Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Veggera Beach Hotel 4 stars

Main Street, Perissa, 84 703, Greece

#9 of 19 hotels in Perissa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night to be at the beach after 3 days in Fira and Oja. Pretty much just hung out on the beach, so give it a high score for that. Really pleasant. The room was fine but for just one night I don't remember anything special positive or negative about it. The half-board dinner wasn't all that exciting, although the price was good. So I wouldn't really recommend the dinner there if you're will to spend a bit more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to go home.

    We were treated to an upgrade to best room in the hotel which was amazing . Great hotel, excellent location, clean, friendly and attentive staff, great food, lovely pool and pool bar and situated on beach front right next to all bars and restaurants while still being quiet and relaxing. . I could go on and on about this hotel, we are going back next year for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing and it is a small issue. Both the swimming pools were not heated and were very cold. As it was May the temperatures were mid twenties so it took longer for the pools to heat up. May be something that the management could think about in the future.

    The hotel was lovely, extremely clean. Fresh towels everyday. Lovely breakfast and lunches too. The best thing was the staff very helpful and kind. Particularly one superstar ELSA - absolutely fantastic. You genuinely felt that she cared for you and did everything to make your stay enjoyable. The girl who cleaned our room was also very pleasant and worked hard to keep everything perfect. We would definitely return to this hotel, we liked Perissa too. Lots of brilliant restaurants and easy to drive too. Thank you to all the staff for making it a memorable holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful venue and surrounds hotel staff were warm and generous with their hospitality! Veggera is located in a beach front precinct with easy access to beach and walking distance to many gorgeous Local resturants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were brilliant except one waitress at breakfast who was very rude and clearly doesn't know the meaning of customer service....... hotel management were made aware.....

    Very chilled out place, perfect location. If u like being next to beach, with loads of different restaurant choices on your door step, this is the place for you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in this hotel was at all matching the prices we were charged. Food on he breakfast sucks. Their menu for full board on lunch and dinner was so bad and no choices and the taste was very bad. Internet was so awful and no connection most of the time. We booked 2 rooms for me and the family and they gave us very far rooms. Such a horrible service we got and would never recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were surprised that despite so many "extras" there was no complimentary shampoo or conditioner, just a "3 in one" soap in an unmarked dispenser in only one of the two bathrooms. Also, we were very disappointed by the restaurant. I ordered a Greek salad which was only tomatoes, cucumbers, white onions and a small piece of feta cheese. Tiny amount of oregano sprinkled on top. No olive oil or lemon and the tomatoes were probably not local which surprised me because the area is famous for its tomatoes. My husband ordered lamb and it was also very simple. Served only with potatoes, no seasonings. Just some tzatziki on the side would have made a big difference. Our restaurant experience felt like the cook made no effort than the minimum required. Servers were very professional though. The hotel clearly has ambitions of being #1 at Perissa Beach. But to really separate itself from the competition, the restaurant should follow the standards set by the restaurant down the street, Tomatini, serving food based on local ingredients from Santorini and neighboring islands.

    We loved staying in the suite. Perfect for a family with two children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Wish we stayed longer!

    It's the vacation of our dreams! For a traveling family with a 3-year old toddler, having everything we need in the hotel is major advantage. There are two pools we can enjoy, a beach just in front, great food choices (even for kids), room cleaning everyday, and a big comfortable room with a terrace facing the sea -- it is worth every penny! I highly recommend this place for families who want a relaxing experience!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool kinda tight with limited shade but we didnt come to Santorini to swim in a pool

    Food on the full board was very good. Theo, Terrace and Fara were great. Room was very clean and comfortable for a family of 4. Beach chairs were plentiful and well spread out giving you space and privacy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Veggera is very flashy when looking from the outside but quite disappointing when you actually stay there! It looks like a high-end, supposedly 4 star hotel, and probably was 10 years ago, but it is getting old and "dépassé"! The bed for example was not comfortable at all and certainly due for an upgrade. Also, the half-board (always served at Pergola restaurant) is restrictive and sort of forces us to have lunch or dinner in Perissa every noon or night! Worse, the dinner choices for the half board were not half of what the regular menu offers and not that great!

    The location is amazing with the Perissa beach and it's soft black sand right outside. The sunbeds are plentiful (in low season). The shuttle service from and back to the port was perfect! The pools are very nice! The included breakfast was very good with lots of choices in a buffet style!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel does not worth its money at all - needs renovation badly, including management style. Paying 200 for a room and beeing asked 1,50 for a beach towel is just a joke (make it 3 euro more per room and stop being pathetic). Breakfast is horrible - 2 stars hotels can do it better - eggs, slices of cheapest cheese and ham, tasteless tomatoes and cucumbers (on Santorini! - world's tomato capital!!), greek yogurt, carton taste sausages - thats about it. No fruits (or fresh fruit juices - even for extra money)! coffee - instant! eggs - ALL overcooked! And they charge 12 euro per person (it was included in room price, unfortunately). Bad wi-fi signal in most rooms (only good in lobby area) No shower gel\shampoo - nothing - only liquid soap Tricky old conditioning system - started with a room where air conditioner kept switching on +26 and the window was broken, so was impossible to open it to get some fresh air, after complaining was moved (upgraded) to a best suit in hotel, but the temperature, if you forget to check, would automatically start at +19 (we both caught cold after first night, as a result). And please - hire a good designer when you will decide to renovate the hotel! - especially in breakfast restaurant!

    the only good thing about this hotel - is it's personnel on reception (Alex is a real treasure!) location is also not bad

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Compared to the pictures the hotel was a bit overrated! As the picture didnt reflect fully the hotel conditions. For massage they had to call some from outside which was mediocre.

    The breakfast was good. The view was nice as well. The staff tried to co-operate and made the stay pleasant. The surrounding restaurants were good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly pesonal Excellent location Delicious cuisine in the restaurant. Huge portions Good choice of food for breakfast The best choice for a beach holiday in Santorini

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym is very neglected. WiFi was a bit slow Far from the action on the island (if you want more lively scenery staying in Fira might be better)

    Staff was polite and food in the restaurant very good. Right on the beach, it's perfect for a relaxing holiday. The hotel setting and pools are beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could be better. Free drinking water should be provided in the room.

    Perfect location by the beachwalk, lovely garden and pool areas, comfortable room. Hotel restaurant serves tasty greek cuisine, recommended! Helpful and friendly staff. Overall a memorable visit. Go!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stayed at end of season when this is the best choice since many other hotels were closed or lacked atmosphere but Santorini and Perissa must be very busy in high season so glad we took our holiday at a quiet time.

    Very friendly and helpful receptionists. Excellent buffet breakfast. Great location. Near to good restaurants but also has a good restaurant itself. Brilliant beach just across road

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old hotel, wi-fi dont work in the room, dirty room, with hairs on the shower, towels very old in bad condition, no gel/shampoo in the bathroom, they have a public store where they sell this itemss (their way to win extra money), bad breakfast (no hot milk). I arrived 8 a.m., they said to me if i want breakfast i must pay 10€/person. In the reception they have a signal saying that if they see someone taking food from breakfast they will charge it. Half board dont include drinks, they charge for a sparkling water bottle 3,70€! Beer 4,30€! etc. Owner dont give face to this problems, no flexible person, very bad behaviour. This is not 4 star hotel, is like apart hotel, like 2 star. Beach is not private, is public! and you pay for towels 1,5€ and for 2 chairs in the sand, 10€/day. I felt i was in military, not in vacations, always being controled.

    Location, but in this location you can find better hotels, like Aqua Blue Hotel ( a real 4 star hotel)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We could't find "do not disturb" signs anywhere in the room. The computer for the use of guests at the reception was the slowest computer I have ever seen in my life! :(

    The receptionist Anca was adorable, always a smile on her face, ready to help anytime. The same goes for Alexandros. The rooms were spotless clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast options whilst included in the price was a bit restricted. There was one day 5 ways, I counted that you could have had your eggs prepared. Fried, scrambled, friatta, bolied for four minutes or for eight. The main problem was that there was a lack of variety in the choices at breakfast. The fresh fruit was always tinned peaches and water melon. If you decide to go half board, be aware that there is a 'special' menu for hotel guests only. Which is reduced and quite frankly too few choices for a week. Equally if you have dietary needs like vegitarian, you will struggle. On the first night the they assumed vegitarian means you still eat fish. So although despite me contacting the hotel in advance and requesting assurances of that. We found the choice for that, not too our liking. However there are several places nearby that offer good choice regarding that, eg Bar called Tranquillo.

    The loacation is perfect to get access to the central area of Perissa. The Hotel is a nice size, though the pools are small and therefore if you want to remain there as opposed to the beach (which is just opposite). Better put your towels down on the way to breakfast. Whilst the behaviour of some of the english guests did effect our relaxing week. We found the staff perfectly helpful, friendly and prompt dealing with any of our concerns. If you want a view of the beach, there are only three rooms that offer you that. As such the view of the pool area is nice. Like I say it depends on the other guests wether or not that will always be relaxing. However the photos and the venue are a perfect fit for what you will get when you arrive.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay, Booking.com is so easy and handy to use. Comparing the prices and availability.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was worth the money

    It was close to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I could have stayed longer

    Clean. Helpful staff. Perfect location. Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault anything.

    Service and food was excellent as were the facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing, calm and quiet vacation!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was terrible. Food was avarage

    location and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of furniture no cupboards or draws

    Location accommodation size food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soap was not provided. Swimming pool was not temperature controlled.

    Location next to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the rooms only at reception area with extra charge

    Wifi use was free of Charge, reception lady Anka was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    restaurant was better suited for lunch

    great location, opens onto the beach. pool was great too, and food next door was fab for lunch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal not good at all

    Staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff has ben Very Very Kind and nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent room - big and light. Superb location. Attached restaurant, Pergola, also very nice and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The gym wasn't really a gym at all - being an active person I specifically was trying to pick a hotel with a good gym. This one was deplorable. Our room also smelt a bit damp at times. We paid half board but the menu options were limited and boring...

    Staff were great, location was great.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to do with the hotel but Santorini airport was a nightmare!!, it need more staff to organise customers

    We had a lovely sea view room, plenty of storage also a very comfortable bed, there weren't any tea making facilities in the room, but once I requested a kettle I was given one quite promptly. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough to make us happy. Would defiantly return to this hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast is not that great. No fresh fruits except for apples and oranges (while it is easy to get fresh strawberries etc.) And disappointing that you have to pay separately for a cappuccino - and that for $5 a cup (and a very small cup at that)! Pricing discouraged us so much that we decided not to have dinner in the restaurant

    Great hotel and location. People are very helpful and accomodating. With the beach just in front of you, it easy to just stay around the hotel too! Rooms are comfortable, although no toiletteries included. In the vicinity enough restaurants

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast could be a little bit better. Would be nice to have (fridge) frigobar in the apartment as it's really needed to have fresh water available.

    Just in front of the beach!!! Very nice swimming pools (2). Close to nice restaurants. Accomodations are OK.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Approximately 25 min crowded bus ride to Fira, but buses run late if you chose to go for the nightlife or shopping. Wifi sometimes hard to get on, especially in room.

    Loved being able to chose from two beautiful pools or the beach just steps away. Meals and staff at the Pergola Taverna were fantastic. Hotel staff were fabulous and facility was very clean, comfortable, meticulously maintained, and pretty. Other options close by for dining, coffee, pastry, ice cream and shopping.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Can't think of a single thing

    The people, very friendly and helpful. Loved all the towns visited and found them so interesting. Food was excellent & loved the banter with evening restaurant staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paying 5 star prices for 3 star experience. Have to pay extra for use of beach towels, sunbeds and hotel safe. 1 English tv channel in room, about 8 channels in total. Big cockroach in room, smaller ones outside. Breakfast is very poor. Would not recommend this hotel.

    Hotel is acros the beach. Restaurants and bars close by.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Before we came to this side of Island we have spend couple of nights in 3 stars hotel on the other side of the Santorini. And it was fab till we came to Veggera. I was quiet shocked when I arrived to Veggera. Definitely this is not the standard of the 4 star hotel, I would say more 2-3 stars. Our room was "ok" whole hotel looks like never renovate, the bathroom was very dirty someones hair pretty much everywhere, I was pretty unhappy to take a shower there (even after they changed our room it was the same) and I think that plastick curtain in the shower in 4 stars hotel is absolutely unacceptable. Our room was above the restaurant what makes us unhappy because we came here to relax, and it was impossible in this room. We kindly ask the manager to change our room after one night, and they did this asap. I dont like the fact that all the rooms are pretty the same very old style dirty. I dont like the fact that cleaning personel didnt even care about the customers there were screaming to each other from the morning, when cleaning other rooms from the morning (when some people might still sleep) they where moving very heavy furnitures all over the places (you can hear that in the whole hotel). And one time cleaning lady came over to our room she knock we screamd its busy but after a second she was already inside (for example imagine me and my husband naked) It was absolutely flustrating, as we came there to RELAX. There is no mini bar and water for the customers only for the first night, they do have the fridge. Towels are very very old they look like they have been washed already milion times. I would not recomend this hotel to young people only to the people over 40 and if you are British or German you will be satisfied with the food aswell. Unfortunately this place killed a bit our holiday time as It was our unniversary.

    Managers at the reception were really nice and helpful, they have change our room asap for bigger one and in more quiet qrea. I like the fact that they have two swimming pools.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Room was very nice, with view to sea.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything is excellent. Lunch and dinner are of incredible quality.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There could be more room round the pools

    Everything was just right at this lovely hotel , great staff and very clean

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice facility

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Right next to the beach. Breakfast was nice with great variety.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Thank you for everyone at Veggare for their hospitable,specially to Alexander.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Fi signal was very weak.

    The sea view. The location of the hotel is very good.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not great for the money relative to other Cycladic islands. Restaurant was awful.

    Proximity to beach was good. Room was decent.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great Staff, very friendly

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They are charging for the umbrellas at the beach....

    Very clean, very good breakfast and food. Right in front of the beach, convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    Good location, very good services, friendly and helpful front office staff, comfortable and clean.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: