- very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen could be equipped better.

    Great host- very kind and helpful. Location- close to the beautiful sandy beach. Cosy bed. The apartment was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    If we will have opportunity to go back we will definitely stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had great experience in this hotel. Even though we've spent there only one night I was surprised by the level of stuff. If you look for the nicest people and stuff, you can definitely find them there! Room was very clean and breakfast EXCELLENT! And the best part - sound of birds wakes you up, along with sun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfy bed, nice sea view from the terrace (for most of rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    !!! Do not use google maps as a guide to this hotel as it leads you to nowhere in the mountains and forests and you have to hike a rocky road.

    Comfy bed, nice sea view from the terrace (for most of rooms, excluding ground floor), own kitchen, fridge, etc. Hotel has it's own pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    Next year to Angistri I will choose other hotel for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night we made bath with cold water at 23:00 o clock!! I went next morning to ask about hot water and they told me that the hot water is up to 22:00 o clock!! Also the bath had problem and I told them about that the next morning. They didn't manage to fix it. We stayed for 3 nights and when I went to pay on check out they told me that they had ordered the parts to fix the problem and parts came a day before of our check out, but they didn't find us inside to "open them" the door to replace the parts. The strange is that they got into room twice to change towels!!! The bed was terrible. You have to stay motionless all night because if you try to move, you will here so much noise (like scratches) from the bed. You heart the same scratches when you open the door to get out to balcony! And the last one.. You hear everything from the room next to yours!! Sound insulation 0!!

    Has a nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice restaurant, nice pool, friendly staff, trying to help with problem solving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Misleading information about modifications before cancellation day. Also, I was disappointed by the booking.com policy for enabling and supporting such misleading information. Rooms are not well equipped with kitchenette, as advertised in the booking.com web site.

    Nice restaurant, friendly staff, trying to help with problem solving. nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    Very expensive for what it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty kitchen in room No forks/knives/ spoons in the kitchen! Very noisy wooden floor, impossible to sleep when somebody makes even a single step Impossible to sit on toilet seat, much smaller than the toilet! Very expensive for what it offers

    Central location, very close to port BBQ night Polite staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    It was a roof over head, bed and shower, but nothing to comfy. Staff could smile a bit more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night we spent in house that was very dirty an full of ants, even in bed. Than we have to move the next day. That was a drag.

    Location is just fine, hotel is near the ferry boat, and few minutes walk from beaches and restauranats. But it is a small island and a small place, everything is near.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    You cannot find a better place than Vasilaras
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY thing is that wifi doesn't reach the superior rooms very well - but that is probably more to do with wifi on the island in general and it was completely solid in the taverna

    I cannot say enough good things about Maria and her family. It's such a joy to find a family run hotel with all the amenities and facilities of a 4 star hotel chain but where one is made to feel like family. Maria was kind enough to transport us personally to and from the ferry when we forgot to book a taxi (and found none available) The whole family was present and charming every day (including the cutest sweetest grandkids) When we had a slight miscommunication about arrival Maria sorted the entire situation without us having to lift a finger and ensured that we would not have to strain ourselves in any way. The food was so amazing we only dined elsewhere once. And the taverna is charming, comfortable and serves delicious cocktails and wine The room was soooo comfortable, well appointed with great facilities, and the jacuzzi tub was utter heaven. And the patio furnishings were as comfy as the in-room We truly felt cared about and enjoyed both the family and the other guests The location cannot be beat...a really short walk from the beach and car ferry port. Beautiful view of both mountains and sea Although it was high season and they must have been booked solid we (and the other guests) were treated like we were the only people they had to take care of I cannot imagine I would ever stay anywhere else on Agistri

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    took us hours to turn on/off the airconditioner and even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    took us hours to turn on/off the airconditioner and even though we booked a room with a balcony we got a room without a balcony and got breakfast instead. Other than that our stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    Very nice personel stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Destroyed wardrobe, water easily getting stucked in sink and shower, room was old and used

    Very nice personel stuff! Lovely women and nice atmosphere around the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice weekend at Scala: excellent location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom should be improved and maybe the furniture inside, and it will be such an improvement.

    The staff is helpful and nice. The location is amazing, 5 mins to anything (port, shops, beach, restaurants, bakeries, atms)! The view to Scala is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Short and sweet. Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular was wrong. I never used thee pool which looked like it needed a clean but it was very windy so bits of flowers in the water.

    Nice views, relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely caring owners who can't do enough to make your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely caring owners who can't do enough to make your stay the best experience possible. Great pool for kids and adults on hot days. Close to town but far enough away to be quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Massive welcome from the start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to dislike at all.

    Hotel owners especially Maria could not do more for you. Her intention from the start is to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. She went above and beyond at breakfast with every request catered for. The location of the hotel right in-front of Skala port on Agistri Island is simply stunning. The pool and bar area at the hotel is very welcoming and friendly. The pool is refreshing and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    The staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pressure was pretty sporadic going from to hard to barely any pressure constantly. Some may dislike the log cabin feel such as very loud floors so it is worth mentioning how hard it is to stay quite if you get a suite.

    The staff is very friendly. I had multiple free beers and coffees that I never even had to ask for. They just offered randomly at the pool bar. Their freddo espresso was pretty delicious as well. The pool is nice when you don't feel like getting to salty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Great value hotel for short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old trash bag had been left in the loo when we got in the room and the loo roll was not replenished on the second day. Pool was not very clean.

    We got a great room, very spacious and with good facilities. Sheets and towels got changed on the second day. Good buffet breakfast and restaurant service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Maria is a wonderful host, was very eager to help with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Junior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maria is a wonderful host, was very eager to help with everything and make our stay as pleasant as possible. charming rooms. great location, not on the main street but extremly close to everything, yet more quite. we'll be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Spacious room, which was kept very clean. Arrived ar the start of the season and our welcome was little luke warm. Eventually got to know the owner, but the family seemed to use the bar as their living area which was a little off putting when visitor numbers were low. Overall however this was good property snd excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    I made a reservation in Vasilaras but when we arrived the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a reservation in Vasilaras but when we arrived the owner of the hotel told us that we had to stay in a hotel near by,ten minutes walking distance..we didnt say anything as we went for one night but i dont like the way she treated us...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful room close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem we had was the wifi. The connection was not good enough to cover our room.

    The room was amazing, everything was clean, new and comfortable. The location was also very good, just 5 minutes walking from the harbour, the beach and the restaurants/cafes of the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful Island. Hotel service too impersonal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional and disorganised service. Room wasn't ready until 3.30 and even then insufficient towels, stained mattress, no mattress protectors. No complimentary tea or coffee. Breakfast not ready until 9am and tables not cleared quickly.

    Loved the island and the hotel was in a good vicinity. Very laid back atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not as advertised. It was hardly more than a broom closet. There wasn't even a window, let alone balcony doors. You couldn't open the kitchen cabinets because they were right next to the bed.

    Good location. comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect escape from Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room did not really have a room, so I could not see outside. But at the end of the day this was ok because I did not spend much time in the room.

    The owner is so nice and friendly! I also had dinner at the restaurant where I saw how she was being nice to all the clients, having some small conversations and sharing some happiness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    The room was nice, spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady came at 2:30 pm knocked hard on the door a few times and woke us up. She insisted on cleaning or taking the trash and didn't speak any English. One towel was very stained,and the bathroom didn't have a window or an extraction fan to ventilate the bathroom. No Wi-Fi signal in our room at the semi-basement. Breakfast was poor.

    The room was nice, spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    The best holiday ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a family gathering to celebrate a birthday and ALL the 32 participants, (including children) said this was the best holiday they ever had! Maria, Vasscho and all the staff did everything possible to make our stay perfect. The rooms, the service, the ambience were all excellent and the staff made the Birthday party something we shall not forget.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    The staff are absolutely lovely, very warm and personable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are absolutely lovely, very warm and personable and eager to help, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a cheap and very cheerful stay in Agistri.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Location staff food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms. Need immediate renovation

    Location staff food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run hotel. They are super friendly and sweet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Superb excellent, coming back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing we didn't like

    The relaxed laid back and friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great place for relaxation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel, excellent location, very nice small swimming pool, quiet clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were old, for kids and the mattresses were horrible

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Great Escape near Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the property was great & the building was amazing the rooms were clean & cosy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great place,family with views and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave to go home

    Lovely family/owners, well kept, great views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.2
    If I ever went to Agkistri again, I wouldn't choose Vasilaras hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff attitude and facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Delightful, would recommend Vasilaras to anyone and everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were extra comfortable, the room was in very neat condition and the service was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Location is great and staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great and staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Like old Greece (30 years ago)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car here

    Like old Greece (30 years ago)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Very good hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very good hospitality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    No. 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, the very warm hospitality. The help of the team. The BBQ on Fridays is perfect. The location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great value for money. Hotel is just near the beach and area with restaurants and tavernas. And the island is charming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    The food in the restaurant was very good and Maria...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The food in the restaurant was very good and Maria couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    4.6
    The staff, location, & the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design, cleanliness, facilities, furniture, bathroom, & bed comfort.

    The staff, location, & the island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    i will go there again
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i love the owners and all the staff.. super place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    Thx VASILARAS HOTEL:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I really loved everything - really nice people, friendly and helpful:) Thx for everything!!! Hope will be back:)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Looks exactly like on photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated near the railway station but it wasn't too loud.

    Looks exactly like on photos. Clean and nice!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent friendly hostess, Maria, for whom nothing was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent friendly hostess, Maria, for whom nothing was too much trouble. Her extended family ensured a good greek atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and excellent atmosphere enhanced our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff and excellent atmosphere enhanced our stay on this beautiful island

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi in rooms

    Excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel with swimming pool near the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with swimming pool near the sea

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    good value,clean rooms but a bit b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Standard Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    very dissapointing breakfast,cheap croissants,baby hot dogs and cold fried eggs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Great for a weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The room was spacious and nicely decorated. Right next to the port if you choose to take the ferry and not the flying dolphin.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Good location, near the ferrys from Athen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff were incredible. Oriental dinner on Monday was absolutely fantastic😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Lovely to hang out by the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very minimal supplies in mini kitchen but that was fine.

    Lovely to hang out by the pool! Spacious room, great staff, everything clean. We had a great dinner in the resturant next to the pool!Great location on the island.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    6.3
    Nice spacious room sea view and a jacuzzi
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi working. Had to get out of my room to connect. Charged me 2 times for the room and still have not resolved the issue after 1 month

    Nice spacious room sea view and a jacuzzi

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Very clean rooms, heartly welcome, Maria is the heart and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very clean rooms, heartly welcome, Maria is the heart and soul of Vasilaras. Very good food in the restaurant, excellent cook. Even KILLER, the house-dog, watched over us with a friendly smile...;-))) Breakfast was absolutely delicious with variety of fresh fruit as well as a nice coffee...certainly a place worth returning to. Thanks to everyone at VASILARAS, give KILLER a big hug from us...;-)))

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    We were given free Coke to recover from trip and but to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was hard.

    We were given free Coke to recover from trip and but to hotel Aktaion, what was even closer to the sea. Room was very clean and staff super friendly- like visiting family!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Maria is amazing host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maria is amazing host! Very cute funny and lovely! Made us feel at home from the first moment. And the food was great! If we come back to Agistri island it will be for sure at Maria's hotel Vasilaras :)

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    5.0
    Very beautiful comfortable room with kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    terrible service. For 6 night never changed bedclothes. Towels changed only 1 time. WiFi un our room didn't work absolutely and we asked 3 times to change room because we really need wifi for work but woman at reception(in this hotel no reception, woman stay in cafe of hotel) did nothing for help us. After paying of hotel they not give receipt, nothing. Very bad emotions after visiting this hotel.

    Very beautiful comfortable room with kitchen. Furniture is new. Have a swimming pool but we didn't use.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Accomodation in hotel Vasilaras was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited kitchen equipment in the room (but you can get everything on the reception)

    Accomodation in hotel Vasilaras was excellent. We really enjoyed the time that we spent there. Room was clear and furnished in the good condition (we only miss some kitchen stuff, that we lend it in the hotel).Location of the hotel is good in the quiet part of the village, but not so far from the main promenade and the port. Kitchen is also very good - they offer a special evenings menu etc. Fish night, bbq night and also Oriental night, but you can also choose traditional greece dishes. Positive warning - we attended fish night - be ready for a really big portion on your plate! Owners speaks fluently in English and is able to get all necessary information. We would like to thank once again to Hotel Vasilaras for a wonderfull 5nights!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Fabulous, Maria and Vasso and their family are super hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fabulous, Maria and Vasso and their family are super hosts. Excellent facilities, some wonderful theme evenings now take place at the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for Maria, Vasso and their team

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    We are return guests of this hotel since we first discovered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Uphill to get to the hotel

    We are return guests of this hotel since we first discovered it a few years ago. We love to stay there and love Angistri. Will definitely be back to visit.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast was really rich, nothing was missing, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The signal of wifi was very bad, in room almost none. The hotel has actually two buildings, the second one is not far from the swimming pool and the restaurant, just one minute walking across a small street, but still, it should be mentioned in the hotel´s description.

    The breakfast was really rich, nothing was missing, very close to the sea and to the port of Skala, very kind and helpful staff, nice organised evenings with offers for special dinners.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super friendly staff. Maria came to pick us up from the port and helped us with every question or request we had. The dinners we had there were also great!

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    Maria the owner, she welcomed us very pleasantly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maria the owner, she welcomed us very pleasantly. Super delicious foods and wines at tavern. Plus swimming pool in the garden for sudden refresh. Reasonable prices too, i dont hesitate to stay again for next Agistri visits.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    I loved the room, it was huge, 2 levels, 2 bathrooms one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved the room, it was huge, 2 levels, 2 bathrooms one with a huge juccizi. I loved the pool area with bar and restaurant. It was cleaned and serviced every day. The owners treated us like old friends. It was a wonderful place to be.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Incredibely friendly staff, super helpful, even gave me a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Incredibely friendly staff, super helpful, even gave me a cash advance as the only ATM on the island was empty!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful and friendly staff. Great location good room

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.9
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was good. The room was comfy. Very clean The staff were very nice. We would definitely go again. The only drawback was WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    Great location, 2 min walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    Great location, 2 min walk to the beach. Lovely staff and owner. Great food at the hotel Tavern.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    Location and owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wiifi

    Location and owners

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    5.4
    The location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not good wifi on the room, swimming pool was not so clear and the tv was not showing clear channels.

    The location and value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Problems with wi-fi connectivity.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    lovely stuff, clean room, kitchen, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    lovely stuff, clean room, kitchen, view

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: